From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Camp Bow Wow

Personal services

Software purchasing at Camp Bow Wow is controlled at the franchisor headquarters in Colorado, where the C-suite mandates a tightly integrated tech stack across 225 franchised locations. The brand already requires six specific platforms—from CRM to pet-care operations—leaving vendors to compete on adjacent tools or prove superior value against incumbents. With only one company-owned unit, nearly the entire 226-unit system represents an addressable market for franchisee-facing software that aligns with HQ mandates.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
226
225 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
3.5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$955K–$1.23M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

4.5%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 4.5% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 3.5%, Ad fund 1%. Total 4.5% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 3.5%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

Data Dawg
Mandatory
InventoryItem 8

et-Care software. All new Franchised Businesses are required to use Gingr Pet-Care software as its point- of-sale software. Some existing Franchised Businesses may continue to use Data Dawg during the

Gingr
Mandatory
BookingItem 8

t and merchant services for processing all forms of payment. As of the date of this Disclosure Document, we are transitioning our point-of-sale system from “Data Dawg” software to Gingr Pet-Care softw

Emma
MarketingItem 8

rdware and software suppliers are: Peanut Butter and Jelly TV, LLC (“PB&J”) for webcam hardware and software; Scorpion Design, LLC (“Scorpion”) for website and content management; Emma, Inc. (“Emma”)

Scorpion
MarketingItem 8

, or Air Card access to the Internet. Our current approved computer hardware and software suppliers are: Peanut Butter and Jelly TV, LLC (“PB&J”) for webcam hardware and software; Scorpion Design, LLC

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We may independently access your electronic information and data through Data Dawg, and collect and use your electronic information and data in any manner we choose to promote the development of the System and the sale of franchises.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

CBW or any of its Affiliate(s) may be one of several, or the only, approved supplier of any item or service, and they have the right to realize a profit on any items that they supply to Franchisee.

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 20

We do have a franchise advisory council – the Camp Bow Wow® Franchise Council – that serves in an advisory capacity.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to designate an approved or required supplier for any product or service at any time, and upon notice, to require you to start using the approved or required supplier.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

For Equipment and Supplies that you purchase or license from third parties, we may receive payments from suppliers on account of your transactions with them, and we may use all amounts we receive without restriction (unless instructed otherwise by the supplier) for any purposes we deem appropriate.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

15

Item 8

The cost of Equipment and Supplies purchased in accordance with our specifications will represent approximately 14% of your total cost to establish a CBW Franchise and approximately 15% of your total cost of operating a CBW Franchise (not including amortization, depreciation, or replacement of worn or obsolete…

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

the then-current product or supplier review fee, which is currently $500 for each new product or supplier

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

you must provide us (i) the name, address and telephone number of the proposed supplier, (ii) a description of the item you wish to purchase, (iii) purchase price of the item, if known, (iv) the then-current product or supplier review fee, which is currently $500 for each new product or supplier, (v) a complete…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Upon expiration, termination, or non-renewal of that certain “Franchise Agreement” executed by and between Camp Bow Wow Franchising, Inc., a Delaware corporation (“CBW”) and _____________________, a _______________ (“Franchisee”) and for value received, Franchisee hereby assigns the following to CBW: (1) all…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must take reasonable steps to secure your systems through, among other things, firewalls, encryption, access code protection, antivirus systems, cybersecurity insurance, and backup systems.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

CBW or its authorized representative has the right to request, receive, inspect, copy, and audit any records arising from or relating to the Franchised Business, whether referred to in this Section 4 or not, wherever they may be located, including, without limitation, to evaluate, remotely or on the Camp Site…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We may amend the Operations Manuals periodically at our discretion, and you must comply with any changes.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 12

Upon approval of a Camp Site, we may elect to narrow and/or expand the boundaries of your Authorized Territory from the Site Selection Area.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You are not permitted to maintain an individual website or domain related to your CBW Franchise, including social media or networking pages or sites, without our prior written approval.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

You must spend at least $15,000 on required advertising and marketing from the time you secure a Camp Site through the first 3 months of operation.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

After 90 days of operating your Franchised Business, you must spend at least 3% of Net Revenue on local advertising for Camp Services in the Authorized Territory (the “Local Advertising Expense”).

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase or lease all of your equipment, signage, uniforms, kennels, fencing, supplies, forms, products, services, digital marketing, fixtures, inventory, computer software, merchandise and marketing materials (collectively “Equipment and Supplies”) from us or our approved suppliers, in accordance with our…

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase or lease all of your equipment, signage, uniforms, kennels, fencing, supplies, forms, products, services, digital marketing, fixtures, inventory, computer software, merchandise and marketing materials (collectively “Equipment and Supplies”) from us or our approved suppliers, in accordance with our…

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must also use our designated suppliers for payment processing equipment and merchant services for processing all forms of payment.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee will submit all fees and payments due to CBW under this Agreement via automated clearing house (“ACH”) or other similar means, using CBW’s approved computer system, or otherwise pursuant to the Operations Manual.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 8

You must also participate in any mandatory promotional or incentive program we require, including gift card and loyalty programs, unless doing so would cause you to violate any local, state or federal law.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

We have developed standards and specifications for, among other things, your equipment, signage, uniforms, kennels, fencing, supplies, forms, products, services, advertising materials, digital marketing, and most other Approved Products and Services used in, sold or provided through your CBW Franchise.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

