From the filings

HQ-led decisions

C3 Wellness Spa

Personal services

Software purchasing at C3 Wellness Spa is controlled at the headquarters level by CEO Crystal Bethea and CFO Marcus Bethea. The brand mandates Mindbody by Mindbody, Inc. and Prompt across its operations. With only 2 company-owned units and no franchised locations disclosed, the immediate addressable market is extremely small, making this a narrow, high-touch sales target.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
2
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
$2.15M
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
3%
national + local
Initial fee
$45K
per unit
Investment range
$653K–$859K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2024)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2024)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 3%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 3%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

Mindbody
Mandatory
BookingItem 6

ystem, and point of sale systems (collectively, the “System Fees”) that we designate from time to time, currently consists of the following systems: (i) a POS System consisting of Mindbody and Prompt;

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

27 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At all times, Franchisee shall exclusively use the Business Management Systems designated by Franchisor, in Franchisor’s Reasonable Business Judgment, and as may be modified, supplemented or replaced by Franchisor from time to time.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to all of the information and data that is electronically transmitted on your point of sale system and will have access to all data related to the financial performance of your Spa Location.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

within 30 days of the end of each calendar month Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor monthly financial statements and other reports related to the operations of the Franchised business

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to change our designated providers of these systems.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During the fiscal year ending December 31, 2023, we did not earn any rebates from franchisee purchases.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

35

Item 8

approximately 35% - 45% of the on-going operating expenses of the Franchised Business

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may charge you a fee equal to the costs and expenses that we incur in reviewing and/or evaluating an alternate supplier, product, and/or service requested by you.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to purchase or lease a source restricted item from a supplier that has not been previously approved or designated by us in writing, you must send us a written request for approval and submit additional information that we may request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees that in the event of the termination of this Agreement, for any reason, that the accounts related to all telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business and all rights in and to the telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business, shall, at Franchisor’s election, be transferred…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right at any time during business hours, and without prior notice to Franchisee, to examine or audit, or cause to be examined or audited by a third party, the business records, cash control devices, bookkeeping and accounting records, bank statements, sales and income tax records and returns, and…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

At all times, we reserve the right to supplement, modify and update the Manuals.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Although you are responsible for selecting a site for your Spa Location you must obtain our approval of your Spa Location.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not utilize any websites, web based media or digital media unless expressly approved by us in writing.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

You must spend a minimum of $15,000 commencing not later than 30 days prior to the opening of your Spa Location Franchise for the purpose of promoting your grand opening.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You are required to spend not less than 2% of your monthly Gross Sales on the local marketing of your Spa Location Franchise.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

customer service and satisfaction standards including, customer rewards programs, refund policies, gift card policies, special promotions and other customer incentive and goodwill programs

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisee’s Spa or Designated Territory is located within the geographic area of an Advertising Cooperative, franchisee must participate in and contribute to the Advertising Cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the System Supplies exclusively from us, our affiliates, or our designated supplier.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the System Supplies exclusively from us, our affiliates, or our designated supplier.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Credit Card Processing – You must use our designated supplier and vendor for credit card processing which may be integrated with the point of sale system that we designate.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

At all times, your Spa Location Franchise must be managed and supervised on-site by a Managing Owner.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

For the protection of the System, you must ensure that all employees wear and maintain the proper uniforms with our approved System branded apparel and uniforms including, but not limited to the apparel and uniforms comprising System Supplies and comprising a portion of the Initial Supply Inventory required prior to…

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase, license and use the computer, point of sale, business management, and ordering systems that we designate.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to all of the information and data that is electronically transmitted on your point of sale system and will have access to all data related to the financial performance of your Spa Location.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must complete training, purchase and license the Business Management Systems no later than 45 days prior to the earlier of the Actual Business Commencement Date or the Scheduled Business Commencement Date.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee or, if Franchisee is a Corporate Entity, Franchisee’s Managing Owner and Manager, at Franchisee’s sole cost and expense, must attend and successfully complete all refresher training courses or system-wide training courses, additional training programs and seminars as Franchisor periodically may designate…

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

If we offer a franchisee annual conference in a given year you will be required to attend the conference on the dates and at the location that we designate.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
  2. 68.6% of brands mandate no accounting system, meaning 93 brands are ripe for displacement, but I lack the unit-count and financial context to prioritize them.Focusing on the wrong 10 brands costs a rep 2+ deals per quarter. FranCloud's fit_scoring layers AUV and unit growth onto tech gaps, so reps chase only the 93 with real revenue potential.
  3. Even when I know which brands to target, I can't get reliable decision-maker contacts for the 277 brands with disclosed unit counts.SDRs spend 5+ hours/week hunting contacts. FranCloud's contact_enrichment delivers verified contacts in-line, saving 260 hours/year per rep and adding 15% more meetings.

