From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Brain Tune Cafe

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Brain Tune Cafe is controlled by co-owners Gurpreet Singh and Keerthy Sunder at the brand's Wyoming headquarters. The franchise system consists of 2 company-owned locations with no franchised units currently open. Its current tech stack is defined by mandated consumer social platforms, but operational systems (POS, back-office) are not disclosed in the most recent FDD.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
2
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$35K
per unit
Investment range
$178K–$257K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6%of gross sales (FY2024)

Ongoing fees: 6% of gross sales (FY2024)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 1%. Total 6% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

Facebook
MarketingItem 11

file or other presence on the Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Boba Tea Shops, including any profile on Facebook, Pinterest,

Instagram
MarketingItem 11

or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Boba Tea Shops, including any profile on Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram, YouTube,

LinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Boba Tea Shops, including any profile on Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram,

Pinterest
MarketingItem 11

t image and message and to protect the Marks and System, you must not participate or market through the use of social technology, social media such as Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, Pinterest and Twitte

Snapchat
MarketingItem 11

se on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Boba Tea Shops, including any profile on Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram, YouTube, Snapchat or any othe

TikTok
MarketingItem 11

onsistent image and message and to protect the Marks and System, you must not participate or market through the use of social technology, social media such as Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, Pinterest an

Twitter
MarketingItem 11

e on the Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Boba Tea Shops, including any profile on Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter, LinkedIn, I

YouTube
MarketingItem 11

e advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Boba Tea Shops, including any profile on Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram, YouTube, Snapchat or

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

18 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 1 explicit no; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must obtain, maintain, and use the certain brands, types, makes, and/or models of communications, computer systems, and hardware we specify for use in the operation of your Boba Tea Shop.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

within sixty (60) days of the end of each calendar quarter; (i) a statement of cash flow and cash on hand, an unaudited balance sheet as of the end of each a calendar quarter and an unaudited quarterly statement of profit and loss and financial condition of the Boba Tea Shop prepared on an accrual basis

How the franchisor buys

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

Because we have just begun franchising, we have not received any revenues from franchisee purchases from us, our affiliates, or any approved or designated suppliers.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

80

Item 8

approximately 80 % to 90% of your annual costs to operate your Boba Tea Shop on an ongoing basis.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You acknowledge that we have the sole rights to and interest in all telephone numbers, post office boxes, and directory listings relating to any Mark, and you authorize us to direct the telephone company, the postal service, and all listing agencies to transfer all telephone numbers, post office boxes, and directory…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to abide by the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards enacted by the applicable Card Associations, as applicable to your business.

Franchise management

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Before you open the Boba Tea Shop, we will: 1. Approve the location of your Boba Tea Shop (the “Approved Location”) and designate such location in the Franchise Agreement.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Except as approved in advance in writing by us, you may not establish or maintain a separate website, splash page, profile or other presence on the Internet, or otherwise advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Boba Tea Shops, including any profile on Facebook, Pinterest…

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Contemporaneous with your execution of this Agreement, you must spend at least $5,000 to conduct a grand opening advertising campaign, payable to a third-party marketing company designated or approved by us (the “Grand Opening Marketing Spend”).

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

you must spend a minimum of $500 per month for the first three months of operation on local advertising and promotion implemented in a format and using materials and designs approved by us as your “Local Advertising, Marketing, and Promotional Expenditure.”

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 8

You must fully participate in all guest loyalty or frequent customer programs now or in the future adopted or approved by us.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

All franchisees in the designated geographical area must participate in the Cooperative.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, we require all non-perishable supplies, equipment and computer hardware to be purchased from our affiliates, as listed in the Operations Manual.

Payments

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 8

You must participate in all gift certificate and/or gift card administration programs as we may designated from time to time.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

At all times that your Boba Tea Shop is open for business, it must be under the personal, on-premises supervision of either you, your Controlling Person, your Key Manager, or a trained attendant.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 16

All food ingredients, beverage products, cooking materials, containers, packaging materials, other paper and plastic products, utensils, uniforms, menus, forms, cleaning and sanitation materials and other supplies and materials used in the operation of the Boba Tea Shop must conform to the specifications and quality…

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

Currently, you must obtain and use the Square point of sale system, software, and INFI Kiosk for your Boba Tea Shop, but we may change the brand of point-of-sale software in the future.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

In addition, you must purchase, enroll in or subscribe to, as applicable, all CRM, social media analytics and online and mobile ordering software or programs that we designate.

