From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Bambu Franchising

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Bambu Franchising is controlled at the headquarters level, with key decision-makers including CEO Marc Geman and COO Grant Bachman. The system currently mandates Square by Block, Inc. for its POS and bundled operational systems, alongside Rallio for local marketing. With 48 franchised locations, the addressable market for a vendor pitch is concentrated but highly standardized.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
52
48 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
4%
of gross sales
Ad fund
—
national + local
Initial fee
$35K
per unit
Investment range
$143K–$440K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing. It is a floor, not a total — the filing discloses one of the two headline fees.

4%+of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 4% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 4%. Total 4% of gross sales, from the fees this filing discloses. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 4%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

4 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

QuickBooks
Mandatory
AccountingItem 8

hise Agreement does not imply that we approve of any particular location. Programs and Reports Unless we approve your use of a similar application, you will be required to use the QuickBooks accountin

Rallio
Mandatory
MarketingItem 11

tising by creating, customizing or providing access to a linked webpage, social media, or otherwise. You must engage our designated supplier for a social media platform, currently Rallio, which provid

Square
Mandatory
POSItem 8

quired to acquire a point-of-sale system, including hardware to service our loyalty rewards and gift card program, that we designate. The POS System that we currently require is a Square bundled syste

Yelp
Mandatory
MarketingItem 11

Yelp. The fee for this service for each franchisee is covered by the Advertising and Technology Fund. All franchisees must grant us owner-level access to their Google Business and Yelp accounts. You m

Facebook
MarketingItem 8

under our Marketing and Technology Fund (defined in Item 11). We manage the main Bambū brand social media accounts, currently under the name @bambudessertdrinks, on Instagram and Facebook. Our franchi

Instagram
MarketingItem 8

that conducted under our Marketing and Technology Fund (defined in Item 11). We manage the main Bambū brand social media accounts, currently under the name @bambudessertdrinks, on Instagram and Facebo

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

26 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 4 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall only use accounting programs approved by Bambu.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Bambu reserves the right to independently access sales and other information about the performance of the Bambū shoppe through the POS System, or through any other computer or online system of Franchisee, without restriction.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You will be required to provide us with monthly financial statements, including a monthly Profit and Loss Statement and Balance Sheet, and sales, labor and inventory reports.

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to change any designated supplier or change, reduce or add to the list of items subject to designated supplier arrangements.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

519471.46

Item 8

In the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, we derived revenue of $519,471.46 or approximately 20 percent of our total revenues of $2,610,124.00, from franchisee purchases.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and our affiliates have the right to receive payments from suppliers on account of their dealings with you and franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

15

Item 8

We estimate that the costs of your purchases from designated or approved sources, or according to our standards and specifications, may range from 3 percent to 10 percent of the total cost of establishing a Bambū shoppe and approximately 15 percent to 20 percent of the total cost of operating a Bambū shoppe after…

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You must pay us a fee of $300 per product or ingredient for our testing and investigation, and reimburse us for the actual cost of any testing and the reasonable cost of investigation, to determine whether those items or suppliers meet our specifications.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges that, as between Franchisee and Bambu, Bambu has the sole rights to and interest in all telephone, and printed and online directory listings associated with any Mark.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Therefore, Franchisee shall be PCI compliant by following and adhering to then-current PCI DSS, currently found at www.pcisecuritystandards.org, or any similar or subsequent standard for the protection of cardholder data throughout the term of this Agreement.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

Make periodic operational facility review visits to your shoppe to determine that your operations and management are following the guidelines and requirements we have set forth, which visits may be scheduled or unscheduled.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges that Bambu may modify its standards and specifications and operating, marketing, and other policies and procedures set forth in the FRC Materials unilaterally under any conditions and to the extent in which Bambu, in its sole determination, deems necessary or desirable.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 12

You may operate your shoppe and use the Marks and the Bambū system only at the Franchised Location which has been approved by us.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall not develop, create, distribute, disseminate or use any Internet advertising or website, social media or networking account, or any multimedia, telecommunication, mass electronic mail, facsimile or audio/visual advertising, promotional or marketing materials, directly or indirectly related to the…

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must budget, prepare an opening marketing plan, and reserve and spend a minimum of $3,000 for an initial opening marketing, public relations, and social media influencer program within the first 120 days after opening.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 8

Except as prohibited or limited by law, you must, at your sole cost, fully participate in our customer loyalty rewards program, gift card program, and all promotional campaigns, prize contests, social media programs, special offers, discount programs, and other programs, whether international, national, regional, or…

