From the filings

HQ-led decisions

BFT 2026BFT

Fitness

Software purchasing at BFT 2026BFT is controlled at the franchisor level, with Chief Executive Officer Michael Nuzzo and Chief Operating Officer Timothy Weiderhoft identified as key executives in the 2026 FDD. The system mandates ClubReady, a digital marketing platform, and a system web portal across all 44 franchised locations.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
44
44 franchised
Franchised outlet growth
-10.204%
Item 20, last two year-ends
AUV
$399K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
7% component; full terms unconfirmed
percentage component
Ad fund
2%
percentage component
Initial fee
$60K
per unit
Investment range
$681K–$1.15M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ordinary royalty terms

7% component; full terms unconfirmed

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed for the selected filing.

Recorded percentage components

These are recorded percentage components. Each has its own base and conditions; the chart does not state the total payment or confirm ad-fund completeness.

1recorded components (FY2026)

Recorded percentage components (FY2026)Ad fund 2%. Components use their own filing bases and conditions. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

ClubReadyClubReady
Industry softwareItem 11

Pre-Opening Instructor Training Hours of Hours of Subject Classroom On-the-Job Location Training Training Part 2: All Authorized Instructors BFT Strength Endurance At our headquarters in Irvine, CA or at a 0 1.0 Launch Class location to complete training virtually At our headquarters in Irvine, CA or at a Studio Floorplan Set-Up 0 0.5 location to complete training virtually Cardio Conditioning At our headquarters in Irvine, CA or at a 0 2.5 Equipment location to complete training virtually Barbells & Strength At our headquarters in Irvine, CA or at a 0 3.0 Movements location to complete training virtually At our headquarters in Irvine, CA or at a Debrief & Wrap-Up 0 1.0 location to complete training virtually Pre-Opening Instructor 0 hours 8 hours Training, Part 2: Part 3: All Head Coaches Schedule; Programming At our headquarters in Irvine, CA or at a Deployment & 0 1.0 location to complete training virtually Presentation At our headquarters in Irvine, CA or at a BFT3 0 1.0 location to complete training virtually At our headquarters in Irvine, CA or at a Admin Portal 0 1.0 location to complete training virtually ClubReady & Class At our headquarters in Irvine, CA or at a Schedule Curation / 0 2.0 location to complete training virtually Management At our headquarters in Irvine, CA or at a BFT Programs & Sessions 0 1.0 location to complete training virtually At our headquarters in Irvine, CA or at a Studio Floorplan Set-Up 0 1.0 location to complete training virtually

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 12

We may sell products and services to members located anywhere, even if such products and services are similar to what we sell to you and what you offer at your Studio. We may use the internet or alternative channels of commerce to sell products and services branded with the Marks. You may only sell the products and services from your Studio’s Authorized Location and may only use the internet or alternative channels of commerce to offer or sell the products and services, as permitted by us, in order to register members for classes. We may require you to submit samples of all advertising and promotional materials (and any use of the Marks and/or other forms of commercial identification) for any media, including the Internet or otherwise. We retain the right to approve or disapprove of such advertising, in our sole discretion. Any use of social media by you pertaining to the Studio must be in good taste and not linked to controversial, unethical, immoral, illegal or inappropriate content. We may “occupy” any social media websites/pages and be the sole provider of information regarding the Studio on such websites/pages (e.g., a system-wide Facebook page). At our request, you will promptly modify or remove any online communication pertaining to the Studio that does not comply with the Franchise Agreement or the Learning Management System. You are not prohibited from obtaining members over the Internet provided your Internet presence and content comply with the requirements of the Franchise Agreement.

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to record all of its receipts, expenses, invoices, member lists, class schedules and other business information required by Franchisor from time to time promptly in the computer system and use the software that Franchisor specifies or otherwise approves.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

The Computer System is designed to enable us to have immediate, independent access to the information monitored by the Computer System, and there is no contractual limitation on our independent access or use of the information we obtain (Franchise Agreement, Section 10.3).

