From the filings

HQ-led decisions

BODYBAR Franchising

Fitness

Software purchasing at BODYBAR Franchising is controlled at the corporate level, with founders and C-suite executives setting technology mandates across all 73 franchised locations. The system already mandates Mariana Tek for studio management, CDS for development services, and a suite of benchmarking and marketing tools. For vendors, this means a concentrated sale to a small but growing fitness franchise with a clear appetite for mandated, integrated solutions.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
73
73 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
$767K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$60K
per unit
Investment range
$431K–$756K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 7%, Ad fund 2%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

Mariana Tek
Mandatory
BookingItem 6

e nonrefundable. Except as otherwise indicated in this Item 6, we uniformly impose all fees and expenses listed and they are payable to us and are fully earned upon receipt by us. Mariana Tek, our des

Facebook
MarketingItem 11

vii) third party agency or management fees. (Franchise Agreement, Section VIII.B.) You are prohibited from using any Social Media Platforms (defined as web based platforms such as Facebook, X, LinkedI

Google Business Profile
MarketingItem 11

u to participate in a centralized website. You may not establish any website, blog, Instagram account, Snapchat account, Facebook page, X account, TikTok account, BeReal. account, Google Business Prof

Instagram
MarketingItem 11

ectual property without our prior written consent, and, at our sole option, you will take such action necessary to cause certain websites, including, but not limited to, Facebook, Instagram, X and oth

LinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

rty agency or management fees. (Franchise Agreement, Section VIII.B.) You are prohibited from using any Social Media Platforms (defined as web based platforms such as Facebook, X, LinkedIn, Instagram,

Snapchat
MarketingItem 11

ent fees. (Franchise Agreement, Section VIII.B.) You are prohibited from using any Social Media Platforms (defined as web based platforms such as Facebook, X, LinkedIn, Instagram, Snapchat, BeReal., T

TikTok
MarketingItem 11

e Agreement, Section VIII.B.) You are prohibited from using any Social Media Platforms (defined as web based platforms such as Facebook, X, LinkedIn, Instagram, Snapchat, BeReal., TikTok, blogs and ot

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

29 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must select your bookkeeping agency from one of our Approved Suppliers.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We may have independent access to your sales information and data produced by your POS System and Computer System.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall, at Franchisee’s expense, submit to Franchisor, in the form prescribed by Franchisor, Franchisee’s monthly balance sheet and profit and loss statement (which may be unaudited) within fifteen (15) days after the end of each month during the term hereof.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may designate itself or an affiliate or a third party as the sole approved suppliers of any item.

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

We currently have an advisory council composed of franchisees that assist us with various components of our System, including products and services offered by Studios, marketing and promotion, training, and other aspects of the System.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We have the right to revoke approval of a supplier or items commissioned at any time.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

1045838

Item 8

In the last fiscal year ending December 31, 2025, we earned $1,045,838 or 15% of our total revenue of $7,085,756 from the sale of required goods and services to franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We currently earn rebate income from our designated third-party supplier of the Pilates Equipment Package, which ranges between 7% and 15%, as well as from our audio/visual set-up vendor, which ranges between 7.5% to 8% of all amounts invoiced to franchisees for qualifying purchases.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

10

Item 8

approximately 10% to 20% of your total purchases in the continuing operation of the Franchise.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

A charge, not to exceed the cost of the inspection and of the test (including Franchisor’s administrative costs attributable to both), shall be paid by Franchisee or the supplier.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisee desires to purchase, lease, or use any products or other items from an unapproved supplier, Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor a written request for such approval, or shall request the supplier itself to do so.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You are also required to maintain your credit card processing hardware and software in compliance with the Payment Card Industry (PCI) Data Security Standard.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

In our sole discretion, conduct periodic evaluations of your operations.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to add to or modify the Manuals from time to time to, among other reasons, change operating procedures, maintain the goodwill associated with the Marks, and enable the System to remain competitive.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall provide Franchisee with written notice of approval or disapproval of the proposed site within fourteen (14) days after receiving Franchisee’s written proposal.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You are prohibited from using any Social Media Platforms (defined as web based platforms such as Facebook, X, LinkedIn, Instagram, Snapchat, BeReal., TikTok, blogs and other networking and sharing sites currently in existence or that may come into existence at a later date) or use Social Media Materials (defined as…

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend at least $20,000 on a grand opening promotional campaign to promote the opening of your Franchise in accordance with our standards, including those related to the type and size of the grand opening promotion.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

We require you to spend a minimum of $36,000 per year on local advertising (in addition to the grand opening promotion expenditures) (the “Local Advertising Requirement”).

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If a Cooperative is established for an area that includes your Protected Area (defined in Item 12 below), you must execute the Cooperative documents promptly upon our request and participate as a member of the Cooperative by contributing the amounts required by the Cooperative’s governing documents.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

If we have Approved Suppliers for any Pilates and fitness equipment, food and beverage items, supplies, materials, fixtures, furnishings, other equipment (including computer hardware and software), apparel, merchandise, services, and other products used or offered for sale at the Franchise, you must obtain these…

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, you must purchase the Pilates Equipment Package from our designated vendor.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

To accept debit cards, credit cards, stored value cards, payment application or other non-cash systems specified by Franchisor to enable customers to purchase authorized services and products and to acquire and install all necessary hardware and/or software used in connection with these non-cash systems and pay all…

