From the filings

+2.5% franchised outlets YoYHQ-led decisions

Athletic Republic

Fitness

Software purchasing at Athletic Republic is controlled at the headquarters level, with a tightly mandated technology stack that leaves little room for unit-level discretion. The franchise operates 41 franchised locations, all required to use a suite of proprietary and third-party systems including 3PQ software, AR Locker Room, AR Vision, the ART system, and Baseline’s scheduling, point-of-sale, and reporting platform. For software vendors, the addressable market is small but concentrated, with decisions flowing through a defined executive team in Utah.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
41
41 franchised
Franchised outlet growth
+2.5%
Item 20, last two year-ends
AUV
$618K
Item 19
Royalty
7% component; full terms unconfirmed
percentage component
Ad fund
—
percentage component
Initial fee
—
per unit
Investment range
$299K–$679K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ordinary royalty terms

7% component; full terms unconfirmed

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed for the selected filing.

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

BaselineBaseline
POSItem 5

You must pay to us a non-refundable “On-Boarding Fee” of $38,000 when you sign the Franchise Agreement. This pre-paid fee covers access to the pre-opening Business Acceleration Program (“BAP”), which currently includes the following: Project management support including weekly calls with us during the pre-opening process and the first two months after you open for business (up to 30 calls); then bi-weekly calls (as needed) with us for the third, fourth, fifth, and six months after you open for business; subscription to the Basecamp Project Management software during the pre-opening period; access to our monthly webinars and office hours during the pre-opening period; use of the Athletic Republic LockerRoom (our System intranet) during the pre-opening process; site selection assistance from our selected real estate firm; 2D training center test fits with equipment and turf lay-outs for up to three proposed sites for your Franchised Business location (if you propose more than three sites, you must pay us $500 per additional test fit) locations; Low Voltage 2D floor plan; access to AR Academy for owner, manager and trainer education; equipment selection support and access to distributor pricing for approved suppliers prior to opening; up to four AR email addresses prior to opening; Training Center’s Website development, construction, subscription and Search Engine Optimization (“SEO”) during the pre-opening process; use of the CRM system through the pre-opening process; Lead Management support through the pre-opening process and during the 30-day period after you open; set-up and subscription for the Baseline scheduling / POS software and the KPI Dashboard software during the pre-opening process; set-up and subscription for the Athlete Assessment software during the pre- opening process; recommended position descriptions, Responsibility Matrix during the pre-opening staff hiring process; AR Lead Instructor to be on site (at AR’s expense) for 4 days during the first week of the training center’s soft-opening; AR Sales Manager to be on site (at AR’s expense) for 3 days during the second week of the training center’s soft-opening; and AR sales team for lead management during the 8-week presale process prior to the Grand Opening and 4 weeks after Grand Opening.- The costs associated with the Training Center’s Website, emails, LockerRoom access, certain software subscriptions and digital ad placement become part of the BOS (Business Operating System) Fees after the Training Center has opened.

CanvaCanva
MarketingItem 8

We have a service agreement with Northeast Color to provide interior branding design, graphics and installation to Franchisees that is included in the Equipment Fees for Interior Branding. We have a service agreement with Canva to manage our online Marketing Resource center and provide contracted Digital Advertising services to franchisees that is included in the Franchise Marketing Fund Fee.

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 7

(8) With your input, we will construct, execute, develop creative, purchase media, and manage the initial membership sales effort for your Training Center’s Grand Opening, with the $10,000 you have pre-paid for Grand Opening Marketing. Beginning 6 to 8 weeks before Grand Opening and extending up to 4 weeks post opening and depending on the market and time of year, the Grand Opening marketing plan may include Google, Facebook and Instagram lead-generation advertising; Pay-per-Click display advertising; You may choose to spend additional funds beyond the $10,000 pre-paid Grand Opening Marketing investment.

Google AdsGoogle
MarketingItem 11

In fiscal year 2025, the Marketing Funds fees collected were used as follows: (i) 20% for managing the development and construction of the Training Center Websites; (ii) 15% for Athlete Assessment campaigns; (iii) 26% for Quarterly / Seasonal Marketing Campaigns, including: ‘Next Season Starts Now’ spring, ’Unlevel the Playing Field’ summer marketing, ‘All Season Strong’ fall / BTS marketing, ‘Cheetah Club’, NIL and ACL Bridge Webinars, NPS Survey, Black Friday and Holiday Marketing (iv) 12% for Paid Digital services, such as: Meta, Instagram, TikTok, LinkedIn and Google Ads; (v) 12% for improvement of CRM marketing workflows and automations (vi) 7% for Marketing Portal, Creative, Branding, and Design Services; (vii) 5% for In-season Training campaigns; and (viii) 3% for Public Relations services and support. At our discretion, we seek the Franchise Advisory Council’s insights for the allocation of the Franchise Marketing Fund.

