From the filings

No mandated tech stack

Cabo Fresh

Quick service restaurant

Cabo Fresh is a quick-service restaurant concept whose 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document provides limited public signals on technology mandates or centralized purchasing. For software vendors, the addressable market size and decision-making structure remain opaque — the FDD does not disclose total unit counts, franchised vs. company-owned splits, or named HQ executives. This page distills every vendor-relevant data point the FDD does contain so you can qualify the account efficiently.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

20 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 10 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

How the franchisor buys

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Franchise agreement

Neither FRESH MEX FRANCORP LLC nor its affiliates derived any revenue, rebates, or other material consideration from required purchases and leases to Cabo Fresh franchisees or suppliers in the calendar year 2024.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

50

Franchise agreement

approximately 50% of your ongoing costs of operating your Cabo Fresh Franchised Business.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

at our option, assign to us (i) telephone numbers of the Franchised Business and all related Yellow Pages, White Pages, and other business listings

Franchise management

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may modify the Operating Manual from time to time.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You may not acquire the site until we have approved it.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You may not establish or maintain a domain name, an internet website, or a webpage that relates to or advertises your Cabo Fresh Franchised Business or displays the Marks, as we reserve the exclusive right to control any websites or web pages concerning Cabo Fresh Franchise Businesses and the Marks.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

It is required that you spend $4,000 to $5,000 on grand opening advertising during the first 3 months of operation.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Currently, it is required that you spend 1% of Gross Revenues on local advertising (Local Advertising) each quarter.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must participate in all gift card, loyalty programs, and administration programs, as we may be designated occasionally.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If your Territory is within the geographic boundaries of a Region or Local Cooperative that we designate, you will be required to participate in the cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

For any product or service, we designate as an approved supplier, you may not purchase these products and services from other suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

For any product or service, we designate as an approved supplier, you may not purchase these products and services from other suppliers.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Royalty Fees are payable by Royalty Fee 1 week after opening week electronic funds transfer.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must participate in all gift card, loyalty programs, and administration programs, as we may be designated occasionally.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Your Cabo Fresh employees and staff must wear uniforms that conform to Cabo Fresh specifications, which are contained in the Cabo Fresh Operating Manual.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The computer system includes a POS system that we specify, the principal functions of which are to manage permanent financial records of sales transactions at your Restaurant, cash control, inventory control, and menu and price change control, among other things.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We will have electronic and manual access to certain information within the POS System, and there are no contractual limitations on our right to access this information.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must fully participate in all guest loyalty, consumer relations management programs (CRM), or frequent customer programs that we have adopted or approved now or in the future.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may charge a reasonable per diem fee for other training programs.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must attend the national convention.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Franchise agreement
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Franchise agreement
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
  3. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.

The vendor opportunity at Cabo Fresh

Cabo Fresh operates in the quick-service restaurant segment, but the 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document leaves many vendor-facing questions unanswered. Total unit counts — both franchised and company-owned — are not disclosed. Year-over-year unit growth is similarly absent. Without these figures, software vendors cannot size the immediate addressable market from the FDD alone. Average unit volume (AUV) is not reported, and no royalty rate or initial term length is stated. This lack of public metrics means any vendor evaluating Cabo Fresh as a prospect must rely on direct discovery or third-party firmographic data to gauge revenue potential.

The brand appears independently owned; no parent company is on file in the FDD. This independence may simplify outreach, but it also means there is no larger enterprise structure to leverage for a top-down sale. Vendors should approach Cabo Fresh as a standalone entity with an unknown decision-making hierarchy.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD does not name any HQ executives in Item 1 or elsewhere. No CEO, CIO, VP of Technology, or operations leadership is listed. For a software vendor, this means the buying center is entirely opaque from the public filing. You cannot identify whether technology decisions are made at the franchisor level, left to multi-unit operators, or handled independently by individual franchisees. Without named officers or a documented IT function, the first step in any sales process will be mapping the organization manually.

Mandated and current tech stack

Item 11 of the FDD, which typically lists required or recommended technology systems, contains no entries for Cabo Fresh in the 2025 filing. No point-of-sale vendor, back-office platform, online ordering system, or loyalty provider is named. This absence could mean the franchisor imposes no technology mandates, or it could simply reflect a choice not to disclose those details in the FDD. Either way, vendors cannot rely on the FDD to identify incumbent systems or integration points. Any tech stack intelligence must come from direct conversations or operator-level research.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Procurement signals are missing from the 2025 FDD. Item 8, which often describes designated or approved supplier programs, contains no extractable information for Cabo Fresh. This leaves open the question of whether the franchisor controls vendor selection, maintains a preferred vendor list, or allows franchisees to choose freely. Similarly, Item 17 — covering renewal, termination, and transfer — provides no data on initial term length or renewal windows. Without these contractual milestones, software vendors cannot estimate when contract review periods or RFP cycles might occur.

How to read the Cabo Fresh FDD

The complete 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is available for review below. Because the FDD omits many standard data points — unit counts, executive names, tech mandates, and procurement rules — vendors should read the document directly to confirm any details not captured here. Pay particular attention to Items 1, 8, 11, and 17 for any updates in future filings. The FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2025 and represents the most current public disclosure from the brand.

For software vendors building a ranked target list of franchise systems, FranCloud can help you identify brands with richer disclosure profiles and clearer buying signals.

Questions vendors ask

Cabo Fresh, answered from the filing

The 2025 FDD does not list any HQ executives or a designated technology buyer. Without named officers, the buying center remains unknown to outside vendors.
The 2025 FDD contains no Item 11 technology mandates or recommended vendor names. Any existing tech stack is not publicly documented in the filing.
The 2025 FDD does not disclose total units, franchised locations, or company-owned counts. The addressable footprint is not publicly available from this filing.
Item 8 procurement signals are absent from the 2025 FDD. Whether the brand uses designated suppliers, an approved-supplier program, or an open model is not disclosed.
No renewal or term data appears in Item 17 of the 2025 FDD. Without initial term lengths or renewal cycles, contract timing cannot be estimated.
The full 2025 FDD is embedded below. It was filed with state franchise regulators in 2025. Review it directly for any details not captured in this summary.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Cabo Fresh2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Cabo Fresh files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. Cabo Fresh’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.