From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Tempur-Pedic

Retail non food

Software purchasing at Tempur-Pedic is controlled at the corporate level, with key decision-makers including CEO Hugh Clifford Buster and Director of Tempur Retail Operations Kyle King. The system currently mandates SenSource for training and TFUS for point-of-sale across its 113 company-owned locations. Vendors targeting this account should note the all-corporate footprint and a 10-year franchise term with renewal conditions that may require updated technology compliance.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
113
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$75K
per unit
Investment range
$953K–$1.65M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 2%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

or mobile site, account or web pages in connection with the Franchised Business or otherwise containing or displaying the Proprietary Marks, including but not limited to, YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, S

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

onnection with the Franchised Business or otherwise containing or displaying the Proprietary Marks, including but not limited to, YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Snapchat, LinkedIn or Instagram without ou

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

b pages in connection with the Franchised Business or otherwise containing or displaying the Proprietary Marks, including but not limited to, YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Snapchat, LinkedIn or Instagra

SnapchatSnapchat
MarketingItem 11

ount or web pages in connection with the Franchised Business or otherwise containing or displaying the Proprietary Marks, including but not limited to, YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Snapchat, LinkedIn o

TwitterX
MarketingItem 11

site, account or web pages in connection with the Franchised Business or otherwise containing or displaying the Proprietary Marks, including but not limited to, YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Snapchat, L

YelpYelp
MarketingItem 6

f Fee1 Amount Due Date Remarks our review will become our property. Online $550 per month Monthly Covers various user and Marketing digital marketing fees for vendors (e.g., IRIO, Yelp, Yest, Matterpo

YextYext
MarketingItem 6

fees covers the user license fee for the IRIO software, user fee to list store on YELP platform, user fee to list and maintain store information on numerous digital platforms for Yext, the fee to list

YouTubeGoogle
MarketingItem 11

Internet or mobile site, account or web pages in connection with the Franchised Business or otherwise containing or displaying the Proprietary Marks, including but not limited to, YouTube, Facebook, T

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

23 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must keep your books and business records according to our prescribed formats and will exclude data from any other business you may own, or co-own.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We shall have independent access to data on your Management Systems, including Gross Sales figures and customer data.

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may modify such specifications and the components of the Management Systems from time to time.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

Neither we nor our affiliates had any revenues from the sale of products or services to franchisees in the last fiscal year which ended on December 31, 2025, nor did we or our affiliates receive payments from any designated sources because of transactions with franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We may receive income in the form of rebates, discounts, allowances or other payments or credits from designated or Approved Suppliers that sell Products or services to franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

70

Item 8

We estimate that purchases of Products that meet our standards and specifications and purchases from designated or approved suppliers will constitute up to 90% of your initial expenditures to open your Franchised Business, and approximately 70% of the annual ongoing expenditures to operate your Franchised Business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We will also have the right to inspect the supplier’s facilities and otherwise evaluate the proposed supplier and its products or services, and you must reimburse us for the expenses we incur to inspect and evaluate the supplier.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to purchase Products subject to our Approved Supplier requirements from a supplier who has not been previously approved by us, then you must, at your expense, send to us representative samples or specifications of that supplier’s products or services, and certain other information about the supplier’s…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You also must comply, at your expense, with all laws, industry standards, and payment card provider standards relating to the security of the Management Systems and data collected from customers, including, without limitation, the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 9

s. Inspections and audits Franchise Agreement: Article 13 Items 6 and 11

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Manuals may be modified from time to time to reflect changes in the specifications, standards, operating procedures and other obligations in operating Franchised Businesses in our sole discretion.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Once a site which is suitable is located, you must obtain our written approval of the site you select for location of your Franchised Business.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not use any other Internet or mobile site, account or web pages in connection with the Franchised Business or otherwise containing or displaying the Proprietary Marks, including but not limited to, YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Snapchat, LinkedIn or Instagram without our approval and written consent.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

If we require, you must spend at least 2% of your Gross Sales per month on local advertising and marketing (“Local Marketing Expenditure”) which shall be calculated on a trailing 90 day basis.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If a Cooperative is established for the geographic area in which your Franchised Business is located, you must sign the documents we require to become a member of the Cooperative and to participate in the Cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase certain Products required for your Franchised Business only from suppliers designated by us (“Approved Suppliers”).

