From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Window Fix

Home services

Software purchasing at Window Fix runs through a tight leadership team at its New Jersey headquarters. The franchisor mandates CompanyCam and Field Pulse, leaving other operational tools open for vendor pitches. With one company-owned unit and a single franchised location, the addressable market is small but the AUV of $909,466 signals a high-value service business.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
$909K
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$45K
per unit
Investment range
$101K–$156K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 2%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

CompanyCamCompanyCam
Mandatory
Field serviceItem 8

dia platforms, vendors and marketing channels. 3. Business Management System and Computer Equipment – Currently you are required to purchase, license and utilize a Field Pulse and CompanyCam Business

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

29 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 1 explicit no; 4 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At all times, Franchisee shall provide and permit Franchisor to maintain direct and independent access to the Business Management System and the Business Management System Data and to duplicate and evaluate the data;

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

within 30 days of the end of each calendar month Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor monthly financial statements and other reports related to the operations of the Franchised business including, but not limited to, income statement, statement of cash flows, balance sheet, and other operational reports designated…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Our affiliate, Window- Fix, Inc. is currently designated as an approved supplier of inventory, equipment, and system supplies to franchisees.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may designate a supplier (which may include us or our affiliates) as the exclusive supplier for the System.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

As of the Issuance Date of this Disclosure Document we have not received revenue from suppliers from franchisee purchases of source restricted products or services.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

40

Item 8

We estimate that your purchase of goods and services from suppliers according to our specifications, including your purchase of goods or services from our designated exclusive suppliers to represent approximately 75% of your total purchases and leases in establishing the Franchised Business and approximately 40% of…

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

shall pay to Franchisor a supplier evaluation fee per requested product, service, equipment, supply, supplier and/or distributor to be considered

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to purchase or lease a source restricted item from a supplier that has not been previously approved or designated by us in writing, you must send us a written request for approval and submit additional information that we may request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

All rights in and to telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business, shall, at Franchisor’s election, be transferred to Franchisor.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Item 6

You must subscribe to and participate in the customer review tracking and reputation management services and providers that we designate.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right at any time during business hours, and without prior notice to Franchisee, to inspect Franchisee’s non-residential Administrative Office, Service Vehicles and System Supplies.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

At all times, we reserve the right to supplement, modify and update the Manuals.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must obtain Franchisor’s written approval of the location of Franchisee’s Administrative Office.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall not utilize, access or open accounts regarding or related to Digital Media unless expressly approved by Franchisor in writing which approval Franchisor may withhold, condition, limit, modify, or withdraw as determined by Franchisor in Franchisor’s Reasonable Business Judgment

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Not less than 30 days prior to the opening of the Franchised Business and during the initial six month period following the Actual Opening Date, Franchisee shall spend not less than $3,750 to $7,500 to market and promote the grand opening of the Franchised Business in accordance with Franchisor’s standards and…

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

On an on-going monthly basis, Franchisee must spend not less than the greater of: (a) 3% of Franchisee’s monthly Gross Sales; or (b) $1,250 per month plus an additional $500 per month for each Additional Territory on the local marketing of the Franchised Business within and/or targeted to Franchisee’s Operating…

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

customer service and satisfaction standards including, customer rewards programs, refund policies, special promotions and other customer incentive and goodwill programs

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If we elect to form a local or regional cooperative or if a cooperative already exists as to the area of your WindowFix Business, you will be required to participate in the cooperative in accordance with the provisions of our operations manual which we may supplement and modify from time to time.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the System Supplies, as designated by us, from us, our affiliates, and/or our designated suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall exclusively purchase the System Supplies from the supplier and/or suppliers and vendor and/or vendors designated by Franchisor from time to time.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must use our designated supplier and vendor for credit card processing which may be integrated with the point of sale system that we designate.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

direct withdrawal and/or electronic transfer of sums from Franchisee’s designated business bank account, for the on-going payment of Royalty Fees and, all other fees and sums due from Franchisee under this Agreement.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

The Franchise Agreement requires that you or, if you are a Corporate Entity, that your managing shareholder or partner be personally responsible for the daily management and supervision of the Franchised Business

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

For the protection of the System, you must ensure that all employees wear and maintain the proper uniforms with our approved System branded apparel and uniforms including, but not limited to, the apparel and uniforms comprising System Supplies.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

exclusively purchase and use equipment, supplies, promotional materials, point of sale systems and Business Management Systems designated by Franchisor

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At all times, Franchisee shall provide and permit Franchisor to maintain direct and independent access to the Business Management System and the Business Management System Data and to duplicate and evaluate the data;

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

“Business Management System” means the software, internet, web based and/or cloud based system or systems, point of sale system or systems and customer relationship management system or systems as same may be individually or collectively designated by us, in our Reasonable Business Judgment, as being required for use…

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to assess Franchisee reasonable charges for such training.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

If we offer a franchisee annual conference in a given year you will be required to attend the conference on the dates and at the location that we designate.

