From the filings

+100% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Angry Chickz

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Angry Chickz is controlled at the corporate level, where the executive team—led by CEO David Mkhitaryan and COO/CFO John Scott—oversees technology decisions for 34 total units. The brand mandates a point-of-sale system, though the specific vendor is not named in the 2026 FDD. With 32 company-owned locations and only 2 franchised, the addressable market for vendors is currently concentrated at headquarters.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
34
2 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+100%
vs prior filing
AUV
$2.74M
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
4%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$611K–$1.51M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

10%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 10% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 4%. Total 10% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 4%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

Facebook
MarketingItem 11

le maintaining alignment with Angry Chickz brand standards. Grand opening support includes pre-opening and opening-period social media marketing primarily focused on Instagram and Facebook, paid socia

Instagram
MarketingItem 11

ng efforts while maintaining alignment with Angry Chickz brand standards. Grand opening support includes pre-opening and opening-period social media marketing primarily focused on Instagram and Facebo

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

20 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 1 explicit no; 13 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to the information generated and stored in the Information Systems.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Our affiliate Angry Chickz Distribution LLC (which is owned by an officer in Item 2) manufacturers certain proprietary sauces that are sold to franchisees through broadline distributors.

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Company reserves the right to establish a franchise advisory council (“Franchise Advisory Council”) to advise and consult with Company in connection with the establishment, modification, continuance, or other decisions or considerations affecting marketing programs.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

105000

Item 8

During calendar year 2025, that affiliate collected $105,000 attributable to sale of proprietary sauces to franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, we receive rebates of 1% to 3% of franchisee purchases for certain food or beverage items.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You or your Proposed Supplier must pay us in advance (or if we request, reimburse us) $500 per reinspection, plus our out-of-pocket expenses, including transportation, food and lodging to review the Proposed Supplier’s application and to inspect and audit the Proposed Suppliers’ facilities, equipment, and all product…

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you wish to purchase or use any products or services for or at your Restaurant that we have not yet evaluated or purchase any product or service from a person or entity (a “Proposed Supplier”) that we have not yet approved (for products and services that we obligate you to purchase only from designated or approved…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall transfer and assign to Company or its designee all telephone numbers, white and yellow page listings, on-line telephone listings and all other associated listings for the Franchised Business, and Franchisee shall notify the telephone company and all listing agencies of the termination or expiration…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Company, its representatives and/or licensor(s)’ (each an “Inspector”), if any, shall have the right to inspect all aspects of the Franchised Business, observe operations, and/or inspect or observe all other aspects of the Franchised Business wherever located, before, during or after business hours, to examine same…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We will have the right to update the Manual(s) and change the elements of our System as we deem appropriate.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You may not enter into a lease or purchase agreement for a site unless and until the site has been approved.

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend approximately $15,000 on a Market Introduction Program surrounding the opening of each of your locations.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

Monthly, you must expend no less than 1% of Gross Sales for the preceding month, for local advertising of your Restaurant (“Local Advertising Expenditure”).

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase authorized ingredients, products and services from: (i) us or our affiliates (if they sell or provide the same); (ii) suppliers designated by us; (iii) suppliers approved by us; or (iv) suppliers selected by you and with our prior written approval.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase or lease all FFE and other products and services for your Restaurant only according to the Standards

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At Franchisee’s sole cost and expense, Franchisee shall instruct its bank to make all payments due under this Agreement directly to Company from Franchisee’s account, by electronic funds transfer, electronic or automatic debit, or such other automatic payment mechanism which Company may designate (“EFT”).

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

You (or your Operating Principal) must successfully complete our training program and you must have a Restaurant Leader and adequate staff of employees who have in our judgment, been fully and adequately trained.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase, use and maintain the Information Systems specified in the Manual(s), bulletins, electronic communications and/or other directives in accordance with the Standards.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall allow Company and/or its designee to access the Information Systems and stored files and data, including customer information, daily sales information and sales mix information (the “IS Data”), and to independently access the Information Systems, including the IS Data, via any means including…

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may establish charges for the additional assistance (in addition to reimbursement for our Travel Expenses), and in addition to any charges we establish, you must pay all transportation costs, food, lodging and other similar costs that you and your employees incur in connection with attending any additional training.

The filing answers no to 1 question
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
  3. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.

