urrently $200 per month plus Rewards and Delivery seven days after each the amount Incentivio charges us for your use incurred monthly purchase fees App Fee calendar month of the “Incentivio App” each
From the filings
Barrel House
Full service restaurantSoftware purchasing at Barrel House is controlled at the headquarters level by a lean executive team including President Jimmy Holt, VP Christopher Posey, and Director of Operations Brian Foulkes. The brand mandates Restaurant365, Incentivio, and Ovation, creating both integration opportunities and displacement targets for vendors. The current addressable market is small, at only 6 total units (5 company-owned, 1 franchised), but a 10-year initial term with two 5-year renewal options signals long-term stability for embedded solutions.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
What the operator pays every month
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.
6%of gross sales (FY2025)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
3 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.
service and mobile phone application), Restaurant365(cloud-based accounting, inventory, scheduling, payroll, and HR software developed specifically for restaurants) and Marqii and Ovation (software fo
o must obtain and use in the Restaurant certain designated software applications, which currently includes Untapped (a geo-social networking service and mobile phone application), Restaurant365(cloud-
urant is located in an area that is not serviced by PFG, we will designate an alternative supplier as necessary. If you choose to use third-party delivery services (e.g. UberEats, DoorDash, etc.) at y
your Restaurant is located in an area that is not serviced by PFG, we will designate an alternative supplier as necessary. If you choose to use third-party delivery services (e.g. UberEats, DoorDash,
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
27 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 4 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 8
You also must obtain and use in the Restaurant certain designated software applications, which currently includes Untapped (a geo-social networking service and mobile phone application), Restaurant365(cloud-based accounting, inventory, scheduling, payroll, and HR software developed specifically for restaurants) and…
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesItem 11
We also may independently access financial information and customer data produced by or otherwise located on your Computer System (collectively the “Customer Data”).
Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
provide us copies of your monthly income statements in a format we require; (3) at our request, provide us copies of your quarterly profit and loss statement for the Restaurant for the immediately preceding calendar quarter and a year-to-date profit and loss statement; (4) provide us copies of your annual profit and…
How the franchisor buys
Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?
YesItem 8
We currently are the designated supplier for certain spices, sauces and other related food products.
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesItem 8
We reserve the right to require that you use a specific vendor for the system that enables automatic order integration between such third-party vendors and the point-of-sale system.
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
9674.69Item 8
For the fiscal year ending December 31, 2024, we received $9,674.69 in revenue as a result of franchisee purchases (9.1% of our total revenue of $121,792).
Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
We (directly or through an affiliate) may derive revenue directly or in the form of rebates or other payments from suppliers, based directly or indirectly on sales of Products, advertising materials and other items to franchisees, and from other service providers.
Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?
YesItem 6
Currently, $500 per request plus the the inspection and evaluation, including the our approval of a proposed Product Testing Fee costs and expenses we incur cost of our time spent evaluating the supplier or product alternative product or supplier.
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 8
If you propose to use any products, material, fixture, equipment, sign or other item which we have not approved, or purchase any items from any supplier that we have not approved, you must first notify us in writing and must provide us with sufficient information, specifications, samples photographs, drawings or…
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesFranchise agreement
You acknowledge that we have the sole right to and interest in all telephone numbers and directory listings associated with the Marks, and you authorize us, and appoint us as your attorney-in-fact, to direct the telephone company and all listing agencies to transfer such numbers and listings to us;
Data and IT
Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
You must participate in our designated Payment Card Industry (“PCI”) compliance program and comply with all applicable data security standards.
Franchise management
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesFranchise agreement
To determine whether you are complying with this Agreement, we may, at any time during business hours and without prior notice to you, inspect the Restaurant and test, sample, inspect and evaluate your supplies, ingredients and Products as well as the storage and preparation of those items.
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesFranchise agreement
We may add to, and otherwise modify, the Operations Manual to reflect changes in authorized Products and services, and specifications, standards and operating procedures of a Barrel House Restaurant.
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesFranchise agreement
The proposed location is subject to our prior written consent, which will not be unreasonably withheld.
Marketing
Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
YesItem 13
You may not market, advertise or promote your Restaurant or conduct any business using the Marks on any website or otherwise on the Internet, including using social and professional networking sites to promote your Restaurant, except as provided in our written social media policy (if any) or with our prior written…
Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?
YesItem 11
In addition to the Marketing Fee described above, you will spend a minimum of 1% of Gross Sales during each calendar year on “approved” Restaurant marketing and promotional activities in your local geographic area.
Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?
YesItem 8
You must, at your expense, participate in, and honor all provisions of any gift card or loyalty programs we establish, and use any designated providers we specify for such programs.
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesItem 8
You must purchase for use or sale at your Restaurant those food products and alcoholic and non- alcoholic drinks used in or sold at your Restaurant and other services or products we designate from us, our designees or from other suppliers we approve.
