From the filings

+13.793% franchised outlets YoYHQ-led decisions

BB Franchise

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at BB Franchise is controlled at the headquarters level, with Co-Founder and CEO Robert Robbins and Director of Operations Austin Green as likely decision-makers. The franchise mandates Square by Block, Inc. as its POS system across all 33 franchised locations. With 34 total units and 13.8% year-over-year unit growth, the addressable market is small but expanding, concentrated in Oklahoma, Texas, California, New Jersey, and Florida.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
34
33 franchised
Franchised outlet growth
+13.793%
Item 20, last two year-ends
AUV
$868K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6% component; full terms unconfirmed
percentage component
Ad fund
1.5%
percentage component
Initial fee
$35K
per unit
Investment range
$280K–$871K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ordinary royalty terms

6% component; full terms unconfirmed

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed for the selected filing.

Recorded percentage components

These are recorded percentage components. Each has its own base and conditions; the chart does not state the total payment or confirm ad-fund completeness.

1recorded components (FY2026)

Recorded percentage components (FY2026)Ad fund 1.5%. Components use their own filing bases and conditions. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Ad fund 1.5%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

4 technology requirements are recorded in this filing. A required choice lists alternatives for one obligation. Read each cited clause for its conditions.

FacebookMeta
Mandatory
MarketingItem 8

2026 The Baked Bear FDD 16 We may designate a single supplier or multiple suppliers for any given item or service and may concentrate purchases with one or more suppliers in our business judgment. These suppliers may include, and may be limited to, us or an affiliate of ours. We are currently the only Approved Supplier of the social media management services that you are required to use to manage the content on the Facebook page for your Baked Bear Store. Other than the social media management services, neither we nor our affiliate are currently an Approved Supplier of any product or service that you are required to purchase. On notice by us, you will immediately cease and desist from using/offering any equipment, products, and/or services otherwise not authorized by us.

InstagramMeta
Mandatory
MarketingItem 11

Regional Advertising on Social Media We currently require you to pay us a monthly “Social Media Ad Budget” fee in the amount of $250, which we use exclusively for regional advertising on Instagram and TikTok. This is a “pass-through” fee; we collect and pay this fee directly to the third-party suppliers/vendors for placing advertisements on Instagram and TikTok. We do not derive any revenue from this fee. We may increase or decrease this fee upon thirty (30) days’ notice to you.

SquareBlock
Mandatory
POSItem 11

You must acquire a computer for use in the operation of the Baked Bear Store. You must install and use the electronic data processing and communications hardware and software, including voicemail, business management systems, and an online point-of-sale reporting system (“POS System”), as designated by us (collectively, the “Computer System”). The Computer System must be equipped with a high-speed connection to the Internet and must include a local area network with a dedicated server. You must purchase a Square Register with an iPad for your POS System, which is part of the Computer System. We require each Baked Bear Store to purchase two (2) full POS System setups. You may either have both set up or have one as a backup in case one breaks. You are responsible for purchasing the hardware through the “Square” website, www.squareup.com/stand. We will help you set up an account with Square as well as train you proficiently. The cost of each POS System through our approved supplier is about $1,219, which includes the iPad Air, square stand, register and receipt printer. The cost for the required Computer System, which includes 2 POS Systems (approximately $2,438), computer hardware and software, a security system, phone system, sound system, and 3 months of Internet service, ranges from $3,900 to $6,900. There are no annual POS software support or maintenance costs; the approved supplier of the POS System does not charge you for updates or support but will charge you a transaction processing fee equal to 2.4%, plus 5 cents per transaction.

TikTokTikTok
Mandatory
MarketingItem 11

Regional Advertising on Social Media We currently require you to pay us a monthly “Social Media Ad Budget” fee in the amount of $250, which we use exclusively for regional advertising on Instagram and TikTok. This is a “pass-through” fee; we collect and pay this fee directly to the third-party suppliers/vendors for placing advertisements on Instagram and TikTok. We do not derive any revenue from this fee. We may increase or decrease this fee upon thirty (30) days’ notice to you.

