From the filings

+100% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Bobby's Burgers by Bobby Flay

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Bobby's Burgers by Bobby Flay is controlled at the corporate level, with key decision-makers including President Michael McGill and VP of Operations Patric Knapp. The franchise currently mandates a POS/back office system, though the specific vendor is not named in the 2025 FDD. With only 3 total units (2 franchised, 1 company-owned), the addressable market is extremely small but growing rapidly at 100% year-over-year unit growth.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
3
2 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+100%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
3%
national + local
Initial fee
$40K
per unit
Investment range
$559K–$3.17M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
1 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 3%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 3%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

Facebook
MarketingItem 8

e Internet or any other public computer network in connection with your Restaurant without our prior written approval. We must approve any social media efforts (including Twitter, Facebook, Instagram,

Instagram
MarketingItem 8

or any other public computer network in connection with your Restaurant without our prior written approval. We must approve any social media efforts (including Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Yelp, etc.

Twitter
MarketingItem 8

ise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with your Restaurant without our prior written approval. We must approve any social media efforts (including Twitter, Facebook, I

Yelp
MarketingItem 8

er public computer network in connection with your Restaurant without our prior written approval. We must approve any social media efforts (including Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Yelp, etc.). You wil

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

26 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 6 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to the information generated or stored in the computer system.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Item 6

If you fail to deliver or provide to us any statement, report or other document or information required to be delivered (for example, sales reports, Certificates of Insurance, and financial statements), by the applicable deadline, you will be assessed a late charge of $250 per day, or part thereof (until that…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Approved Suppliers of food products, equipment, small wares, furniture, POS Systems, beverage equipment, liquor, beer, wine, sound systems, and certain ingredients and other logo items utilized in your Restaurant may be us or our Affiliates.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to designate, in its sole discretion, which of its franchisees may, or will be required to, participate in new product or service tests, new or modified product or service offerings and other programs, initiatives and campaigns that Franchisor may develop from time- to-time.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

90

Item 8

Collectively, the purchases and leases described above are approximately 90% to 95% of your overall purchases and leases in establishing the Restaurant and 90% to 95% of your overall purchases and leases in operating the Restaurant.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

A charge not to exceed the reasonable cost of the inspection and the actual cost of the test not to exceed $10,000 must be paid to us either by you or by the proposed supplier.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

All requests for approving new or alternative suppliers must be submitted in writing by you and/or the supplier to us.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

notify the telephone company and all listing agencies of the termination of Franchisee’s right to use the Marks and, if requested by Franchisor, of Franchisee’s assignment of Franchisee’s telephone numbers to Franchisor

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

Continue our efforts to maintain high and uniform standards of quality, cleanliness, appearance, and service at all Restaurants in the System, including making periodic inspections and quality service checks of your Restaurant.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 8

We may modify the specifications and standards from time to time by providing franchisees with modification or supplemental inserts to the Confidential Operations Manual, by providing notices or bulletins, or by amending the Confidential Operations Manual.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must submit and receive our acceptance of an acceptable site within the Site Selection Area and open your Restaurant within one year after you sign the Franchise Agreement (the “Opening Deadline Period”).

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not maintain a website or otherwise maintain a presence or advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with your Restaurant without our prior written approval.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

You will be required to conduct a grand opening advertising campaign in conjunction with the opening of your Restaurant.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

you must, during each calendar week, spend no less than 1% of your Net Sales on approved local marketing programs.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 8

You are required to accept all approved debit and credit cards, along with Franchisor’s gift cards, loyalty cards, frequency cards, and any other similar Franchisor sponsored electronic card and/or payment program (collectively “Gift/Loyalty Cards”) from consumers at your Restaurant.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If a Cooperative is formed for your region, you must participate in the Cooperative or lose your right to vote as to Cooperative matters.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

The Franchise Agreement requires that all food products, ingredients, equipment, furniture, fixtures, décor, signs, computer equipment, supplies and other products, services, and materials which you will use in the operation of your Restaurant meet our standards and be purchased only from Approved Suppliers or…

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

The Franchise Agreement requires that all food products, ingredients, equipment, furniture, fixtures, décor, signs, computer equipment, supplies and other products, services, and materials which you will use in the operation of your Restaurant meet our standards and be purchased only from Approved Suppliers or…

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Additionally, you must utilize Franchisor’s designated third party payment card processor, as identified in the Confidential Operations Manual, for processing all such debit, credit, rewards, and Gift/Loyalty card transactions.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Royalty Fees and Brand Fund Contribution payments based on Net Sales during each Calendar Week shall be withdrawn by ACH from your bank account on the Wednesday after the end of the previous Calendar Week.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 8

You are required to accept all approved debit and credit cards, along with Franchisor’s gift cards, loyalty cards, frequency cards, and any other similar Franchisor sponsored electronic card and/or payment program (collectively “Gift/Loyalty Cards”) from consumers at your Restaurant.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Your Restaurants must at all times be under the direct, on premises supervision of a manager who has satisfactorily completed our Training System.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We require you to exclusively use a designated point-of-sale system to record all your sales during the operation of your Restaurant, the components of which are identified in the Confidential Operations Manual (the “POS System”).