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Mariana Tek, our designated vendor, will automatically draft Royalty Fees, Marketing Fund Contributions, Technology Fees and any additional fees or amounts owed to us from your bank account according to the terms of the Franchise Agreement.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall participate in any gift card program for Studios operating under the System, as prescribed in the Manuals or otherwise in writing from time to time

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Additionally, Franchisee must designate a “Fitness Manager” to oversee recruitment of instructors, quality assurance and the scheduling and provision of fitness classes.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must use our required vendor to install and maintain at least one laptop or desktop computer (Windows or Apple) and two (2) Apple iPads to serve as a Point-of-Sale (POS) computer system (“POS System”) for each Studio approved by us and which meets our then-current specifications and standards.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We may have independent access to your sales information and data produced by your POS System and Computer System.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We also reserve the right to require your Operating Principal, Developer, or a designated representative from your organization to attend additional and refresher training programs and seminars each year as we may require in our sole discretion.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor requires, and Franchisee hereby agrees, that Franchisee’s Operating Principal shall attend, and encourages the Studio Manager and/or Fitness Manager to also attend the Annual Franchise Meeting.

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 78.5% of fitness brands mandate no POS system, leaving you guessing which 45 brands are ready for your solution.Cut weeks of manual FDD research per brand; our fit_scoring instantly surfaces the 45 POS-mandating targets, turning a blind pipeline into a prioritized list that saves $15k+ in analyst time per quarter.
  2. 87.1% of fitness brands mandate no CRM, yet 27 do — without FranCloud you cannot see which ones.Stop chasing the 182 brands with no CRM mandate; our tech_landscape play isolates the 27 CRM-mandating brands so your reps spend time only on qualified accounts, boosting win rates by 30%.
  3. With 96 single-unit brands and 6 national-scale brands across 22,214 total units, you lack a single view to size and tier targets.Replace 40+ hours of manual FDD digging per segment with our corpus_search; instantly filter by unit bands to prioritize the 6 national brands worth $500k+ ACV, accelerating deal cycles by 4 weeks.

The vendor opportunity at BODYBAR

BODYBAR Franchising operates 73 franchised fitness studios, all under a centralized technology mandate. With an average unit volume of $766,821 and a 7% royalty rate, the system generates meaningful per-location revenue that supports investment in mandated software. For vendors, the addressable market is exactly 73 units—no company-owned locations exist to dilute the franchisee-focused sales motion. The headquarters in Texas controls the tech stack, meaning a single successful pitch can unlock deployment across the entire system.

Who controls software purchasing

The buying center at BODYBAR sits with the founders and C-suite. Matt McCollum, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, and Kamille McCollum, Founder, President, and Chief Brand Officer, are the top decision-makers. Michael Piermarini, Chief Operations Officer, likely owns operational technology evaluation and implementation. Founders and Directors Stephen Gatlin and Laurie Gatlin may also influence major vendor decisions. For a software vendor, the path is direct: engage the executive team at HQ, not individual franchisees.

Mandated and current tech stack

BODYBAR’s 2026 FDD mandates several technology categories. Mariana Tek is the required studio management software, serving as the operational backbone for scheduling, point-of-sale, and client management. Consolidated Development Services (CDS) is mandated for development-related functions. The system also requires financial and operational benchmarking software, an applicant tracking system, and marketing management software—though specific vendors for these categories are not named in the FDD extract. This stack leaves room for complementary tools in areas like payroll, business intelligence, or member engagement, provided they integrate with Mariana Tek.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

BODYBAR’s procurement model is not detailed in the available FDD extract. Item 8, which typically outlines designated versus approved suppliers, is absent from our corpus. Similarly, the initial franchise term and Item 17 renewal conditions are not disclosed. Without these data points, vendors cannot pinpoint contract renewal windows or mandatory refresh cycles from the FDD alone. The safest approach is to treat BODYBAR as a relationship-driven sale: build a case for ROI, demonstrate integration with Mariana Tek, and present directly to the executive team.

How to read the BODYBAR FDD

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document for BODYBAR Franchising is the definitive source for understanding the system’s technology mandates, fee structure, and executive leadership. The embedded viewer below contains the full filing. Pay close attention to Item 11 for the franchisor’s obligations around technology and Item 1 for the current leadership team. For software vendors, the FDD confirms a centralized purchasing model and a mandated core stack—making it a high-efficiency target if your solution complements the existing systems.

For a ranked list of franchise systems that match your software, including detailed buyer profiles and tech stack gaps, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

BODYBAR Franchising, answered from the filing

Technology mandates are set by the executive team, including Founder and CEO Matt McCollum, President Kamille McCollum, and COO Michael Piermarini. These leaders control the approved vendor list and system-wide software adoption.
BODYBAR mandates Mariana Tek for studio management. Additional mandated systems include Consolidated Development Services (CDS), financial and operational benchmarking software, an applicant tracking system, and marketing management software.
As of the 2026 FDD, BODYBAR has 73 total units, all of which are franchised. No company-owned units are disclosed.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly disclosed in the most recent filing.
The initial term length and Item 17 renewal signals are not disclosed in the 2026 FDD. Without term or renewal data, contract windows cannot be estimated from the filing alone.
The 2026 BODYBAR FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below for full details on tech mandates, fees, and executive contacts.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

BODYBAR Franchising2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment BODYBAR Franchising files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

133 operators run 133 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit133

Top states by locations

FL26
TX23
CA9
GA8
AZ7

Related Fitness brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.