The vendor opportunity at Angry Chickz

Angry Chickz is a quick-service restaurant brand headquartered in California with 34 total units, 32 of which are company-owned and 2 franchised. The brand reported average unit volume of $2,737,212 in its 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, and unit count grew 100% year-over-year—a signal of rapid expansion that may create incremental demand for operational software. For vendors selling into restaurant chains, the concentration of corporate-owned locations means the addressable market is effectively the headquarters buying center, not a dispersed franchisee base.

The brand pays a 6.0% royalty on gross sales, and franchise agreements carry an initial term of 10 years. Renewal is available for two successive 5-year periods, subject to conditions outlined in Item 17. This contract structure means that even as the franchised footprint grows, long-term agreements may limit the frequency of system-wide technology churn. Vendors should monitor new unit openings and renewal cycles for entry points.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority sits at the corporate level. The 2026 FDD lists five executives in Item 1: David Mkhitaryan (Chief Executive Officer), John Scott (Chief Financial Officer/Chief Operating Officer), Peter Tremblay (President), Mike LaRue (Vice President of Franchise Development), and Guillermo Lopez (Vice President of Operations). For technology vendors, the most relevant contacts are likely John Scott, whose COO/CFO dual role suggests oversight of both operational systems and capital expenditures, and Guillermo Lopez, who manages day-to-day restaurant operations. CEO David Mkhitaryan and President Peter Tremblay may also be involved in strategic technology decisions.

Because the system is 94% company-owned, there is no meaningful multi-unit operator layer to navigate. Vendors can focus their outreach on the HQ team in California.

Mandated and current tech stack

The only technology mandate disclosed in the 2026 FDD is a point-of-sale system. The specific POS vendor is not named in the filing. No other operational or back-office systems—such as inventory management, labor scheduling, accounting, or online ordering platforms—are identified as mandated or recommended. This does not mean such systems are absent; it means the franchisor has not chosen to disclose them in the FDD. Vendors should treat the POS mandate as a known anchor system and inquire about adjacent integrations during discovery conversations.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically describes purchasing requirements and designated suppliers, contains no extract in the 2026 filing. As a result, the procurement model—whether the franchisor designates specific suppliers, maintains an approved-vendor list, or allows open purchasing—is not publicly disclosed. Vendors should clarify this directly with the operations or finance team during initial outreach.

On the renewal side, Item 17 specifies that franchisees may renew for two successive 5-year periods after the initial 10-year term. This creates potential technology evaluation windows at the 10-year and 15-year marks for franchised locations. However, with only 2 franchised units currently, the more immediate opportunity lies in the 32 corporate locations, where technology decisions are not bound by franchise agreement cycles. The brand's 100% unit growth rate suggests that new corporate openings may drive near-term software purchasing.

How to read the Angry Chickz FDD

The full Angry Chickz 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. The FDD is the primary regulatory filing that franchisors must provide to prospective franchisees, and it contains detailed disclosures on fees, contracts, technology requirements, and executive leadership. For software vendors, the most relevant sections are Item 1 (the franchisor and its executives), Item 8 (purchasing restrictions), Item 11 (franchisor assistance and technology mandates), and Item 17 (renewal and termination). Review these sections to build a fact base before engaging the buying center. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Angry Chickz, answered from the filing

The executive team controls purchasing. Key contacts include CEO David Mkhitaryan and COO/CFO John Scott, with VP of Operations Guillermo Lopez likely influencing operational technology decisions.
The 2026 FDD mandates a point-of-sale system. The specific vendor is not disclosed. No other operational technology mandates appear in the filing.
Angry Chickz operates 34 total units—32 company-owned and 2 franchised—as a quick-service restaurant concept headquartered in California.
The procurement model is not detailed in the 2026 FDD. Item 8 contains no extract, so designated-supplier versus open-purchasing rules remain undisclosed.
Franchise agreements run an initial 10-year term, with renewal for two successive 5-year periods. With 100% year-over-year unit growth, new locations may create incremental buying opportunities.
The FDD is filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below for the full disclosure document.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Angry Chickz2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Angry Chickz files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

7 operators run 7 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit7

Top states by locations

TX2
PA1
CA1
IL1
WI1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Angry Chickz

unknown of angry chickz franchising.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.