The vendor opportunity at C3 Wellness Spa

C3 Wellness Spa is a personal-services concept headquartered in Florida. The most recent Franchise Disclosure Document (2024 FDD) reports a total of 2 units, both company-owned. No franchised locations are disclosed, and year-over-year unit growth is not available. For a software vendor, the immediate addressable market is confined to these two locations. The brand charges a 6.0% royalty on gross sales, though average unit volume (AUV) is not disclosed. The initial franchise term runs 10 years. This is a micro-system where every sale is a headquarters sale.

Who controls software purchasing

Item 1 of the FDD lists Crystal Bethea as Chief Executive Officer and Marcus Bethea as Chief Financial Officer. In a system this small, these two individuals are the de facto buying center. There is no separate CIO, CTO, or VP of Operations on file. Any vendor pitch should be directed to the CEO and CFO, who jointly control the budget and operational mandates. There is no multi-unit operator layer to navigate because no franchised operators are mapped in our corpus.

Mandated and current tech stack

The FDD mandates two systems: Mindbody by Mindbody, Inc. and Prompt. Mindbody is a well-known business management platform for the wellness industry, handling scheduling, point-of-sale, and client management. Prompt is likely used for additional operational or communication workflows, though its exact function is not detailed in the FDD extract. These mandates are non-negotiable for any franchisee that may join the system. For a vendor, this means your solution must either integrate with Mindbody and Prompt or replace a non-mandated function that HQ has not yet locked down. There is no indication of an approved vendor list beyond these two named systems.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines procurement restrictions and designated suppliers, provided no extract in our data. This absence means the public filing does not specify whether franchisees must buy from designated suppliers, may choose from approved suppliers, or have an open purchasing model. In practice, with only two company-owned units, procurement is entirely controlled by HQ. Item 17 outlines renewal conditions: a franchisee must provide 180 days' prior written notice, sign the then-current Franchise Agreement, execute a general release, pay a renewal fee, and have the owners personally guarantee the new agreement. The renewal term is 10 years. With no franchised units currently operating, these renewal windows are theoretical for now but signal a long-term contractual cycle once franchising begins.

How to read the C3 Wellness Spa FDD

The 2024 FDD is the primary source for all data on this page. It was filed with state franchise regulators and contains the legal and financial disclosures required under the FTC Franchise Rule. The embedded PDF viewer below provides the full document. Key sections for a software vendor include Item 1 (the executives named above), Item 11 (the mandated Mindbody and Prompt systems), and Item 17 (the 10-year renewal with 180-day notice). Because no Item 8 extract is available, you will need to inquire directly about any supplier restrictions during your discovery call. For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your ideal customer profile, reach out to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

C3 Wellness Spa, answered from the filing

CEO Crystal Bethea and CFO Marcus Bethea are the key executives listed in the FDD. As a small, HQ-controlled system, purchasing decisions likely run directly through them.
The 2024 FDD mandates Mindbody by Mindbody, Inc. and Prompt. Any new software must integrate with or complement this existing, non-negotiable stack.
There are 2 total units, both company-owned. No franchised units are reported, placing it among the smallest personal-service franchise systems.
The FDD does not provide an Item 8 procurement extract. Without designated or approved supplier language, the model is not publicly defined, suggesting direct HQ negotiation.
Renewals require 180 days' written notice under a 10-year term. With no franchised units and no growth data, contract windows are unpredictable and tied to HQ's internal calendar.
The 2024 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below for detailed legal and operational disclosures.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

C3 Wellness Spa2024 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment C3 Wellness Spa files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

3 operators run 3 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit3

Top states by locations

WI1
FL1
NC1

Related Personal services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.