and have the latest versions of hardware, software and computer platforms to operate the POS System. The current requirement is a functional credit card processor of your choice, QuickBooks Online and
From the filings
Bubbly
Home servicesSoftware purchasing decisions at Bubbly are driven by the franchisor, which mandates specific systems including its own scheduling app, QuickBooks, and Qvinci. The brand operates a small footprint of 4 total units (3 franchised, 1 company-owned), concentrated in New York. For vendors, the addressable market is limited, but the mandated tech stack signals a top-down procurement model.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
What the operator pays every month
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.
7%of gross sales (FY2025)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.
n their behalf, as we by third-party designate. provider or incurred by us for providing an App for customers to schedule laundry pickup ($599 per month, as of the Issuance Date). Qvinci $11 per two w
u must furnish us with a quarterly report and documentation of local advertising expenditures during the previous calendar quarter. You may not use social media platforms, such as Facebook, Twitter, I
may do cooperative advertising with other Bubbly Laundry franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn,
erly report and documentation of local advertising expenditures during the previous calendar quarter. You may not use social media platforms, such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn, blogs and
s fees associated with them. The current cost of the required hardware and software for the POS System per register is $2,780, which includes Qvinci, the Bubbly scheduling app and Quickbooks. Software
nish us with a quarterly report and documentation of local advertising expenditures during the previous calendar quarter. You may not use social media platforms, such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram,
vertising with other Bubbly Laundry franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn, YouTube or any other
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
21 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesItem 11
The POS System allows us to independently and remotely access all of your sales data, including your Gross Revenue, through the Internet.
Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Within thirty (30) days after the close of each calendar quarter and within ninety (90) days after the close of each fiscal year, Franchisee will furnish Franchisor a full and complete written statement of income and expense and a profit and loss statement for the operation of the Franchised Business during said…
How the franchisor buys
Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?
YesItem 8
Our affiliate Bubbly Laundry, LLC is an approved supplier of the detergent and softener that you must purchase for operating your laundromat and for retail sale in your laundromat.
Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
Our affiliate Bubbly Laundry, LLC is an approved supplier of the detergent and softener that you must purchase for operating your laundromat and for retail sale in your laundromat.
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
10Item 8
approximately 10% of your costs for ongoing operation
Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?
YesItem 8
Along with your written request that we approve a proposed item or supplier, you must pay an Evaluation Fee of five hundred dollars ($500), to offset our cost for time, review and testing.
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 8
If you would like us to consider another item or supplier, you must make such request in writing to us and have the supplier give us samples of its product or service and such other information that we may require.
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesFranchise agreement
Upon the expiration or termination of this Agreement, Franchisor may exercise its authority, pursuant to such documents, to obtain any and all of Franchisee’s rights to the telephone numbers of the Franchised Business and all related telephone directory listings and other business listings, and all Internet listings…
Franchise management
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesItem 11
conduct inspections of your Franchised Business, at the frequency and duration that we deem advisable.
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesFranchise agreement
No site may be used for the location of the Franchised Business unless it is consented to in writing by Franchisor.
Marketing
Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall not establish any website or other listing on the Internet except as provided and specifically permitted herein.
Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall spend between Three Thousand Five Hundred and Five Thousand Dollars ($3,500-$5,000) on Local Advertising and promotional activities in the Territory thirty (30) days prior to and within the first thirty (30) days after the opening of the Franchised Business to promote the opening of the Franchised…
Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?
YesItem 11
Thereafter, you are required to spend at least Four Hundred Dollars ($400) per month on advertising for the Franchised Business in your territory.
Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?
YesFranchise agreement
Accept and honor all loyalty cards, promotional coupons, or other System-wide offers, on a uniform basis, as accepted by other franchisees in the System.
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesItem 8
You must purchase all equipment, fixtures, inventory, supplies and services from our designated suppliers and contractors or in accordance with our specifications.
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
You must purchase all equipment, fixtures, inventory, supplies and services from our designated suppliers and contractors or in accordance with our specifications.
Payments
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee hereby authorizes Franchisor to independently obtain any Gross Revenue Report by an electronic transfer of data via the POS System.
Point of sale
Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
You must purchase and use the point-of-sale system (“POS System”) we specify, and have the latest versions of hardware, software and computer platforms to operate the POS System.
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesItem 11
The POS System allows us to independently and remotely access all of your sales data, including your Gross Revenue, through the Internet.
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesItem 11
We reserve the right to impose a reasonable fee for tuition and/or attendance for all additional training programs, including the annual business meeting or convention.
Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?
YesItem 11
If we require it, you must attend mandatory additional training offered by us for up to five (5) days each year.
The filing answers no to 6 questions
- Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?
- Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
- Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
- Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Item 6
- Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
- Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 11
Who buys here
The buyer at this brand
The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.
The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.
- 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
- Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.
- With median unit growth of only 2.62% YoY across 323 disclosed brands, you need to find the outliers poised for expansion before they hit the market.Using growth signals to identify high-velocity brands lets you engage them during expansion phases, capturing deals 2x faster than reactive competitors who wait for public announcements.
The vendor opportunity at Bubbly
Bubbly is a home services franchise headquartered in New York. According to its 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document, the system consists of just 4 total units—3 franchised and 1 company-owned. All mapped operators are located in New York, and the operator footprint shows no multi-unit franchisees; the unit-band split is entirely in the 1-unit category. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is 3 franchised locations. Average unit volume is not disclosed in the FDD. The royalty rate is 6.0%, and the initial franchise term is 5 years. Year-over-year unit growth is not available.
Who controls software purchasing
The FDD does not name specific executives at Bubbly’s headquarters. However, the franchisor exerts clear control over technology decisions by mandating several systems. This top-down approach means that any software pitch must win over HQ leadership rather than individual franchisees. Without named decision-makers on file, vendors should research the brand’s leadership team independently to identify the relevant buyer—likely an owner or operations lead given the system’s small size.
Mandated and current tech stack
Bubbly’s Item 11 disclosures reveal a concise but specific mandated tech stack. The franchisor requires use of its own Bubbly scheduling app for day-to-day operations. On the financial side, franchisees must use QuickBooks and QuickBooks Online, with consolidated reporting handled through Qvinci. No other operational or point-of-sale systems are named in the FDD. This stack leaves little room for alternative accounting or scheduling tools, but it does not address adjacent categories like CRM, marketing automation, or payroll—potential entry points for vendors offering complementary solutions.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
The 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the formal procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not disclosed. The mandated nature of the existing tech suggests a designated-supplier posture for those categories. On renewals and contract timing, Item 17 provides no extract, and with no recent unit growth data available, there are no clear signals for when software evaluation windows might open. The 5-year initial term could imply a natural review cycle, but without renewal or churn data, that remains speculative.
How to read the Bubbly FDD
The full 2025 Bubbly Franchise Disclosure Document is available below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11 (franchisor’s obligations) for the mandated tech list, and Item 8 (restrictions on sources of products and services) if an extract becomes available in future filings. The document was filed with state franchise regulators in 2025. For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your software, talk to FranCloud.
Questions vendors ask
Bubbly, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment Bubbly files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
Who runs the locations
2 operators run 2 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Top states by locations
| NY | 2 |
|---|
Related Home services brands
Primary franchise filings · updated July 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.