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Approved Suppliers We have the right to require you to purchase any items or services necessary to operate your Studio from a supplier that we approve or designate (each, an “Approved Supplier”), which may include us or our affiliate(s).

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

We have also established a Fund advisory committee (the “FAC”) to serve in an advisory capacity on matters related to the Fund.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may change this list from time to time, and upon notification to Franchisee, Franchisee shall only purchase fitness equipment and required products or services from approved suppliers as specified on the changed list.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In fiscal year 2025, we did not receive any revenue from the sale of goods and services to franchisees, but our Predecessor received $1,495,755 from such sales to franchisees, which constituted 90.5% of the Predecessor’s total revenue of $1,652,884 during the year.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and/or our affiliates may receive payments or other compensation from Approved Suppliers or any other suppliers on account of these suppliers’ dealings with us, you, or other Studios in the System, such as rebates, commissions or other forms of compensation (including convention sponsorships), which may comprise…

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

50

Item 8

We estimate that your Required Purchases in total will be about 39% to 73% of your total purchases to establish the Studio and about 50% to 66% of your purchases to continue the operation of the Studio.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You must pay us our then-current non-approved product or supplier evaluation fee when submitting your request, as well as cover our costs incurred in evaluating your request.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisee proposes to offer for sale any products, classes or services other than then-current Approved Services and Approved Products, Franchisee shall first notify Franchisor in writing and submit sufficient information, specifications and samples concerning such product, classes and/or supplier and/or service…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee also agrees to comply with applicable law regarding notice of the breach (either to the affected individuals and/or applicable governmental officials).

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

To determine whether Franchisee is complying with this Agreement and the System Standards, Franchisor reserves the right, at any reasonable time and without prior notice, and subject to Applicable Laws, to inspect and assess all aspects of the Studio’s appearance and operations, including the right to: (1) inspect…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 17

We may modify the Learning Management System and the System Standards.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor will have sole discretion to accept or reject any proposed site.

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must spend a minimum of $15,000 (the “Initial Marketing Spend”) in connection with the initial sales and marketing activities set forth in connection with (i) Franchisee’s approved Opening Support Program, and (ii) other marketing and promotional activities that Franchisor approves or designates.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must spend the greater of (a) $1,500, or (b) two percent (2%) of Gross Sales each month on approved local advertising and marketing activities (excluding agency and vendor fees) designed to promote the Studio within the Designated Territory (the “Local Advertising Requirement”).

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall supply Franchisee with a list of suppliers from which Franchisee is required to purchase fitness equipment and other products or services for the Studio.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

A. Prior to the Studio’s Soft Opening, Fr anchisee must purchase or lease the Fitness Equipment & Initial FF&E Package (as defined below) and opening retail inventory comprised of certain branded and inventory that may be resold at the St udio (the “Pre-Sales and Soft Opening Retail Inventory Kit”) from Franchisor’s…

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee is required to use only the POS/Inventory System provided by the designated supplier and will pay the designated provider directly for all fees associated with the use of the designated provider’s software.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Currently, we collect all amounts owed to us through our designated third-party service provider.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Your Studio must, at all times, be managed by and staffed with at least one (1) individual who has successfully completed the Owner/Operator Training Module.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee further agrees to install at its expense and use the membership accounting, cost control, point-of-sale system and inventory control systems (the “POS/Inventory System”) through the supplier Franchisor designates.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

The Computer System is designed to enable us to have immediate, independent access to the information monitored by the Computer System, and there is no contractual limitation on our independent access or use of the information we obtain (Franchise Agreement, Section 10.3).

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to charge Franchisee its then-current Training Fee based on the number of days of such training that Franchisor provides at Franchisee’s request.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Item 5
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 12
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at BFT 2026BFT

BFT 2026BFT operates 44 franchised fitness studios, all under single-unit ownership. No company-owned units are disclosed in the 2026 FDD, and no multi-unit operators appear among the 21 mapped franchisees. Year-over-year unit growth declined by roughly 10.2%, signaling a contracting footprint rather than an expanding one.

