From the filings

HQ-led decisions

BiC Franchise System

Education

Software purchasing at BiC Franchise System is controlled at the headquarters level, where CEO Hao Lam and Co-CEO Susan McNab lead a lean executive team. The system currently mandates QuickBooks (desktop and Online) and BCP-LMS across its 36 franchised locations. With only 37 total units and a single company-owned center, the addressable market is small but concentrated, making a direct HQ pitch essential.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
37
36 franchised
Franchised outlet growth
—
Item 20, last two year-ends
AUV
$224K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6%–12% component; full terms unconfirmed
percentage component
Ad fund
2%
percentage component
Initial fee
$45K
per unit
Investment range
$85K–$146K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ordinary royalty terms

12% component; full terms unconfirmed

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed for the selected filing.

Recorded percentage components

These are recorded percentage components. Each has its own base and conditions; the chart does not state the total payment or confirm ad-fund completeness.

1recorded components (FY2026)

Recorded percentage components (FY2026)Ad fund 2%. Components use their own filing bases and conditions. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 technology requirement is recorded in this filing. A required choice lists alternatives for one obligation. Read each cited clause for its conditions.

QuickBooks OnlineIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 8

Page 12 Franchise Disclosure Document (2026 Illinois) Technology Systems Your Technology Systems (including hardware, software, equipment, software applications, mobile apps and similar items) must meet our standards and specifications. Certain Technology System components must be purchased from approved or designated suppliers. Other components may be purchased from any supplier of your choosing. We may require you to purchase certain services relating to the establishment, use, maintenance, monitoring, security or improvement of Technology Systems from approved or designated suppliers. We currently require you to license our proprietary BCP-LMS from our affiliate, LBIS. You must also license and use QuickBooks Online. Inventory All inventory (i.e., educational materials) must be obtained exclusively from LBIS through BCP-LMS. The cost for these materials is included as part of the BCP-LMS Monthly Fee you pay to LBIS. However, you are responsible for the cost to print the materials. Signage All exterior signage must meet our standards and specifications and be purchased from suppliers we designate or approve. Marketing Materials and Services All marketing materials must comply with our standards and requirements. We must approve your marketing materials prior to use. You must purchase branded marketing materials only from us or other suppliers we designate or approve. We may require that you contract with and utilize a company we designate to: (a) develop and/or implement your grand opening marketing campaign; and/or (b) manage your social media. Business Coaching Services We recommend, but do not require, that you engage a third-party business coach to help you launch and grow your business during the initial period of operations. If you choose to do so, we must approve the business coach you propose to hire. We may require that the business coach sign a confidentiality agreement to protect any confidential information received in the course of providing coaching services. Insurance Policies You must obtain the insurance coverage we require (whether in the Franchise Agreement or in the Manual) from licensed insurance carriers rated A or better by AM Best, including the following:

