From the filings

+11.765% units YoYMandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

Barmetrix Hospitality

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Barmetrix Hospitality is controlled at the franchisor level, with Raymond Walsh (CEO) and Daniel Breaux (Director) listed as the sole executives in the 2025 FDD. The system currently mandates Pilot Inventory System and QuickBooks Online, leaving a narrow installed base of operational tech. With 19 franchised units and 11.8% year-over-year unit growth, the addressable market is small but expanding, and vendors who align with the mandated stack or offer complementary modules may find an entry point.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
19
19 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+11.765%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
8%
of gross sales
Ad fund
4%
national + local
Initial fee
$55K
per unit
Investment range
$61K–$66K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

12%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 12% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 8%, Ad fund 4%. Total 12% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 8%Ad fund 4%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

22 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 9 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

As a result, we will have independent access to the information generated and stored on your computer systems, including customer names, customer lists, contact information, payment information, sales history, and audit report history.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

by April 15 of each year (or other date specified by Franchisor), provide Franchisor with an annual statement of profit and loss for the Franchised Business as of the end of the previous calendar year, a balance sheet as of the end of that calendar year, and a statement of cash flow for that calendar year and…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

You are required to purchase scanners and scales from us.

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

We currently have a franchisee advisory council consisting of five (5) members.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

18300

Item 8

For fiscal year ended December 31, 2024, we generated revenues of $18,300 as a result of required purchases from approved suppliers, which is 1.4% of our total revenues of $1,277,892.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

In the event that any volume discounts, rebate fees or discount bonuses (whether by way of cash, kind or credit) are received by Franchisor from any manufacturer or supplier designated by Franchisor, whether or not on account of purchases made (i) by Franchisor for its own account or for the account of you or (ii) by…

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

15

Item 8

Collectively, the purchases and leases described above are approximately 75% of your overall purchases and leases in establishing the Franchised Business and 15% of your overall purchases and leases in operating the Business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Either you or the proposed supplier may be required to pay Franchisor a fee to make the evaluation (not to exceed Franchisor’s costs in conducting such evaluation).

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If you would like to purchase any Equipment or Supplies from an unapproved supplier, you must submit to Franchisor a written request for approval of the proposed supplier.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

assign to Franchisor or its designee all telephone numbers and email addresses, and provide Franchisor with a complete copy of the customer list, associated with the Franchised Business, which Franchisor or its designee may use for their own purposes without compensation to you.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

you must allow Franchisor complete access to your customers to enable Franchisor to conduct customer surveys on the quality of work you provide.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor and/or its representatives shall have the right at all times to inspect the operation of the Franchised Business, Equipment, Premises and Services, and otherwise to examine the manner in which you are conducting the Franchised Business;

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The obligation to comply with any amendment to the Manual (or part thereof) shall become effective immediately upon such amendment being available or accessible to Franchisee.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not develop, maintain, or authorize any other website that mentions or describes you or the Franchised Business or displays any of the Marks.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

In addition to required Fund contributions, you must spend at least 1% of Gross Revenues of the Franchised Business on a monthly basis to advertise and promote the Franchised Business locally.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree that you may offer Services using only Supplies, and that you must purchase Equipment and Supplies only from Franchisor, or its authorized or designated suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree that you may offer Services using only Supplies, and that you must purchase Equipment and Supplies only from Franchisor, or its authorized or designated suppliers.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

You are required to pay any amounts owed to us by electronic funds transfer or such other payment system we designate from time to time, and you must sign all documentation required to authorize such payments.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 15

You must ensure that all of your employees and contractors wear uniforms approved by us while performing the Services in connection with operating the Franchised Business.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

As a result, we will have independent access to the information generated and stored on your computer systems, including customer names, customer lists, contact information, payment information, sales history, and audit report history.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor will provide training to additional or replacement employees at Franchisor’s then-current training fee.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

In addition, we may require you or your Managing Owner and other employees whom we may designate to attend our annual convention, which will typically be conducted over a period of 3 days.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?Item 11
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at Barmetrix Hospitality

Barmetrix Hospitality is a quick-service restaurant franchisor headquartered in Maryland with 19 franchised units as of its 2025 FDD. The system grew unit count by 11.765% year-over-year, adding roughly two net new locations in the most recent reporting period. No company-owned units are disclosed, meaning every location is operated by a franchisee. The operator footprint is thin: only two mapped operators appear in the FDD, both single-unit owners, with one unit in North Dakota and one in Hawaii. The remaining 17 units are not geographically detailed, but the operator count suggests a highly fragmented base with no multi-unit operators controlling two or more locations.