All new Franchised Businesses are required to use Gingr Pet-Care software as their point-of-sale software.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We may independently access your electronic information and data through Data Dawg, and collect and use your electronic information and data in any manner we choose to promote the development of the System and the sale of franchises.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

We may also require you, your Manager or Personnel to retake training or receive additional Initial Camp Services Training, if (i) you are not meeting our System compliance or sales requirements, or (ii) your full- time Manager’s employment ends, at your expense.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderRegional 100 499

HQ leadership: CEO/President + VP Ops/Franchise + a first dedicated IT/systems owner.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
  2. 63.5% of personal services brands mandate no POS system, but I can't identify the 108 that do without digging through hundreds of FDDs.Manually reviewing one FDD takes 3+ hours. At 108 targets, that's 324 hours. FranCloud's tech_landscape reveals POS mandates instantly, turning a $16,200 research slog into a single query.
  3. 91.6% of brands don't mandate a CRM, but the 25 that do are hidden in static reports, delaying my outreach to high-intent prospects.Landing one CRM-displacing deal in this segment can yield $30k+ ARR. FranCloud's find_lookalikes pinpoints those 25 brands and their peers, accelerating pipeline by months.

The vendor opportunity at Camp Bow Wow

Camp Bow Wow operates 226 locations across the United States, 225 of which are franchised. That leaves a single company-owned unit, meaning nearly the entire system is run by independent operators who must follow HQ's technology mandates. For software vendors, this creates a clear path: win the franchisor, and you win the network. The brand's 3.5% royalty rate and personal-services positioning place it in a competitive segment where operational efficiency and customer experience tech can directly impact franchisee profitability.

Average unit volume is not disclosed in the most recent FDD, so vendors should size the opportunity based on the 225-unit footprint and the mandatory tech stack already in place. The absence of a disclosed parent company suggests Camp Bow Wow is independently owned, which can mean faster decision cycles than franchise brands held by private equity.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority sits at the franchisor headquarters in Colorado. The 2026 FDD lists five C-suite executives in Item 1: Catherine Monson, CFE (CEO and Director), Mark Jameson, CFE (Chief Development Officer), Vera Peterson (Chief Operating Officer), Jason White (Chief Financial Officer), and Jennifer Herskind (Chief Marketing Officer). For operational or back-office tools, Vera Peterson is the likely buyer. Marketing technology falls under Jennifer Herskind. Any platform with a financial or data component should involve Jason White. The Chief Development Officer, Mark Jameson, may influence tools that support franchisee onboarding or territory management.

Because no multi-unit operators are mapped in our corpus, the buying center appears entirely HQ-driven. Vendors should prepare for a top-down sales motion rather than relying on franchisee-led adoption.

Mandated and current tech stack

Camp Bow Wow's 2026 FDD mandates six technology systems, giving vendors a clear map of the incumbent landscape. Gingr Pet-Care serves as the core operational platform for pet-care businesses. CampConnect and Data Dawg handle customer data and CRM functions. Emma is the mandated email marketing tool. Intranet Systems powers internal communications. PB&J covers scheduling, and Scorpion is the required digital marketing vendor.

This stack leaves gaps in areas like financial management, HR/payroll, inventory, and business intelligence—unless those functions are bundled into the mandated systems. Vendors offering adjacent capabilities should position themselves as integrations that enhance, rather than replace, the required core. Any pitch that asks the franchisor to drop a mandated vendor must come with overwhelming proof of ROI and a migration plan.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not extract a procurement model from Item 8, and Item 17 provides no renewal signals. Without a disclosed initial term length or renewal window, vendors lack a natural trigger for contract expirations. The best approach is to monitor leadership changes, new FDD filings, or unit growth announcements that might signal a tech stack review. The independent ownership structure may allow for more agile decision-making than franchise brands under large parent companies, but the six mandated systems suggest a deliberate, locked-in approach to technology.

How to read the Camp Bow Wow FDD

The embedded PDF below contains the full 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document filed with state franchise regulators. Item 1 lists the executives named above. Item 11 details the mandated technology systems. Vendors should review these sections directly to confirm the current stack and identify any additional recommended vendors not captured here. The FDD is the single source of truth for understanding Camp Bow Wow's requirements before you build a pitch.

For a ranked list of franchise systems that match your software category, including decision-maker contacts and tech stack gaps, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Camp Bow Wow, answered from the filing

The C-suite controls technology decisions. Key executives include CEO Catherine Monson, COO Vera Peterson, CFO Jason White, and CMO Jennifer Herskind. Pitch operational tools to the COO; marketing tech to the CMO.
The 2026 FDD mandates Gingr Pet-Care for operations, CampConnect and Data Dawg for data/CRM, Emma for email marketing, Intranet Systems for internal comms, PB&J for scheduling, and Scorpion for digital marketing.
Camp Bow Wow has 226 total units: 225 franchised and 1 company-owned. The brand operates in the personal services segment, specifically dog daycare and boarding.
The most recent FDD does not disclose a specific procurement model in Item 8. Vendors should assume a designated-supplier approach given the six mandated systems and centralized HQ control.
The FDD does not disclose initial term length or renewal windows in Item 17. Monitor executive turnover, unit growth, or new FDD filings for signals of tech stack reevaluation.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can read it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below to verify mandates, executive contacts, and unit counts before pitching.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Camp Bow Wow2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Camp Bow Wow files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

2 operators run 2 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit2

Top states by locations

CO1
TX1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Camp Bow Wow

strategic_multibrand of Propelled Brands.

Sibling brands

Related Personal services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.