From the filings

Mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

Bravo Pizza

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Bravo Pizza is controlled at the headquarters level, with CEO Ken Fellus and Vice Presidents Michael Libretta and Stephen Fellus listed in the 2024 FDD. The chain mandates a POS system but does not name the vendor in its disclosure. With 12 company-owned locations and no franchised units reported, the addressable market is small but concentrated under direct HQ control.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
12
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$35K
per unit
Investment range
$321K–$714K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6%of gross sales (FY2024)

Ongoing fees: 6% of gross sales (FY2024)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 1%. Total 6% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 1%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

23 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall use such customer data management, sales data management, administrative, bookkeeping, accounting, and inventory control procedures and systems as Bravo Franchise may specify in the Manual or otherwise in writing.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges that Bravo Franchise has the right to remotely access Franchisee’s point-of-sale system to calculate Gross Sales.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall provide such periodic financial reports as Bravo Franchise may require in the Manual or otherwise in writing, including: (i) a monthly profit and loss statement and balance sheet for the Business within 30 days after the end of each calendar month; (ii) an annual financial statement (including profit…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We are currently a supplier of some of the food products including the sauces and dough product that you must purchase.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Bravo Franchise may change any such requirement or change the status of any vendor.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

Our revenue from all required purchases and leases of products and services by franchisees in the prior fiscal year was $0.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

65

Item 8

We estimate that the required purchases and leases of goods and services to operate your business are 65% to 75% of your total purchases and leases of goods and services to operate your business.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to use a supplier that is not on our list of approved suppliers, you must request our approval in writing.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must at all times comply with payment card industry data security standards (PCI-DSS).

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall participate at its own expense in programs required from time to time by Bravo Franchise for obtaining customer evaluations, reviewing Franchisee’s compliance with the System, and/or managing customer complaints, which may include (but are not limited to) a customer feedback system, customer survey…

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Bravo Franchise may enter the premises of the Business from time to time during normal business hours and conduct an inspection.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Bravo Franchise may supplement, revise, or modify the Manual, and Bravo Franchise may change, add or delete System Standards at any time in its discretion.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

All plans by architects and engineers and location sites must be approved by us.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall not conduct any marketing, advertising, or public relations activities (including in-store marketing materials, websites, online advertising, social media marketing or presence, and sponsorships) that have not been approved by Bravo Franchise.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

After you open, you must spend at least 1% of gross sales each month on marketing your business.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall sell or otherwise issue gift cards, certificates, or other pre-paid systems, and participate in any customer loyalty programs, membership/subscription programs, or customer incentive programs, designated by Bravo Franchise, in the manner specified by Bravo Franchise in the Manual or otherwise in…

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall purchase or lease all equipment and enter into all business relationships necessary to accept payments as required by Bravo Franchise.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

We currently require you to pay royalty fees and other amounts due to us by pre- authorized bank draft.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At its own expense, Franchisee shall sell or otherwise issue gift cards, certificates, or other pre-paid systems, and participate in any customer loyalty programs, membership/subscription programs, or customer incentive programs, designated by Bravo Franchise, in the manner specified by Bravo Franchise in the Manual…

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall cause its personnel to comply with any dress attire, uniform, personal appearance and hygiene standards set forth in the Manual.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We require you to use the currently approved POS System software as your point-of-sale system.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

You must give us independent access to the information that will be generated or stored in these systems.

Training

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Principal Executive shall use reasonable efforts to attend all in-person meetings and remote meetings (such as telephone or video conference calls) that Bravo Franchise requires, including any national or regional brand conventions.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at Bravo Pizza

Bravo Pizza operates 12 quick-service restaurant locations, all company-owned, with headquarters in New York. The 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document does not report any franchised units, meaning the entire system is under direct corporate control. For software vendors, this creates a concentrated sales target: a single buying center at HQ that governs technology decisions across all locations. The chain’s royalty rate is 5.0% on gross sales, and the initial franchise term is 10 years. Average unit volume is not disclosed in the most recent FDD.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2024 FDD Item 1 identifies four executives: Ken Fellus as CEO, Frank Libretta as Partner, Michael Libretta as Vice President, and Stephen Fellus as Vice President. With no franchised operators mapped in our corpus, all purchasing authority sits with this HQ team. Vendors should direct outreach to the CEO and Vice Presidents, as they are the likely decision-makers for any technology evaluation or procurement. There is no CIO or dedicated technology role named in the disclosure, so the executive group likely handles vendor selection collectively.

Mandated and current tech stack

Bravo Pizza mandates POS System software across its locations, as stated in the FDD. The specific vendor is not named in the 2024 disclosure, which means the chain may be using a legacy system or has not publicly tied itself to a single provider. Beyond the POS mandate, no other operational or back-of-house technology requirements are disclosed. This leaves room for vendors in areas like inventory management, labor scheduling, online ordering, and loyalty platforms to make a case, provided they can demonstrate integration with the existing POS environment.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so it is unclear whether Bravo Pizza uses designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open procurement model. Vendors should be prepared for a direct negotiation with HQ, where the lack of a formal procurement framework may mean longer sales cycles but also fewer pre-established vendor relationships to displace. On the renewal side, Item 17 outlines that franchisees may obtain up to two additional 5-year terms. Renewal conditions include advance notice, compliance with all obligations, renovation to then-current standards, and signing the then-current franchise agreement and related documents, including a personal guaranty and general release. These renewal windows are natural points when technology standards may be updated or re-evaluated.

How to read the Bravo Pizza FDD

The 2024 Bravo Pizza Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below for your review. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executives), Item 11 (mandated technology), and Item 17 (renewal and transfer conditions). Because the chain is small and entirely company-owned, the FDD is less about franchisee obligations and more a window into how HQ structures its operations. Pay close attention to any updates in subsequent years, as a move toward franchising would change the addressable market and potentially the procurement dynamic. For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize outreach.

Questions vendors ask

Bravo Pizza, answered from the filing

The 2024 FDD lists Ken Fellus (CEO), Frank Libretta (Partner), Michael Libretti (VP), and Stephen Fellus (VP) as key executives. Purchasing decisions likely involve this group.
Bravo Pizza mandates POS System software for its locations. The specific vendor is not disclosed in the 2024 FDD.
Bravo Pizza has 12 total units, all company-owned. No franchised locations are reported in the 2024 FDD.
The 2024 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so designated or approved supplier requirements are not publicly disclosed.
Franchise agreements run 10 years, with two optional 5-year renewals. Renewal requires compliance, renovation, and signing the then-current agreement, creating potential tech review points.
The Bravo Pizza 2024 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Bravo Pizza2024 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Bravo Pizza files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. Bravo Pizza’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.