From the filings

+125% units YoY

VARA Juice Restaurant

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing control at VARA Juice Restaurant is not explicitly mapped in the most recent FDD, and no HQ executives are listed in Item 1. The brand operates a small, tightly held system of 12 total units (9 franchised, 3 company-owned) with an average unit volume of $516,239. No mandated or recommended technology systems are captured in our corpus, leaving the current tech stack undefined for vendors.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
12
9 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+125%
vs prior filing
AUV
$516K
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$25K
per unit
Investment range
$236K–$635K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 7% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 2%. Total 7% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

il, websites, social networks, wikis, podcasts, online forums, content sharing communities, blogging, other social media accounts or participations (including, without limitation, Facebook, X, LinkedI

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

online forums, content sharing communities, blogging, other social media accounts or participations (including, without limitation, Facebook, X, LinkedIn, YouTube, Pinterest, and Instagram), mobile te

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

social networks, wikis, podcasts, online forums, content sharing communities, blogging, other social media accounts or participations (including, without limitation, Facebook, X, LinkedIn, YouTube, Pi

PinterestPinterest
MarketingItem 11

ikis, podcasts, online forums, content sharing communities, blogging, other social media accounts or participations (including, without limitation, Facebook, X, LinkedIn, YouTube, Pinterest, and Insta

YouTubeGoogle
MarketingItem 11

tworks, wikis, podcasts, online forums, content sharing communities, blogging, other social media accounts or participations (including, without limitation, Facebook, X, LinkedIn, YouTube, Pinterest,

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

26 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have the right to independently access the sales and other data generated or stored by the Franchise Technology, including your POS systems.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must provide copies of monthly statements or reports to us within fifteen (15) days of the end of each month and copies of annual statements or reports within thirty (30) days of the end of your fiscal year.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Our affiliate VJ Distribution Centers, is currently a Designated Supplier for certain food inventory used in your Franchise Business.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may add or delete Designated or Approved Suppliers at any time and you must comply with those changes immediately on written notice from us.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

1468289

Item 8

In our fiscal year ending December 31, 2024, VJ Distribution received $1,468,289 in total revenue from required purchases or leases by our franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We have the right to receive rebates or other fees from designated or approved suppliers based on sales of products or services to our franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

35

Item 8

All of your purchases from Designated Suppliers, Approved Suppliers, or in accordance with our specifications will represent 90 to 100% of your total purchases in the establishment of your franchise and 35 to 45% of your total purchases in operating your franchise.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may charge you a fee equal to our actual costs incurred in making this determination.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

You may request to have a supplier for items other than Designated Products or Services approved by submitting to us the information, samples or agreements necessary for our determination under the procedures specified by us.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You acknowledge that as between you and us, we have the sole right to all Telephone Numbers and Electronic Media used in the Franchise Business and all written and online directory listings associated with the Franchise Business.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must comply with the PCI Requirements in connection with your Restaurant.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may ourselves or through a third-party shopping service evaluate the operation and quality of the Franchise Business, including the food quality, drink quality, inventory availability, customer service, cleanliness, merchandising, franchise compliance and proper use of the Franchise Technology.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

we reserve the right to change the Franchise Systems after the signing of this Agreement and to change the terms of the Brand Standards Manual after the signing of this Agreement to reflect those changes.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 12

You must always operate your Franchise Business only at a location approved in writing by us.

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

You must spend between $15,000 and $25,000 on grand opening advertising and promotions, with the precise amount to be specified by us.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend a minimum of 2% of your Gross Sales each month for advertising in your local market.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must participate in any gifts cards, electronic or money cards (E-cards), frequency cards, awards or loyalty programs, promotional programs, or other programs specified by us and honor all such cards, awards, and other programs issued by us or by other franchisees in accordance with our policies.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

We currently designate that you must purchase or lease some products and services used in the development and operation of your Restaurant from Designated Suppliers, including your POS system, advertising and marketing materials, blenders, cups, salad bar equipment, and certain food inventory.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We currently designate that you must purchase or lease some products and services used in the development and operation of your Restaurant from Designated Suppliers, including your POS system, advertising and marketing materials, blenders, cups, salad bar equipment, and certain food inventory.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

You must make all payments to us by electronic funds transfers (automatic bank transfers).

