From the filings

Mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

Burrito Parrilla Mexicana

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Burrito Parrilla Mexicana is controlled at the headquarters level by Co-Founder and President Manuel Favela and Founder and Vice President Martin Hernandez. The brand currently mandates several core technology systems including a designated POS, online ordering, payment processing, gift card programs, and third-party delivery. With 11 company-owned locations and an average unit volume of $1,606,676, the addressable market is small but concentrated, making a direct pitch to leadership feasible.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
11
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
$1.61M
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
national + local
Initial fee
$35K
per unit
Investment range
$437K–$1.18M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing. It is a floor, not a total — the filing discloses one of the two headline fees.

5%+of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 5% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 5%. Total 5% of gross sales, from the fees this filing discloses. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 6 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to independently access your electronic information through the cloud and 21 Burrito Parrilla Mexicana FDD 2026 to retrieve and use your electronic information and data in any manner we deem necessary or desirable to promote or develop the System and the sale of franchises.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

During the Term, Franchisee shall, at its expense, submit to Franchisor within ten (10) days following the end of each month, a statement providing certain sales and other financial data in a form and format as Franchisor may reasonably require (“Monthly Statement”) together with a certificate executed by Franchisee…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Our affiliate M&G Management and Logistics, Inc. is currently the only approved supplier of proprietary food products.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may from time to time modify the list of designated suppliers, list of approved suppliers and list of approved products, furniture, fixtures, signs, play equipment, and other equipment, materials and supplies

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In the year ending December 31, 2025, neither we nor any of our affiliates derived any revenue from franchisees’ leases or purchases of products or services.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, 2 approved suppliers, Coca Cola and Gordon Food Service, pay rebates to us based on purchases by franchisees, which we share with franchisees based on the volume purchased.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

75

Item 8

We estimate that the purchase of supplies, equipment, inventory, fixtures, goods, services and products from us or our designated or approved suppliers, or those meeting our standards and specifications, will be between 75% to 85% of your total initial cost and between 25% to 35% of the total ongoing costs to operate…

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you desire to purchase any such items from an unapproved supplier, you or the supplier must submit to us a written request for approval.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges that all telephone numbers, facsimile numbers, telephone directory listings, e-mail addresses, social media accounts, websites, internet addresses, listings or other presence on the Internet (collectively “Identifiers”) used in the operation of the Franchised Business constitute Franchisor’s…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must comply with all payment card industry (PCI) data security standards.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

Periodically as we deem advisable, conduct directly or through third parties, inspections of your Burrito Parrilla Mexicana Business and evaluate its operations (Franchise Agreement, Sections 5.11, 9.4, and 10.13).

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor retains the right to modify, change, add to, delete, or supplement the Manual and to specify other systems, procedures or forms in any manner it deems necessary, in its sole discretion, and shall notify Franchisee about changes in writing by mail, electronic mail or postings on Franchisor’s intranet system…

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must submit a proposed site that we approve within 12 months of signing the franchise agreement.

Marketing

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

beginning on the date of opening of your Burrito Parrilla Mexicana Business, you must spend a minimum of 1% of the Gross Sales during each calendar month on local advertising, marketing and promotion.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees: (a) to offer for sale gift cards and/or the loyalty program, which must be in the form and version designated by Franchisor ("Official Gift Card/Loyalty Program"), as it may be amended from time to time;

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all proprietary food products and proprietary spice mixes, and other ingredients and food products, beverages, packaging, containers, disposables, equipment, signs, furniture, fixtures, point- of-sale system, software, gift card program services, and other materials and supplies required in the…

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must purchase all fixtures, furniture, signs, equipment, and other equipment, materials, products and supplies, and certain services, including but not limited to design and architectural services, from distributors and suppliers that Franchisor has designated or approved (which may include Franchisor or…

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall make arrangements for and accept payments systems which Franchisee designates from time to time, as part of the operation of the Franchised Business, including but not limited to credit card payments through Visa, MasterCard, and other credit card and debit card issuers and sponsors, check…

