From the filings

+400% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Aira Fitness

Fitness

Software purchasing at Aira Fitness flows through a tight HQ team led by Founder/President/CEO Mike Bell and COO Justin Barnett. The brand mandates Gymmaster across its 16 total units—10 franchised, 6 company-owned—giving vendors a small but concentrated addressable market. With all franchised locations in Illinois and a single-operator footprint, the sales cycle is short and the buyer group is centralized.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
16
10 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+400%
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
—
of gross sales
Ad fund
—
national + local
Initial fee
$30K
per unit
Investment range
$49K–$312K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

GymMaster
Mandatory
Industry softwareItem 11

llance equipment) or an off-site server. We estimate the purchase price for the technology system to be approximately $1,200 to $4,000. This includes the purchase of the web-based Gymmaster software f

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

23 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall use the bookkeeping, accounting, and record keeping system prescribed by us and submit to us such periodic reports, forms, and records as specified, and in the manner and at the time specified, in the Operations Manual.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We may independently access from a remote location, at any time, all information (including member information) generated and stored by your Technology System (including video surveillance equipment) or an off-site server.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall furnish to us on the first day of each calendar month a report of the Gross Sales of the Aira Fitness Business for the preceding calendar month in the manner we designate which may occur through required software programs.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, our affiliate Pure Gym Equipment LLC is the only designated supplier for the decals/stickers, Initial Fitness Equipment Package, Pod Package, and all signage.

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 20

There are currently no trademark-specific franchise organizations associated with the franchise system being offered.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may revise the Approved Suppliers List and Approved Supplies List from time to time.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

87808

Item 8

In the fiscal year ended December 31, 2024, our affiliate, Pure Gym Equipment LLC (“PGE”) derived $87,808 from purchases of equipment from franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and our affiliates also have arrangements with certain suppliers whereby we or our affiliate will receive rebates from franchisee purchases or leases, which may be a fixed amount per transaction or percentage of the purchase.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

5

Item 8

and 5 to 10% of the ongoing costs that you will need to operate the business (excluding franchise fees and royalties and other non-goods expenditures).

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

if you wish to purchase any products or services for which we have established approved suppliers from an unapproved supplier, you may request our consent in writing.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Upon termination or expiration of this Agreement, we will have the option (but not the obligation) to do any or all of the following: (i) assume your Lease for the Aira Fitness Business premises; (ii) assume all telephone numbers used in connection with the operation of the Aira Fitness Business;

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Your point-of-sale system and related payment processing systems must be compliant with current Payment Card Industry Data Security standards, all applicable data privacy laws, and any procedures required by the Manual to prevent credit card fraud.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We shall have the right to review the operation and administration of the Aira Fitness Business by quality control testing, periodic field reviews and such other tests, reviews and inspections and other reasonable actions deemed desirable by us.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may from time to time revise the contents of the Manual and you expressly agree to comply with each new or changed requirement.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 12

The franchise is granted for an Aira Fitness Business at 1 specific location which must be approved by us.

Marketing

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

We require that you spend at least $400 per month on local advertising.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You further agree to comply with all required System specifications, standards and operating procedures (whether contained in the Manual or any other written communication) relating to the appearance, function, cleanliness, operation and promotion of an Aira Fitness Business including, without limitation (i) sales…

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If a Local Marketing Fund or Cooperative is established in your market, you will be required to participate and contribute.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase member management software, key cards for 24/7 access, flooring and turf, decals/stickers, exterior signage, fitness equipment, Pods, and billing and collection services from suppliers we designate.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase member management software, key cards for 24/7 access, flooring and turf, decals/stickers, exterior signage, fitness equipment, Pods, and billing and collection services from suppliers we designate.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must make payments to us and our affiliates through our payment processing system or such alternative methods as we may designate.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We may independently access from a remote location, at any time, all information (including member information) generated and stored by your Technology System (including video surveillance equipment) or an off-site server.

Training

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

All franchisees are required to attend the annual convention and pay any related registration fees.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 7

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 78.5% of fitness brands mandate no POS system, leaving you guessing which 45 brands are ready for your solution.Cut weeks of manual FDD research per brand; our fit_scoring instantly surfaces the 45 POS-mandating targets, turning a blind pipeline into a prioritized list that saves $15k+ in analyst time per quarter.
  2. With 96 single-unit brands and 6 national-scale brands across 22,214 total units, you lack a single view to size and tier targets.Replace 40+ hours of manual FDD digging per segment with our corpus_search; instantly filter by unit bands to prioritize the 6 national brands worth $500k+ ACV, accelerating deal cycles by 4 weeks.
  3. Average unit revenue hits $719k across 93 disclosed brands, but you cannot benchmark a prospect's financial health without FranCloud.Use our fit_scoring to compare any brand's AUV against the $719k segment average, identifying overperformers to target and underperformers to avoid, reducing wasted pipeline investment by 25%.