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 6

You must participate in any gifts cards, electronic or money cards (E-cards), frequency cards, awards or loyalty programs, promotional programs, or other programs specified by us and honor all such cards, awards, and other programs issued by us or by other franchise owners in accordance with our policies.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

The Franchise Business must, at all times, be under the direct supervision of a general manager as described in this Section (the “General Manager”).

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

(b) qualifications, dress, uniforms, grooming, general appearance, and demeanor of employees;

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

The POS Systems must be acquired from a Designated Supplier.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have the right to independently access the sales and other data generated or stored by the Franchise Technology, including your POS systems.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

We have the right to charge you for additional training.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Item 6
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at VARA Juice Restaurant

VARA Juice Restaurant presents a very small addressable market for software vendors, with only 9 franchised locations available to sell into. The system also includes 3 company-owned units, bringing the total footprint to 12 locations. The brand is classified as a quick-service restaurant and is headquartered in Michigan. No parent company is on file, indicating the brand appears to be independently owned. The average unit volume sits at $516,239, and the royalty rate is 5.0% of gross sales. Year-over-year unit growth is not available in our data, making it difficult to assess whether the system is expanding or contracting.

For a vendor, the opportunity here is narrow. The small unit count means any deal would likely be a low-revenue, single-digit-seat contract unless the franchisor mandates a system-wide rollout. The lack of disclosed tech mandates suggests the current stack may be fragmented or decided at the unit level, but this cannot be confirmed from the FDD.

Who controls software purchasing

The FDD does not list any HQ executives in Item 1, and our corpus contains no mapped operator footprint. This means the buying center is unknown. In systems this small, purchasing decisions often rest with the owner-operator or a single general manager, but without named individuals or titles, vendors cannot target a specific role. The decision-maker level is classified as Unknown based on the absence of franchisor mandate signals.

Mandated and current tech stack

No mandated or recommended technology systems are captured in the most recent FDD. This includes point-of-sale, back-office, inventory, labor scheduling, or any other operational software. The lack of Item 11 signals means vendors cannot assume any incumbent displacement opportunity or integration requirement. If you are selling software, you will need to discover the current stack through direct outreach or a discovery call, as the legal disclosure provides no starting point.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD provides no extract regarding procurement requirements. It is not clear whether franchisees must purchase from designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or have an open procurement model. This ambiguity means a vendor's path to adoption could be direct to franchisees or require franchisor approval, but the FDD does not specify which.

Renewal conditions are detailed in Item 17. To renew, a franchisee must comply with all obligations of Section 3.2 of the Franchise Agreement, including not being in default, not having received two or more notices of default within the last 12 months, and providing proper notice. The franchisee must also prove they can maintain possession of the location or secure suitable alternative premises, take any action specified by the franchisor to comply with current appearance, equipment, and signage requirements (which may not be uniformly applied), satisfy all monetary obligations, complete any additional training, sign a general release, and sign the then-current Franchise Agreement. Critically, the renewal agreement may contain materially different terms than the original. The renewal term is 10 years. These conditions create potential windows for software evaluation during the refurbishment or retraining process, but the lack of unit growth data and the small system size mean these windows are infrequent.

How to read the VARA Juice Restaurant FDD

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is the primary source for all the data points above. It is filed with state franchise regulators and contains the legal and operational disclosures required by the FTC Franchise Rule. For software vendors, the most relevant items are Item 8 (procurement restrictions), Item 11 (franchisor assistance, including technology), and Item 17 (renewal and termination). In this case, Items 8 and 11 provide no actionable signals, while Item 17 outlines a renewal process that could trigger technology refreshes. The embedded PDF viewer below allows you to read the full document and verify these findings. For a ranked target list of franchise systems with stronger tech mandate signals, FranCloud can help you prioritize your outreach.

Questions vendors ask

VARA Juice Restaurant, answered from the filing

The FDD does not list any HQ executives in Item 1, and no operator footprint is mapped in our corpus. The decision-making level is unknown based on available data.
No mandated or recommended technology systems are captured in the FDD. The current operational tech stack is not disclosed.
There are 12 total units: 9 franchised and 3 company-owned. This is a very small quick-service restaurant system.
The procurement model is not disclosed. Item 8 of the FDD provides no extract regarding designated or approved supplier requirements.
The initial franchise term is 10 years. Renewal requires signing the then-current agreement, which may have materially different terms. No recent unit growth data is available to signal expansion-driven windows.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze the full document directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

VARA Juice Restaurant2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment VARA Juice Restaurant files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.