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If a Co-op is established for the area where Franchisee is located, Franchisee will be required to participate in the Co-op for the purpose of selecting and participating in regional marketing and promotion programs for Bambū shoppes, which programs and other Co-op activities are subject to the approval of Bambu.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

you must purchase all products including raw and prepared ingredients, food items, shoppe supplies, and programs offered, used, sold or leased through your Bambū shoppe or otherwise required for the operation of your Bambū shoppe from suppliers or distributors designated or approved by us.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

you must purchase all products including raw and prepared ingredients, food items, shoppe supplies, and programs offered, used, sold or leased through your Bambū shoppe or otherwise required for the operation of your Bambū shoppe from suppliers or distributors designated or approved by us.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall use Bambu’s designated POS System and credit card merchant service provider.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

All fees and charges are payable by ACH transfer.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 8

Except as prohibited or limited by law, you must, at your sole cost, fully participate in our customer loyalty rewards program, gift card program, and all promotional campaigns, prize contests, social media programs, special offers, discount programs, and other programs, whether international, national, regional, or…

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

However, at all times during the term of your Franchise Agreement, you must have at least three designated Bambū Certified Team Leaders, one of which may be you, who are responsible for the supervision and management of your Bambū shoppe.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You are required to acquire a point-of-sale system, including hardware to service our loyalty rewards and gift card program, that we designate.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to require you to give us independent access to the information generated or stored on the POS System, or any other computer system of yours without contractual limitation.

Training

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee (or, if Franchisee is not an individual, an owner designated by Bambu) shall attend an annual convention of franchise owners.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
  3. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.

The vendor opportunity at Bambu Franchising

Bambu Franchising operates as a quick-service restaurant concept headquartered in Colorado. According to its 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, the system comprises 52 total units, 48 of which are franchised. The number of company-owned locations is not disclosed. This gives software vendors an addressable base of 48 franchised locations, all of which are required to use specific technology platforms mandated by the franchisor.

The franchise charges a 4.0% royalty and signs franchisees to an initial 10-year term. Average unit volume is not reported in the FDD. For a vendor, the relatively small unit count means a pitch must emphasize efficiency gains and compliance simplicity rather than sheer scale.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority sits at the headquarters level. The FDD lists Marc Geman as Chief Executive Officer and Manager, and Grant Bachman as Chief Operating Officer. These two executives are the most likely final decision-makers for any system-wide software adoption. Jeff Geman, Director of Sales, and Tien Nguyen, Director of Training, may also play roles in evaluating tools that affect store operations or onboarding. Minh Thu Nguyen serves as Director of Franchisee Relations and could influence adoption if franchisee buy-in is required. No chief information officer or technology-specific executive is named in the FDD.

Mandated and current tech stack

Bambu Franchising mandates two specific technology systems across its network. The first is Square by Block, Inc., described as a bundled system covering point-of-sale and operational functions. The second is Rallio, a local marketing platform. These mandates mean any new software must either integrate with Square or Rallio, or demonstrate a compelling reason to replace or supplement them. Vendors selling complementary tools—such as inventory management, scheduling, or advanced analytics—should be prepared to discuss Square compatibility.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the formal procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly known. This lack of disclosure means vendors should inquire directly about supplier qualification processes during initial conversations.

Renewal timing is tied to the 10-year franchise term. Item 17 outlines renewal conditions: the franchisee must provide notice, have no more than three defaults, remodel the shop, attend additional training, pay a fee, and sign a new agreement along with a Successor Franchise Rider containing a release. Critically, the renewal agreement may contain materially different terms than the original contract. For software vendors, this creates a potential window: as franchisees approach renewal and remodel, they may be more open to adopting new tools that streamline updated operations.

How to read the Bambu Franchising FDD

The 2026 Bambu Franchising FDD is embedded below. It is the primary source for verifying the unit count, executive roster, mandated technology, and renewal terms discussed here. Review Item 1 for the full list of executives and their roles. Item 11 details the Square and Rallio mandates. Item 17 contains the renewal conditions and the Successor Franchise Rider reference. Because no Item 8 extract is present, procurement rules remain opaque in this filing.

For software vendors building a ranked target list of franchise systems, FranCloud provides the underlying data and filtering to prioritize opportunities like Bambu Franchising based on tech mandates, decision-maker profiles, and contract cycles.

Questions vendors ask

Bambu Franchising, answered from the filing

CEO Marc Geman and COO Grant Bachman are the top executives. Director of Sales Jeff Geman and Director of Training Tien Nguyen may influence operational tools. No dedicated CIO is listed.
The 2026 FDD mandates Square by Block, Inc. as the bundled POS and operational system, and Rallio for local marketing. No other mandated vendors are disclosed.
The system has 52 total units, of which 48 are franchised. The number of company-owned units is not disclosed in the FDD.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so whether they use designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open model is not publicly disclosed.
Franchise agreements run 10 years. Renewal requires notice, no more than 3 defaults, a remodel, additional training, a fee, and signing a new agreement with potentially different terms.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can read it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Bambu Franchising2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Bambu Franchising files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

80 operators run 80 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit80

Top states by locations

CA18
TX7
MI7
WI5
WA4

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.