From the filings

+7.143% units YoYHQ-led decisions

WINGERS ALEHOUSE

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Wingers Alehouse is controlled at the corporate level by a tight executive team in Utah. The most recent 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document does not publicly mandate any specific POS or operational tech systems, leaving the current stack undefined for outside vendors. With 21 total units (15 franchised, 6 company-owned) and a strong $3.06 million average unit volume, the addressable market is small but high-value for vendors targeting quick-service restaurant chains.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
21
15 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+7.143%
vs prior filing
AUV
$3.06M
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
4%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$40K
per unit
Investment range
$420K–$1.71M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

5%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 5% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 4%, Ad fund 1%. Total 5% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 4%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

YelpYelp
MarketingItem 11

bdomain and social media, as developed by us. Additionally, you agree to comply with any social media programs we may institute. You may not claim any web listing on sites such as Yelp. You must stric

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

29 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 1 question the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must use and pay for the accounting software designated by Us.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to all information and data collected or generated by the computer system and the POS system.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must submit the following reports by the following due dates.

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may add to or discontinue working with any of Our approved suppliers.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

174618

Item 8

In the year ending December 31, 2025, our revenues from the sale of these products and services to franchisees was $174,618 or 0.41% of our total revenues of $42,196,592.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We or our affiliates may derive income from required purchases or leases of goods or services made by our franchisees from approved sources.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

60

Item 8

We estimate that the proportion of required purchases or leases will represent approximately 50% to 75% of your overall purchases in opening your franchise business and 60% to 80% of your overall purchases in operating your franchise business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

Prior to commencing the evaluation, you must pay us a minimum fee of $500, plus reimburse all additional expenses incurred by us in connection with the evaluation.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If You desire to purchase any goods or services from an unapproved supplier, or if You would like Us to consider alternative goods, You must submit to Us a written request for such approval or request the supplier itself to do so.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Business telephone listings, telephone numbers, email addresses, URLs, Internet websites, and any other property that bears Our brand or is affiliated with Our brand. All such property and listings, excluding Your Operating Assets and inventory that are associated with and considered part of Our brand, Intellectual…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At Your cost and expense, You must investigate and ensure that You comply with all payment card industry (“PCI”) and data security standard (“DSS”) standards, regulations, and requirements; however, We reserve the right to approve of the supplier You use for compliance.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

Make periodic inspections of your franchise business, which may be done in person or through remote access such as video or live video conferencing and may be performed through a third-party provider.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right revise the Manuals at Our sole discretion in order to maintain the goodwill associated with the System and the Marks.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must obtain our approval for your site.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not create a website or social media site or engage in marketing on the Internet, without our prior written permission.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must also allocate and spend an amount of Your Gross Sales for local Marketing programs every month in Your Territory.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 11

You are required to participate in the loyalty, gift card, discount, memberships, subscription, and coupon programs as we develop.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

You are required to participate in a local or regional advertising cooperative when established by us.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase or lease the following products and services from sources designated or approved by us, or according to our specifications as set forth in the manuals:

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase or lease the following products and services from sources designated or approved by us, or according to our specifications as set forth in the manuals:

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At Your expense You must participate in Our merchant account, and other point of sale programs as set forth in Our Manuals.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

All Fees must be paid in accordance with Our then current electronic funds transfer, ACH or other automatic withdrawal program or as specifically directed by Us.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 11

You are required to participate in the loyalty, gift card, discount, memberships, subscription, and coupon programs as we develop.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must have at least one trained general manager or the trained operating principal on site during regular business hours.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase or lease the following products and services from sources designated or approved by us, or according to our specifications as set forth in the manuals:

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We require the use of a point-of-sale system (POS) designated by us and that meets our specifications to be purchased or leased from a designated supplier.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to all information and data collected or generated by the computer system and the POS system.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

Depending on our availability and advanced written notice, if you would like additional in- person training, we may provide this training to you.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Attendance is mandatory and You must pay the per person conference fee whether or not You or any required attendee attends (see Exhibit “A-3”) and all travel, lodging, food, and other expenses for each of Your attendees.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Item 11
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
  3. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.

