From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Anchor Bar

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Anchor Bar is controlled at the headquarters level, with Chief Executive Officer Mark Dempsey and Managing Member Marcella Wright listed as key executives in the 2026 FDD. The franchise currently mandates point of sale, CRM, and accounting systems, and uses Gallagher and Local Edge. The addressable market is small, with only 17 total units, 16 of which are franchised.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
17
16 franchised
Unit growth YoY
0%
vs prior filing
AUV
$2.50M
Item 19, 2022
Royalty
—
of gross sales
Ad fund
3%
national + local
Initial fee
$60K
per unit
Investment range
$1.20M–$1.85M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
1 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing. It is a floor, not a total — the filing discloses one of the two headline fees.

3%+of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 3% of gross sales (FY2026)Ad fund 3%. Total 3% of gross sales, from the fees this filing discloses. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Ad fund 3%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

DoorDash
DeliveryItem 1

nts may not offer catering services without Anchor Bar’s consent. Franchised Anchor Bar® restaurants may offer delivery to customers including through third party services such as DoorDash, UberEats a

Facebook
MarketingItem 12

mpany. If we do so, you will have to engage them and pay their fees. You may not establish an account or participate in any social networking sites (including, without limitation, Facebook, LinkedIn,

Grubhub
DeliveryItem 12

n or competitive brands that we control. 27 114608451\2 You may also offer delivery to your customers, including using third party delivery services such as DoorDash, UberEats and GrubHub. You have th

Instagram
MarketingItem 12

em and pay their fees. You may not establish an account or participate in any social networking sites (including, without limitation, Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, YouTube, TikTok, Instagram or any oth

LinkedIn
MarketingItem 12

we do so, you will have to engage them and pay their fees. You may not establish an account or participate in any social networking sites (including, without limitation, Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, Y

Local Edge
MarketingItem 11

ar ended December 31, 2025, Anchor Bar spent the advertising contributions it received as follows: % of Total Category Amount 2025 Expenses Production (Gallagher, $10,248.40 5.13% Local Edge) Media Pl

TikTok
MarketingItem 12

ngage them and pay their fees. You may not establish an account or participate in any social networking sites (including, without limitation, Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, YouTube, TikTok, Instagram or

Twitter
MarketingItem 12

you will have to engage them and pay their fees. You may not establish an account or participate in any social networking sites (including, without limitation, Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, YouTube, Ti

Uber Eats
DeliveryItem 1

t offer catering services without Anchor Bar’s consent. Franchised Anchor Bar® restaurants may offer delivery to customers including through third party services such as DoorDash, UberEats and GrubHub

YouTube
MarketingItem 12

have to engage them and pay their fees. You may not establish an account or participate in any social networking sites (including, without limitation, Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, YouTube, TikTok, Ins

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

26 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We also require you to use the accounting system we designate from time to time.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have direct and independent access to this information and we will be able to download it.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

By the 15th day of each month, you must provide us with monthly financial statements including a profit and loss statement.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

As of the date this Disclosure Document was issued, Anchor Bar and its affiliate are the only approved suppliers of proprietary food products and merchandise for your gift shop but they may be the only approved suppliers of other items in the future.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may change the items, supplies, products, equipment, services, suppliers and vendors that you must use at any time.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Anchor Bar and its affiliate also may receive revenues or rebates from suppliers on account of other purchases or leases by franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

60

Item 8

Anchor Bar estimates that the required purchases and leases described in this Item will constitute approximately 60% or more of all purchases and leases you will incur to establish and operate your Anchor Bar restaurant.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall reimburse Franchisor for its expense incurred in connection with evaluating the proposed supplier;

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

You may request Anchor Bar’s consent to a supplier, although Anchor Bar is not obligated to consider your request.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

In order to monitor the System, Franchisor shall have the right to take reasonable samples of food and ingredients served at the Franchised Restaurant, free of charge, conduct quality assurance audits, employ mystery shoppers and conduct customer surveys.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor will lend Franchisee a copy of the Operations Manual for use during the term of this Agreement and Franchisor shall retain ownership of the Operations Manual.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must obtain Anchor Bar’s acceptance before signing a lease or contract for the site.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 12

You may not develop or operate a website relating to the franchised business or using our marks without our permission.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

In addition to your contribution to the advertising fund, you must spend a minimum of 1% of your revenues on local advertising in your area.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall participate in all customer loyalty and similar programs that may be required by Franchisor.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

