From the filings

No mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

Classic Wevelopment

Full service restaurant

Software purchasing decisions at Classic Wevelopment appear centralized at the California headquarters, where CEO Seungmin Jung and CFO Namhun Kim are the executives on file. The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document does not list any mandated or recommended technology systems, suggesting an open tech landscape. With only 1 franchised unit reported, the addressable market is extremely small, but vendors targeting early-stage franchise systems may find a greenfield opportunity.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
1 franchised
Franchised outlet growth
0%
Item 20, last two year-ends
AUV
—
Item 19
Royalty
3% component; full terms unconfirmed
percentage component
Ad fund
1%
percentage component
Initial fee
$40K
per unit
Investment range
$444K–$926K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ordinary royalty terms

3% component; full terms unconfirmed

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed for the selected filing.

Recorded percentage components

These are recorded percentage components. Each has its own base and conditions; the chart does not state the total payment or confirm ad-fund completeness.

1recorded components (FY2026)

Recorded percentage components (FY2026)Ad fund 1%. Components use their own filing bases and conditions. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Ad fund 1%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

27 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must obtain and maintain at your own expense accounting, sales, reporting and records retention systems conforming to the requirements set by us.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have access to all data captured by these computers.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Within sixty (60) days after the close of each twelve (12) month period, an annual profit and loss statement for the Restaurant for such year and a balance sheet for the Restaurant as of the end of such year, reviewed by an independent certified public accountant.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We currently have no plans to sell required items to our franchisees, but our parent Wevelopment Korea will be the only Designated Supplier for the Proprietary Products that you must purchase for your Restaurant.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may revise the specifications and Designated Suppliers and approved suppliers through written bulletins or supplements to the Operations Manuals at any time.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, no revenue, rebates or other material consideration was derived by us, Wevelopment Korea or our affiliates from the required purchases or leases by our franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and our affiliates have the right to receive payments, rebates, or other considerations from our approved suppliers on account of their dealings with you and other franchise owners

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

75

Item 8

approximately 75% to 85% of your total purchases in the continuing operation of the Restaurant

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You must reimburse us for our costs and expenses incurred for the evaluation.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

you may purchase all goods, services, equipment, supplies, fixtures, furnishings and inventory that we require you to have to operate your 1943 Classic Wevelopment Restaurant from any supplier we recommend or from any alternative supplier whom you propose and which we approve in writing following the procedures we…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges and agrees that Franchisor will own all rights to and interest in each telephone number and online and telephone business directory listing and social media accounts used by Franchisee that is associated in any manner with Franchisee’s Restaurant and/or with any Mark (the “Listings”).

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to comply with all applicable laws, regulations and with respect to Customer Data; in addition Franchisee agrees to comply with all data privacy and security requirements Franchisor may establish from time to time

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor or its designees or agents shall visit and inspect, from time to time, Franchisee’s Restaurant and any motor vehicle used in connection with the Restaurant, evaluate the proper execution of the System, and confer with Franchisee and Franchisee’s employees in order to assist in the proper business operation…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We will update periodically the Operations Manuals, as needed, in our sole discretion, to incorporate new developments and changes in the 1943 Classic Wevelopment System.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 12

We grant you a franchise for a specific location, which we must approve according to site selection procedures.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee is not permitted to promote its Franchised Restaurant or use any of the Marks in any manner on any social or networking websites, such as Facebook, LinkedIn or Twitter, without Franchisor’s prior written consent.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall fully participate in all guest loyalty or frequent customer programs now or in the future adopted or approved by Franchisor.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase certain food products, proprietary ingredients, and related supplies solely from Wang Globalnet, located at 2465 Fruitland Ave., Vernon, CA 90058 (Phone: 213-622-5111), our designated supplier.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase certain fixtures, furniture, and equipment, which are proprietary in nature and unique to the Restaurant (“Proprietary System Assets”), including but not limited to, signs, menu boards, and required or recommended computer and point of sale information system, trade secret and proprietary food…

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

12 (i) You must purchase or lease your POS system, including hardware, software, and related equipment, solely from our Designated Supplier Bankcard Services,

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Unless otherwise noted, all fees are uniformly imposed by and payable to us by electronic fund transfer or other automatic payment mechanism we designate.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall participate in all gift certificate and/or gift card administration programs as may be designated by Franchisor from time to time.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

You must staff your 1943 Classic Wevelopment Restaurant with at least one (1) “Approved Manager.”