For software vendors, the total addressable market is 44 locations. That is a small base, but the franchisor’s centralized control over technology mandates means a single HQ-level sale could cover the entire system. The absence of multi-unit operators simplifies the sales motion: there are no large franchisee groups to negotiate with separately.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD lists five executives in Item 1. Michael Nuzzo serves as Chief Executive Officer, and Timothy Weiderhoft is Chief Operating Officer for North America. Brandon Ruiz holds the title of Senior Vice President, Brand, while Robert Julian is Interim Chief Financial Officer. Gavin O’Connor functions as Chief Legal Counsel, Chief Administrative Officer, and Secretary. No chief information officer or chief technology officer is named.

In a system this size, with mandated technology and no dedicated IT leadership on file, the CEO and COO are the most likely decision-makers for software purchases. The brand SVP may influence marketing technology choices, and the CFO likely reviews any spend above a certain threshold. Vendors should prepare to engage Nuzzo or Weiderhoft directly.

Mandated and current tech stack

BFT 2026BFT mandates three technology components across its franchise network. ClubReady is the named operational platform, handling membership management, scheduling, and billing. A digital marketing platform is also required, though the FDD does not specify which vendor provides it. The same applies to the system web portal—it is mandated, but the vendor is unnamed in the disclosure document.

This creates a clear opening for vendors whose products complement or replace ClubReady. If you sell marketing automation, CRM, or analytics tools that integrate with ClubReady, the mandated digital marketing platform may be a competitor or a gap, depending on what is actually deployed. The lack of a named vendor for two of the three mandates suggests either flexibility or incomplete disclosure.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD contains no extract, so the procurement model remains undisclosed. It is not clear whether BFT uses designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open procurement process. Vendors should assume a closed or semi-closed model until they confirm otherwise through direct outreach.

Renewal terms, detailed in Item 17, run 10 years. Franchisees must execute the then-current franchise agreement, which may differ materially from the original. They must also pay a $10,000 successor fee, provide 90 to 180 days’ notice, and sign a general release. These conditions suggest that software contract windows are tied to individual franchise renewal cycles rather than a system-wide refresh. With unit count declining, the number of renewals in any given year may be small.

How to read the BFT 2026BFT FDD

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. It was filed with state franchise regulators and contains the full legal and operational disclosures for BFT 2026BFT. For software vendors, the most relevant sections are Item 1 (executives), Item 11 (mandated systems), Item 8 (procurement, if present), and Item 17 (renewal conditions). The absence of an Item 8 extract is itself a signal: procurement rules are either not formalized or not disclosed, which may mean more flexibility or more opacity depending on how the franchisor operates in practice.

If you are evaluating whether to pitch BFT 2026BFT, the numbers are straightforward: 44 units, centralized purchasing, ClubReady as the operational backbone, and a leadership team reachable through the CEO and COO. For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize where to aim first.

Ordinary royalty terms

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed.

Questions vendors ask

BFT 2026BFT, answered from the filing

The 2026 FDD lists Michael Nuzzo (CEO) and Timothy Weiderhoft (COO, North America) as top executives. No dedicated CIO or CTO is named, so the CEO and COO likely control or heavily influence software decisions.
ClubReady is the mandated operational platform. A digital marketing platform and a system web portal are also mandated, but the FDD does not disclose the specific vendors for those two systems.
There are 44 total units, all franchised. No company-owned units are disclosed. All 21 mapped operators are single-unit franchisees, with no multi-unit operators on file.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not disclosed in the most recent filing.
Renewal terms run 10 years, requiring a $10,000 successor fee and 90–180 days’ notice. With unit growth down 10.2% YoY, contract windows may be sparse and tied to individual renewal cycles.
The 2026 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below this page.
Source

Read the filing itself

Read the original document for the filing figures and their terms, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

BFT 2026BFT2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

Request an email alert when a newer filing for BFT 2026BFT is available.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

21 operators run 21 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit21

Ownership

The portfolio behind BFT 2026BFT

Ownership: Xponential Fitness.

Sibling brands

Related Fitness brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Read the original filing for definitions, conditions, and qualifications.