For software vendors, this structure means the franchisor likely holds significant sway over technology decisions. A small, single-unit-dominated system rarely develops sophisticated internal IT procurement at the operator level. Instead, mandates and recommendations flow from HQ. The absence of a parent company reinforces that Barmetrix Hospitality is independently owned, so vendor relationships are built directly with the executives on file.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD Item 1 lists two executives: Raymond Walsh, Chief Executive Officer and Director, and Daniel Breaux, Director. No CIO, CTO, VP of Technology, or procurement manager is named. In a 19-unit system, this is not unusual—technology purchasing likely sits with the CEO or is delegated to an unlisted operations lead. Vendors pitching Barmetrix Hospitality should expect a lean decision-making unit where the CEO evaluates tools that impact unit-level operations, financial reporting, or compliance.

Because the system mandates specific back-office platforms, any software that integrates with or replaces those tools will need buy-in at the Walsh/Breaux level. There is no evidence of a franchisee advisory council or technology committee in the FDD, so operator influence on tech mandates appears minimal.

Mandated and current tech stack

Barmetrix Hospitality mandates two systems: Pilot Inventory System and QuickBooks Online. These are the only named technology vendors in the FDD. Pilot Inventory System handles stock management, ordering, and likely food-cost tracking across the 19 units. QuickBooks Online serves as the accounting backbone, suggesting franchisees manage their own books but within a standardized platform.

Notably absent are mandates for point-of-sale, labor scheduling, payroll, CRM, loyalty, or digital ordering. The FDD does not disclose whether a POS system is recommended or left entirely to franchisee discretion. This gap creates opportunity for vendors in categories adjacent to inventory and accounting—particularly POS, workforce management, and guest engagement—provided they can demonstrate integration with Pilot Inventory System and QuickBooks Online.

The tech landscape is therefore bifurcated: a small mandated core surrounded by a wide perimeter of unaddressed operational needs. Vendors who can show compatibility with the mandated stack and offer clear ROI for a sub-20-unit system may find receptive ears at HQ.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically discloses procurement restrictions, designated suppliers, and rebate arrangements, is not extracted in the available data. Without that extract, the procurement model remains undisclosed. Vendors should assume that the franchisor can impose supplier designations at its discretion, as is common in franchise agreements, but the specific constraints are unknown.

Renewal terms in Item 17 provide a timing signal. Franchise agreements run five years, and franchisees must give written renewal notice at least six months before expiration. They must also pay a $4,000 renewal fee, sign the then-current franchise agreement, and bring the business into conformity with current specifications. This renewal cycle creates natural evaluation points: as franchisees approach renewal, they may be required to adopt updated technology standards. With 19 units on five-year terms, roughly three to four units come up for renewal each year on average, though actual clustering depends on when the system began selling franchises.

New unit growth at 11.8% also opens periodic windows. Each new franchisee must be onboarded onto the mandated tech stack, and the franchisor may evaluate new tools during expansion phases. Vendors should monitor FDD updates for changes to Item 11 mandates, which would signal active tech stack evolution.

How to read the Barmetrix Hospitality FDD

The full 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11 (Franchisor’s Obligations), which lists mandated and recommended technology; Item 8 (Restrictions on Sources of Products and Services), which defines procurement rules; Item 17 (Renewal, Termination, Transfer), which governs contract cycles; and Item 20 (Outlets and Franchisee Information), which maps unit counts and operator concentration. The executive roster in Item 1 identifies the buying center. Because Barmetrix Hospitality is a small system, the FDD is likely concise, but every data point matters when building a sales case. For a ranked target list of franchise systems aligned with your software category, FranCloud can help prioritize opportunities by tech gap, growth rate, and decision-maker accessibility.

Questions vendors ask

Barmetrix Hospitality, answered from the filing

The 2025 FDD lists Raymond Walsh (Chief Executive Officer and Director) and Daniel Breaux (Director) as the sole executives. No dedicated IT or procurement officer is disclosed, so software decisions likely route through these two individuals.
The FDD mandates Pilot Inventory System and QuickBooks Online. No POS, payroll, scheduling, or CRM vendors are named, suggesting those categories remain open or are handled at the operator level.
The system has 19 total units, all franchised, with no company-owned locations disclosed. Units are mapped in North Dakota (1) and Hawaii (1), with the remaining 17 locations not geographically detailed in the FDD.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so whether the franchisor designates suppliers, maintains an approved list, or allows open purchasing is not disclosed in the 2025 filing.
Franchise agreements run 5 years and require renewal notice at least 6 months before expiration. With 11.8% unit growth, new-unit openings and upcoming renewals create periodic evaluation windows for software vendors.
The 2025 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze Item 11 tech mandates, Item 17 renewal terms, and executive disclosures directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Barmetrix Hospitality2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Barmetrix Hospitality files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

2 operators run 2 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit2

Top states by locations

ND1
HI1

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.