DoorDashDoorDash
DeliveryItem 12

(4) distribute or sell products and services under the Marks through the use of third- party national shipping platforms (e.g., Goldbelly) and third-party delivery platforms (e.g., DoorDash, UberEats, and Postmates), within and outside your Protected Radius. Internet Sales / Alternative Channels of Commerce

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

You must strictly follow the social media guidelines, code of conduct, and etiquette as set forth in the Manual regarding social media activities. Any use of “Social Media” (a network of services such as blogs, microblogs, Facebook, LinkedIn, Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, Flickr, and the like) pertaining to the Baked Bear Store must be in good taste and not linked to controversial, unethical, immoral, illegal or inappropriate content. We reserve the right to “occupy” any Social Media websites/pages and be the sole provider of information regarding the Baked Bear Stores on such websites/pages (e.g., a system-wide Facebook page). At our request, you will promptly modify or remove any online communication pertaining to the Baked Bear Store that does not comply with the Franchise Agreement or the Manual. (Franchise Agreement, Section 9.6) We will manage the social media content on the Facebook page for your Baked Bear Store and charge you a Social Media Management Fee, which is currently $100 per

PostmatesUber
DeliveryItem 12

(4) distribute or sell products and services under the Marks through the use of third- party national shipping platforms (e.g., Goldbelly) and third-party delivery platforms (e.g., DoorDash, UberEats, and Postmates), within and outside your Protected Radius. Internet Sales / Alternative Channels of Commerce We may sell products and services to customers located anywhere, even if such products and services are similar to what we sell to you and what you offer at the Baked Bear Store. We may use the internet or alternative channels of commerce to sell “The Baked Bear” brand products and services. You may only sell the products and services from your approved Baked Bear Store location, and may only use the internet or alternative channels of commerce to offer or sell the products and services, as permitted

SOCiSOCi
MarketingItem 6

2026 The Baked Bear FDD 7 TYPE OF FEE (1) AMOUNT DUE DATE REMARKS Alternative Supplier $1,500 per day for At time of request. Additionally, you must reimburse Approval (8) personnel engaged us for any travel, in evaluating a accommodations, and meal supplier. expenses. Gift Card Program (9) 3% of the amount As incurred. You must participate in our Gift loaded onto each Card Program. Gift Cards will be gift card, plus the available for sale and cost of the gift redemption at any Baked Bear cards, which is Store in the System. You will pay currently $147 per this fee directly to our approved 500 cards. supplier of the Gift Card Program. Social Media $100 per month Monthly You will pay us this fee to manage Management Fee (10) the content on the local Facebook page for your Baked Bear Store. Social Media Ad $250 per month Monthly You will pay us this fee, which we Budget(11) will spend on regional Instagram and TikTok ads. Non-compliance Up to $500 per As incurred We may charge you a fee, at our Fees occurrence, or per sole discretion, if you fail to week until comply with the terms of the compliance is Franchise Agreement or Manual achieved. or fail to participate in any special marketing and advertising promotions required by us. POS System 2.4% of the As incurred You will pay this fee to the Transaction transaction approved supplier of the POS Processing Fee amount, System. plus 5 cents. Cloud Marketing $53 per month Monthly You will pay us this fee for the Platform Fee(12) “SOCi” comarketing cloud platform that we use to manage the online listings of the Baked Bear Stores and for local searches, social media, ads, customer reviews, surveys, etc. Liquidated Damages for $10,000 As incurred. If you in any way compromise the Compromising the secure access to the online Secure Access to the version of the Manual, including, Manual allowing unauthorized users access to the Manual and its confidential contents, you will be required to pay us this amount to compensate us for the breach

Uber EatsUber
DeliveryItem 12

(4) distribute or sell products and services under the Marks through the use of third- party national shipping platforms (e.g., Goldbelly) and third-party delivery platforms (e.g., DoorDash, UberEats, and Postmates), within and outside your Protected Radius. Internet Sales / Alternative Channels of Commerce We may sell products and services to customers located anywhere, even if such products and services are similar to what we sell to you and what you offer at the Baked Bear Store. We may use the internet or alternative channels of commerce to sell “The Baked Bear” brand products and services. You may only sell the products and services from your approved Baked Bear Store location, and may only use the internet or alternative channels of commerce to offer or sell the products and services, as permitted