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Unless otherwise designated by us, we currently require you to pay fees and other amounts due to us or our affiliates through electronic funds transfer via Automated Clearing House (“ACH”) or similar means.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees: (a) to offer for sale gift cards and/or the loyalty program, which must be in the form and version designated by Franchisor ("Official Gift Card/Loyalty Program"), as it may be amended from time to time;

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We require you to purchase a POS system that we designate along with various web-based platforms, software and/or applications, including but not limited to online ordering, third party delivery, gift card programs, payment processing.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to independently access your electronic information through the cloud and 21 Burrito Parrilla Mexicana FDD 2026 to retrieve and use your electronic information and data in any manner we deem necessary or desirable to promote or develop the System and the sale of franchises.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We require you to purchase a POS system that we designate along with various web-based platforms, software and/or applications, including but not limited to online ordering, third party delivery, gift card programs, payment processing.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee may request and Franchisor may, in its sole discretion, provide additional initial or ongoing training beyond the amount normally provided to franchisees (“Additional Training”).

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Franchise agreement
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 7
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at Burrito Parrilla Mexicana

Burrito Parrilla Mexicana operates 11 quick-service restaurant locations, all company-owned, with headquarters in Illinois. The brand reports an average unit volume of $1,606,676 and charges a 5.0% royalty on a 10-year initial term. For software vendors, the opportunity is narrow but direct: a single decision-making node at HQ controls technology selection for every unit. There is no parent company—the brand appears independently owned—and no franchised operator footprint to navigate. If you sell restaurant operations software, your path runs through the two named executives.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document names Manuel Favela, Co-Founder and President, and Martin Hernandez, Founder and Vice President, as the brand’s leadership. In a chain of this size, with no franchisee layer, these individuals are the de facto technology buyers. There is no CIO or VP of IT listed, so a pitch should assume that operational and financial software decisions rest with the founders. The absence of a franchised unit count means there are no multi-unit operator groups to influence procurement separately.

Mandated and current tech stack

Burrito Parrilla Mexicana mandates several technology systems across its locations. The FDD requires a point-of-sale system designated by the franchisor, online ordering, payment processing, gift card programs, and third-party delivery integration. These are not optional—any unit must use the systems the franchisor specifies. Additionally, the brand recommends accounting and bookkeeping software and inventory management tools, though these are not mandated. Vendors offering POS, delivery integration, or payment processing should note that the incumbent is already embedded by mandate; a replacement would need to win over HQ directly. The specific POS vendor is not named in the available extract, but the franchisor retains the right to designate it.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier list, or open—is not disclosed. The franchise agreement runs for an initial 10-year term, with one additional 10-year renewal available to franchisees in good standing who meet defined requirements and pay a renewal fee. However, because the brand currently reports no franchised units, renewal-driven technology evaluation cycles are not a near-term factor. Any software sales motion will be a direct, out-of-cycle pitch to HQ rather than a response to a franchisee-driven RFP.

How to read the Burrito Parrilla Mexicana FDD

The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators and embedded below for your review. It contains the legal and operational disclosures that govern the franchise system, including Item 11 (franchisor’s obligations) where technology mandates are detailed, and Item 1 (the franchisor and its parents, predecessors, and affiliates) where the named executives appear. For software vendors, the FDD is the most reliable source of truth on what systems are required, who controls them, and how the franchise relationship is structured. If you need a ranked target list of franchise brands aligned to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Burrito Parrilla Mexicana, answered from the filing

Co-Founder and President Manuel Favela and Founder and Vice President Martin Hernandez are the named executives in the FDD. As a small, company-owned chain, purchasing decisions likely run directly through them.
The FDD mandates a POS system designated by the franchisor, online ordering, payment processing, gift card programs, and third-party delivery. Accounting/bookkeeping and inventory management are recommended but not mandated.
There are 11 total units, all company-owned. The number of franchised units is not disclosed in the most recent FDD.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so whether they use designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open procurement model is not disclosed.
The initial franchise term is 10 years, with one additional 10-year renewal possible if in good standing. With no franchised units disclosed, renewal-driven software evaluation cycles are not currently applicable.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Burrito Parrilla Mexicana2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Burrito Parrilla Mexicana files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

2 operators run 2 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit2

Top states by locations

IL1
WI1

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.