QuickBooksIntuit
AccountingItem 11

Page 22 Franchise Disclosure Document (2026 Illinois) COMPUTER SYSTEM – ONGOING FEES AND COSTS Fee Fee To Whom Item (Monthly) (Annual) Paid? Up to $200 (currently $100) plus $10 per Up to $2,400 (currently $1,200) plus $120 Technology Fee Us extra email address in excess of 1 per email address in excess of 1 Sum of: Sum of: (a) Monthly Student User Fees (up to $15/ (a) Monthly Student User Fees (up to $180/ BCP-LMS student/ subject/month – currently $8); student/ subject/month – currently $96); Us or Affiliate Monthly Fees* (b) 2% of Gross Sales minus Enrichment (b) 2% of Gross Sales minus Enrichment Sales; and Sales; and (c) 1% of Special Program Sales (c) 1% of Special Program Sales QuickBooks Third-Party $50 to $80 $600 to $960 Online** Licensor * For purposes of calculating BCP-LMS Monthly Fees a “subject” refers to Math, English or STEM. If the number of subjects taken by a student changes during a month, you pay a Monthly Student User Fee based on the total number of subjects taken by the student during the month, regardless of how many subjects are taken by the student at any given point in time during the month. ** Monthly fee varies depending on the specific version and features you select and is subject to change. Maintenance, Support, Updates and Upgrades We are not aware of any optional or required maintenance, updating, upgrading or support contracts relating to your computer system. In exchange for the monthly fees listed above, our affiliate provides all necessary maintenance, support, updates and upgrades for LMS and the BC Portal. Except as stated in the preceding sentence, neither we nor any other party has any obligation to provide ongoing maintenance, repairs, upgrades or updates to your computer system. Collection and Sharing of Data Your computer system collects data regarding your students’ records, invoices and financial transactions. We have independent unlimited access to this data. There are no contractual limits imposed on our access. Computer System Maintenance and Changes You must maintain the computer system in good condition at your cost. We may require that you upgrade, update or otherwise change your computer system and other Technology Systems to conform to our then-current specifications. There is no contractual limitation on the frequency or cost of these updates, upgrades or changes.

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

19 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 9 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must also license and use QuickBooks Online.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may independently access your Technology Systems to retrieve and compile Business Data and generate any reports we deem appropriate, including sales reports.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

No later than the 15th day of each month, you must prepare and send us a monthly balance sheet and profit and loss statement for your Business in the format we prescribe.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We are currently an approved supplier for marketing materials and the exclusive supplier for BEST IN CLASS EDUCATION CENTER® email accounts.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you wish to purchase or lease a source-restricted item from a non-approved supplier, you must send us: (a) a written request for approval; (b) product samples for testing purposes; and (c) all additional information we request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

return proprietary on termination/ software; assign telephone numbers, listings and domain names;

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

establish appropriate administrative, technical and physical controls consistent with Law and PCI-DSS to preserve the security and confidentiality of credit card information (in any form) that you store, process, transmit or come in contact with

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

For quality control purposes and to ensure compliance with this Agreement, we (or our representative) may enter your Center, evaluate your operations and inspect your books, records, accounts and tax returns.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must identify and obtain our approval of the site for your Center within 120 days after signing the Franchise Agreement.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

Under current policy, you may not: (a) develop, host, or otherwise maintain a website (or other digital presence) bearing our Marks; (b) utilize the Internet to conduct digital or online advertising without prior authorization; or (c) engage in ecommerce.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

Beginning in the third month after opening and through the remainder of the term, you must spend a minimum monthly amount on local advertising.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

All inventory (i.e., educational materials) must be obtained exclusively from LBIS through BCP-LMS.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Certain Technology System components must be purchased from approved or designated suppliers.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee hereby authorizes BiC Franchise System Corporation (“Franchisor”) to initiate debit entries to Franchisee’s account with the Bank listed above and Franchisee authorizes the Bank to accept and to debit the amount of such entries to Franchisee’s account.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must fully participate in any gift card program we establish.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

At all times during normal business hours, either the Managing Owner or a Manager must be present at the Center to provide onsite management and supervision.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to take all steps necessary to provide us with independent and unlimited access to data collected by or through your Technology Systems, including sales data for purposes of calculating fees owed.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

We may charge a training fee of up to $350 per day for each person who attends remedial training or additional [Other Training] training you request.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Attendance is mandatory unless: (a) we designate attendance as optional; or (b) we waive your obligation to attend based on showing of good cause.

The filing answers no to 6 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Franchise agreement
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 6
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at BiC Franchise System

BiC Franchise System operates 37 total units—36 franchised and 1 company-owned—across three states: California, Maryland, and Georgia. For software vendors, the addressable market is 36 franchised locations, all of which are single-unit operators; no multi-unit franchisees are recorded in the most recent FDD. This means every sale runs through a single decision-making channel: headquarters.

