From the filings

No mandated tech stackOperator-led decisions

Canine Dimensions

Personal services

Canine Dimensions is a personal-services franchise with 21 franchised units, all operating under a 2025 FDD. The franchisor does not disclose a centralized technology mandate or named software vendors in its most recent filing, meaning purchasing authority likely rests at the franchisee or multi-unit operator level. For software vendors, this represents a small but targeted addressable market of 21 locations where individual owner-operators may control tool selection.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
21
21 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-30%
vs prior filing
AUV
$183K
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
11%
of gross sales
Ad fund
—
national + local
Initial fee
$45K
per unit
Investment range
$73K–$80K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing. It is a floor, not a total — the filing discloses one of the two headline fees.

11%+of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 11% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 11%. Total 11% of gross sales, from the fees this filing discloses. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 11%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

20 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 10 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have unlimited, independent access and passwords to any and all Internet listings of your business and computerized point of sale and/or customer relations management systems at all times during the term of the Franchise Agreement.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall; at its expense, provide to Franchisor an annual profit and loss statement and balance sheet, accompanied by a review report prepared by an independent certified public accountant satisfactory to Franchisor, within ninety (90) days after the end of each fiscal year of the Franchised Business during…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We or our affiliates are the only approved suppliers of logo-bearing materials.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

12627

Item 8

Our revenue from the sale of products or services from franchisees for their purchase of branded marketing materials was $12,627.00, which represents approximately 3.3% of the total revenue of the last fiscal year.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to receive rebates on volume discounts from our purchase of products that we may re-sell to you.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

10

Item 8

will be between 10% and 50% of your total cost to establish our Franchised Business and between 10% and 40% of your total cost of operating our Franchised Business

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to purchase or lease any products, equipment, supplies, forms, marketing, supplies, advertising or services from a supplier, other than from us or our authorized supplier, you must first notify us and obtain our written approval.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges as between Franchisor and Franchisee, Franchisor has the sole rights to, and interest in, all telephone numbers and directory listings associated with the Marks.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to comply with the then-current Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards as those standards may be revised and modified by the PCI Security Standards Council, LLC (see www.pcisecuritystandards.org), or any successor organization or standards that Franchisor may reasonably specify.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor or its representatives or agents shall have the right at any time during normal business hours, and without prior notice to Franchisee, to inspect, copy, request, receive and/or audit or cause to be inspected, copied, requested, received and/or audited the business records, bookkeeping and accounting…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We may modify them at any time.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

We must approve of the location for your Franchised Business and we will typically enter your home’s location on the Franchise Agreement as the “Approved Location” at the time of signing.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee may not engage in any promotional activities or sell any products or services, whether directly or indirectly, through the Internet, the World Wide Web, or any other similar proprietary or common carrier electronic delivery system (collectively, the “Electronic Media”); through catalogs, email or other…

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must pay to Franchisor a monthly advertising fee equal to One Thousand Dollars ($1,000), which will be spent on an Internet Advertising program administered by the Franchisor.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

you must purchase all of your required inventory, goods, equipment, supplies, forms, products, services, and advertising materials used in or sold through your Franchised Business, per our specifications and standards, only from us or our approved or designated suppliers and distributors.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

you must purchase all of your required inventory, goods, equipment, supplies, forms, products, services, and advertising materials used in or sold through your Franchised Business, per our specifications and standards, only from us or our approved or designated suppliers and distributors.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

All Royalty Fees and other fees payable under this Agreement must be made via electronic funds transfer or automatic debit of funds, in a method determined by Franchisor, in its sole discretion.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You are required to purchase branded materials, such as marketing materials, workbooks, car wraps, brochures, business cards, and uniforms, from us or our affiliates.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have unlimited, independent access and passwords to any and all Internet listings of your business and computerized point of sale and/or customer relations management systems at all times during the term of the Franchise Agreement.

