From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Chef Pam's Kitchen

Full service restaurant

Software purchasing at Chef Pam's Kitchen is controlled by agent Pamela R. Dennis, the sole named executive in the 2025 FDD. The franchise currently operates a single company-owned unit in Wisconsin, and the FDD mandates QuickBooks for financial software. With no franchised units reported, the addressable market for third-party vendors is extremely narrow.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$40K
per unit
Investment range
$284K–$704K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 7% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 1%. Total 7% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

QuickBooks
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

th on marketing your business. Point of Sale and Computer Systems We require you to buy (or lease) and use a point-of-sale system and computer system as follows: Square & Occasion QuickBooks Laptop Co

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 4 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We require you to buy (or lease) and use a point-of-sale system and computer system as follows: Square & Occasion QuickBooks Laptop Computer QuickBooks Online License

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

You must give us independent access to the information that will be generated or stored in these systems.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall provide such periodic financial reports as Chef Pam’s Kitchen Franchising may require in the Manual or otherwise in writing, including: (i) a monthly profit and loss statement and balance sheet for the Business within 30 days after the end of each calendar month; (ii) an annual financial statement…

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Chef Pam’s Kitchen Franchising may change any such requirement or change the status of any vendor.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

Our revenue from all required purchases and leases of products and services by franchisees in 2023 was $0.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Chef Pam’s Kitchen Franchising may receive rebates, payments or other consideration from vendors in connection with purchases by franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

50

Item 8

We estimate that the required purchases and leases of goods and services to operate your business are 50% to 80% of your total purchases and leases of goods and services to operate your business.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

We permit you to contract with alternative suppliers who meet our criteria only if you request our approval in writing, and we grant approval.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must at all times comply with payment card industry data security standards (PCI-DSS).

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall participate at its own expense in programs required from time to time by Chef Pam’s Kitchen Franchising for obtaining customer evaluations, reviewing Franchisee’s compliance with the System, and/or managing customer complaints, which may include (but are not limited to) a customer feedback system…

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Chef Pam’s Kitchen Franchising may enter the premises of the Business from time to time during normal business hours and conduct an inspection.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Chef Pam’s Kitchen Franchising may supplement, revise, or modify the Manual, and Chef Pam’s Kitchen Franchising may change, add or delete System Standards at any time in its discretion.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Your site is subject to our approval.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall not conduct any marketing, advertising, or public relations activities (including in-store marketing materials, websites, online advertising, social media marketing or presence, and sponsorships) that have not been approved by Chef Pam’s Kitchen Franchising.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

90 Days after you open the franchised business, you must spend at least 1% of gross sales each month on marketing your business.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At its own expense, Franchisee shall sell or otherwise issue gift cards, certificates, or other pre-paid systems, and participate in any customer loyalty programs, membership/subscription programs, or customer incentive programs, designated by Chef Pam’s Kitchen Franchising, in the manner specified by Chef Pam’s…

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase required items from our approved vendors as prescribed.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase required items from our approved vendors as prescribed.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

We currently require you to pay royalty fees and other amounts due to us by pre- authorized bank draft.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At its own expense, Franchisee shall sell or otherwise issue gift cards, certificates, or other pre-paid systems, and participate in any customer loyalty programs, membership/subscription programs, or customer incentive programs, designated by Chef Pam’s Kitchen Franchising, in the manner specified by Chef Pam’s…

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall cause its personnel to comply with any dress attire, uniform, personal appearance and hygiene standards set forth in the Manual.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase (or lease) the point-of-sale software and hardware, and related software and hardware, that we specify.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

You must give us independent access to the information that will be generated or stored in these systems.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

Otherwise, we do not currently require additional training programs or refresher courses, but we have the right to do so.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Principal Executive shall use reasonable efforts to attend all in-person meetings and remote meetings (such as telephone conference calls) that Chef Pam’s Kitchen Franchising requires, including any national or regional brand conventions.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Chef Pam's Kitchen

Chef Pam's Kitchen is a full-service restaurant concept headquartered in Wisconsin. According to the 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document, the system consists of exactly one location—a company-owned unit. No franchised outlets are reported, and year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed. For software vendors, this represents a micro-opportunity at best: a single-site operator with no known expansion plans. The average unit volume is not provided in the FDD. The royalty rate is set at 6% of gross sales, and the initial franchise term runs 10 years.

