From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Cell Phone Repair

Personal services

Software purchasing at Cell Phone Repair (CPR) is driven by a small corporate team overseeing a network of 418 franchised locations. The brand mandates RepairQ for point-of-sale and accounting, alongside Listen360 for customer experience, creating a defined but potentially replaceable tech stack. With a single company-owned unit and an average unit volume of $1,073,475, the addressable market for vendors is almost entirely the franchisee base, subject to franchisor standards.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
419
418 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-2.108%
vs prior filing
AUV
$1.07M
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
5.8%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$25K
per unit
Investment range
$130K–$415K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
1 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7.8%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 7.8% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 5.8%, Ad fund 2%. Total 7.8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5.8%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

4 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

Facebook
Mandatory
MarketingItem 11

ou regarding your use of the Internet or other electronic media in connection with your CPR Franchise Business. You must use your own social networking websites (such as LinkedIn, Facebook, or YouTube

LinkedIn
Mandatory
MarketingItem 11

give to you regarding your use of the Internet or other electronic media in connection with your CPR Franchise Business. You must use your own social networking websites (such as LinkedIn, Facebook, o

RepairQ
Mandatory
POSItem 6

chnology fee for technology training, your use of our proprietary software, websites, and other technology services we may obtain on your behalf (this may include monthly dues for RepairQ). Expenses A

YouTube
Mandatory
MarketingItem 11

your use of the Internet or other electronic media in connection with your CPR Franchise Business. You must use your own social networking websites (such as LinkedIn, Facebook, or YouTube) in the oper

Listen360
CrmItem 11

.006/449633 24 Software Requirements: • CPR’s Customized Point-of-Sale System Software (to be installed on RepairQ POS System) • Microsoft Word, Outlook and Excel • Adobe Reader • Listen360 • RepairQ

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

26 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 6 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You will use the accounting and financial reporting system we designate and will timely provide all information required by the reporting system to generate financial statements, at such time intervals as we may designate from time to time.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to the information stored in your Computer System, including your customer database.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

within one (1) Business Day after the end of each month (or otherwise as we require from time to time) a report of Gross Volume and such other information as we request for the preceding month, together with copies of such other information and supporting records as we designate;

How the franchisor buys

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 20

The following trademark specific independent franchise organization has asked to be included in this Disclosure Document: Cell Phone Repair Independent Owners Association (CPRIOA)

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Unless otherwise consented to by the parties, we reserve the right to designate another supplier as the designated or exclusive supplier of repair parts for cell phones and mobile devices.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may receive rebates and other benefits from suppliers in relation to items purchased by you and/or other franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

50

Item 8

approximately 50% to 80% of your ongoing operating expenses of your CPR Franchise Business

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you would like to purchase items from a supplier we have not approved, you may request and submit a “Supplier Approval Criteria and Request Form” to us for approval.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to irrevocably assign to us all telephone numbers and listings utilized or to be utilized by you in the operation of your CPR Franchise Business.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You will present to your customers such evaluation forms as are periodically prescribed by us and will participate in any surveys performed by or on behalf of us.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We and/or our agents will have the right, at any time during business hours, and without prior notice to you, to inspect and/or audit your CPR Franchise Business, including the right to observe, photograph, record (both audio and video) your CPR Franchise Business’ operation for intermittent periods that we deem…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 17

Manuals & System are subject to change by us and you must promptly comply.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You cannot establish any independent website, domain name, social media account, e-mail address or other presence for use with your CPR Franchise Business, unless we give permission in writing.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must spend a minimum of $3,000 on grand opening marketing within the first ninety (90) days you are open and operating.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

Each calendar quarter, all CPR Franchise Businesses are required to spend at least 2% of their Gross Volume (the “Local Advertising Expenditure”) to advertise and promote their CPR Franchise Business (including the costs of online advertising).

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree that you will participate in any gift card, customer loyalty or other customer program that we may designate.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

When we establish a LAC for the geographic area in which your CPR Franchise Business is located, you agree to sign the documents we require to become a member of the LAC and to participate in the LAC as those documents require.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, you must purchase posters, graphics, and interior decorating materials (referred to as our graphics package), the Products, computer hardware and software, and sales materials for your CPR Franchise Business from our designated or approved suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, you must purchase posters, graphics, and interior decorating materials (referred to as our graphics package), the Products, computer hardware and software, and sales materials for your CPR Franchise Business from our designated or approved suppliers.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

You must participate in our electronic funds transfer program which authorizes us to utilize a pre-authorized bank draft system.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree that you will participate in any gift card, customer loyalty or other customer program that we may designate.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You and each of your employees will, when conducting business, wear the uniforms as specified in the Manuals.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We currently require that you use the RepairQ point of sale (POS) system and the catalogue of repair parts which is utilized by such POS system (although the specific POS system used is subject to change).