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to the information generated or stored in the computer system.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may hold mandatory refresher or additional training programs, conferences, and seminars.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

In addition, you must attend, at your expense, all annual and other meetings and conference calls of franchisees that we determine are mandatory for all franchisees, or groups of franchisees (as designated by us), such as franchisees within a particular geographic region.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at Bobby's Burgers

Bobby's Burgers by Bobby Flay is a quick-service restaurant concept headquartered in North Carolina. As of the 2025 FDD, the system consists of just 3 total units — 2 franchised and 1 company-owned — across two states, California and Illinois. The franchise posted 100% year-over-year unit growth, suggesting an early-stage brand in active expansion mode. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is tiny: 3 locations. However, the growth trajectory and the presence of a mandated POS/back office system signal that the franchisor is building a standardized tech foundation from the outset. The royalty rate is 6.0%, and the initial franchise term runs 10 years.

Who controls software purchasing

Based on the executive roster in Item 1 of the 2025 FDD, software purchasing authority sits at the corporate level. The leadership team includes Daniel Beem as Chairman of the Board of Managers, Michael McGill as President, Anne Pritz as Chief Marketing Officer, Patrick Cunningham as Chief Development Officer, and Patric Knapp as Vice President of Operations. No CIO, CTO, or VP of Technology is listed, which is consistent with a 3-unit emerging brand. The most likely buying-center contacts for a software pitch are President Michael McGill and VP of Operations Patric Knapp, given their operational and strategic oversight roles. The operator footprint shows 2 mapped operators, neither of whom is a multi-unit franchisee, meaning no franchisee has enough scale to drive independent software decisions.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD explicitly mandates a POS/back office system for all franchisees. The specific vendor or platform is not disclosed in the filing. No other mandated or recommended technology systems — such as online ordering, loyalty, payroll, or inventory management — are named in the available data. This suggests either a narrow tech mandate focused on point-of-sale or a franchise system that has not yet formalized a broader technology stack. Vendors selling complementary solutions (kitchen display systems, scheduling, delivery integration) should anticipate a greenfield opportunity but will need to navigate a centralized decision-making process at HQ.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines procurement restrictions and designated suppliers, did not yield an extract in the available data. This means the franchisor's purchasing rules — whether franchisees must buy from designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or have open discretion — are not publicly known from this filing. On renewals, Item 17 specifies that franchisees must notify the franchisor of intent to renew 6 to 12 months before the end of the current term, remodel to then-current standards, sign the then-current franchise agreement (which may include materially different terms), and attend any required training. Renewal terms are 5 years. With initial terms of 10 years and only 3 units in operation, renewal-driven software evaluations are years away. The primary sales window will be new franchisee onboarding as the brand continues its expansion.

How to read the Bobby's Burgers FDD

The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document for Bobby's Burgers by Bobby Flay is the most current regulatory filing available. It contains the franchisor's audited financials, Item 1 executive roster, Item 11 technology obligations, Item 17 renewal conditions, and the standard franchise agreement. For software vendors, the key sections are Item 11 (mandated tech), Item 8 (procurement restrictions), and Item 1 (decision-maker names). The embedded viewer below provides the full document. When evaluating this brand, note the extremely small unit count, the centralized HQ control structure, and the absence of a named technology executive — all factors that shape the sales approach. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Bobby's Burgers by Bobby Flay, answered from the filing

President Michael McGill and VP of Operations Patric Knapp are the likely buying center, based on FDD Item 1 executive listings. No dedicated CIO or CTO is named.
The 2025 FDD mandates a POS/back office system for all franchisees. The specific vendor or platform is not disclosed in the filing.
There are 3 total units: 2 franchised and 1 company-owned, located in California (1) and Illinois (1), with the third location not mapped in the operator footprint.
The 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so designated-supplier vs. open purchasing requirements are not publicly disclosed.
With 10-year initial terms and 5-year renewals, plus 100% recent unit growth, new franchisee onboarding windows are the most likely trigger for software evaluation.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Bobby's Burgers by Bobby Flay2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Bobby's Burgers by Bobby Flay files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

2 operators run 2 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit2

Top states by locations

CA1
IL1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Bobby's Burgers by Bobby Flay

unknown of intelligration capital.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.