The vendor opportunity at Wingers Alehouse

Wingers Alehouse operates 21 total locations—15 franchised and 6 company-owned—with headquarters in Utah. The brand posted 7.14% year-over-year unit growth and an average unit volume of $3,062,701. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is small: 21 units, all single-unit operators according to the operator footprint data, with no multi-unit franchisees on file. The franchise agreement runs for an initial term of 10 years, with a 4.0% royalty rate. While the unit count is modest, the high AUV signals healthy per-location revenue that could support technology investment.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD lists five key executives in Item 1: Eric E. Slaymaker (CEO, Director, Founder), Scott R. Slaymaker (Director, Vice President), Sara Davis (President, Chief Financial Officer), Patrick Diessner (Chief Operating Officer, Culinary Director), and Suzanne Bronzati (Chief People Officer). No chief information officer or chief technology officer is named, which is common for a chain of this size. Software purchasing authority likely sits with Patrick Diessner on the operations side or Sara Davis on the financial side. Vendors should expect a centralized decision process at HQ, not at the franchisee level, given the absence of multi-unit operators and the corporate-owned unit presence.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended technology systems. No POS vendor, back-office platform, inventory management tool, or online ordering provider is named in the document. This absence means the current tech stack is unknown to outside vendors without direct discovery. For a 21-unit quick-service restaurant chain, it is reasonable to expect some combination of point-of-sale, kitchen display, and accounting software, but none of that is confirmed in the public filing. The lack of a tech mandate also means franchisees may have autonomy in selecting their own systems, though the centralized executive structure suggests HQ likely influences or approves major software decisions.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated-supplier versus approved-supplier framework is not publicly defined. On renewals, Item 17 states that a franchisee in good standing may enter into a successor agreement for an additional 10-year term. To renew, the franchisee must pay a successor franchise fee, modernize the business to then-current standards, sign a release, and accept the then-current franchise agreement. The modernization requirement is a clear trigger point for software evaluation: as franchisees approach the end of their initial 10-year term, they must upgrade to whatever standards HQ sets at that time. Vendors should track agreement expiration dates and monitor for any modernization mandates that could open purchasing windows.

How to read the Wingers Alehouse FDD

The full 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executive team and corporate structure), Item 8 (procurement obligations—though not populated in this filing), Item 11 (franchisor assistance and any technology requirements), and Item 17 (renewal and modernization conditions). The operator footprint shows 20 mapped operators across approximately 20 located units, all in the single-unit band, with top states Kentucky and New York each showing one unit. No parent company is on file, indicating Wingers Alehouse is independently owned. For a ranked target list of franchise brands matched to your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize where to pitch next.

Questions vendors ask

WINGERS ALEHOUSE, answered from the filing

The executive team listed in the 2026 FDD includes CEO Eric Slaymaker, President/CFO Sara Davis, and COO/Culinary Director Patrick Diessner. No dedicated CIO or CTO is named, suggesting purchasing decisions likely route through operations or finance leadership.
The 2026 FDD does not capture any mandated or recommended technology systems, POS platforms, or software vendors. The current tech stack is not publicly disclosed.
There are 21 total units: 15 franchised and 6 company-owned. The brand shows 7.14% year-over-year unit growth, with operators mapped in Kentucky and New York.
The 2026 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated-supplier versus approved-supplier model is not publicly known. Vendors should inquire directly about purchasing requirements.
Franchise agreements run for 10-year initial terms, with renewal possible for an additional 10 years if in good standing. Renewal requires modernization to then-current standards, creating potential software evaluation windows tied to agreement cycles.
The FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below to review the full document, including Item 1 executives, Item 17 renewal terms, and unit data.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

WINGERS ALEHOUSE2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment WINGERS ALEHOUSE files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

20 operators run 20 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit20

Top states by locations

KY1
NY1

Ownership

The portfolio behind WINGERS ALEHOUSE

unknown of winger s usa.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.