HypericeHyperice
Industry softwareItem 8

We also have the following agreements in place as of the issuance date of this Disclosure Document: We have a manufacturing agreement with LogiCourt for our Wood PlyoFloor products. We have distribution agreements with HyperIce, NormaTec, TriggerPoint, Stick Mobility, and PowerPlate to provide Recovery products. We have a distribution agreement with Dalton, Georgia based Controlled Products for their SportTurf, a non- infilled turf with an attached foam pad. You are required to use Controlled Products turf, if you install synthetic turf in the Training Center.

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 7

(8) With your input, we will construct, execute, develop creative, purchase media, and manage the initial membership sales effort for your Training Center’s Grand Opening, with the $10,000 you have pre-paid for Grand Opening Marketing. Beginning 6 to 8 weeks before Grand Opening and extending up to 4 weeks post opening and depending on the market and time of year, the Grand Opening marketing plan may include Google, Facebook and Instagram lead-generation advertising; Pay-per-Click display advertising; You may choose to spend additional funds beyond the $10,000 pre-paid Grand Opening Marketing investment.

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

In fiscal year 2025, the Marketing Funds fees collected were used as follows: (i) 20% for managing the development and construction of the Training Center Websites; (ii) 15% for Athlete Assessment campaigns; (iii) 26% for Quarterly / Seasonal Marketing Campaigns, including: ‘Next Season Starts Now’ spring, ’Unlevel the Playing Field’ summer marketing, ‘All Season Strong’ fall / BTS marketing, ‘Cheetah Club’, NIL and ACL Bridge Webinars, NPS Survey, Black Friday and Holiday Marketing (iv) 12% for Paid Digital services, such as: Meta, Instagram, TikTok, LinkedIn and Google Ads; (v) 12% for improvement of CRM marketing workflows and automations (vi) 7% for Marketing Portal, Creative, Branding, and Design Services; (vii) 5% for In-season Training campaigns; and (viii) 3% for Public Relations services and support. At our discretion, we seek the Franchise Advisory Council’s insights for the allocation of the Franchise Marketing Fund.

MindbodyMindbody
BookingItem 19

This Item 19 includes a historic representation of the past performance of Athletic Republic training centers. As of December 31, 2025, we had 41 open U.S. franchised Training Centers, plus 13 license locations and 5 international locations. Table 1 below contains the Training Center’s real estate format, Athlete Density, Total Revenue, Gross Sales from Athletic Republic Services, and the square footage of the Athletic Republic training space from 24 of the 41 open U.S. Franchise Training Centers (the “Training Center Study Group”) that were each open at the start of the 2025 calendar year under the same ownership and have granted us access to their Mindbody and/or AR Baseline software for online scheduling and point-of-sale transactions. Excluded from this Item 19 are 17 open Training Centers, of which: eight began operations during 2025; eight operated only during after-school hours or less than 35 hours per week; and one is a non-revenue businesses dedicated to training national, elite or university teams and athletes..

PaycorPaycor
HrItem 8

We have a service agreement with Upper Hand to integrate and organize data through the Athletic Republic Technology (“ART”) package including AR Vision software and Baseline software training center class scheduling, for point-of-sale processing, reporting and the KPI Dashboard, and to make the services available to Franchisees through subscription that is included in the BOS Fee. We have a service agreement with Paycor to provide subscription-based payroll processing, New Hire Processing and Human Resources support to franchisees. You have the option, but are not required to select and pay for this service.

QuickBooksIntuit
AccountingItem 8

We have a service agreement with Paycor to provide subscription-based payroll processing, New Hire Processing and Human Resources support to franchisees. You have the option, but are not required to select and pay for this service. We have a service agreement with Quickbooks to provide subscription/cloud-based accounting software and an initial chart-of-accounts to franchisees. You have the option, but are not required to select and pay for this service.

QuickBooks OnlineIntuit
AccountingItem 6

Access to: a) the Athletic Republic Academy online education resource and use of the Athletic Republic LockerRoom , a network intranet; b) Athletic Republic Technology (“ART”) suite of services for On-line Scheduling software with integrated Point-of-Sale (POS) processing; athlete assessment; AR Vision video capture software, athlete management and communication capabilities; c) The Sales and Marketing Suite of services includes the Training Center’s website with a system-wide template, initial content, SEO, social media integration, business listing on online services and two hours per month of support services to help you manage your website after the initial configuration (additional website support services are available through 3rd party providers for additional fees); the KPI (Key Performance Indicator) dashboard, a content management system (CMS), and up to (4) four email addresses for the Training center staff; and d) The initial set-up and configuration of BOS and the training on how to program and manage the service. Most operators require 4-5 ATHLETIC REPUBLIC® 2026 FDD 7 Type of Fee Amount Due Date Remarks (Note 1) hours of training to set-up and learn to use the software. Additional services are available for additional fees: Payroll Processing system; and Quickbooks Online. You are required to use all of the above-mentioned services in the daily operation of your business. You may choose to upgrade services for an additional cost.

