From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Blushington Franchising

Personal services

Software purchasing at Blushington is controlled at the HQ level, with key decision-makers including CEO Natasha Cornstein and CMO Nicki Maron. The brand mandates Boulevard and Mailchimp by Intuit Inc., and operates a single company-owned location, making this a highly concentrated, account-based sales opportunity rather than a volume play.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$586K–$806K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 7%, Ad fund 2%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

Mailchimp
Mandatory
MarketingItem 11

nance/upgrade contracts for the point of sale or computer system. You must acquire and install software from any marketing and communications supplier that we designate (currently Mailchimp). The curr

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 1 explicit no; 8 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We may require you to provide us with independent access to information and data maintained on your computer system.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall, at Franchisee’s expense, submit to Franchisor, in the form prescribed by Franchisor, Franchisee’s monthly balance sheet and profit and loss statement (which may be unaudited) within twenty (20) days after the end of each month during the term hereof.

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We (i) may change the number of approved suppliers at any time and may designate ourselves, an affiliate, or a third party as the exclusive source for any particular item

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

Neither we nor our affiliates had any revenues from the sale of products or services to franchisees in the last fiscal year, nor did we or our affiliates receive payments from any designated sources because of transactions with franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

we and/or our affiliates may receive payments, fees, commissions, or reimbursements from such suppliers in respect of your purchases

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

22

Item 8

We estimate your required purchases for the operation of the Franchised Business will range between 22% and 24% of your annual purchases or leases.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If we require that an item be purchased from an approved supplier and you wish to purchase it from a supplier we have not approved, you must submit to us a written request for approval.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee hereby appoints Franchisor its true and lawful attorney- in-fact, with full power and authority to (i) assign to Franchisor upon the termination or expiration of this Agreement (a) all rights to the telephone numbers of the Lounge, any related business listings, and all rights to any Website listings or…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees that it will cause its Lounge business to meet or exceed, at all times, all applicable security standards developed by the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards (PCI DSS) council, or its successor, and other regulations and industry standards applicable to the protection of customer privacy…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

Conduct periodic evaluations of your operations.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to add to or modify the Manuals from time to time to, among other reasons, change operating procedures, maintain the goodwill associated with the Marks, and enable the System to remain competitive.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You cannot place a Lounge at a site we have not first accepted in writing.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 16

You may not advertise, promote, post, or list information relating to the Lounge on the Internet (through the creation of a Website or otherwise), unless we decide to include information about your Lounge on our Website or we otherwise approve of such activity in writing.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must spend an amount required by Franchisor (currently a minimum of $12,500) to conduct a marketing and promotional campaign announcing the opening of the Lounge.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend at least 3% of your Lounge’s Gross Sales on advertising.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 11

You must participate in, and comply with the requirements of, any gift card, gift certificate, customer loyalty or retention, or special promotional program that we implement for all or part of the Blushington franchise system and sign the forms and take the other action we require for you to participate in these…

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If a Cooperative is established for an area that includes your Protected Area (defined in Item 12 below), you must become a member of the Cooperative and participate in the Cooperative by contributing the amounts required by the Cooperative’s governing documents.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

If we have approved suppliers (including manufacturers, distributors and other sources) for any supplies, materials, fixtures, furnishings, equipment (including computer hardware and software), services and other products used or offered for sale at the Lounge, you must obtain these items from those suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

If we have approved suppliers (including manufacturers, distributors and other sources) for any supplies, materials, fixtures, furnishings, equipment (including computer hardware and software), services and other products used or offered for sale at the Lounge, you must obtain these items from those suppliers.

Payments

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee will participate in, and comply with the requirements of, any gift card, gift certificate, customer loyalty or retention program that Franchisor implements, at Franchisee’s expense, for all or part of the franchise system

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

You must also designate retain at all times during the term of the Franchise Agreement at least 10 licensed cosmetologists.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You and your employees must wear the uniforms that we require.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, you must use the Boulevard appointment booking platform and Boulevard's DUO point of sale system.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We may require you to provide us with independent access to information and data maintained on your computer system.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to charge a reasonable fee for these additional training and other informational programs.

