OURCES OF PRODUCTS AND SERVICES Required Purchases and Source You must buy the equipment and license the software for the required POS system from our current designated supplier, HoneyBook. You are r
From the filings
The White Bounce House
Home servicesSoftware purchasing at The White Bounce House is controlled at the headquarters level, with President Cara DeFelice and Chief Finance Officer Daniel DeFelice identified as key executives in the 2024 FDD. The franchise currently mandates Honey Book for its operations. With 15 total units (14 franchised, 1 company-owned), the addressable market for vendors is small but concentrated.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
What the operator pays every month
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.
11%of gross sales (FY2024)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.
ssion service which facilitates the processing of credit cards and with one of our two approved vendors for payment card industry compliance. Additionally, you are required to use QuickBooks for your
ng the marks or regarding the franchised business other than as approved or required by us. We or our affiliates may establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook, Twitter, I
or required by us. We or our affiliates may establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, etc.), applications, keyword or Google AdWords purch
the franchised business other than as approved or required by us. We or our affiliates may establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, etc.)
franchised business other than as approved or required by us. We or our affiliates may establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, etc.), ap
the franchised business other than as approved or required by us. We or our affiliates may establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, etc.)
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
17 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 2 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 8
Additionally, you are required to use QuickBooks for your business accounting.
Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?
YesItem 6
We will require that you provide your profit and loss statements to us on a monthly basis for our review in a manner that we prescribe.
How the franchisor buys
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
26995Item 8
During the prior fiscal year ending December 31, 2023, our affiliate, The White Bounce House, LLC, received $26,995 from required franchisee purchases, which represents 19.7% of its total income for the preceding fiscal year of $136,988.
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
50Item 8
approximately 50% of your ongoing operating purchases.
Marketing
Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
YesItem 11
Except as approved in advance in writing by us, you may not establish or maintain a separate website, splash page, profile or other presence on the Internet.
Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?
YesFranchise agreement
You must spend a minimum of one thousand ($1,000) on the Grand Opening Program.
Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?
YesFranchise agreement
you must spend a minimum of one (1%) of your Gross Sales per month, and we reserve the right to increase up to two (2%) of Gross Sales, on local advertising and promotion implemented in a format and using materials and designs approved by us as your “Local Advertising”.
Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?
YesItem 8
You must fully participate in all guest loyalty or frequent customer programs now or in the future adopted or approved by us.
Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?
YesItem 11
All franchisees in the designated geographical area must participate in the Cooperative.
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesItem 8
You must buy the equipment and license the software for the required POS system from our current designated supplier, HoneyBook.
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
You must buy the equipment and license the software for the required POS system from our current designated supplier, HoneyBook.
Payments
Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 8
You are required to enter into a contract with HoneyBook, our only approved vendor for point-of-sale data transmission service which facilitates the processing of credit cards and with one of our two approved vendors for payment card industry compliance.
Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?
YesItem 8
You must participate in all gift certificate and/or gift card administration programs as we may designated from time to time.
People
Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?
YesItem 8
This requirement applies to equipment, supplies, signage, uniforms, the interior décor, advertising and marketing materials and services, inventory and other items.
Point of sale
Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 8
You must buy the equipment and license the software for the required POS system from our current designated supplier, HoneyBook.
Sales and CRM
Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 8
In addition, you must purchase, enroll in or subscribe to, as applicable, all CRM, social media analytics and online and mobile ordering software or programs that we designate.
Training
Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?
YesFranchise agreement
Each calendar year, a Principal Owner of your business must attend at least one approved training program we offer at our corporate office or in any region.
The filing answers no to 2 questions
- Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?Item 11
- Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement
Who buys here
The buyer at this brand
The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.
The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.
- 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
- Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.
- With median unit growth of only 2.62% YoY across 323 disclosed brands, you need to find the outliers poised for expansion before they hit the market.Using growth signals to identify high-velocity brands lets you engage them during expansion phases, capturing deals 2x faster than reactive competitors who wait for public announcements.
The vendor opportunity at The White Bounce House
The White Bounce House operates 15 total units—14 franchised and 1 company-owned—as disclosed in its 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document. The brand is classified in home services and is headquartered in North Carolina. No parent company is on file, indicating independent ownership. For software vendors, the unit count represents a small, concentrated target. Average unit volume (AUV) is not disclosed in the FDD, and year-over-year unit growth is not available. The royalty rate is 8.0% of gross sales.
Who controls software purchasing
Purchasing authority sits at the headquarters level. The 2024 FDD lists Cara DeFelice as President and Daniel DeFelice as Chief Finance Officer. Teresa Hoefl serves as Sales and Operations Manager. These three individuals form the likely buying center for any software evaluation. Vendors should direct initial outreach to the President and CFO, as financial and operational decisions appear centralized. No multi-unit operators are mapped in our corpus, reinforcing the HQ-controlled dynamic.
Mandated and current tech stack
The only mandated technology named in the 2024 FDD is Honey Book. No other POS, CRM, or operational platforms are disclosed as required or recommended. This suggests a lean tech stack, but also a potential gap that vendors can explore. If you sell complementary tools—such as scheduling, invoicing, or customer communication software—the absence of additional mandates may indicate an open evaluation environment, though procurement rules are not specified.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines procurement restrictions and designated suppliers, was not extracted in our corpus. This means the formal procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly known. Vendors should be prepared for either a closed or open process and should inquire directly during discovery. Regarding contract timing, the initial franchise term length is not disclosed. Item 17 does specify that franchisees must sign a general release if they renew or transfer their franchise, but no term years are provided. Without a defined term, predicting renewal-driven software evaluation windows is not possible from the FDD alone.
How to read the The White Bounce House FDD
The 2024 FDD is embedded below for full review. It was filed with state franchise regulators and contains the legal and operational disclosures required under the FTC Franchise Rule. Key items for software vendors include Item 1 (executives), Item 8 (procurement), Item 11 (mandated systems), and Item 17 (renewal and transfer conditions). Because several data points—such as AUV, term length, and procurement model—are not disclosed, direct engagement with HQ may be necessary to fill those gaps. For a ranked target list of franchise brands aligned to your software category, FranCloud can help.
Questions vendors ask
The White Bounce House, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment The White Bounce House files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
Who runs the locations
1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Related Home services brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.