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase certain Products required for your Franchised Business only from suppliers designated by us (“Approved Suppliers”).

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You are responsible for contracting with the designated bank processor(s) for fulfillment of credit card/debit card transactions via PCI compliant pin pad/signature capture device procured through us or our affiliates for the sole purpose of completing transactions at your Franchised Business only.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

ITEM 6 OTHER FEES Type of Fee1 Amount Due Date Remarks Royalty 6% of Gross Sales2 Payable within 10 Royalties Fees are payable with a minimum days of the end of by automatic debit, and yearly amount of each month. funds must be made $50,000 available in your account for withdrawal.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Your Franchised Business must be adequately staffed to meet reasonably anticipated demand for services.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

The computers and software used in your franchise to directly operate your Franchised Business must be procured directly from us or our affiliates, configured, installed and supported by us or our affiliates.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We shall have independent access to data on your Management Systems, including Gross Sales figures and customer data.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may require any of your trainees to receive additional remedial training at your expense.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Tempur-Pedic

Tempur-Pedic operates 113 retail locations across the United States, all of which are company-owned. No franchised units are reported in the 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document. For software vendors, this means a single, centralized buyer controls technology decisions for every store. The addressable market is 113 units, with no franchisee-level purchasing autonomy. The royalty rate is 6.0%, and the initial franchise term is 10 years, though the current footprint suggests corporate ownership is the dominant operating model.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority sits at the corporate headquarters in Kentucky. The FDD lists Hugh Clifford Buster as Chief Executive Officer and Kyle King as Director of Tempur Retail Operations. These two executives are the most likely sponsors for operational and retail technology decisions. Amanda Jo Hall, Controller, may weigh in on financial systems, while Charles Ikner, Vice President of Logistics and Transportation, could influence supply-chain or logistics software selection. Martha Nash-Caywood, Associate General Counsel, is a stakeholder for contract review and compliance-related tools. Vendors should map their outreach to this buying center rather than expecting distributed, location-level decision-making.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD mandates two technology systems. SenSource Training is required for employee training across all locations. The TFUS POS System is the mandated point-of-sale platform. No other mandated or recommended technology vendors are disclosed in the document. For software sellers, this reveals a stack with known incumbents in training and POS, but potential whitespace in areas like inventory management, workforce scheduling, customer relationship management, and business intelligence—provided the solution aligns with corporate procurement processes.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD does not include a procurement extract, so the specific supplier designation model—whether designated, approved, or open—is not publicly disclosed. Vendors should anticipate a corporate-controlled procurement process given the all-company-owned structure. Item 17 outlines renewal conditions: franchisees must provide written notice, have performed all material obligations, not be in material breach, substantially comply with the franchise agreement, and remodel or refurbish to meet then-current system image standards. They must also execute a general release and may be asked to sign a contract with materially different terms. These remodel and re-contracting triggers can create windows for technology displacement or upsell, particularly if system standards evolve to include new software requirements.

How to read the Tempur-Pedic FDD

The full 2026 Tempur-Pedic Franchise Disclosure Document is available below. It contains the legal and operational disclosures software vendors need to assess fit, including Item 11 (franchisor assistance and required suppliers), Item 17 (renewal and termination), and Item 20 (outlet summary). Reviewing these sections will help you understand the compliance environment and identify where your software can add value. For a ranked target list of franchise systems aligned with your product, talk to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Tempur-Pedic, answered from the filing

Key executives include CEO Hugh Clifford Buster and Director of Tempur Retail Operations Kyle King. Controller Amanda Jo Hall and VP of Logistics Charles Ikner may also influence operational and financial software decisions.
The 2026 FDD mandates SenSource for training and the TFUS POS System for point-of-sale across all locations.
The system has 113 total units, all company-owned. No franchised units are reported in the most recent FDD.
The FDD does not disclose a designated or approved supplier structure in Item 8. Procurement details are not publicly specified.
Franchise agreements run 10 years. Renewals require remodel to current system image and may involve materially different contract terms, creating potential re-evaluation points for technology vendors.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below for full details.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Tempur-Pedic2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Tempur-Pedic files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. Tempur-Pedic’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Ownership

The portfolio behind Tempur-Pedic

unknown of somnigroup international.

Related Retail non food brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.