From the filings

+100% units YoYNo mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

Barrio Burrito Bar

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing decisions at Barrio Burrito Bar are controlled at the HQ level by executives including Manager and President Surinder Singh Sandhu and Vice President Aekam Kaur Sadhu. The brand does not mandate any specific technology systems in its most recent FDD, leaving the current tech stack undefined for vendors. With 4 franchised units and 100% year-over-year unit growth, the addressable market is small but expanding rapidly.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
4
4 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+100%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1.5%
national + local
Initial fee
$25K
per unit
Investment range
$432K–$773K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
3 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7.5%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 7.5% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 1.5%. Total 7.5% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 1.5%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

28 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 2 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We (or our designee) have the right to independently access the electronic information and data generated from the Computer System.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You will deliver a balance sheet, profit and loss statement, statement of cash flows and explanatory footnotes prepared in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles applied on a consistent basis (“Financial Statements”) to us within the time period required by the Franchise Operations Manual.

How the franchisor buys

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We and/or Licensor have the right to form, change, merge, or dissolve an advisory council (“Council”) at any time, in our sole discretion, to advise on advertising policies and to promote communications between us and/or Licensor and all franchisees.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

we reserve the right to designate new, or remove existing, suppliers as such designated or approved suppliers in our sole discretion.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During our last fiscal year ended April 30, 2025, neither we nor our affiliates derived revenue or other material consideration as a result of master franchisees’ required purchases or leases.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

BBU, we and its or our affiliates may receive rebates from some suppliers based on your purchase of products and services and we have no obligation to pass them on to our franchisees or use them in any particular manner.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

15

Item 8

We estimate that approximately 35% to 45% of purchases and leases required to establish your Master Business and 15% to 25% of purchases and leases required to operate your Master Business will be from us, our affiliates, other approved suppliers or under our specifications.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to charge a fee to evaluate the proposed product, service or supplier.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you or a franchisee wants to purchase or lease a source restricted item from a non-approved supplier, you must send us a written request for approval and submit any additional information that we request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Immediately stop using all telephone numbers, advertisements, domain names, and social media accounts associated with the Franchised Business.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to comply with the then-current Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards as those standards may be revised and modified by the PCI Security Standards Council, LLC, or any successor organization, or standards that we may reasonably specify.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

To ensure compliance with this Agreement, we or our representatives will have the right to enter evaluate your operations and inspect or examine your books, records, accounts and tax returns.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchise Operations Manual can be modified at any time.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

We must approve the site before you sign the lease.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not maintain any website, conduct e-commerce, or otherwise maintain a presence or advertise on the Internet (other than through social media outlets, if approved) or any other public computer network in connection with your Master Business except as we specifically approve.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend, or pay us, BBU, or an affiliate, at least $6,000 for initial marketing materials and grand opening marketing, advertising and promotion services and media placements for your Barrio Burrito Bar Business during the period beginning 30 days before and ending 90 days after the opening of your Barrio…

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

In addition to your required Brand Fund Contribution, you must spend one and one half percent (1.5%) of Gross Sales on local advertising to promote your Franchised Business (“Local Advertising Requirement”).

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 11

You are required to participate in all loyalty and coupon programs we and/or BBU designate.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You are required to participate in any advertising cooperative that we and/or Licensor require for the purpose of creating and/or purchasing advertising programs for the benefit of all franchisees operating within a particular region.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

you agree to ensure that all source restricted goods and services used, sold, displayed, or distributed at Barrio Burrito Bar businesses are purchased from only those sources designated or approved by us from time to time.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

you agree to ensure that all source restricted goods and services used, sold, displayed, or distributed at Barrio Burrito Bar businesses are purchased from only those sources designated or approved by us from time to time.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to maintain, at all times, credit card relationships with the credit and debit card issuers or sponsors, check or credit verification services, financial center services, payment providers, merchant service providers, loyalty and gift cards, and electronic fund transfer systems (together, “Payment Vendors”)…

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must complete our automated clearing house (ACH) authorization form allowing us to electronically debit a bank account that you designate (“Franchise Account”) for: (i) all fees payable to us under this Franchise Agreement (other than the Initial Franchise Fee); and (ii) any other amounts that you owe to us or…

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to participate in Licensor’s gift card and loyalty programs, if any, and agree to make gift cards and loyalty programs available for purchase and redemption at your Franchised Business subject to the policies and procedures contained in the Franchise Operations Manual.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must utilize the technology, including software, computer hardware and components, point of sale system, cash register(s), communication equipment, and other related accessories or peripheral equipment (collectively, “Technology”) that we and/or Licensor require.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We (or our designee) have the right to independently access the electronic information and data generated from the Computer System.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