TikTokTikTok
MarketingItem 11

In fiscal year 2025, the Marketing Funds fees collected were used as follows: (i) 20% for managing the development and construction of the Training Center Websites; (ii) 15% for Athlete Assessment campaigns; (iii) 26% for Quarterly / Seasonal Marketing Campaigns, including: ‘Next Season Starts Now’ spring, ’Unlevel the Playing Field’ summer marketing, ‘All Season Strong’ fall / BTS marketing, ‘Cheetah Club’, NIL and ACL Bridge Webinars, NPS Survey, Black Friday and Holiday Marketing (iv) 12% for Paid Digital services, such as: Meta, Instagram, TikTok, LinkedIn and Google Ads; (v) 12% for improvement of CRM marketing workflows and automations (vi) 7% for Marketing Portal, Creative, Branding, and Design Services; (vii) 5% for In-season Training campaigns; and (viii) 3% for Public Relations services and support. At our discretion, we seek the Franchise Advisory Council’s insights for the allocation of the Franchise Marketing Fund.

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

21 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have full and complete independent access to information and data entered and produced by the Computer System (Franchise Agreement, Sections 8.D and 8.H).

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Item 17

You must submit to us monthly Financial Reports including monthly and total year-to-date Gross Sales, and expenses, as well as the Royalty Balance calculation by no later than the 15th of the following month.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We are currently the manufacturer of the Generation V Super Sprinting Treadmill, Treadmill Platforms, as well as the PlyoPress, Pro Implosion, and Pro MultiHip machine, Balance Discs and Ramps, and Cord Storage Racks.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may periodically change our System standards and specifications from time to time, as we deem appropriate or necessary in our sole discretion, and you will be solely responsible for costs associated with complying with any modifications to the System.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

533653

Item 8

During our last fiscal year ending December 31, 2025, our revenue from the sale of items to franchisees and licensees was $533,653, or 48% of our total annual revenue of $3,194,005.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and our affiliates reserve the right to receive payments or other consideration from suppliers for your purchase of goods, products and services as described in this Item 8, as well as for any future purchase of any goods, products or services.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You or the supplier must pay the reasonable cost of the inspection and evaluation and the actual cost of the test.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

You must notify us in writing if you want to acquire or use in the operation of your Franchised Business any item that is not then approved by us, or to acquire any item from a supplier that is not then designated by us as an approved supplier.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 17

We and or our authorized representatives (including third parties hired by us) have the right to enter the Franchised Location at all reasonable times during the business day for the purpose of making periodic evaluations and to ascertain if the provisions of this Agreement and our Manuals are being observed by you.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We may modify the Manual, but the modification will not alter your status and rights under the Franchise Agreement.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

we must approve your site and any relocation of your business.

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Upon placing the equipment order, you must pay us $15,500 toward your Grand Opening marketing activities and we will apply the payment towards your Grand Opening Marketing, Paid Online Advertising, Social Media, Public Relations,Lead Generation and third-party Lead Management support that we will direct with your…

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 6

You must spend a minimum of $1,000 Monthly.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

We are the sole designated supplier for the proprietary equipment.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 17

You will place the initial equipment order with us and may not acquire equipment from third parties that have not been previously authorized by us in writing.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 17

The undersigned authorizes Athletic Republic, Inc. d/b/a/ Athletic Republic® (“Franchisor”) to initiate ACH debit entries each Tuesday, or the day following any Tuesday that is a holiday, against the account of the undersigned for payment of amounts for Royalties, Marketing Fees, or other amounts that become payable…

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

If you will operate a Training Center you must have a General Manager, Assistant Manager, Sales & Marketing Manager or Membership Sales Consultant (the “Manager”) as well as a Director of Sports Performance Training or Head Trainer.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have full and complete independent access to information and data entered and produced by the Computer System (Franchise Agreement, Sections 8.D and 8.H).

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You will gather from your customers all lawful information required by us (subject to any approval or consents required by law), and you will enter this information into our central computer database, customer relationship management (CRM) database and/or into the online customer scheduling software as requested by…

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall reimburse us all the costs we incur in providing any additional training.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 17

Either you or your Manager and/or Head Trainer must attend, at your expense, all scheduled franchise conventions we may hold or sponsor and all in-person or virtual meetings regarding new products, new operational procedures or programs, training, management, sales or sales promotion, or similar topics.