The data paints a picture of an independent, early-stage or lifestyle brand rather than an aggressively scaling franchise system. Vendors accustomed to multi-unit rollouts or large procurement cycles should calibrate expectations accordingly.

Who controls software purchasing

Item 1 of the 2025 FDD names Pamela R. Dennis as the Agent for Service of Process. No other executives, officers, or technology roles are listed. In a single-unit operation, the owner-operator is effectively the entire buying center—from evaluation to approval to budget sign-off. Any software pitch will need to reach Ms. Dennis directly. There is no parent company, no private equity backer, and no management committee disclosed in the filing; ownership appears to be entirely independent.

Mandated and current tech stack

The FDD’s technology mandates are minimal. QuickBooks is the only named system—it is listed as mandated financial software. No point-of-sale system, online ordering platform, reservation tool, payroll provider, inventory management, or kitchen display system is identified as required, recommended, or even in use by the franchisor. This gap may indicate that the company-owned unit either uses unlisted, non-mandated tools or operates with a lean tech stack. Vendors offering POS, scheduling, or back-of-house solutions should frame discovery calls around what is already in place and whether a mandate could be built as the brand considers franchising.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8, which typically outlines designated or approved suppliers and any purchasing requirements, contains no extract in the 2025 FDD. This means the procurement model is not disclosed—if a formal supplier program exists, it was not included in the filing. Franchisees (should any be added) would likely have broad discretion over software selection absent a mandate.

Item 17 details the renewal conditions for franchise agreements. Franchisees seeking to renew must provide advance notice, remain in compliance with all contractual obligations, renovate to the then-current standards, and sign the then-current form of franchise agreement along with related documents such as a personal guaranty and a general release where state law permits. The renewal term length is not specified in the extract. With no franchised units currently operating, the renewal cycle is dormant; the only renewal scenario would involve the company-owned unit, which falls outside typical third-party sales cycles.

Operator data from the FDD shows one mapped operator at the sole unit, with no multi-unit operators present. The unit-band split is all concentrated in the single-unit range: one location. The top state is Wisconsin, hosting the entirety of the footprint.

How to read the Chef Pam's Kitchen FDD

The 2025 FDD is embedded in a PDF viewer below this section. It contains the legal and financial disclosures that govern the franchise offering. For vendor due diligence, the key items to review are Item 1 (the franchisor and its affiliates), Item 8 (restrictions on sources of products and services), Item 11 (franchisor’s obligations, including any mandated technology), Item 17 (renewal, termination, and transfer), and Item 20 (outlets and franchisee information). These sections will confirm or update the findings summarized here each year.

Software vendors who want to move beyond single-location targets and identify franchise systems with real roll-out potential should use a ranked prospecting platform. FranCloud maps the entire US franchise landscape so you can prioritize accounts by unit count, growth rate, mandated tech, and buyer signals.

Questions vendors ask

Chef Pam's Kitchen, answered from the filing

Pamela R. Dennis is the Agent for Service of Process and the sole named executive. In a single-unit operation, purchasing decisions almost certainly rest with her as the owner-operator.
The 2025 FDD mandates QuickBooks. No point-of-sale or other operational technology systems are named as required or recommended in the filing.
The 2025 FDD reports one total unit, which is company-owned, located in Wisconsin. No franchised units are disclosed, placing it firmly in the single-unit segment.
The procurement model is not described in the 2025 FDD. Item 8 contains no extract regarding designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or purchasing cooperatives.
With a 10-year initial term and no franchised unit data, renewal-driven opportunities are absent. The sole unit has no imminent contractual trigger visible in the 2025 FDD.
The FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2025. You can read the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below on this page.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Chef Pam's Kitchen2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Chef Pam's Kitchen files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

WI1

Related Full service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated August 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.