From time to time, we may require that you or your Responsible Owner, Franchise Managers, and other employees attend system-wide refresher or additional training courses.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

In addition to participating in ongoing training, you will be required to attend any national or regional meeting or conference of franchisees.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 11
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at Barrio Burrito Bar

Barrio Burrito Bar is a quick-service restaurant concept with a total of 4 franchised units, all of which are franchised; the number of company-owned locations is not disclosed in the 2025 FDD. The brand reported 100% year-over-year unit growth, doubling its footprint from the prior period. For software vendors, this represents a small but active target: a nascent franchise system that is adding locations and may be building out its operational infrastructure. The royalty rate is 6.0% of gross sales, and the initial franchise term runs for 10 years.

Because the system is so small, every new unit opening is a potential software implementation event. Vendors who engage early can position themselves as the default stack as the brand scales. However, the lack of disclosed average unit volume (AUV) means revenue-per-location estimates are unavailable from the FDD alone.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD lists the following executives in Item 1: Surinder Singh Sandhu (Manager and President), Aekam Kaur Sadhu (Vice President), Alexander Shtein (Founder and President), Sameer Lalji (Senior Vice President), and Jeff Young (Chief Development Officer). No chief information officer, chief technology officer, or dedicated procurement role is named. In systems of this size, the president and vice president typically make or approve all major vendor decisions, including software. Vendors should direct outreach to Surinder Singh Sandhu and Aekam Kaur Sadhu as the most likely buying-center leads.

No multi-unit operators are mapped in our corpus, meaning all purchasing influence appears concentrated at the franchisor HQ level. There is no parent company on file; the brand appears independently owned.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD does not capture any mandated or recommended technology systems. No point-of-sale vendor, back-office platform, online ordering system, or other operational software is named. This absence of a mandated tech stack means franchisees may currently select their own systems, or the franchisor may not have formalized technology requirements yet. For a vendor, this is both an opportunity and a risk: there is no incumbent to displace, but also no clear signal of imminent standardization.

Without a disclosed tech mandate, vendors should approach Barrio Burrito Bar with a consultative pitch focused on helping the franchisor build a scalable technology foundation as unit count grows.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically describes procurement obligations and designated suppliers, was not extracted in our data. The brand’s procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is therefore not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Vendors will need to inquire directly about how the franchisor manages purchasing.

On renewals, Item 17 provides a signal: franchisees in good standing may add two successor terms of five years each, but they must sign the then-current Franchise Agreement, which may have materially different terms, including higher royalty and advertising contributions. This creates potential software re-evaluation points at each renewal window. With the initial term set at 10 years and the brand’s first units likely recent, the first wave of renewals is years away. The more immediate software opportunity lies in new unit openings, given the 100% growth rate.

How to read the Barrio Burrito Bar FDD

The full 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. It was filed with state franchise regulators and contains the legally required disclosures on fees, obligations, territory, and the franchisor’s financial performance representations (if any). For software vendors, the most relevant sections are Item 1 (the franchisor and its executives), Item 8 (procurement restrictions), Item 11 (franchisor assistance, including any mandated technology), and Item 17 (renewal and termination). Reviewing these items will clarify who buys, what they must buy, and when contracts may open.

If you need a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize based on unit growth, tech mandates, and decision-maker access.

Questions vendors ask

Barrio Burrito Bar, answered from the filing

The 2025 FDD lists Surinder Singh Sandhu (Manager and President) and Aekam Kaur Sadhu (Vice President) as key executives. No dedicated IT or procurement role is named, so these officers likely control software decisions.
The 2025 FDD does not capture any mandated or recommended POS, operational, or other technology systems. The current tech stack is not disclosed.
There are 4 total units, all franchised. The number of company-owned units is not disclosed in the FDD. This is a very small, early-stage quick-service restaurant concept.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so whether the brand uses designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open procurement model is not disclosed.
The initial franchise term is 10 years. Renewal allows two successor terms of 5 years each, contingent on signing the then-current agreement. With only 4 units and 100% recent growth, new unit openings may create near-term software needs.
The 2025 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below to read the full disclosure document directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Barrio Burrito Bar2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Barrio Burrito Bar files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

18 operators run 18 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit18

Top states by locations

VA2
MI2
FL1
HI1
DE1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Barrio Burrito Bar

single_brand_holdco of BurritoBar USA.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.