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to the information stored in your Computer System, including your customer database.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may, at your request, provide you with training at your CPR Franchise Business provided our trainer is available.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

Your attendance at the annual conference, including staying at the conference location, is mandatory.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderRegional 100 499

HQ leadership: CEO/President + VP Ops/Franchise + a first dedicated IT/systems owner.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
  2. 63.5% of personal services brands mandate no POS system, but I can't identify the 108 that do without digging through hundreds of FDDs.Manually reviewing one FDD takes 3+ hours. At 108 targets, that's 324 hours. FranCloud's tech_landscape reveals POS mandates instantly, turning a $16,200 research slog into a single query.
  3. 91.6% of brands don't mandate a CRM, but the 25 that do are hidden in static reports, delaying my outreach to high-intent prospects.Landing one CRM-displacing deal in this segment can yield $30k+ ARR. FranCloud's find_lookalikes pinpoints those 25 brands and their peers, accelerating pipeline by months.

The vendor opportunity at Cell Phone Repair

Cell Phone Repair operates 419 total units, 418 of which are franchised. The brand posted an average unit volume of $1,073,475 in its 2026 FDD. Year-over-year unit growth declined by 2.1%, suggesting a consolidating network where efficiency tools may be valued. For software vendors, the opportunity lies in serving a large franchisee base that must comply with HQ technology mandates. The single company-owned unit means almost all purchasing power sits with franchisees, but they operate under standards set by the corporate team.

Who controls software purchasing

Technology decisions at Cell Phone Repair are influenced by a small leadership group. Kyle Davenport serves as Vice President of Product Development, a role central to evaluating and implementing operational software. Jeff Lively, Assistant Vice President of Service Delivery Operations, oversees the systems that support retail service delivery. Together, they represent the primary buying center for any vendor pitching a tool that touches POS, repair workflows, or customer experience. Shelley Binkley, as Director and President, likely holds final budgetary authority.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD mandates several systems. RepairQ is the required point-of-sale and accounting platform, handling transactions and financial reporting across the network. Listen360 is mandated for customer experience management, capturing feedback and driving reputation metrics. The FDD also references a customized POS system developed by CPR, suggesting a layered or transitional tech environment. Any vendor entering this account must address integration with RepairQ and demonstrate clear advantages over the existing mandated stack.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Procurement rules are not detailed in the most recent FDD. The document does not specify whether franchisees must buy from designated suppliers or can choose from approved vendors. Renewal conditions, however, are explicit: franchisees must upgrade premises and equipment, comply with all current operational requirements, and sign the then-current franchise agreement. This creates a natural trigger for technology evaluation every five years. With a 5-year initial term and a slight contraction in unit count, vendors should monitor renewal cycles and any updates to the mandated tech list.

How to read the Cell Phone Repair FDD

The full FDD is embedded below. It contains the legal disclosures filed with state regulators in 2026, including the franchise agreement, mandated supplier lists, and financial performance representations. Reviewing Item 11 and Item 17 will give you the clearest picture of the franchisor's control over technology and the timing of franchisee obligations. Use this primary source to validate your total addressable market and identify the specific compliance requirements your software must meet.

For a ranked list of franchise targets matched to your product, FranCloud can help you prioritize systems where your software fits the mandated stack or fills a clear gap.

Questions vendors ask

Cell Phone Repair, answered from the filing

The buying center includes Kyle Davenport, VP of Product Development, and Jeff Lively, AVP of Service Delivery Operations. They influence technology standards for the franchise system.
The 2026 FDD mandates RepairQ for point-of-sale and accounting, and Listen360 for customer experience management. A customized POS system is also referenced as mandatory.
There are 419 total units, consisting of 418 franchised locations and 1 company-owned store, according to the latest FDD.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. The document does not specify whether suppliers are designated, approved, or open.
With a 5-year initial term and a -2.1% unit decline, renewal cycles requiring equipment upgrades may create periodic openings. Specific contract windows are not publicly disclosed.
The FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. You can read the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Cell Phone Repair2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Cell Phone Repair files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

435 operators run 435 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit435

Top states by locations

TX68
CA46
NY24
FL18
GA17

Ownership

The portfolio behind Cell Phone Repair

unknown of assurant.

Related Personal services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.