YouTubeGoogle
MarketingItem 11

You must strictly follow the social media guidelines, code of conduct, and etiquette as set forth in the Manual regarding social media activities. Any use of “Social Media” (a network of services such as blogs, microblogs, Facebook, LinkedIn, Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, Flickr, and the like) pertaining to the Baked Bear Store must be in good taste and not linked to controversial, unethical, immoral, illegal or inappropriate content. We reserve the right to “occupy” any Social Media websites/pages and be the sole provider of information regarding the Baked Bear Stores on such websites/pages (e.g., a system-wide Facebook page). At our request, you will promptly modify or remove any online communication pertaining to the Baked Bear Store that does not comply with the Franchise Agreement or the Manual. (Franchise Agreement, Section 9.6) We will manage the social media content on the Facebook page for your Baked Bear Store and charge you a Social Media Management Fee, which is currently $100 per

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor will have independent access to information Franchisee generates and stores in the Computer System, including full and unrestricted administrative access to the business, tax, and accounting information.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall provide Franchisor with monthly and annual balance sheets and income statements prepared in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We are currently the only Approved Supplier of the social media management services that you are required to use to manage the content on the Facebook page for your Baked Bear Store.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may change this list from time to time, and upon notification to Franchisee, Franchisee shall only purchase items, products or services from Approved Suppliers as specified on the changed list.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

34500

Item 8

During our fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, our revenues from required purchases by the Baked Bear franchisees of social media management services from us were $34,500, or 2.06% of our total revenue of $1,673,890.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

80

Item 8

about 80% to 100% of your purchases to continue the operation of the Baked Bear Store.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may require you to pre-pay any reasonable charges connected with our review and evaluation of any proposal.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

You can request the approval of an item, product, service or supplier by notifying us in writing and submitting such information and/or materials we may request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee irrevocably releases to Franchisor all rights to and use of all telephone numbers associated with the Marks then listed.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

you are required to maintain the security of cardholder data and adhere to the then-current credit card security standards which can be found at www.pcisecuritystandards.org for the protection of cardholder data throughout the term of your Franchise Agreement.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to supervise, determine and approve the standards of appearance, quality and service pertinent to the Baked Bear Store including, without limitation, the right at any reasonable time and without prior notice to Franchisee to: (1) inspect and examine the business premises, equipment…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We can change the Manual and you must comply with those changes when you receive them, but they will not materially change your rights and obligations under the Franchise Agreement.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You select the site for the Baked Bear Store that complies with the Franchise Agreement and must receive our approval of your proposed location.

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

Within thirty (30) days of the opening of the Baked Bear Store, you will spend for Grand Opening advertising, marketing, and promotion (collectively, “Grand Opening Marketing”) a minimum of Five Hundred Dollars ($500).

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You will spend at least one percent (1%) of your monthly Gross Sales on local advertising to support the Baked Bear Store.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to require that Franchisee obtain products/services specified by Franchisor from time to time exclusively from suppliers designated or approved by Franchisor (“Approved Suppliers”).

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Equipment, furnishings, fixtures, decor and signs for the Baked Bear Store shall be purchased from Approved Suppliers.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

You must participate in our electronic funds transfer program if we require it.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 11

You must participate by offering Baked Bear gift cards to your customers and/or honoring all Baked Bear gift cards presented to you as payment for products and services, 2026 The Baked Bear FDD 30 regardless of whether the gift card was sold or issued by you or another Baked Bear Store.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Each Baked Bear Store must have a dedicated General Manager responsible for the day-to-day, on-site supervision of that Store.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to staff the Baked Bear Store at all times with a sufficient number of qualified, competent personnel who have been trained in accordance with Franchisor’s standards and who shall wear Franchisor’s approved uniforms during working hours.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase a Square Register with an iPad for your POS System, which is part of the Computer System.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to information you generate and store on your POS System.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to record all of its receipts, expenses, invoices, customer lists, and employee schedules and other business information promptly in the Computer System and use the software and POS system that Franchisor specifies or otherwise approves.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

