From the filings

+5.376% franchised outlets YoYHQ-led decisions

City Wide Franchise Company

Home services

Software purchasing at City Wide Franchise Company is controlled at the corporate level, with multiple mandated systems covering accounting, CRM, hardware, and email marketing. The franchisor operates 104 total units (98 franchised, 6 company-owned) and grew units by 5.4% year-over-year, creating a concentrated but expanding addressable market for vendors who can integrate with or replace mandated components of the tech stack.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
104
98 franchised
Franchised outlet growth
+5.376%
Item 20, last two year-ends
AUV
—
Item 19
Royalty
5% component; full terms unconfirmed
percentage component
Ad fund
1%
percentage component
Initial fee
$70K
per unit
Investment range
$230K–$411K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ordinary royalty terms

5% component; full terms unconfirmed

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed for the selected filing.

Recorded percentage components

These are recorded percentage components. Each has its own base and conditions; the chart does not state the total payment or confirm ad-fund completeness.

1recorded components (FY2026)

Recorded percentage components (FY2026)Ad fund 1%. Components use their own filing bases and conditions. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 technology requirement is recorded in this filing. A required choice lists alternatives for one obligation. Read each cited clause for its conditions.

ADPADP
Mandatory
PayrollItem 8

13 City Wide Franchise Company Enterprises, LLC 2026 FDD 287068938.v2 From time to time as set forth in the Operating Manual, CITY WIDE may designate suppliers Approved Suppliers List as required suppliers (“Required Suppliers”) from whom you must purchase inventory, products, services. or other items and services. Currently, on the list of Required Suppliers is ADP Payroll Services. You may not use payroll services from any other provider. We, or our affiliates, are a Required Supplier for your Technology Systems (defined below). CITY WIDE is also the Required Supplier of various financial accounting, processing and reporting services (“Financial Systems”). CITY WIDE is also a Required Supplier for all Support Center Services which include IT As A Service (defined above), Accounting Services (defined above), and Business Development Services (defined above).

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

Under the Franchise Agreement, you must obtain CITY WIDE’s prior written consent before you establish a presence on or market your Franchised Business using the Internet. CITY WIDE retains the sole and absolute right to market on the Internet, including the use of social media websites (including but not limited to Facebook, LinkedIn, Instagram, X and YouTube), communication devices (including but not limited to mobile phones), domain names, uniform resource locators, linking, search engines (and search engine optimization techniques), banner ads, meta-tags, marketing, auction sites, e-commerce and co- branding arrangements. You may be requested to provide content for CITY WIDE’s Internet marketing and you must follow CITY WIDE’s Internet usage rules, policies, and requirements as contained in the Operating Manual. CITY WIDE retains the sole and absolute right to use the Marks on the Internet, including on websites, as domain names, directory addresses, search terms and meta-tags, and in connection with linking, marketing, co-branding and other arrangements.

Google Business ProfileGoogle
MarketingItem 11

Through funding from the National Marketing Fund, CITY WIDE will build and maintain a microsite for the franchise location on gocitywide.com as well as establish and maintain digital directory listings on relevant outlets (e.g., Yelp, Bing Yellow Pages, Better Business Bureau) and will create a Google Business Profile (GBP) account for each new franchise location. For the protection of its franchise locations, CITY WIDE shall be the designated Owner of all CITY WIDE GBP accounts, both established and new. Each franchisee should have Manager access to their respective GBP account; other Managers can be added at the franchisee’s request. You are required to notify CITY WIDE if your physical address changes so these listings can be updated; you are responsible for the cost to make changes to already established listings. You can claim the listings established on your behalf. As GBP is an important part of local SEO, franchisees should maintain their GBP accounts in accordance with the SEO Playbook and the provided SEO training. Franchisees are not permitted to have a website for their location other than the one provided by CITY WIDE.

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

Under the Franchise Agreement, you must obtain CITY WIDE’s prior written consent before you establish a presence on or market your Franchised Business using the Internet. CITY WIDE retains the sole and absolute right to market on the Internet, including the use of social media websites (including but not limited to Facebook, LinkedIn, Instagram, X and YouTube), communication devices (including but not limited to mobile phones), domain names, uniform resource locators, linking, search engines (and search engine optimization techniques), banner ads, meta-tags, marketing, auction sites, e-commerce and co- branding arrangements. You may be requested to provide content for CITY WIDE’s Internet marketing and you must follow CITY WIDE’s Internet usage rules, policies, and requirements as contained in the Operating Manual. CITY WIDE retains the sole and absolute right to use the Marks on the Internet, including on websites, as domain names, directory addresses, search terms and meta-tags, and in connection with linking, marketing, co-branding and other arrangements.