Year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed, and the operator footprint shows no franchisees with more than one location. The top state by unit count is California, with three mapped locations. The small, geographically concentrated network means a vendor can cover the entire system with a focused HQ outreach strategy rather than a dispersed field-sales effort.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority at BiC sits with the executive team named in Item 1 of the 2026 FDD. Hao Lam serves as Chief Executive Officer and Chairman, and Susan McNab holds the Co-Chief Executive Officer title. The financial and operational sides of the business are led by Chief Financial Officer Stephanie Zhu and Chief Operating Officer Laura Leddusire. No separate Chief Information Officer or VP of Technology is listed, so vendors should expect that financial and operational executives—particularly the CFO and COO—evaluate and approve software investments.

Because the system has no parent company on file and appears independently owned, there is no larger corporate procurement hierarchy to navigate. The four named executives are the buying center.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD mandates two technology systems across the franchise network. BCP-LMS is required for learning management, and both QuickBooks and QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc. are mandated for accounting. No point-of-sale system, CRM, scheduling, or payroll platform is disclosed as mandated or recommended in the FDD. This creates potential white space for vendors in operational software categories that sit alongside the mandated accounting and LMS tools.

Vendors should note the Intuit Inc. relationship. If QuickBooks is deeply embedded, any proposed software will need to integrate cleanly with QuickBooks Desktop and QuickBooks Online. The absence of a mandated POS suggests franchisees may choose their own or operate without one, which is a gap a vendor could address directly with HQ.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD—which typically discloses procurement restrictions, designated suppliers, or approved vendor lists—contains no extract. This means BiC’s procurement model is not publicly defined in the franchise disclosure document. Vendors should assume an open or lightly governed model until they confirm otherwise during the sales process.

Renewal conditions, outlined in Item 17, provide a potential trigger for technology evaluation. Franchisees renewing for an additional 5-year term must sign the then-current form of franchise agreement, which may contain materially different terms. They must also remodel their center and upgrade furniture, fixtures, and equipment to current standards. If BiC updates its tech mandates in a future franchise agreement, renewal cycles become natural moments for software adoption. The franchisor also reserves the right to condition renewal on minimum customer satisfaction requirements, which could drive demand for customer-experience or feedback tools.

How to read the BiC Franchise System FDD

The 2026 BiC Franchise System Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below for your review. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executive team and ownership), Item 11 (mandated technology and supplier relationships), and Item 17 (renewal conditions and contract windows). The FDD is filed with state franchise regulators and represents the most current public disclosure available. Use it to validate the decision-makers, tech stack, and unit economics before building your pitch.

For a ranked list of franchise systems that match your software category, reach out to FranCloud and we will surface the targets with the highest likelihood of near-term conversion.

Ordinary royalty terms

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed.

Questions vendors ask

BiC Franchise System, answered from the filing

The buying center includes CEO Hao Lam, Co-CEO Susan McNab, CFO Stephanie Zhu, and COO Laura Leddusire. No dedicated CIO is listed, so financial and operational leaders likely drive tech decisions.
The 2026 FDD mandates BCP-LMS for learning management and both QuickBooks and QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc. for accounting. No POS mandate is disclosed.
There are 37 total units: 36 franchised and 1 company-owned. The footprint is concentrated in California (3), Maryland (1), and Georgia (1).
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so whether BiC uses designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open model is not publicly disclosed.
With a 5-year initial term and renewal, windows may align with franchise agreement cycles. Renewals require signing the then-current agreement, which could trigger tech stack reviews.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the embedded PDF below to review Item 1 executives, Item 11 tech mandates, and Item 17 renewal conditions directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Read the original document for the filing figures and their terms, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

BiC Franchise System2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

Request an email alert when a newer filing for BiC Franchise System is available.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

5 operators run 5 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit5

Top states by locations

CA3
MD1
GA1

Ownership

The portfolio behind BiC Franchise System

Ownership: Best In Class Education Center, LLC.

Related Education brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Read the original filing for definitions, conditions, and qualifications.