From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Central Cycling

Fitness

Software purchasing at Central Cycling is controlled at the headquarters level by a small leadership team including the Director of Operations and Director of Marketing. The brand currently mandates a specific stack featuring Mariana Tek, Gusto, and QuickBooks Online. With only 1 total unit disclosed in the 2025 FDD, the immediate addressable market is extremely limited, making this a speculative, early-stage vendor opportunity.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
$388K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
national + local
Initial fee
$40K
per unit
Investment range
$181K–$323K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing. It is a floor, not a total — the filing discloses one of the two headline fees.

7%+of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 7% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 7%. Total 7% of gross sales, from the fees this filing discloses. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

3 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

Gusto
Mandatory
PayrollItem 11

usiness. Point of Sale and Computer Systems We require you to buy (or lease) and use a point-of-sale system and computer system as follows: Mariana Tek Brand Bot QuickBooks Online Gusto Payroll The sy

Mariana Tek
Mandatory
BookingItem 11

oss sales each month on marketing your business. Point of Sale and Computer Systems We require you to buy (or lease) and use a point-of-sale system and computer system as follows: Mariana Tek Brand Bo

QuickBooks Online
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

n marketing your business. Point of Sale and Computer Systems We require you to buy (or lease) and use a point-of-sale system and computer system as follows: Mariana Tek Brand Bot QuickBooks Online Gu

QuickBooks
AccountingItem 11

ariana Tek Brand Bot QuickBooks Online Gusto Payroll The system will include our currently required POS/CRM system, credit card processing system, and accounting platform, such as QuickBooks. These sy

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

26 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 2 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We require you to buy (or lease) and use a point-of-sale system and computer system as follows: Mariana Tek Brand Bot QuickBooks Online Gusto Payroll

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

You must give us independent access to the information that will be generated or stored in these systems.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall provide such periodic financial reports as Central Cycling Franchise may require in the Manual or otherwise in writing, including: (i) a monthly profit and loss statement and balance sheet for the Business within 30 days after the end of each calendar month; (ii) an annual financial statement…

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Central Cycling Franchise may change any such requirement or change the status of any vendor.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In the most recent fiscal year, we did not generate any revenue from sales of products or services to Franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Central Cycling Franchise may receive rebates, payments or other consideration from vendors in connection with purchases by franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

50

Item 8

We estimate that the required purchases and leases of goods and services to operate your business are 50% to 80% of your total purchases and leases of goods and services to operate your business.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

We permit you to contract with alternative suppliers who meet our criteria only if you request our approval in writing, and we grant approval.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must at all times comply with payment card industry data security standards (PCI-DSS).

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Central Cycling Franchise may enter the premises of the Business from time to time during normal business hours and conduct an inspection.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Central Cycling Franchise may supplement, revise, or modify the Manual, and Central Cycling Franchise may change, add or delete System Standards at any time in its discretion.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Your site is subject to our approval.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall not conduct any marketing, advertising, or public relations activities (including in-store marketing materials, websites, online advertising, social media marketing or presence, and sponsorships) that have not been approved by Central Cycling Franchise.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall spend at least 4% of Gross Sales each month on marketing the Business.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall sell or otherwise issue gift cards, certificates, or other pre-paid systems, and participate in any customer loyalty programs, membership/subscription programs, or customer incentive programs, designated by Central Cycling Franchise, in the manner specified by Central Cycling Franchise in the Manual…

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If a Market Cooperative for the geographic area encompassing the Location has been established at the time Franchisee commences operations hereunder, Franchisee shall immediately become a member of such Market Cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase required apparel, inventory and supplies from our approved vendors and in accordance with our brand standards.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase required apparel, inventory and supplies from our approved vendors and in accordance with our brand standards.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall accept payment from customers in any form or manner designated by Central Cycling Franchise (which may include, for example, cash, specific credit and/or debit cards, gift cards, electronic fund transfer systems, and mobile payment systems).

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

We currently require you to pay royalty fees and other amounts due to us by pre- authorized bank draft.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At its own expense, Franchisee shall sell or otherwise issue gift cards, certificates, or other pre-paid systems, and participate in any customer loyalty programs, membership/subscription programs, or customer incentive programs, designated by Central Cycling Franchise, in the manner specified by Central Cycling…

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall cause its personnel to comply with any dress attire, uniform, personal appearance and hygiene standards set forth in the Manual.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We require you to buy (or lease) and use a point-of-sale system and computer system as follows: Mariana Tek Brand Bot QuickBooks Online Gusto Payroll

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

You must give us independent access to the information that will be generated or stored in these systems.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

The system will include our currently required POS/CRM system, credit card processing system, and accounting platform, such as QuickBooks.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

If you need to send a new general manager to our training program, we will charge a fee, which is currently $550 per day.