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall require all personnel employed by Franchisee to wear standard related uniforms and attire during business hours in order to further enhance Franchisor’s product and format.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase or lease your POS system, including hardware, software, and related equipment, solely from our Designated Supplier Bankcard Services

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have access to all data captured by these computers.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

There is a fee for refresher and/or additional training, currently rated at $100 per hour per instructor, plus other expenses incurred including transportation, lodging and meals.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Franchise agreement
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 6
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Classic Wevelopment

Classic Wevelopment is a full-service restaurant franchise based in California. According to the 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, the system consists of exactly 1 franchised unit. No company-owned locations are reported. Year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed in the available data, and no average unit volume (AUV) is provided.

For software vendors, this is a micro-cap target. The total addressable market is a single franchised location. There is no operator footprint mapped in our corpus, meaning no multi-unit operators are identified. The ownership structure appears independent, with no parent company on file. Vendors who specialize in seeding early-stage franchise concepts may view this as a relationship-entry point, but the immediate revenue opportunity is negligible.

Who controls software purchasing

The FDD Item 1 lists three executives at the headquarters: Seungmin Jung, CEO; Namhun Kim, CFO; and Jungsu Na, Secretary. No dedicated technology or procurement roles are named. In a system this small, the CEO and CFO are the most likely decision-makers for any software evaluation or purchase. Vendors should direct outreach to these two individuals, recognizing that the buying center is essentially the entire C-suite.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD contains no captured data on mandated or recommended technology systems. There are no named POS vendors, no back-office platforms, no delivery aggregators, and no loyalty or marketing tech specified. This absence of Item 11 signals means the franchisor has not prescribed a tech stack. For a vendor, this represents an open landscape: the single franchisee may be using any combination of tools, or none at all. Due diligence would require direct discovery with the operator.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 procurement signals are not extracted in the available data, so the franchisor's approach to designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or open-market purchasing is unknown. Item 17 provides some clarity on renewal mechanics: the franchisor may extend or grant a new agreement if the franchisee is in substantial compliance. The franchisee must serve notice of intent to renew between 12 and 18 months before the initial 5-year term expires. The renewal agreement may contain materially different terms and could require a remodel at the franchisee's expense. For a software vendor, the renewal window is the only structured trigger visible in the FDD, but with a single unit, there is no portfolio-wide renewal cycle to target.

How to read the Classic Wevelopment FDD

The full 2026 FDD is embedded below. It was filed with state franchise regulators and contains the legal and operational disclosures required under the FTC Franchise Rule. Key items for software vendors include Item 1 (executives), Item 8 (procurement restrictions), Item 11 (franchisor's assistance and required suppliers), and Item 17 (renewal and termination). Because the extracted data shows gaps in Items 8 and 11, the PDF is essential for verifying whether any tech mandates or preferred vendor programs exist that were not captured in the structured summary. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Ordinary royalty terms

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed.

Questions vendors ask

Classic Wevelopment, answered from the filing

The 2026 FDD lists Seungmin Jung (CEO) and Namhun Kim (CFO) as the primary executives. With no separate IT or procurement officer named, software buying authority likely rests with these two individuals.
The most recent FDD does not capture any mandated or recommended POS, back-office, or operational technology systems. The franchise system appears to have no prescribed tech stack at this time.
The 2026 FDD reports 1 total unit, which is franchised. No company-owned units are disclosed. This is a very early-stage full-service restaurant concept.
The FDD does not include an extract for Item 8 procurement restrictions. The designated-supplier versus open-market model is not disclosed in the available data.
The initial franchise term is 5 years. Renewal requires notice 12–18 months before expiration, with possible remodeling and materially different terms. With only 1 unit, contract windows are singular and tied to that operator's cycle.
The 2026 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below for the full document text and exhibits.
Source

Read the filing itself

Read the original document for the filing figures and their terms, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Classic Wevelopment2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

Request an email alert when a newer filing for Classic Wevelopment is available.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

VA1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Classic Wevelopment

Ownership: Wevelopment.

Sibling brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Read the original filing for definitions, conditions, and qualifications.