From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Brooker's Founding Flavors Ice Cream

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Brooker's Founding Flavors Ice Cream sits with CEO Brian Brooker at the brand's Utah headquarters. The quick-service concept is small, operating 4 company-owned units, and already mandates ADP and QuickBooks Online. For vendors, this is a tight, founder-led account with a defined tech footprint and a 10-year initial franchise term.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
4
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$45K
per unit
Investment range
$311K–$699K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 2%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

ADP
Mandatory
PayrollItem 8

s for those items. We will update these lists periodically and issue the updated lists to all franchisees. We require you to use the EMP Trust HR employee onboarding platform, and ADP Run for your pay

QuickBooks Online
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

ay us a monthly Internal Systems Fee that includes your access to the POS System. The current Internal Systems Fee is $500 monthly, subject to increase. The monthly access fee for Quickbooks Online is

Facebook
MarketingItem 6

u must furnish us with a quarterly report and documentation of local advertising expenditures during the previous calendar quarter. You may not use social media platforms, such as Facebook, Instagram,

Instagram
MarketingItem 6

nish us with a quarterly report and documentation of local advertising expenditures during the previous calendar quarter. You may not use social media platforms, such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter,

LinkedIn
MarketingItem 6

y report and documentation of local advertising expenditures during the previous calendar quarter. You may not use social media platforms, such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, X, LinkedIn, YouTube, T

Twitter
MarketingItem 6

h a quarterly report and documentation of local advertising expenditures during the previous calendar quarter. You may not use social media platforms, such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, X, LinkedIn

YouTube
MarketingItem 6

nd documentation of local advertising expenditures during the previous calendar quarter. You may not use social media platforms, such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, X, LinkedIn, YouTube, Tik Tok, bl

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You are required to use our Quickbooks Online enterprise account for accounting and bookkeeping.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

The POS System allows us to independently and remotely access all of your sales data, including your Gross Revenue, through the Internet.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Within ten (10) days after the close of each calendar month and within ninety (90) days after the close of each fiscal year, Franchisee will furnish Franchisor a full and complete written statement of income and expense and a profit and loss statement for the operation of the Franchised Business during said period…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor and/or Franchisor’s affiliate may be a designated supplier or sole approved supplier of any product or service that Franchisee is required to lease or purchase

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In our recent fiscal year ending December 31, 2024, neither we nor any of our affiliates has received any revenue from franchisees’ required purchases or leases.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

55

Item 8

approximately 55% - 65% of your costs for ongoing operation.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

If you request that we approve a proposed item or supplier, we may charge you an evaluation fee equal to our actual cost and expense of inspection and testing.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you would like us to consider another item or supplier, you must make such a request in writing to us and have the supplier give us samples of its product or service and such other information that we may require.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Upon the expiration or termination of this Agreement, Franchisor may exercise its authority, pursuant to such documents, to obtain any and all of Franchisee’s rights to the telephone numbers of the Franchised Business and all related telephone directory listings and other business listings, and all Internet listings…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee, at Franchisee’s sole cost and expense, shall implement all computer hardware, software, and Internet security procedures, including required updates or upgrades thereto, that are reasonably necessary to protect Franchisee’s computer and payment processing systems and the data stored therein from viruses…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

conduct inspections of your Franchised Business, at the frequency and duration that we deem advisable.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 17

we may 19.1.4 and 21.4 change the Operations Manual and System standards at any time.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

No site may be used for the location of the Franchised Business unless it is approved in writing by Franchisor.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall not establish any website or other listing on the Internet except as provided and specifically permitted herein.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

We require you to spend a minimum of between $5,000 and $7,500 on opening advertising and promotional activities beginning at least 30 days prior to and within the first 60 days following the opening of your Franchised Business.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

Thereafter, you must spend at least 2% of your Gross Revenue each month on advertising for the Franchised Business in your territory.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Accept and honor all loyalty cards, gift cards, promotional coupons, or other System-wide offers, on a uniform basis, as accepted by other franchisees in the System.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all equipment, furniture, fixtures, ingredients, supplies and services from our designated suppliers and contractors or in accordance with our specifications.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all equipment, furniture, fixtures, ingredients, supplies and services from our designated suppliers and contractors or in accordance with our specifications.