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

Under the Franchise Agreement, you must obtain CITY WIDE’s prior written consent before you establish a presence on or market your Franchised Business using the Internet. CITY WIDE retains the sole and absolute right to market on the Internet, including the use of social media websites (including but not limited to Facebook, LinkedIn, Instagram, X and YouTube), communication devices (including but not limited to mobile phones), domain names, uniform resource locators, linking, search engines (and search engine optimization techniques), banner ads, meta-tags, marketing, auction sites, e-commerce and co- branding arrangements. You may be requested to provide content for CITY WIDE’s Internet marketing and you must follow CITY WIDE’s Internet usage rules, policies, and requirements as contained in the Operating Manual. CITY WIDE retains the sole and absolute right to use the Marks on the Internet, including on websites, as domain names, directory addresses, search terms and meta-tags, and in connection with linking, marketing, co-branding and other arrangements.

Predictive IndexPredictive Index
HrItem 6

7 City Wide Franchise Company Enterprises, LLC 2026 FDD 287068938.v2 Type of Fee Amount Due Date Remarks (See Notes 1&2) of the training or assistance provided. Additional Franchisee Up to $600 per month. At time of training. Payable if you request or Online Training require additional training for yourself or any of your personnel relating to online training. CITY WIDE’s $500 per day plus actual 30 days after date of CITY WIDE may elect to Operation of management expenses billing. operate the Franchised Franchised Business Business upon your death, incapacity or illness. Legal Fees and Actual costs of suit, attorneys Upon billing by CITY You must hold harmless and Indemnification and accountants’ fees incurred WIDE. indemnify CITY WIDE for by CITY WIDE. damages from the operation of your Franchised Business. National Meetings $700 national attendance fee, Due at the time of the Payable to CITY WIDE via plus the actual costs of travel, registration. ACH. You are required to food, and hotels. If you or your attend one National Meeting designee, approved by CITY per year, or you will incur the WIDE, fails to attend without non-attendance fee. CITY WIDE’s consent, you will be charged a non-attendance fee of $2,000, or the then current fee stated in the Operating Manual. Franchise Advisory All actual costs incurred by the Payable monthly on Payable to CITY WIDE via Council (“FAC”) FAC, which may range from the 20th day of the ACH. Travel meetings of the Expenses $300 to $500 per year, per month following the FAC occur no more than three Franchisee. invoice date. times a year. The actual travel expenses are divided evenly among all franchisees. Technology $2,300 per month. Payable monthly on Payable to CITY WIDE via Development Fee the 20th day of the ACH. Expenses and materials month following the involving the design, invoice date. development, testing, and deployment of technology. Predictive Index – $750 one-time certification fee. At the time of Payable to CITY WIDE via Certification invoicing. ACH. ( If you elect to use this $350 per year, per user fee. service). City Wide YOU $1,000 Annually Payable to CITY WIDE via ACH. Pro-rated year 1, then billed annually. Technology License $26.25 to $350 per user, per Payable monthly on Payable to CITY WIDE via fees per user month, depending on role. the 20th day of the ACH for the use of selected month following the software licenses and invoice date. subscriptions. Recruiter Engagement $5,000 - $10,000 Payable monthly on Payable to CITY WIDE via Fee & Placement Fee the 20th day of the ACH if you choose to utilize month following the this service. invoice date.

VistaprintVistaprint
MarketingItem 8

CITY WIDE may receive a rebate from multiple suppliers, based upon the dollar amount of purchases made by franchisees. CITY WIDE currently receives a rebate from multiple suppliers, based upon the dollar amount of purchases made by franchisees. In 2025, our Predecessor received $306,373.23 in total rebates, with supplier and amount detail are as follows: NSA $241,450.82, Essity $10,447.37, Vistaprint $9,274.98, Spartan Chemical $9,677.18, BASYS $2,1644.46, Unifirst $285.13, ProTeam 2,722.12, ADP $573.00, Bennett $6,300.77, Foley $1,500.00, and Sunbelt $21,977.40. Neither CITY WIDE nor any officer or shareholder of CITY WIDE has any ownership interest in any of the vendors above.