The vendor opportunity at Aira Fitness

Aira Fitness is a small, Illinois-based fitness concept with 16 total units—10 franchised and 6 company-owned—according to its 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document. The brand does not disclose average unit volume or royalty rates in the FDD. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is the 10 franchised locations, all operated by single-unit franchisees with no multi-unit operators on file. The top state by unit count is Illinois, where all 10 mapped franchised units are located.

This is a concentrated, HQ-driven sales environment. With no parent company and an independent ownership structure, the executive team holds direct purchasing authority. The small unit count means every deal matters, but the sales cycle should be straightforward: you are selling to a handful of decision-makers, not navigating a sprawling franchisee network.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD lists five executives in Item 1. Mike Bell serves as Founder, President, and Chief Executive Officer. Justin Barnett is the Chief Operating Officer. Megan Roberts holds the title of Vice President of Franchise Development. Alyssa Kathan and Ashley Bell share the role of Co-Vice President of Support.

For a software vendor, the primary buying center starts with Mike Bell and Justin Barnett. Bell’s founder-CEO role means he likely has final sign-off on any system that touches operations or franchisee experience. Barnett, as COO, is the probable day-to-day owner of the tech stack. Roberts may influence tools that affect franchise sales and onboarding, while the Co-VPs of Support are relevant if your product impacts franchisee training, compliance, or ongoing support workflows.

Mandated and current tech stack

Aira Fitness mandates Gymmaster as its operational system. The FDD does not list any other required software vendors, POS systems, or back-office platforms. Gymmaster is a fitness-specific management platform, so any add-on or replacement pitch should account for integration with that system.

Because the FDD does not disclose additional mandated or recommended technology, vendors should approach discovery calls prepared to map the full stack. Ask about payment processing, scheduling, CRM, marketing automation, and accounting tools. The absence of named vendors in the FDD does not mean those tools do not exist—it means they are not mandated at the franchisor level, leaving room for franchisee-level choice or HQ-level discretion.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract. That means the brand’s purchasing rules—whether it uses designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open procurement model—are not publicly disclosed. Vendors should clarify this early in conversations with HQ.

Franchise agreements run for an initial term of 10 years. Renewal conditions require the franchisee to give written notice between six and 12 months before expiration, sign the then-current form of Franchise Agreement (which may differ materially from the original), meet modernization requirements, and pay a renewal fee. With only 10 franchised units and no disclosed year-over-year unit growth, renewal-driven software evaluation windows will be rare. Your best entry point is likely a direct HQ-led initiative to improve operations, support, or franchise development—not a wave of franchisee-driven replacements.

How to read the Aira Fitness FDD

The full 2025 Aira Fitness Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. Use it to verify the facts in this page, review the franchise agreement terms, and identify additional contacts or obligations that may affect your sales strategy. Pay particular attention to Item 11 (the source of the Gymmaster mandate) and Item 17 (renewal conditions). The FDD is the single best source for understanding the legal and operational constraints that shape software purchasing at this brand.

If you are evaluating whether Aira Fitness belongs on your target account list, FranCloud can help you rank it alongside other franchise systems by decision-maker concentration, tech mandates, and unit growth.

Questions vendors ask

Aira Fitness, answered from the filing

Founder/President/CEO Mike Bell and COO Justin Barnett lead operations. VP of Franchise Development Megan Roberts and Co-VPs of Support Alyssa Kathan and Ashley Bell likely influence or approve tools affecting franchisees.
The 2025 FDD mandates Gymmaster as the operational system. No other mandated POS or software vendors are named in the disclosure.
16 total units: 10 franchised and 6 company-owned. All mapped franchised units are in Illinois. The system has no multi-unit operators.
The 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so designated-supplier vs. approved-supplier vs. open procurement is not publicly disclosed.
Franchise agreements run 10 years. Renewal requires written notice 6–12 months before expiration and signing the then-current agreement. With 10 franchised units, renewal-driven evaluation cycles will be infrequent and small in number.
The 2025 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can read it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Aira Fitness2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Aira Fitness files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

10 operators run 10 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit10

Top states by locations

IL10

Related Fitness brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.