We will require franchisees to form local marketing cooperatives when unit development in the marketing area makes such an option feasible.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all other materials, food products, spec items, supplies and equipment required or used in the operation of your Anchor Bar restaurant only from vendors, manufacturers, suppliers or distributors we designate from time to time in writing in our Operations Manual (which may include Anchor Bar and its…

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all other materials, food products, spec items, supplies and equipment required or used in the operation of your Anchor Bar restaurant only from vendors, manufacturers, suppliers or distributors we designate from time to time in writing in our Operations Manual (which may include Anchor Bar and its…

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must use the credit card processor designated by Anchor Bar.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Payments shall be made by electronic funds transfer, and Franchisee shall execute and deliver such instruments as are necessary and appropriate to effect such transfers.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall require all employees to wear uniforms of such color, design, and other specifications as Franchisor may designate from time to time.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

We designate the supplier for your computer and point of sale software as well as the customer relations management software you must use.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor will have independent access to the information in the POS system and may access it at any time.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must also obtain the customer relations management software we designate.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may require Franchisee, its manager and other personnel to attend refresher and additional training courses from time to time and there will be a fee charged for such training.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

Anchor Bar may also require you to attend a national business meeting or convention for up to three days per year.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at Anchor Bar

Anchor Bar presents a concentrated, small-scale opportunity for software vendors. With a total of 17 units—16 franchised and 1 company-owned—the addressable market is limited to a single decision-making hub at the headquarters in New York. The average unit volume sits at $2,501,104, indicating healthy per-store revenue that can support technology investment. For a vendor, this is not a volume play but a targeted account where a single deal can cover the entire system. The chain’s quick-service restaurant segment and mandated technology requirements create a clear, if narrow, path to a sale.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority is centralized. The 2026 FDD identifies Mark Dempsey, who holds the titles of Chief Executive Officer, President, and Managing Member, and Marcella Wright, also a Managing Member. These two individuals represent the entire buying center for enterprise software. Any vendor pitch must be directed at this C-suite level, as there are no other named executives or regional operators to influence the decision. The absence of a mapped operator footprint further confirms that all strategic procurement decisions are made at HQ.

Mandated and current tech stack

Anchor Bar mandates a specific set of core operational technologies. Franchisees are required to use an accounting system, customer relations management software, and point of sale software. The FDD also explicitly names Gallagher and Local Edge as vendors in the system. This tells a vendor exactly what is installed and what categories are non-negotiable. A new entrant would need to displace one of these named systems or fill a gap in the mandated stack, such as a specialized inventory or labor management tool that integrates with the existing POS.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The procurement model details are not disclosed in the available FDD extracts, leaving the supplier qualification process unknown. The contract structure provides some timing signals. The initial franchise term is 10 years, with a renewal option for up to two additional terms of 5 years each, contingent on meeting certain conditions. With no year-over-year unit growth reported, the system is stable rather than expanding. This means the primary sales trigger will be the expiration of an existing tech contract or a compelling ROI argument to switch mandated vendors, rather than a wave of new store openings.

How to read the Anchor Bar FDD

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is the definitive source for understanding Anchor Bar’s legal and operational requirements. It contains the binding mandates for technology, the list of executives, and the terms of the franchise agreement. Reviewing Item 11 directly will give you the full scope of mandated technology, while Item 1 confirms the leadership team you need to contact. The embedded viewer below provides the complete filing. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software, talk to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Anchor Bar, answered from the filing

The 2026 FDD lists Mark Dempsey (CEO, President, Managing Member) and Marcella Wright (Managing Member) as the principal officers, indicating they are the likely decision-makers for enterprise software contracts.
The FDD mandates point of sale software, customer relations management software, and an accounting system. It also specifically names Gallagher and Local Edge as current technology vendors.
The system has 17 total units, comprising 16 franchised locations and 1 company-owned store, positioning it as a small, emerging quick-service restaurant chain.
The specific procurement model is not detailed in the available FDD extracts. The franchisor mandates specific software categories but does not disclose a designated or approved supplier structure in the provided data.
With an initial 10-year term and renewal options for two additional 5-year terms, contract windows are infrequent. The lack of disclosed unit growth suggests a stable, non-expanding footprint, limiting new-unit tech deployment opportunities.
The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below for the full legal and operational disclosures.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Anchor Bar2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Anchor Bar files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

44 operators run 44 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit44

Top states by locations

TX12
NY11
MD3
IL2
FL2

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.