From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Almera Tech Services

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Almera Tech Services is controlled at the headquarters level, where Founder & CEO Dave LaMere and a board of directors oversee a single company-owned quick-service restaurant unit. The franchisor mandates Housecall Pro and QuickBooks, leaving a narrow but clearly defined addressable market for vendors. With only one unit operating and no franchised locations disclosed, the immediate opportunity is limited to a single-location sale.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6.5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$129K–$220K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7.5%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 7.5% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 6.5%, Ad fund 1%. Total 7.5% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6.5%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

Facebook
MarketingItem 11

easible, you may do cooperative advertising with other Almera Tech Services franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, L

Housecall Pro
Field serviceItem 8

tware: general purpose laptop or desktop computer, all in one printer/copier/scanner/fax, high speed internet access, tablet computer, label maker, QuickBooks Accounting Software, Housecall Pro Softwa

Instagram
MarketingItem 6

determine in our sole discretion. In addition to your Local Advertising expenditures, you may wish to use Social Media Platforms (defined as web-based platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, X, LinkedI

LinkedIn
MarketingItem 6

our sole discretion. In addition to your Local Advertising expenditures, you may wish to use Social Media Platforms (defined as web-based platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, X, LinkedIn, blogs and

QuickBooks
AccountingItem 8

e the following hardware and software: general purpose laptop or desktop computer, all in one printer/copier/scanner/fax, high speed internet access, tablet computer, label maker, QuickBooks Accountin

Twitter
MarketingItem 11

ou may do cooperative advertising with other Almera Tech Services franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Y

YouTube
MarketingItem 11

ve advertising with other Almera Tech Services franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube or any other

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

21 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 9 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Currently, Franchisee must use Housecall Pro and QuickBooks.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to have independent access to your sales information and customer data generated by and stored in your system.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall generate a profit and loss statement monthly based on the Franchisor’s required format and process.

How the franchisor buys

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

The Franchise Agreement gives us the right, in our discretion, to create a franchisee advisory council to communicate ideas, including proposed advertising policies.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

These suppliers can change with notice.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

20

Item 8

approximately 20%-30% of your costs for ongoing operation.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

If you request that we approve a proposed item or supplier, we may charge for our actual costs of product testing and evaluation.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you would like us to consider another item or supplier, you must make such request in writing to us and have the supplier give us samples of its product or service and such other information that we may require.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee, at the option of Franchisor, shall assign to Franchisor all rights to the telephone numbers of the Franchised Business and any related public directory listing or other business listings and execute all forms and documents required by Franchisor and any telephone company at any time, to transfer such…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

conduct inspections of your Franchised Business, at the frequency and duration that we deem advisable.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may from time to time revise the contents of the Manual and other materials created or approved for use in the operation of the Franchised Business.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor will respond within ten (10) days on location approval.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall not establish any website or other listing on the Internet except as provided and specifically permitted herein.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

We require you to spend between $5,000 and $10,000 in Market Introduction advertising and promotional activities during the 60 days prior and 90 days following the opening of your Franchised Business in the Territory.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

you must spend $2,000 or 3% of Gross Revenues, whichever is greater, per month on Local Advertising

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Use only those fixtures, trade dress, equipment, supplies, and signage that conform to Franchisor’s specifications and/or which shall be purchased from only those vendors designated and approved by Franchisor.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all items outlined in the Operations Manual, and any equipment or materials bearing the Marks in accordance with our specifications.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Currently, Franchisee must use Housecall Pro and QuickBooks.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to have independent access to your sales information and customer data generated by and stored in your system.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to impose a reasonable fee for tuition and/or attendance for all additional training programs, including the annual business meeting or conference.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee’s failure to attend and/or complete mandatory additional training or failure to attend Franchisor’s national business meeting or annual convention is a default of this Agreement.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at Almera Tech Services

Almera Tech Services is a quick-service restaurant concept headquartered in New Jersey. According to its 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, the system consists of exactly one unit—a company-owned location. No franchised units are reported, and our corpus contains no mapped operator footprint. For software vendors, this means the addressable market is a single location controlled entirely by the home office. The royalty rate is 6.5% of gross sales, and the initial franchise term is 10 years. Average unit volume is not disclosed in the FDD.

Who controls software purchasing

All purchasing authority sits with the headquarters team. The FDD lists Founder & CEO Dave LaMere as the principal executive, supported by a board of directors: Bernard Markey, Bill Stewart, Steve Beagelman, and Brian Luciani. In a system this small, the CEO and board are the de facto technology buyers. There is no separate CIO or VP of IT named in the disclosure. Vendors should direct any outreach to the New Jersey office and expect a direct, founder-led evaluation process.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD mandates two software platforms. Housecall Pro is required for operational management, and QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. is required for accounting. Both are listed as mandated systems, meaning any franchisee—if and when the brand begins franchising—would be obligated to use them. No POS, payroll, inventory, or CRM systems are disclosed as mandated or recommended. The tech stack is lean, and any vendor selling complementary or replacement tools would need to demonstrate integration with Housecall Pro and QuickBooks.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically describes purchasing requirements and approved suppliers, contains no extractable procurement signal. This means the designated-supplier or approved-supplier framework is not publicly disclosed. On the renewal side, Item 17 provides a clear window: franchisees seeking a 10-year renewal must give written notice at least six months before the current term ends, pay a $10,000 Successor Agreement fee, and execute a new franchise agreement—which may contain materially different terms. For a vendor, that six-month pre-renewal window is the most concrete timing signal available, though it currently applies only if franchised units are added.

How to read the Almera Tech Services FDD

The full 2026 FDD is embedded below. It was filed with state franchise regulators and contains the legal disclosures required under the FTC Franchise Rule. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11 (mandated systems), Item 8 (procurement restrictions), and Item 17 (renewal and transfer conditions). Because the system is so small, the FDD is unusually concise, but it still provides the core data points needed to qualify the account. For a ranked list of franchise targets matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Almera Tech Services, answered from the filing

Founder & CEO Dave LaMere and the board of directors (Bernard Markey, Bill Stewart, Steve Beagelman, Brian Luciani) control purchasing decisions from the New Jersey headquarters.
The 2026 FDD mandates Housecall Pro and QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. for franchise operations. No other mandated systems are disclosed.
The FDD reports one total unit, which is company-owned. No franchised units are disclosed, and no operator footprint is mapped in our corpus.
Item 8 of the FDD does not provide a procurement signal, so the designated-supplier versus approved-supplier model is not disclosed in the most recent filing.
Franchise agreements run 10 years. Renewal requires written notice six months before expiration and execution of a new agreement, creating a potential re-evaluation window.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can read it using the embedded PDF viewer below this section.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Almera Tech Services2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Almera Tech Services files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. Almera Tech Services’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.