r any other written form of communication of our approval or disapproval. You must not conduct any advertising without our written permission, in any Social Media such as Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn,
From the filings
W2WDOTPET
Youth servicesSoftware purchasing at W2WDOTPET is controlled at the HQ level, with CEO Carolina Lizama, President Dillion Toscano, and Director of Training Vanessa Medina listed as key executives. The brand's most recent FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended technology systems. With only 1 company-owned unit and no franchised locations mapped, the addressable market for vendors is currently a single location.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
What the operator pays every month
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.
6%of gross sales (FY2024)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.
: Internet and World Wide Web home pages, as well as other electronic sites (such as: business citations, Google and Bing business listings, social networking sites like Facebook, Instagram, Twitter,
r written form of communication of our approval or disapproval. You must not conduct any advertising without our written permission, in any Social Media such as Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, Pinterest,
form of communication of our approval or disapproval. You must not conduct any advertising without our written permission, in any Social Media such as Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Yelp and
our written permission, in any Social Media such as Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Yelp and others (currently franchisees are authorized to participate on Yelp, Facebook, TikTok and Instagram
3-10-23 or any other written form of communication of our approval or disapproval. You must not conduct any advertising without our written permission, in any Social Media such as Twitter, Facebook, L
munication of our approval or disapproval. You must not conduct any advertising without our written permission, in any Social Media such as Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Yelp and others (cur
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 6 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesItem 11
We reserve the right to have independent access to all information that you store in any POS system, computer, laptop, tablet, social media platform, mobile app platform and software related to the Business (Franchise Agreement Sections X.F, XII.H, XII.I, XIV.A and XX.A).
How the franchisor buys
Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?
YesItem 8
Currently we are not the only approved supplier of such equipment, products, supplies or services that you are required to use for the operation of your Business, except you must purchase all advertising, promotional and marketing materials, miscellaneous forms and updates from us or our affiliate.
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesItem 11
We will continue to review and approve or disapprove any piece of equipment, product, supply, service vendor, or supplier you wish to use, offer, or sell in the operation of your Business (Franchise Agreement, Sections XII.H, XII.I, XII.J, XX.H and XX.I).
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
0Item 8
No such revenues were received from required purchases made by franchisees in the prior fiscal year.
Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
We may derive revenue through license fees, promotional fees, advertising allowances, rebates, commissions or other monies paid by approved suppliers.
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
15Item 8
It is anticipated that during the operation of your Franchised Business, required purchases from us, our affiliates, or the vendors that we specify or approve (not including rent, royalties, or labor costs) are estimated to be approximately 15%-25% of your total monthly purchases in the continuing operation of your…
Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?
YesItem 6
you will be responsible for paying us an assessment fee.
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 8
unless you first submit a written request to us for approval and agree to be responsible for all product, vendor and equipment testing fees as described in Item 6.
Franchise management
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesFranchise agreement
B. Franchisor’s Right to Audit
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesItem 11
We have the right to add to, and otherwise modify, any manual, including the Operations Manual, to reflect changes in authorized equipment, products and services, as well as changes in specifications, standards and operating procedures of a Wags 2 Whiskers™ Business.
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesItem 11
You may not sign a lease for the site (or contract to purchase the premises, if applicable) in which you wish to operate your Business until you have obtained our written approval.
Marketing
Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
YesItem 11
Unless we approve otherwise in writing, you may not establish a separate Website and will only have one web page, as we designate and approve, within our website.
Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?
YesItem 6
A minimum of $3,000 must be spent on Grand Opening marketing.
Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?
YesItem 11
You must spend a minimum of $900 per quarter on local advertising and promotion for your Business after your Business is deemed open for operation (as defined in Item 6).
Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?
YesItem 16
You must participate in any gift certificate, gift card, rewards or loyalty program we establish.
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesItem 8
You are obligated to purchase equipment, flooring, furniture, fixtures, technology items, uniforms, signage and an inventory of products and supplies for the operation of your Business.
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
You must use, offer, perform and sell only the equipment, products, supplies and services that we specify in writing which may be amended or modified by us periodically.