The filing answers no to 6 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Item 11
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 78.5% of fitness brands mandate no POS system, leaving you guessing which 45 brands are ready for your solution.Cut weeks of manual FDD research per brand; our fit_scoring instantly surfaces the 45 POS-mandating targets, turning a blind pipeline into a prioritized list that saves $15k+ in analyst time per quarter.
  2. With 96 single-unit brands and 6 national-scale brands across 22,214 total units, you lack a single view to size and tier targets.Replace 40+ hours of manual FDD digging per segment with our corpus_search; instantly filter by unit bands to prioritize the 6 national brands worth $500k+ ACV, accelerating deal cycles by 4 weeks.
  3. Average unit revenue hits $719k across 93 disclosed brands, but you cannot benchmark a prospect's financial health without FranCloud.Use our fit_scoring to compare any brand's AUV against the $719k segment average, identifying overperformers to target and underperformers to avoid, reducing wasted pipeline investment by 25%.

The vendor opportunity at Central Cycling

Central Cycling presents a highly concentrated, single-unit opportunity for software vendors. The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document reveals a total system of just 1 unit, which is company-owned. The number of franchised outlets was not disclosed, suggesting the brand has not yet begun to scale through franchising. For a SaaS vendor, this means the total addressable market is exactly one location, with any future growth dependent on the brand's unproven franchise development strategy. The royalty rate is set at 7.0% of gross revenue, and the initial franchise term runs for 10 years.

Who controls software purchasing

With no franchisee base to serve, all software purchasing decisions are centralized at the brand's Florida headquarters. The FDD lists four key executives who form the likely buying group. Rhiannon Mayhugh, as Director of Operations, is the most probable owner of operational and back-office software evaluation. Haley Blake, Director of Marketing, would influence any customer-facing or marketing technology decisions. Stephanie Torres, Director of Coach Development, may have input on fitness or scheduling platforms. Amber M. Clayton is listed as a Member, indicating ownership-level authority over major contracts. Vendors should treat this as a direct, relationship-driven HQ sale.

Mandated and current tech stack

The brand mandates a specific set of systems for its operations, as disclosed in the FDD. The core operational platform is Mariana Tek, a boutique fitness studio management software. For human resources and payroll, the brand mandates Gusto and Gusto Payroll, both products of Gusto, Inc. Financial management is handled through QuickBooks and QuickBooks Online, mandated from Intuit Inc. Additionally, a system called Brand Bot is mandated, though its specific function is not detailed in the filing. This stack leaves no obvious gaps for a replacement vendor at the single existing unit, but a vendor selling complementary or best-of-breed solutions could position against these incumbents if the brand begins to franchise.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract detailing a formal procurement or supplier program. This absence, combined with the single-unit structure, implies an informal, ad-hoc purchasing process managed directly by HQ. The franchise agreement includes a renewal provision allowing for up to two additional 5-year terms, contingent on signing the then-current agreement and renovating to current standards. However, with no franchisees in the system, these renewal windows are not a near-term sales trigger. The only realistic catalyst for a new software evaluation would be a strategic decision by leadership to begin actively selling franchises, which would necessitate building a scalable, supportable tech stack for future franchisees.

How to read the Central Cycling FDD

The full 2025 Central Cycling FDD is embedded below for your detailed review. Key sections for a vendor assessment include Item 11, which details the franchisor's obligations and the mandated technology systems named above. Item 1 lists the executives who control the brand. Because the system is so small, Item 20, which would normally show outlet growth and turnover, is not informative here. Focus your analysis on any forward-looking statements in Item 1 about the brand's development plans, as these will signal when the addressable market might expand beyond a single unit. For a ranked list of franchise targets that match your ideal customer profile, including growth-stage brands with imminent tech needs, FranCloud can build that pipeline for you.

Questions vendors ask

Central Cycling, answered from the filing

The buying center likely includes Rhiannon Mayhugh (Director of Operations) and Haley Blake (Director of Marketing), based on their operational and marketing oversight roles listed in the FDD.
The 2025 FDD mandates Mariana Tek for studio operations, Gusto and Gusto Payroll for HR/payroll, QuickBooks Online for accounting, and Brand Bot.
The 2025 FDD discloses only 1 total unit, which is company-owned. The number of franchised units was not disclosed, indicating a nascent or non-existent franchise system.
The FDD does not contain an extract detailing a designated or approved supplier program in Item 8. The procurement model is not publicly specified in the filing.
With a 10-year initial term and a single corporate unit, renewal-driven evaluation cycles are distant. The primary trigger would be a strategic HQ initiative to scale franchising or replace a mandated vendor.
The 2025 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze the complete Item 19 financials and Item 11 tech obligations.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Central Cycling2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Central Cycling files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. Central Cycling’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Related Fitness brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.