The filing answers no to 1 question
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. With 298 active personal services brands, I can't see which ones are growing or have the tech gaps my product fills, so I waste weeks chasing the wrong targets.A rep burning 10 hours/week on manual research at $50/hr loses $26,000/year. FranCloud's fit_scoring and corpus_search surface high-fit brands in seconds, reclaiming that time for selling.
  2. 68.6% of brands mandate no accounting system, meaning 93 brands are ripe for displacement, but I lack the unit-count and financial context to prioritize them.Focusing on the wrong 10 brands costs a rep 2+ deals per quarter. FranCloud's fit_scoring layers AUV and unit growth onto tech gaps, so reps chase only the 93 with real revenue potential.
  3. Even when I know which brands to target, I can't get reliable decision-maker contacts for the 277 brands with disclosed unit counts.SDRs spend 5+ hours/week hunting contacts. FranCloud's contact_enrichment delivers verified contacts in-line, saving 260 hours/year per rep and adding 15% more meetings.

The vendor opportunity at Blushington

Blushington is a personal services brand headquartered in New York, operating a single company-owned location as of its 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document. For software vendors, this is not a volume play. The total addressable unit count is 1. The number of franchised units was not disclosed in the FDD, and year-over-year unit growth is not available. This means any sales motion must be built around a single, high-touch account rather than a scaled rollout.

The royalty rate is 7.0% on gross revenue, and the initial franchise term is 10 years. Average unit volume (AUV) is not disclosed. With no operators mapped in our corpus and no parent company on file, Blushington appears to be independently owned and tightly controlled by its leadership team.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD Item 1 lists three executives: Mark Maron (Chairman), Natasha Cornstein (Chief Executive Officer), and Nicki Maron (Chief Marketing Officer). In a single-unit, HQ-controlled environment, software purchasing authority almost certainly rests with this small group. The CEO and CMO are the most relevant contacts for operational and marketing technology decisions, respectively. There is no CIO or CTO named in the filing, which is consistent with a lean, founder-led organization where technology decisions are made directly by the executive team.

Mandated and current tech stack

Blushington mandates specific technology platforms for its operations. According to the FDD, Boulevard and Boulevard DUO are mandated for operational workflows, and Mailchimp by Intuit Inc. is mandated for marketing. These are named systems, meaning any vendor pitching a replacement or adjacent tool must be prepared to demonstrate clear, defensible ROI against an entrenched incumbent. The mandate signal also confirms that franchisees, if any exist or are added later, will have no autonomy to choose their own software—all purchasing flows through HQ.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so Blushington’s procurement model—whether it uses designated suppliers, an approved supplier list, or an open purchasing framework—is not publicly disclosed. This lack of transparency means vendors should approach with a consultative discovery motion rather than assuming a formal RFP process exists.

On renewals, Item 17 provides some structure. Franchisees may renew for an additional 5 years after the initial 10-year term, but they must sign the then-current form of franchise agreement, which may be materially different from the original. Conditions include written notice, updating required items, not being in default, paying all money owed, retaining rights to the location, paying a renewal fee, executing a general release, and complying with then-current qualifications and training requirements. For software vendors, these renewal events could serve as natural triggers for technology re-evaluation, though with only one unit, the practical impact is limited.

How to read the Blushington FDD

The full Blushington 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. It contains the legal and operational disclosures that govern the franchise relationship, including the mandated technology platforms, executive team, and renewal conditions referenced above. Reviewing the FDD directly is the most reliable way to validate the information here and uncover additional details relevant to your sales strategy. For a ranked target list of franchise brands matched to your software category, reach out to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Blushington Franchising, answered from the filing

The 2025 FDD lists Chairman Mark Maron, CEO Natasha Cornstein, and CMO Nicki Maron. For software, the CEO and CMO are the likely buying center, given the mandated marketing and operational platforms.
Blushington mandates Boulevard and Boulevard DUO for operations, and Mailchimp by Intuit Inc. for marketing, as disclosed in the 2025 FDD.
The 2025 FDD reports 1 total unit, which is company-owned. The number of franchised units was not disclosed, indicating a very small current footprint in the personal services segment.
The 2025 FDD does not include an extract for Item 8 procurement restrictions, so the model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly disclosed.
The initial franchise term is 10 years, with a 5-year renewal requiring execution of the then-current agreement. With only 1 unit and no growth data, contract windows are unpredictable and likely tied to HQ-driven refresh cycles.
The Blushington 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review it using the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze the full legal and operational disclosures.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Blushington Franchising2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Blushington Franchising files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. Blushington Franchising’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Ownership

The portfolio behind Blushington Franchising

unknown of blushington holdings.

Related Personal services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.