From the filings

No mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

Bubba's Shrimp Shack

Home services

Software purchasing authority at Bubba's Shrimp Shack sits with David B. Wood, President and CEO, according to the 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document. The brand has not disclosed any mandated or recommended technology systems in its FDD, and the total number of franchised and company-owned units is not reported. Vendors evaluating this account should treat the addressable market as unconfirmed and prepare for a centralized, executive-led buying process.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

12 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 18 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We reserve the right to have independent access to all information that Franchisee stores in any POS system, computer, tablet, software or phone recordings related to the Restaurant.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We will use commercially reasonable efforts to ensure that authorized vendors and suppliers, which may include or be limited to us and our affiliates, maintain a reasonable supply of products, supplies, and kitchen equipment (as described in Section XII.I) for purchase by Franchisee.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We reserve the right to receive rebates, commissions, or other forms of consideration from designated or approved vendors and suppliers involved in the construction of Franchisee’s Restaurant or supplying kitchen equipment, furniture, fixtures, technology items, décor, and signage for the Restaurant and to use such…

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee may be responsible for the product, vendor, and equipment assessment fee as described in Section X.I of this Agreement.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisee desires to lease or purchase unapproved equipment, products, supplies, or services from unapproved vendors, Franchisee shall submit to us a written request for such approval.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

As stated above, all telephone numbers, URL addresses, web pages, Websites, Internet or similar connections, directory, and listings used in the Franchised Business are our property and upon termination will revert to us.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall permit us and our agents or representatives to enter the Restaurant at any time during normal business hours without notice for the purpose of conducting inspections to inspect the operations of the Restaurant, review restaurant operations (which includes photographing and taking video of the…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may change or add to the Operations Manual to reflect changes in our image, specifications, procedures, and methods of operation, and will lend Franchisee copies of any changes or additions.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 6

We must approve the site where Franchisee intends to operate the Restaurant within its Territory or within the parameters of the Non-Traditional Location before opening for operation, especially prior to Franchisee becoming obligated on a lease.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We reserve the right to require Franchisee to remit fees and other amounts due to us hereunder via electronic funds transfer or other similar means utilizing our approved computer system or otherwise.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

the amount due based on information retrieved from our approved POS or computer system

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may reasonably require Franchisee, its Owners, or General Manager to receive or attend and complete to our satisfaction additional or advanced training from time to time.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 6
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 6
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?Item 6
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 6

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at Bubba's Shrimp Shack

Bubba's Shrimp Shack operates in the home-services segment and is headquartered in Virginia. The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document does not report total unit counts, franchised versus company-owned splits, or year-over-year unit growth. For software vendors, this means the addressable location count is unconfirmed. Without a disclosed average unit volume or royalty rate, sizing a deal requires direct discovery. The brand appears independently owned; no parent company is on file in our corpus.

Despite the thin public data, the account may still be worth qualifying. Home-services franchises often run lean on corporate-mandated technology, which can create greenfield opportunities for vendors who can demonstrate operational impact at the unit level. Because the FDD is silent on technology mandates, the current stack—if any—must be uncovered through outbound conversations.

Who controls software purchasing

The sole executive named in Item 1 of the 2025 FDD is David B. Wood, President and Chief Executive Officer. No CIO, CTO, VP of IT, or procurement lead is listed. In a franchise system of this profile, the CEO typically holds final sign-off on enterprise software decisions, especially when no dedicated technology leadership is disclosed. Vendors should prepare a concise, business-case-driven pitch aimed at the president’s office. Multi-unit operators are not mapped in our corpus, so there is no known franchisee buying center to complement the HQ route.

Mandated and current tech stack

The FDD contains no extract naming mandated or recommended technology systems. No POS provider, scheduling platform, CRM, or back-office tool is cited. This absence does not necessarily mean the brand operates without technology; it means the franchisor has not formalized tech requirements in its disclosure document. For a vendor, that signals either a wide-open environment where franchisees choose their own tools, or a system that has not yet standardized. Either scenario presents a conversation starter around compliance, reporting, and operational consistency.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 procurement signals were not captured in our extract, so the brand’s purchasing model—designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—remains unknown. Similarly, Item 17 renewal terms and the initial franchise agreement length are not disclosed in the 2025 FDD. Without these data points, vendors cannot map contract expiration cycles or anticipate RFP windows. The practical takeaway: timing must be driven by outbound intelligence rather than FDD-derived triggers.

How to read the Bubba's Shrimp Shack FDD

The full 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. It was filed with state franchise regulators and represents the most current public disclosure for the brand. When reviewing the PDF, pay close attention to Item 1 (executives), Item 8 (procurement restrictions), and Item 11 (franchisor assistance, where tech obligations sometimes appear). Because our extract returned no data in these sections, a manual read may surface details not captured in structured fields.

For software vendors building a target account list, Bubba's Shrimp Shack is a thin-file opportunity: centralized decision-making under a known CEO, no disclosed tech mandates, and an unconfirmed unit count. If you need a ranked list of franchise systems with richer technology signals, FranCloud can help you prioritize accounts where the data supports a stronger initial business case.

Questions vendors ask

Bubba's Shrimp Shack, answered from the filing

The 2025 FDD lists David B. Wood as President and CEO. No other executives or buying-center roles are disclosed, so initial outreach should target his office.
The most recent FDD does not name any mandated or recommended POS, operational, or IT systems. The tech stack remains unconfirmed in public filings.
The total number of franchised and company-owned units is not disclosed in the 2025 FDD. The operator footprint has not been mapped in our corpus.
Item 8 procurement signals were not extracted from the FDD. It is unknown whether the brand uses designated suppliers, an approved-supplier program, or an open procurement model.
Item 17 renewal signals and the initial franchise term are not disclosed in the 2025 FDD. Without term or renewal data, contract-cycle timing cannot be estimated.
The FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2025. You can review the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Bubba's Shrimp Shack2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Bubba's Shrimp Shack files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. Bubba's Shrimp Shack’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.