From the filings

+200% units YoYHQ-led decisions

YAAAS Tea

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at YAAAS Tea is controlled by Co-Founder & CEO Xiao Ting (Kelly) Zhou and Co-Founder Evan Chen at the brand's New York headquarters. The franchise currently mandates social media and marketing platforms including Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, TikTok, Twitter, Xiaohongshu, and YouTube. With only 8 total units but 200% year-over-year unit growth, the addressable market is small but expanding rapidly.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
8
3 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+200%
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$35K
per unit
Investment range
$170K–$345K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 7% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 2%. Total 7% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 6

u must furnish us with a quarterly report and documentation of local advertising expenditures during the previous calendar quarter. You may not use social media platforms, such as Facebook, Twitter, I

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 6

ith a quarterly report and documentation of local advertising expenditures during the previous calendar quarter. You may not use social media platforms, such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn,

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 6

erly report and documentation of local advertising expenditures during the previous calendar quarter. You may not use social media platforms, such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn, TikTok, Xi

TikTokTikTok
MarketingItem 6

t and documentation of local advertising expenditures during the previous calendar quarter. You may not use social media platforms, such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn, TikTok, Xiaohongshu,

TwitterX
MarketingItem 6

nish us with a quarterly report and documentation of local advertising expenditures during the previous calendar quarter. You may not use social media platforms, such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram,

XiaohongshuXiaohongshu
MarketingItem 6

cumentation of local advertising expenditures during the previous calendar quarter. You may not use social media platforms, such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn, TikTok, Xiaohongshu, Wechat,

YouTubeGoogle
MarketingItem 11

ve advertising with other YAAAS Tea franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn, YouTube, TikTok, Xia

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

27 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

The POS System allows us to independently and remotely access all of your sales data, including your Gross Revenue, through the Internet.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

12.2.2 Within thirty (30) days after the close of each calendar quarter and within ninety (90) days after the close of each fiscal year, Franchisee will furnish Franchisor a full and complete written statement of income and expense and a profit and loss statement for 20 YAAAS Tea FA 2025 i the operation of the…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, you must purchase certain proprietary inventory items from our affiliate, Kevan Trading, LLC.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to change or dissolve the council at any time.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

218722.55

Item 8

Kevan Trading, LLC earned $874,890.19in revenue in the fiscal year ending December 31, 2024 and $218,722.55 (or 25%) of their revenue was from Franchisee required purchases.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We do not receive any other revenue, rebates, discounts or other material consideration from any other suppliers based on your required purchases of products, supplies or equipment; however, we may do so in the future, and any rebates or discounts we receive may be kept by us in our sole discretion.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

20

Item 8

We estimate that your purchase or lease of products, supplies and services from approved suppliers (or those which meet our specifications) will represent approximately 50% of your costs to establish your Franchised Business and approximately 20-30% of your costs for ongoing operation.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

If you would like us to consider another item or supplier, you must make such request in writing to us with a $1,000 evaluation fee (the “Evaluation Fee”)

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you would like us to consider another item or supplier, you must make such request in writing to us with a $1,000 evaluation fee (the “Evaluation Fee”) and have the supplier give us samples of its product or service and such other information that we may require.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Upon the expiration or termination of this Agreement, Franchisor may exercise its authority, pursuant to such documents, to obtain any and all of Franchisee’s rights to the telephone numbers of the Franchised Business and all related telephone directory listings and other business listings, and all Internet listings…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

conduct inspections of your Franchised Business, at the frequency and duration that we deem advisable.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may from time to time revise the contents of the Manual and other materials created or approved for use in the operation of the Franchised Business.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

No site may be used for the location of the Franchised Business unless it is consented to in writing by Franchisor.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall not establish any website or other listing on the Internet except as provided and specifically permitted herein.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

13.2.3 In addition to the requirements of Section 13.2.1, during the thirty (30) days following the opening of the Franchised Business, Franchisee shall conduct a grand opening marketing campaign in the Territory in which Franchisee shall spend at least Two Thousand Five Hundred Dollars ($2,500.00) on marketing…

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

Thereafter, you are required to spend at least one percent (1%) of monthly Gross Revenue on advertising for the Franchised Business in your territory.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Accept and honor all loyalty cards, promotional coupons, or other System-wide offers, on a uniform basis, as accepted by other franchisees in the System.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all equipment, fixtures, inventory, supplies and services from our designated suppliers and contractors or in accordance with our specifications.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all equipment, fixtures, inventory, supplies and services from our designated suppliers and contractors or in accordance with our specifications.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase and use the POS System we specify, and have the latest versions of hardware, software and computer platforms to operate the POS System.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall, together with the submission of the Gross Revenue Report, pay Franchisor the Brand Fund Contribution, as defined and more particularly described in Article 13, and the Technology Fee, as defined and more particularly described in Section 6.4, then due, and shall with the first Gross Revenue Report…