Training

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

Your attendance at these webinars and conferences is mandatory.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
  2. 63.5% of personal services brands mandate no POS system, but I can't identify the 108 that do without digging through hundreds of FDDs.Manually reviewing one FDD takes 3+ hours. At 108 targets, that's 324 hours. FranCloud's tech_landscape reveals POS mandates instantly, turning a $16,200 research slog into a single query.
  3. 91.6% of brands don't mandate a CRM, but the 25 that do are hidden in static reports, delaying my outreach to high-intent prospects.Landing one CRM-displacing deal in this segment can yield $30k+ ARR. FranCloud's find_lookalikes pinpoints those 25 brands and their peers, accelerating pipeline by months.

The vendor opportunity at Canine Dimensions

Canine Dimensions operates 21 franchised locations, all in the personal-services segment, with an average unit volume of $182,547. The brand reported a -30% year-over-year unit growth rate in its 2025 FDD, signaling contraction rather than expansion. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is therefore limited to these 21 existing units, with no company-owned locations to target for a top-down sale.

The franchisor does not disclose any parent company and appears independently owned. No HQ executives are listed in the FDD, and no operator footprint is mapped in available data. This lack of centralized structure suggests that software purchasing is decentralized, with decisions made at the franchisee level.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD does not name a CIO, CTO, VP of IT, or any executive responsible for technology procurement. Without a mandated tech stack or designated supplier program, the buying center likely consists of individual franchise owners or multi-unit operators. Vendors should approach this as a field-sales motion, pitching directly to location-level decision-makers rather than seeking a top-down HQ mandate.

Because the franchise system is small and contracting, the total number of active buyers is low. Each franchisee may operate independently when selecting scheduling, CRM, payment processing, or other operational software.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD contains no Item 11 technology mandates. No POS system, booking platform, payment processor, or operational software is named as required or recommended. This absence means franchisees are not constrained by franchisor-imposed tech standards, which can lower the barrier to entry for new vendors but also means there is no single integration point or system-wide replacement cycle.

Vendors should be prepared for a heterogeneous tech environment where each unit may use different tools. Discovery calls with individual franchisees will be necessary to map the current stack at each location.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement signal, so the franchisor’s stance on designated versus approved suppliers is unknown. Renewal terms are 5 years, following an initial 10-year agreement. Renewal conditions require advance written notice, good standing, signing a new franchise agreement, signing a release, paying a renewal fee, and meeting then-current franchisee requirements. The franchisor may present materially different contract terms upon renewal, though territory protections and renewal fees remain bounded.

Given the -30% unit growth, few new units are entering the system, so software sales opportunities will come primarily from replacement cycles within the existing 21 locations. Renewal windows may serve as natural inflection points when franchisees reassess their operational tools.

How to read the Canine Dimensions FDD

The full 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (business background and executives, though none are listed here), Item 8 (supplier restrictions, not disclosed), Item 11 (franchisor assistance and mandated systems, none captured), and Item 17 (renewal and termination terms, detailed above). Reviewing these sections directly will help you confirm the absence of centralized tech mandates and identify any indirect procurement signals.

For a ranked list of franchise systems that match your software category, including decision-maker contact paths where available, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Canine Dimensions, answered from the filing

The 2025 FDD does not list any HQ executives or a centralized IT buyer. With no mandated tech stack, purchasing decisions likely sit with individual franchisees or multi-unit operators.
The 2025 FDD does not name any mandated or recommended POS, operational, or software systems. Franchisees appear free to choose their own tools.
There are 21 franchised units. The FDD does not report any company-owned locations. Year-over-year unit growth is -30%.
The 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement signal, so whether the franchisor designates or approves suppliers is not publicly disclosed.
Initial terms are 10 years, with 5-year renewals. Renewal requires good standing, notice, a new agreement, and a release. Contract windows may align with these cycles, but recent unit contraction (-30%) suggests limited near-term expansion.
The FDD is filed with state franchise regulators in 2025. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below to read the full disclosure document directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Canine Dimensions2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Canine Dimensions files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

56 operators run 56 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit56

Top states by locations

NJ9
NY7
IL6
FL5
CO4

Related Personal services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.