The filing answers no to 1 question
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.
  3. With median unit growth of only 2.62% YoY across 323 disclosed brands, you need to find the outliers poised for expansion before they hit the market.Using growth signals to identify high-velocity brands lets you engage them during expansion phases, capturing deals 2x faster than reactive competitors who wait for public announcements.

The vendor opportunity at Window Fix

Window Fix operates a single unit—one company-owned location—with a franchised count not disclosed in the 2025 FDD. That makes this a micro-franchise system by unit count, but the economics are notable: average unit volume sits at $909,466, and the royalty rate is 6.0% on a 10-year initial term. For a software vendor, the addressable market is exactly one franchised location (plus the company-owned unit if the franchisor buys centrally). This is not a volume play; it is a relationship play with a tight, founder-led leadership team in New Jersey.

Year-over-year unit growth is not available in the current disclosure, and no parent company is on file—Window Fix appears independently owned. The operator footprint is similarly thin: no multi-unit operators are mapped in our corpus. That means every software decision likely traces back to a handful of people at HQ.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD lists four executives in Item 1: Ernesto Cappello (Chief Executive Officer), John Cappello (Founder), Louie Rinaldi (Operations Manager), and Kevin Garvey (Director of Installations and Chief Technology Officer). Garvey is the named technology executive and the natural entry point for any software pitch. Given the small org chart, however, expect the CEO and Founder to be involved in any purchasing decision that touches operations or budget.

There is no procurement department and no field-level buying center. The franchisor mandates two systems, which tells you HQ is willing to impose technology standards on the network—even a network of one. If you can demonstrate value to Garvey and the Cappellos, you can win the account.

Mandated and current tech stack

Window Fix mandates two named systems: CompanyCam and Field Pulse. CompanyCam handles visual documentation—before-and-after photos, job-site capture, and installer accountability. Field Pulse is the field service management layer, covering scheduling, dispatching, and job tracking. Both are required for franchisees, which means they are non-negotiable and already embedded in operations.

No other technology vendors are named in the FDD. That leaves gaps in areas like CRM, estimating, invoicing, payment processing, inventory, and back-office accounting. If your software complements CompanyCam or Field Pulse—or replaces a manual process not yet automated—there is white space to pitch.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD does not extract a procurement signal, so we cannot confirm whether Window Fix uses a designated-supplier model, an approved-supplier list, or an open procurement policy. Vendors should treat this as a discovery question for the first call. The absence of a published procurement framework often means the franchisor evaluates tools on a case-by-case basis, which can work in a vendor's favor if you reach the right person at the right time.

Renewal terms from Item 17 require 180 days' written notice, compliance with the franchise agreement, execution of the then-current form of agreement, a general release, a renewal fee, and a personal guarantee from the owners. The renewal term is 10 years. With only one unit and no disclosed growth trajectory, there is no predictable renewal wave to target. Timing is opportunistic—tied to operational pain points or a push to standardize the tech stack before any expansion.

How to read the Window Fix FDD

The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is the authoritative source for unit counts, executive names, mandated technology, and contractual terms. The embedded viewer below lets you search the full text. Pay closest attention to Item 1 (executives), Item 11 (franchisor assistance and mandated systems), Item 8 (procurement restrictions), and Item 17 (renewal and transfer conditions). These sections tell you who buys, what they already use, and when contracts might open.

If you are building a target list of franchise systems that match your software, FranCloud can surface the ones with the right tech gaps, decision-maker access, and unit economics—ranked and ready to pitch.

Questions vendors ask

Window Fix, answered from the filing

Kevin Garvey, Director of Installations and Chief Technology Officer, is the named technology executive. CEO Ernesto Cappello and Founder John Cappello likely hold final budget authority given the small leadership team.
The 2025 FDD mandates CompanyCam for photo documentation and Field Pulse for field service management. No POS or other operational systems are named as required.
Window Fix has 1 total unit, consisting of 1 company-owned location. The number of franchised units is not disclosed in the most recent FDD.
The FDD does not extract a specific procurement model from Item 8. Vendors should inquire directly about designated vs. approved supplier processes during discovery.
Franchise agreements run 10 years with a 180-day renewal notice requirement. With only one unit and no disclosed growth, contract windows are event-driven rather than cyclical.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Window Fix2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Window Fix files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

2 operators run 2 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit2

Top states by locations

WI1
NJ1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Window Fix

unknown of tippy holdings.

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.