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase and use the POS System we specify, and have the latest versions of hardware, software and computer platforms to operate the POS System.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Your YAAAS Tea outlet must be directly supervised by a general manager.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase and use the POS System we specify, and have the latest versions of hardware, software and computer platforms to operate the POS System.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

The POS System allows us to independently and remotely access all of your sales data, including your Gross Revenue, through the Internet.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to impose a reasonable fee for tuition and/or attendance for all additional training programs, including the annual business meeting or conference.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee’s failure to attend and/or complete mandatory additional training or failure to attend Franchisor’s national business meeting or annual convention is a default of this Agreement.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 11
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at YAAAS Tea

YAAAS Tea is a quick-service restaurant concept headquartered in New York, part of the "yaaas holding" parent group. With only 8 total units—5 company-operated and 3 franchised—the brand is in the earliest stages of franchise expansion. However, the 200% year-over-year unit growth rate signals aggressive scaling ambitions. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is limited to those 3 franchised locations, but the trajectory suggests a growing footprint worth monitoring. The brand's franchisees are concentrated in New York (3 units), Wisconsin (1), and Florida (1), with all 5 mapped operators running single units. No multi-unit operators exist yet, meaning every franchisee is an independent buyer with no aggregated purchasing power.

Who controls software purchasing

Decision-making authority sits squarely at the headquarters level. The FDD lists two executives: Co-Founder Evan Chen and Co-Founder & CEO Xiao Ting (Kelly) Zhou. In a founder-led chain of this size, both individuals are likely directly involved in any technology evaluation or procurement. There is no CIO, CTO, or VP of Technology named in the filing, which is consistent with an 8-unit concept. Vendors should expect to engage directly with the founders. The absence of multi-unit franchisees also means there is no franchisee advisory council or operator-driven technology committee influencing stack decisions.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD discloses a narrow set of mandated technology, all centered on marketing and social media: Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, TikTok, Twitter, Xiaohongshu, and YouTube. No point-of-sale system, kitchen display, online ordering platform, loyalty program, payroll provider, or back-office software is listed as required or recommended. This gap represents a significant opportunity for vendors in operational and financial technology, as the brand appears to have no standardized stack beyond social channels. The inclusion of Xiaohongshu—a platform popular with Chinese-speaking audiences—may reflect the founders' background or target demographic, and could signal openness to niche or internationalized tools.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD provides no extract regarding procurement policies. There is no indication of designated suppliers, approved vendor lists, or mandatory purchasing programs. This likely means franchisees currently have autonomy over their operational software choices, or that the franchisor has not yet formalized procurement rules. The initial franchise term is 10 years, with a single 5-year renewal available at the franchisor's sole discretion, provided the franchisee is in good standing. The renewal clause also allows the franchisor to withdraw from a territory entirely, which introduces uncertainty for long-term vendor relationships tied to specific locations. With only 3 franchised units and 200% growth, the most probable entry point for software vendors is during new franchisee onboarding, when systems are being selected for the first time.

How to read the YAAAS Tea FDD

The full 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is available below. Key sections for vendor due diligence include Item 1 (executives and ownership), Item 8 (procurement restrictions), Item 11 (franchisor obligations and mandated systems), and Item 17 (renewal and termination). Because YAAAS Tea is a small, early-stage franchisor, the FDD is likely leaner than those of mature chains, but the growth rate and geographic spread make it worth tracking. For a ranked target list of franchise brands matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

YAAAS Tea, answered from the filing

Co-Founder & CEO Xiao Ting (Kelly) Zhou and Co-Founder Evan Chen are the named executives in the FDD. As a small, founder-led chain, they likely control all vendor decisions directly.
The 2025 FDD does not disclose any mandated POS, operational, or back-of-house technology. Only social media and marketing platforms are listed as required systems.
There are 8 total units: 5 company-owned and 3 franchised. This places YAAAS Tea in the very early stages of franchising, with a 200% unit growth rate year-over-year.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Item 8 contains no extract regarding designated or approved suppliers, suggesting an open or undefined purchasing structure at this stage.
Initial franchise terms run 10 years, with one 5-year renewal available. Given the 200% recent growth and only 3 franchised units, new franchisee onboarding windows are the most likely trigger for software evaluation.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below this section.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

YAAAS Tea2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment YAAAS Tea files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

5 operators run 5 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit5

Top states by locations

NY3
WI1
FL1

Ownership

The portfolio behind YAAAS Tea

unknown of yaaas holding.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated August 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.