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
The Approved Suppliers List may specify the specific manufacturer of a specific product or piece of equipment and you can purchase those products only from a source identified on the Approved Suppliers List.
Payments
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesFranchise agreement
You will pay the Royalty Fee to us by electronic funds transfer where we will electronically debit your designated bank account, as described in Section 4(H).
Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?
YesItem 8
You must, at your expense, participate in, and honor all provisions of any gift card or loyalty programs we establish, and use any designated providers we specify for such programs.
People
Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?
YesItem 15
the Operating Principal or a certified manager who has successfully completed our initial training program must be the on-site manager at the Restaurant at all times.
Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?
YesItem 8
Additionally, we are the designated supplier for uniforms and other brand-specific clothing used in the operation of the Restaurant and the Incentivio App.
Point of sale
Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 8
We currently require you to purchase the point-of-sale system we designate.
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesItem 11
We also may independently access financial information and customer data produced by or otherwise located on your Computer System (collectively the “Customer Data”).
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesFranchise agreement
We may charge you a reasonable fee for these supplemental and refresher training programs.
Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?
YesItem 11
Your Operating Principal must attend, at your expense, all mandatory franchise conventions and meetings we may hold.
The filing answers no to 3 questions
- Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
- Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
- Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Franchise agreement
The vendor opportunity at Barrel House
Barrel House is a full-service restaurant concept headquartered in Iowa, operating a compact network of 6 units as of the 2025 FDD. Five of those locations are company-owned, with only one franchised unit, giving the corporate entity direct control over nearly the entire system. For software vendors, this structure simplifies the sales motion: a single buying center at HQ decides what tools roll out to all 6 locations. The average unit volume sits at $2,022,935.89, against a 5.0% royalty, which suggests healthy per-location sales volume capable of supporting a modern technology stack without the fragmented decision-making found in large, multi-operator franchise systems. The brand’s unit growth is not disclosed in the most recent filing, but the presence of a franchised unit and renewal terms extending out to 20 total years indicate an intent to expand the footprint over time.
Who controls software purchasing
Software purchasing authority at Barrel House sits with a focused leadership team listed in Item 1 of the FDD. President and Chief Executive Officer Jimmy Holt is the top executive, supported by Vice President Christopher Posey and Director of Operations Brian Foulkes. No parent company is on file, meaning the brand appears to be independently owned and unencumbered by the procurement mandates of a larger portfolio. For a vendor entering the conversation, Posey and Foulkes are likely the most direct path to operational tech decisions, while Holt serves as the economic buyer for enterprise-level commitments. Because there are no multi-unit operators mapped in our corpus, all purchasing flows through this HQ group — there is no separate class of franchisee buyers with independent tech authority.
Mandated and current tech stack
Barrel House’s 2025 FDD reveals a concise but modern mandated stack. Incentivio is mandated for guest engagement and loyalty functions. Ovation is mandated for guest feedback and reputation management. Restaurant365 is mandated for accounting, inventory, and back-office operations. Together, these three systems cover a significant portion of the operational footprint, from front-of-house guest data to back-of-house financials. The brand also lists DoorDash and Uber Eats among its current tools, which suggests third-party delivery is active and creates integration surface area around order aggregation, menu management, and delivery logistics. Vendors selling POS, scheduling, or HR tech should evaluate how tightly they can integrate with Restaurant365 and Incentivio, since those mandates create a technical dependency that a challenger must accommodate — or directly displace.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
The procurement model at Barrel House is not detailed in the FDD. Item 8, which typically outlines designated or approved suppliers, produced no extract in our corpus, so it remains unclear whether the brand operates a closed supplier program or maintains an open procurement posture. This ambiguity means initial outreach should remain consultative: vendors can frame their solutions against the existing mandated stack and offer evidence of ROI without assuming a defined RFP window. The franchise agreement provides a 10-year initial term, with the option to renew for two additional 5-year terms if the operator is in good standing. These renewal cliffs — at year 10 and again at year 15 — are the most probable moments for a full tech-stack evaluation or rip-and-replace, especially if the franchised unit’s term approaches expiration alongside corporate evaluation cycles.
How to read the Barrel House FDD
The Franchise Disclosure Document filed in 2025 is the canonical source for every fact cited here, from executive names in Item 1 to the mandated tech platforms in Item 11 and the renewal conditions in Item 17. Vendors should focus on Item 11 for any additional software obligations not captured in our extract, and on Item 8 if a future filing clarifies the procurement framework. The embedded PDF viewer below provides the full document for direct review. Use it to validate integration requirements, identify any new vendor mandates, and map the exact renewal language before timing a pitch.
For a ranked list of franchise targets mapped to your product’s integration surface and ICP, talk to FranCloud.
Questions vendors ask
Barrel House, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment Barrel House files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
Barrel House’s FDD on file does not disclose a franchisee directory.
Related Full service restaurant brands
Primary franchise filings · updated August 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.