YelpYelp
MarketingItem 11

Through funding from the National Marketing Fund, CITY WIDE will build and maintain a microsite for the franchise location on gocitywide.com as well as establish and maintain digital directory listings on relevant outlets (e.g., Yelp, Bing Yellow Pages, Better Business Bureau) and will create a Google Business Profile (GBP) account for each new franchise location. For the protection of its franchise locations, CITY WIDE shall be the designated Owner of all CITY WIDE GBP accounts, both established and new. Each franchisee should have Manager access to their respective GBP account; other Managers can be added at the franchisee’s request. You are required to notify CITY WIDE if your physical address changes so these listings can be updated; you are responsible for the cost to make changes to already established listings. You can claim the listings established on your behalf. As GBP is an important part of local SEO, franchisees should maintain their GBP accounts in accordance with the SEO Playbook and the provided SEO training. Franchisees are not permitted to have a website for their location other than the one provided by CITY WIDE.

YouTubeGoogle
MarketingItem 11

Under the Franchise Agreement, you must obtain CITY WIDE’s prior written consent before you establish a presence on or market your Franchised Business using the Internet. CITY WIDE retains the sole and absolute right to market on the Internet, including the use of social media websites (including but not limited to Facebook, LinkedIn, Instagram, X and YouTube), communication devices (including but not limited to mobile phones), domain names, uniform resource locators, linking, search engines (and search engine optimization techniques), banner ads, meta-tags, marketing, auction sites, e-commerce and co- branding arrangements. You may be requested to provide content for CITY WIDE’s Internet marketing and you must follow CITY WIDE’s Internet usage rules, policies, and requirements as contained in the Operating Manual. CITY WIDE retains the sole and absolute right to use the Marks on the Internet, including on websites, as domain names, directory addresses, search terms and meta-tags, and in connection with linking, marketing, co-branding and other arrangements.

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

18 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 12 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You will use this software to establish and maintain a bookkeeping, accounting and record-keeping system conforming to all CITY WIDE requirements, as may be periodically revised.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

CITY WIDE will have independent access to the information generated and stored in City Wide Client Management System, hardware and software.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee will deliver to CITY WIDE the following unaudited statements of Franchisee prepared in accordance with generally accepted financial principles: 11.3.1 Monthly profit and loss statements and balance sheets by the fifteenth (15th) day of the following month.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We, or our affiliates, are a Required Supplier for your Technology Systems (defined below).

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

CITY WIDE has established a franchise advisory council (“Franchise Advisory Council”) to which Franchisee may be elected.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

Similarly, CITY WIDE may revise the Approved Suppliers List and Approved Supplies List from time to time in at sole and absolute right.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

CITY WIDE currently receives a rebate from multiple suppliers, based upon the dollar amount of purchases made by franchisees.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

A charge not to exceed the reasonable cost of CITY WIDE’s inspection and evaluation, which CITY WIDE generally anticipates to range not to exceed $250, plus the actual cost of any test will be paid to CITY WIDE by you or the supplier.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If CITY WIDE approves the proposed supply or supplier, you will be permitted to purchase that supply or use that supplier in connection with your Franchised Business unless such approval is revoked.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

These telephone numbers, lines and the services related thereto (collectively, “Telephone Line”) will be the sole and exclusive property of CITY WIDE).

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

CITY WIDE may from time to time conduct evaluations of the Franchised Business at the Office and at Franchisee’s customer sites, and evaluations of the services rendered, and the personnel Franchisee employs.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

CITY WIDE will have the right to add to and otherwise modify the Operating Manual periodically to reflect changes in the specifications, standards, operating procedures, and rules required by CITY WIDE for Franchised Businesses, provided no addition or modification will change your fundamental status and rights under…

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must secure an office site and obtain site approval from us within 120 days of the signing of the Franchise Agreement.

Marketing

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must spend at least $1,200 annually on Franchisee’s own advertising and promotion as outlined in the Operating Manual.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

All such Royalty Fees, Marketing Fees and other fees and amounts due shall be tendered to CITY WIDE via ACH electronic withdrawal on or before their respective due dates.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

7.33.5 promptly provide Franchisor with the ability to delete, access or copy Customer Data in Franchisee’s possession or control.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

CITY WIDE from time to time may provide and may require that previously trained and experienced franchisee, their managers and/or designated employees attend and successfully complete refresher training programs or seminars to be conducted at CITY WIDE’s home office, or at such location CITY WIDE has designated.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

You must attend each annual convention.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at City Wide

City Wide Franchise Company operates 104 total units—98 franchised and 6 company-owned—in the home services segment. The system grew units by 5.4% year-over-year, signaling an active development pipeline. For software vendors, the addressable market is concentrated: 104 locations with a 10-year initial franchise term and a 5-year successor term. The franchisor is part of City Wide Franchise Holding Company, Inc., and the FDD does not disclose average unit volume, so revenue-based sizing must rely on external estimates.

