From the filings

+1.481% units YoYNo mandated tech stack

Bricks 4 Kidz

Education

Software purchasing control at Bricks 4 Kidz is not detailed in the 2026 FDD; no HQ executives are on file, and no mandated technology vendors are disclosed. The franchise’s total unit count and operator footprint are also not captured in our corpus, making the addressable market size uncertain. Vendors should treat this as a greenfield research target where direct discovery is required before pitching.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
157
137 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+1.481%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$25K
per unit
Investment range
$77K–$111K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 7%, Ad fund 2%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%Ad fund 2%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

18 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 1 explicit no; 15 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 2

Franchisees are required to use a single, unified bookkeeping and accounting system designated by the franchisor, which is administered and supported by PFG Financial and PMG Accounting.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We shall have independent access to the data when using the system from FMS Stack.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

within thirty (30) days after the end of each calendar quarter, the operating statements, financial statements, statistical reports, purchase records, and other information we request regarding you and the BUSINESS covering the previous calendar quarter and the fiscal year to date, and you must certify these…

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We reserve the right at any time and from time to time to approve specifications or suppliers and distributors of the above or other products and services that meet our reasonable standards and requirements.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Either you or the proposed supplier or distributor must pay us a fee (not to exceed the reasonable cost of the inspection and the actual cost of the test) to make the evaluation.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If you would like to purchase any items from any unapproved supplier or distributor, you must submit to us a written request for approval of the proposed supplier or distributor.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You are required to use certain software platforms, digital infrastructure, and related technology services designated or approved by us in the operation of your BUSINESS (collectively, the “FMS Stack”).

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

To determine whether you and the BUSINESS are complying with this Agreement and all System Standards, we and our designated agents or representatives may at all times and without prior notice to you: (1)attend and inspect the programs and classes conducted by the BUSINESS; (2)inspect, observe, photograph and…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may modify the Operations Manual periodically, in our sole judgment, to reflect changes in System Standards.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 6

You will be required to operate your Bricks 4 Kidz Creativity Center from a commercial business location that we approve and that complies with local and state laws.

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 6

In preparation for the grand opening of your Bricks 4 Kidz® Business, you must participate in a grand opening advertising program (“Grand Opening Advertising”) administered by us or our affiliate.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 6

you must purchase or use certain products, services, equipment, supplies, software, and technology platforms (collectively, “Operating Assets”) from us, our affiliates, or suppliers that we designate or approve.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 6

you must purchase or use certain products, services, equipment, supplies, software, and technology platforms (collectively, “Operating Assets”) from us, our affiliates, or suppliers that we designate or approve.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

You must sign and deliver the documents we require, including the ACH Authorization Form (Exhibit C to the Franchise Agreement), authorizing us to electronically debit your designated bank account (the “Electronic Depository Transfer Account” or “EDTA”) for payment of all fees payable to us or our affiliates, other…

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We reserve the right to connect remotely to your Computer System and FMS Stack.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You are required to use certain software platforms, digital infrastructure, and related technology services designated or approved by us in the operation of your BUSINESS (collectively, the “FMS Stack”).

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

We may charge you for additional initial training for your employees at our training facility and for additional or special assistance or training you need or request or that we may require during the franchise term.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

We require that you attend our Biennial Conference.

The filing answers no to 1 question
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Franchise agreement

The vendor opportunity at Bricks 4 Kidz

Bricks 4 Kidz operates in the children’s education and enrichment segment, using LEGO-based STEM programs delivered through franchised locations. For software vendors, the opportunity is undefined in scale: the 2026 FDD does not disclose total units, franchised versus company-owned counts, or year-over-year unit growth. No average unit volume (AUV) is reported, and no operator footprint is mapped in our corpus. This lack of public unit economics and location data means vendors must independently verify the number of active locations and their technology maturity before sizing a pipeline.

The brand’s royalty rate is 7.0%, but the initial term length is not disclosed. Ownership appears independent, with no parent company on file. These gaps make Bricks 4 Kidz a speculative target—worth investigating if your solution aligns with small-footprint education franchises, but requiring heavy primary research to quantify the addressable market.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD does not list any HQ executives in Item 1, leaving the buying center entirely opaque. No CIO, VP of Operations, or technology lead is named. In franchised education systems of this profile, purchasing authority often sits with the founder or a general manager, but without confirmation, vendors should not assume a centralized decision-maker. The decision-maker level is classified as Unknown. If you sell software into this brand, your first step is identifying who at the corporate level—if anyone—influences or mandates technology choices across the system.

Mandated and current tech stack

Bricks 4 Kidz does not mandate or recommend any technology systems in the 2026 FDD. No POS, scheduling, CRM, or learning management system vendors are named. This suggests either a fully open technology environment where franchisees choose their own tools, or a franchisor that has not formalized tech requirements in its disclosure document. For vendors, this means there is no incumbent to displace based on FDD data, but also no signal that the franchisor is actively managing a tech stack. Your sales approach should assume a bottom-up, location-by-location sales motion unless you uncover an undocumented HQ preference.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 procurement signals are absent from our extract, so the brand’s purchasing model—designated supplier, approved supplier list, or completely open—is unknown. Similarly, Item 17 renewal terms and the initial franchise term are not disclosed. Without contract cycle data, vendors cannot time outreach around renewal windows or budget cycles. The 2026 FDD provides no recent activity signals that would indicate an upcoming technology refresh. Engage this brand as a long-term discovery play rather than a near-term deal.

How to read the Bricks 4 Kidz FDD

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is the primary source for understanding Bricks 4 Kidz’s legal and operational structure. It contains the franchisor’s representations on fees, territory, obligations, and—critically for vendors—any technology or supplier requirements. Because our extract lacks detail on Items 8, 11, and 17, a full reading of the FDD is essential to confirm whether any software mandates exist that were not captured. Use the embedded viewer below to examine the document directly, paying close attention to sections on required purchases and franchisee obligations. When you’re ready to build a ranked target list of franchise systems with clearer tech mandates and known decision-makers, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Bricks 4 Kidz, answered from the filing

The 2026 FDD does not list any HQ executives or a designated technology buyer. Without named decision-makers, vendors should assume purchasing authority may rest with ownership or an unlisted operations lead.
No mandated POS, operational, or other technology systems are disclosed in the 2026 FDD. The brand appears to have no franchisor-imposed tech stack based on available data.
The total number of US locations, including franchised and company-owned units, is not disclosed in the 2026 FDD. Our corpus contains no operator mapping for this brand.
The 2026 FDD does not include an extract from Item 8, so the procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is unknown. Assume no franchisor-level purchasing mandates until confirmed.
No renewal signals or initial term length are provided in the 2026 FDD. Without contract cycle data, vendors cannot predict timing and should engage on an exploratory basis.
The 2026 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review it using the embedded PDF viewer below to conduct your own technology and procurement due diligence.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Bricks 4 Kidz2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Bricks 4 Kidz files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Bricks 4 Kidz’s FDD on file does not disclose a franchisee directory.

Ownership

The portfolio behind Bricks 4 Kidz

unknown of creative learning.

Related Education brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.