The filing answers no to 6 questions
  • Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Item 17
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 8

The vendor opportunity at Athletic Republic

Athletic Republic is a fitness franchise headquartered in Utah with 41 franchised locations and no company-owned units disclosed in the 2026 FDD. Year-over-year unit growth sits at 2.5%, indicating modest but steady expansion. For software vendors, the total addressable market is exactly those 41 locations — a small footprint that demands a high attach rate to justify the sales effort.

The franchise operates in the sports-performance segment, and its technology stack is unusually prescriptive. Vendors evaluating this account should understand that Athletic Republic is not a loose federation of independent operators; it is a system where headquarters dictates the core operational software. That centralization concentrates buying power but also raises the bar for displacement.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD Item 1 lists the following executives as responsible for the franchisor’s operations: Charlie Graves (Director and Chief Executive Officer), Stephanie Fairbourn (Chief Operating Officer), Kyle Ballew (Vice President of Sports Performance Training), Taylor Fletcher (Sales and Partnership Manager), and Peter Barbaresi (Special Advisor). In a system this small and tightly controlled, software purchasing decisions almost certainly route through Graves and Fairbourn, with Ballew likely influencing training-related tools and Fletcher managing vendor relationships. There is no separate CIO or CTO named, so the CEO and COO are the de facto technology buyers.

No multi-unit operators are mapped in our corpus, which further reinforces the HQ-centric purchasing model. Vendors should not expect to close deals by selling into individual franchisees; the path runs through the Utah headquarters.

Mandated and current tech stack

Athletic Republic’s FDD mandates a comprehensive set of systems. The named platforms include 3PQ software, AR Locker Room, AR Vision, the ART system, and Baseline’s Scheduling, Point-of-Sale and Reporting software. Additionally, the BOS package, a CRM System, and LockerRoom are all listed as required. This stack covers scheduling, point-of-sale, reporting, customer relationship management, and proprietary training or locker-room functionality.

The presence of multiple “AR”-branded systems (AR Locker Room, AR Vision) suggests internally developed or white-labeled tools that would be difficult to displace. Baseline’s POS and scheduling platform is a third-party mandate, but it is deeply embedded as the operational backbone. Any vendor pitching an alternative POS, CRM, or reporting tool must be prepared to demonstrate integration with or clear superiority over this entrenched stack.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The 2026 FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the formal procurement model — whether Athletic Republic designates specific suppliers, maintains an approved-vendor list, or allows open purchasing — is not publicly known. Similarly, Item 17 renewal terms are absent, and the initial franchise term is not disclosed. Without these data points, vendors cannot map contract expiration cycles or predict when competitive windows might open.

What is clear is that the mandated nature of the tech stack means any change would require a top-down decision. Vendors should approach this as a long-cycle, relationship-driven sale targeting the CEO and COO, with the understanding that the current stack is deeply integrated and contractually required.

How to read the Athletic Republic FDD

The Athletic Republic 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is the primary source for understanding the franchise’s legal and operational requirements, including technology mandates, fees, and executive leadership. The embedded PDF viewer below contains the full filing. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executives), Item 11 (franchisor assistance and mandated systems), and — when available — Item 8 (purchasing restrictions) and Item 17 (renewal and termination). Because several of those items are not extracted in our corpus, direct review of the PDF is essential for a complete picture.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems aligned with your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize accounts by tech-stack fit, growth rate, and decision-maker accessibility.

Ordinary royalty terms

Complete royalty terms are not confirmed.

Questions vendors ask

Athletic Republic, answered from the filing

The buying center includes Charlie Graves (Director and CEO), Stephanie Fairbourn (COO), Kyle Ballew (VP of Sports Performance Training), and Taylor Fletcher (Sales and Partnership Manager). Peter Barbaresi serves as Special Advisor.
The 2026 FDD mandates Baseline’s Scheduling, Point-of-Sale and Reporting software, the BOS package, a CRM System, LockerRoom, 3PQ software, AR Locker Room, AR Vision, and the ART system.
Athletic Republic has 41 total units, all of which are franchised. The FDD does not disclose any company-owned locations.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated-supplier versus approved-supplier model is not publicly disclosed in the most recent filing.
The FDD does not provide an Item 17 renewal extract or initial term length, so contract-cycle timing cannot be determined from the available data.
The Athletic Republic 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Read the original document for the filing figures and their terms, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Athletic Republic2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

Request an email alert when a newer filing for Athletic Republic is available.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

65 operators run 66 mapped locations. 1 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit64
2–9 units1

Top states by locations

UT6
TX5
NY4
PA4
SD4

Related Fitness brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Read the original filing for definitions, conditions, and qualifications.