Vendors should treat this as a single-entity, HQ-controlled sales process rather than a distributed, franchisee-led buying motion.

Who controls software purchasing

The FDD does not name specific executives in Item 1, so the exact buying center—CIO, VP of Technology, or Operations leadership—is not publicly identified. However, the franchisor mandates five distinct technology categories, which is a strong signal of centralized control. When a franchisor mandates accounting, CRM, hardware, a proprietary platform (City Wide YOU), and email marketing, the decision-making authority sits at the corporate level, not with individual franchisees.

Vendors should prepare for a top-down sales motion targeting the parent entity, City Wide Franchise Holding Company, Inc. The absence of named operators in our corpus further supports the view that franchisees have limited autonomy over software selection.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD Item 11 mandates the following systems: CITY WIDE Accounting Services, City Wide Client Management System, CITY WIDE hardware, software, peripherals, and related licenses, City Wide YOU, and CITY WIDE’s approved email marketing systems. All five are described as mandated, meaning franchisees must use them. No third-party vendor names—such as Salesforce, HubSpot, or QuickBooks—appear in the disclosure, so the underlying technology providers for these branded systems are not publicly known.

For a vendor selling complementary or replacement software, the opportunity lies in either integrating with these mandated platforms or demonstrating a compelling reason for the franchisor to switch. The email marketing mandate, for example, references “approved” systems, which may indicate a shortlist rather than a single vendor, creating a potential entry point for marketing technology providers.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the formal supplier designation process—designated supplier, approved supplier, or open market—is not disclosed. Given the mandated tech list, the practical procurement model appears closed. Vendors should expect a formal RFP or vendor review process managed by the franchisor.

Renewal timing is defined in Item 17. The initial franchise term is 10 years, and successor terms run 5 years. Franchisees must notify the franchisor in writing 12 months before expiration, sign the then-current Franchise Agreement (which may materially differ from the original), pay a successor fee of 50% of the then-current initial franchise fee, sign a general release, and provide proof of right to remain at the location. These conditions create a natural review cycle every 5 to 10 years when the franchisor may reevaluate technology mandates. Additionally, with 5.4% unit growth, new location openings provide recurring, non-renewal-driven sales windows.

How to read the City Wide FDD

The 2026 City Wide Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11 (mandated technology and suppliers), Item 17 (renewal and contract timing), and Item 1 (corporate structure and executives, though none are named here). The FDD is filed with state franchise regulators and represents the most current public disclosure. For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize outreach based on tech mandates, unit growth, and procurement signals.

Ordinary royalty terms

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed.

Questions vendors ask

City Wide Franchise Company, answered from the filing

The FDD does not name specific executives, but the franchisor mandates five technology categories, indicating centralized purchasing authority at the parent level under City Wide Franchise Holding Company, Inc.
The FDD mandates CITY WIDE Accounting Services, City Wide Client Management System, CITY WIDE hardware/software/peripherals, City Wide YOU, and CITY WIDE’s approved email marketing systems. No third-party POS or operational vendor names are disclosed.
City Wide has 104 total units in the US—98 franchised and 6 company-owned—operating in the home services segment. The FDD does not break out geographic distribution by state.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated-supplier vs. approved-supplier model is not publicly disclosed. The mandated tech list suggests a closed or highly controlled procurement environment.
Renewal terms run 5 years, with notice required 12 months before expiration. The initial term is 10 years. With 5.4% unit growth, new-location onboarding may create additional entry points outside of renewal cycles.
The 2026 City Wide FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below for the full disclosure document, including Item 11 tech mandates and Item 17 renewal conditions.
Source

Read the filing itself

Read the original document for the filing figures and their terms, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

City Wide Franchise Company2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

Request an email alert when a newer filing for City Wide Franchise Company is available.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Ownership

The portfolio behind City Wide Franchise Company

Ownership: City Wide.

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated July 2026. Read the original filing for definitions, conditions, and qualifications.