The filing answers no to 1 question
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at Brain Tune Cafe

Brain Tune Cafe is a nascent quick-service restaurant concept headquartered in Wyoming. The 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document reports just 2 units, both company-owned, and no franchise locations opened to date. This makes the immediate software opportunity minimal for most vendors. However, operator mapping data suggests up to 7 physical locations are active across Washington (2), South Dakota (1), New York (1), Indiana (1), and Michigan (1). All mapped operators are single-unit, with no multi-unit franchisees on file. The brand has no parent company and appears independently owned by co-owners Gurpreet Singh and Keerthy Sunder.

For software vendors, the addressable market is tiny, but the absence of mandated operational technology suggests the stack is still being built. If the brand begins franchising in earnest, early vendor relationships established now could become defaults later. The FDD does not disclose an Average Unit Volume, making it impossible to benchmark unit-level economics that would justify a large software investment per location.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority sits with the two co-owners named in Item 1 of the FDD: Gurpreet Singh and Keerthy Sunder. In a system with no franchisee layer and only 2 company-owned stores, decisions about POS, scheduling, inventory, or marketing platforms will not pass through a franchisee council or multi-unit operator committee. Vendors should direct outreach to the Wyoming headquarters and prepare to speak to an owner directly, not a dedicated IT or procurement function.

Mandated and current tech stack

Item 11 of the 2024 FDD mandates use of seven consumer social platforms: Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, Snapchat, TikTok, Twitter, and YouTube. LinkedIn is also listed as used, though not explicitly mandated. This is the entirety of the technology required by the franchisor. No point-of-sale system, loyalty platform, online ordering engine, scheduling tool, or accounting package is named anywhere in the disclosure.

For vendors selling marketing tech, compliance-enforced social media usage creates openings around social scheduling, listening, and content management tools that integrate with the mandated platforms. For operational vendors, the absence of mandates means a greenfield evaluation likely occurs whenever a new location opens. There is no legacy system to displace.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract describing a designated supplier program or approved vendor list. Without a procurement mandate, franchisees (when they do exist) may purchase technology from any vendor, subject only to franchisor approval rights stated elsewhere in the agreement. This open posture lowers barriers to entry but also gives no contractual stickiness; you must win on product merit alone.

The franchise agreement carries a 10-year initial term with a single 10-year renewal option. Renewal requires payment of 25% of the then-current franchise fee, site refurbishment or relocation as directed by the franchisor, and acceptance of the then-current agreement form. For software vendors, there is no natural renewal-driven technology refresh cycle since the system is almost entirely company-operated today. The main trigger for new software evaluation will be new franchise signings, not existing location renewals.

How to read the Brain Tune Cafe FDD

The embedded document below includes the full 2024 FDD for Brain Tune Cafe. Start with Item 1 to confirm the co-owners and HQ address, then Item 7 for your own unit-count due diligence. Item 11 contains the social media mandates reviewed above. Item 8—traditional territory for procurement rules—is not populated in the extracted data, so expect an open purchasing environment unless the full legal text says otherwise. Item 17 describes the renewal framework: one decade plus one optional decade, with no intermediate refresh windows written into the standard agreement.

FranCloud maps operators, units, and tech installations across franchise brands like this one. If you are qualifying software targets by franchise, reach out to us for a ranked target list built on systematic FDD extraction.

Questions vendors ask

Brain Tune Cafe, answered from the filing

Co-owners Gurpreet Singh and Keerthy Sunder are the named executives in the FDD. For a system this small, purchasing decisions likely route directly through them at the Wyoming headquarters.
The 2024 FDD mandates Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, Snapchat, TikTok, Twitter, and YouTube. No operational technology (POS, inventory, scheduling) is named or mandated in the disclosure.
The 2024 FDD lists 2 total units, both company-owned. No franchised outlets were open as of the filing date, though operator data maps up to 7 locations across WA, SD, NY, IN, and MI.
The FDD does not contain an extract from Item 8 specifying designated or approved suppliers. For vendors, this likely means an open procurement model with no franchisor-mandated purchasing channels defined yet.
With an initial 10-year term and a single 10-year renewal option, early contract windows are improbable. However, the small unit count means any new franchisee opening could trigger a fresh evaluation cycle.
The franchise disclosure document was filed with state franchise regulators in 2024. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below to read the full legal text and Item-by-Item breakdown for your own compliance review.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Brain Tune Cafe2024 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Brain Tune Cafe files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

7 operators run 7 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit7

Top states by locations

WA2
SD1
NY1
IN1
MI1

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated August 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.