Payments

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Accept and honor all loyalty cards, gift cards, promotional coupons, or other System-wide offers, on a uniform basis, as accepted by other franchisees in the System.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Use only those furnishings, fixtures, décor, equipment, ingredients, recipes, supplies, musical playlists, employee uniforms, sales pitches/techniques, and signage that conform with Franchisor’s specifications and/or which shall be purchased from only those vendors then-currently designated and approved by Franchisor.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase and use the point-of-sale system (“POS System”) we specify, and have the latest versions of hardware, software and computer platforms to operate the POS System.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

The POS System allows us to independently and remotely access all of your sales data, including your Gross Revenue, through the Internet.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to impose a reasonable fee for all additional training programs.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

Failure to attend mandatory additional training or an annual business meeting or convention is a default of the Franchise Agreement.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at Brooker's Founding Flavors Ice Cream

Brooker's Founding Flavors Ice Cream is a Utah-based quick-service restaurant brand with a founder-led structure. The system consists of 4 units, all of which are company-owned. No franchised locations are noted in the most recent FDD, and year-over-year unit growth has not been disclosed. The brand is part of Brooker's Holdings. For software vendors, the account is small but tightly controlled, with a single buyer and an existing set of mandated back-office tools.

Who controls software purchasing

Decision-making authority rests at the headquarters level. The 2026 FDD lists Brian Brooker as the Chief Executive Officer. No additional executives or technology leaders are named. This suggests a flat, founder-driven organization where the CEO is the direct gatekeeper for any software evaluation or purchase. Vendors should plan to engage Mr. Brooker directly; there is no CIO or VP of Technology on file to filter or champion new tools.

Mandated and current tech stack

The brand mandates two core systems: ADP and QuickBooks Online. ADP typically covers payroll, HR, and related workforce management, while QuickBooks Online handles accounting. These mandates serve as anchor tenants in the vendor footprint and will likely be defended by the franchisor. The brand maintains a social media presence across Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, and YouTube, though no social media management or listening platform is named as a mandate. No point-of-sale, online ordering, inventory, or loyalty platform is disclosed in the tech mandate data.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The procurement model for Brooker's is not detailed in the extracted FDD data. Item 8, which would specify designated or approved supplier rules, did not yield an extract. This absence of data means a vendor cannot determine whether the franchisor controls purchasing through a closed supplier list or allows operators more latitude.

On the contract lifecycle, the initial franchise term is 10 years. Item 17 describes a single 10-year renewal, conditional on good standing, written notice at least 6 months before expiration, compliance, and execution of a new franchise agreement. That successor agreement may contain materially different terms. For vendors, the 10-year cycle means major system reevaluations are infrequent, though a renewal event could trigger a software review alongside other renegotiations.

How to read the Brooker's Founding Flavors Ice Cream FDD

The full 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. This is the primary source for vendor due diligence. Inside, you can verify the mandates, executive team, contract terms, and unit economics used to assess this account. Use the document to confirm key details before building a pitch tailored to Brian Brooker and the brand's explicit technology stack.

For a ranked list of franchise targets matched to your product, get in touch with FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Brooker's Founding Flavors Ice Cream, answered from the filing

Chief Executive Officer Brian Brooker is the sole named executive in the 2026 FDD. All software purchasing authority is concentrated with this founder-led HQ.
The FDD mandates ADP for payroll or HR and QuickBooks Online for accounting. No point-of-sale system is named in the provided mandate data.
The system has 4 total units, all company-owned. A franchised unit count was not disclosed in the most recent FDD.
The FDD Item 8 procurement signal was not extracted. The model—whether designated supplier or open—is not disclosed in the available data.
A 10-year initial term is stated. One 10-year renewal is possible if the franchisee meets specific conditions, including executing a new agreement with potentially different terms.
The 2026 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. Read the full, searchable document in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Brooker's Founding Flavors Ice Cream2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Brooker's Founding Flavors Ice Cream files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. Brooker's Founding Flavors Ice Cream’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Ownership

The portfolio behind Brooker's Founding Flavors Ice Cream

unknown of brooker s holdings.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated August 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.