If at any time after completion of the initial training, you request additional training for you or any of your supervisorial or managerial personnel or employ new supervisorial or managerial personnel requiring training, you are responsible for the costs you and your employees incur in attending such training at our…

The filing answers no to 6 questions
  • Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at BB Franchise

BB Franchise is a quick-service restaurant concept headquartered in California with 34 total units—33 franchised and 1 company-owned—as disclosed in its 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document. The brand generated an average unit volume of $868,397 and grew its unit count by 13.8% year-over-year. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is 34 locations, concentrated in five states: Oklahoma (10 units), Texas (8), California (8), New Jersey (5), and Florida (5). The operator base is highly fragmented: of 42 mapped operators, 39 are single-unit owners and only 3 operate 2–9 units. No operator controls 10 or more locations. This structure means any enterprise software sale will likely require buy-in from headquarters rather than a large multi-unit operator.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD lists four executives in Item 1. Robert Robbins serves as Co-Founder, Director, Chief Executive Officer, and President of Sales and Development—the most likely ultimate decision-maker for technology purchases. Shane Stanger is Co-Founder and Director. Katie Robbins holds the title of Vice President, and Austin Green is Director of Operations. Given the small executive team and the absence of a named CIO or CTO, software vendors should expect a direct, relationship-driven sales process. The franchisor mandates the core operational technology, which signals that HQ exerts strong control over the tech stack and will be the primary buyer for any system that touches store-level operations.

Mandated and current tech stack

BB Franchise mandates a specific POS system: Square by Block, Inc., deployed as Square Register on iPad. This is the only technology system named in the 2026 FDD. No other mandated or recommended software—for inventory, labor scheduling, loyalty, delivery integration, or back-office functions—is disclosed. For vendors selling complementary or adjacent software, this creates both an integration requirement (Square ecosystem compatibility) and a greenfield opportunity in categories the franchisor has not yet standardized. The absence of a named online ordering or delivery platform in the FDD is notable given the quick-service segment.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the 2026 FDD does not include a procurement extract, meaning the franchisor has not disclosed whether it designates specific suppliers, maintains an approved vendor list, or allows franchisees to source freely. In practice, the POS mandate suggests a top-down approach for core systems, but the procurement path for non-POS software remains unspecified. Item 17 outlines renewal conditions: franchisees in good standing can renew for an additional 5-year term, provided they meet renewal criteria, sign a new agreement (which may contain materially different terms), pay a renewal fee, and complete a remodel. These remodel-triggered renewals, combined with new unit openings at a 13.8% growth rate, create recurring windows when franchisees are already investing in their physical and operational infrastructure—a natural moment for software evaluation and adoption.

How to read the BB Franchise FDD

The full 2026 FDD is embedded below. For software vendors, the most relevant sections are Item 1 (executives and ownership), Item 8 (procurement obligations), Item 11 (franchisor assistance and mandated systems), and Item 17 (renewal and transfer conditions). Together, these items reveal who buys, what is already locked in, and when the next opportunity to compete for the stack will arise. If you need a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Ordinary royalty terms

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed.

Questions vendors ask

BB Franchise, answered from the filing

Co-Founder/CEO Robert Robbins and Director of Operations Austin Green are the named executives most likely to evaluate and approve software, based on the 2026 FDD.
The 2026 FDD mandates Square by Block, Inc., specifically Square Register running on iPad, as the sole POS system for all franchised locations.
34 total units: 33 franchised and 1 company-owned, concentrated in OK (10), TX (8), CA (8), NJ (5), and FL (5).
The 2026 FDD does not disclose a designated or approved supplier list in Item 8, leaving the procurement model unspecified for non-POS software.
With a 5-year initial term and renewal cycle, plus 13.8% unit growth, new-unit openings and renewal-triggered remodels create natural evaluation windows.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Read the original document for the filing figures and their terms, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

BB Franchise2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

Request an email alert when a newer filing for BB Franchise is available.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

39 operators run 42 mapped locations. 2 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit37
2–9 units2

Top states by locations

TX8
CA8
NJ5
FL5
OK4

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Read the original filing for definitions, conditions, and qualifications.