Payments
Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 8
We will require you to use specific software, operational forms, contracts, checklists, marketing and/or promotional items; and we may require you to use or contribute to specific software support service providers, merchant service providers, music service providers, water frequency service providers, vendor…
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesItem 6
Royalty fees shall be payable by direct deposit from franchisee’s account to us and all royalty fees are imposed by us only.
Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?
YesItem 16
You must participate in any gift certificate, gift card, rewards or loyalty program we establish.
People
Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?
YesItem 15
Your Manager must devote all of his or her time and effort to the personal supervision of the Business, must be present at the Business whenever it is open for operation (within reason) and must use his or her best efforts in the operation of the Business.
Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?
YesItem 8
To maintain uniform quality standards, all equipment, products, supplies, services, uniforms, signage, advertising, trademark usage, trade dress and other items or services you use to operate the Franchised Business must meet our standards and specifications.
Point of sale
Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 8
We will require you to use specific software, operational forms, contracts, checklists, marketing and/or promotional items; and we may require you to use or contribute to specific software support service providers, merchant service providers, music service providers, water frequency service providers, vendor…
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesItem 11
We reserve the right to have independent access to all information that you store in any POS system, computer, laptop, tablet, social media platform, mobile app platform and software related to the Business (Franchise Agreement Sections X.F, XII.H, XII.I, XIV.A and XX.A).
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesItem 11
Anyone attending additional or refresher training programs (training other than by telephone, webinars or video training) will be subject to an additional training fee and all costs associated with attending the training program such as travel, room, and board (as described in paragraph 13 (iii) above).
The filing answers no to 3 questions
- Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
- Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
- Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Item 11
The vendor opportunity at W2WDOTPET
W2WDOTPET is a youth-services brand headquartered in California. According to its 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document, the system consists of exactly 1 unit, which is company-owned. No franchised locations are reported, and our corpus contains no mapped operators. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is this single location. The brand charges a 5.0% royalty, though average unit volume is not disclosed. Year-over-year unit growth is not available, and the initial franchise term is not stated in the FDD. This is a nascent concept, and any vendor engagement will be with a very small, centralized team.
Who controls software purchasing
The 2024 FDD identifies three executives in Item 1: Carolina Lizama serves as CEO, Dillion Toscano as President, and Vanessa Medina as Director of Training. With no franchised operators in the system, there is no multi-unit owner influence on purchasing. Decisions are almost certainly made by this HQ group. Vendors should direct outreach to the CEO and President, as the Director of Training may influence operational tool selection but is unlikely to hold final budget authority. No CIO, CTO, or dedicated IT role is listed, suggesting technology purchasing is handled by general leadership.
Mandated and current tech stack
The FDD contains no mandated or recommended technology systems. Item 11, which typically lists required POS, scheduling, accounting, or CRM platforms, is silent. This means W2WDOTPET has not locked its single location—or any future franchisees—into a specific vendor ecosystem. For software sellers, this represents a blank slate. There is no incumbent to displace, but also no established procurement path. You will need to build the business case from scratch and likely educate the buyer on category value.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
Procurement signals are absent from the 2024 FDD. Item 8, which would normally disclose designated or approved suppliers and any revenue-sharing arrangements, contains no extract. The franchise agreement's initial term and Item 17 renewal conditions are also not disclosed. Without a franchised base, there are no upcoming renewal cycles to target. Any software sale will be a one-off decision by HQ for the company-owned unit. Timing is unpredictable and likely driven by immediate operational needs rather than a structured evaluation calendar.
How to read the W2WDOTPET FDD
The full 2024 FDD is available below. Focus on Item 1 for executive names and contact, Item 8 for any future supplier restrictions, and Item 11 for technology obligations that may be added as the brand grows. Because this is a single-unit system, the FDD is thin, but it remains the only regulatory filing that defines the franchisor-franchisee relationship. Review it carefully before investing time in outreach. For a ranked target list of franchise brands with stronger tech-mandate signals and larger addressable unit counts, FranCloud can help.
Questions vendors ask
W2WDOTPET, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment W2WDOTPET files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
No franchisee network yet. W2WDOTPET’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.
Related Youth services brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.