ditures related to these assessments during the calendar year that just ended. Electronic Cash Registers and Computer Requirements Either our affiliate ZDJ will provide you with a Clover Station POS S
From the filings
TEATOP
Quick service restaurantSoftware purchasing at TEATOP flows through a lean, founder-led structure where Daniel Lin is the named Agent for Service of Process, making him the primary point of contact for vendor outreach. The brand currently mandates Clover Station POS by Clover Network, LLC across all 9 franchised locations, with no company-owned units on file. For software vendors, this represents a small but concentrated target—9 units, all franchised, with a single decision-maker on record and a tech stack that is already partially defined.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
What the operator pays every month
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.
5%of gross sales (FY2026)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 4 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesItem 11
We must have independent access through the Internet to your POS System and there are no contractual limits on our independent access to the information and data stored on your POS System.
How the franchisor buys
Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?
YesItem 8
You must purchase all Required Inventory only from our affiliate ZDJ, which will direct ship the initial inventory and replacement inventory directly from Taiwan.
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesItem 8
We may revoke our approval of specific products or suppliers if we determine in our sole discretion that the products or suppliers no longer meet our standards.
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
0Item 8
In 2024, we did not derive revenue, rebates or other material consideration from or related to required purchases or leases by TEATOP franchisees.
Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisor and its affiliated entities reserve the right to derive and receive revenues, rebates or other material consideration as a result of required purchases by System franchisees, and to retain for itself or use such revenues, rebates or other material consideration as Franchisor deems appropriate.
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
30Item 8
in operating your Outlet will range from 30% to 35% of your total monthly expenses.
Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?
YesItem 8
A charge not to exceed the reasonable costs of evaluation and testing must be paid by you.
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 8
If you desire to purchase products other than those provided by approved suppliers, you must submit to us a written request for approval of the proposed supplier together with such evidence of conformity with our specifications and program specifications as we may reasonably require.
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesFranchise agreement
Assign all interest and right to use all telephone numbers and all listings applicable to the Outlet in use at the time of such termination to Franchisor
Franchise management
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesFranchise agreement
(a) Franchisor has the right to send representatives at reasonable intervals at any time (announced or unannounced) during normal business hours, to Franchisee’s Outlet (or any other facility from which Franchisee sells TEATOP Products or any other offices relating to Franchisee’s conduct of the Franchised Business)…
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisor has the right to modify the Confidential Operations Manual at any time by the addition, deletion or other modification of the provisions thereof.
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesItem 11
Although we do not typically assist you with or pre-select the site for your Outlet, we must give our final consent to the location before your Outlet can be placed there (see section 7.2(a) of the Franchise Agreement).
Marketing
Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
YesFranchise agreement
During the term of this Agreement, Franchisee will use the TEATOP website and any other Internet or social media only as specifically authorized by Franchisor in section 6.2(a) of this Agreement, the Confidential Operations Manual or otherwise in writing to market the Franchised Business conducted at Franchisee’s…
Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee must fully participate with any gift card, customer loyalty, referral and other contests and promotions Franchisor arranges for, requires or authorizes TEATOP franchisees to participate in.
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesItem 8
You must purchase all Required Inventory only from our affiliate ZDJ, which will direct ship the initial inventory and replacement inventory directly from Taiwan.
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesFranchise agreement
Thereafter, Franchisee must buy replacement or additional Required Inventory, fixtures, equipment, accessories and other authorized items only from Franchisor’s affiliates, or other designated or approved suppliers.
Payments
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisor requires payment for Required Inventory and of Service Fees by electronic funds transfer (“EFT”) through the Automated Clearing House (“ACH”) electronic network for financial transactions (or such other automatic payment mechanism Franchisor may designate) directly from Franchisee’s account into…
Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee must fully participate with any gift card, customer loyalty, referral and other contests and promotions Franchisor arranges for, requires or authorizes TEATOP franchisees to participate in.
People
Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?
YesItem 15
You must employ at least one designated General Manager (if you are a sole proprietor, this could be you) and an Assistant Manager who has successfully completed our initial training program.
Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisor is entitled to prescribe standard uniforms and attire for all of Franchisee’s TEATOP personnel in order to enhance the customer experience at the Outlet and to protect Franchisor’s reputation for quality service.
Point of sale
Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee is required to use and maintain the specific computerized point of sale cash collection system and integrated business computer (“POS System”) that is provided by Franchisor’s affiliate (for as otherwise required or recommended by Franchisor).
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesItem 11
We must have independent access through the Internet to your POS System and there are no contractual limits on our independent access to the information and data stored on your POS System.
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesItem 11
We may, at our discretion, charge an additional training fee of up to $750 per day for TEATOP training courses, seminars, conferences or other programs that we require you or your representatives to attend.
Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?
YesItem 11
Attendance of at least one Principal Equity Owner at these meetings will be mandatory (and is highly recommended for your other Principal Equity Owners).
The filing answers no to 6 questions
- Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?Franchise agreement
- Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
- Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
- Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 7
- Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Franchise agreement
- Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
Who buys here
The buyer at this brand
The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.
The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.
- 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
- Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
- 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.
The vendor opportunity at TEATOP
TEATOP is a quick-service restaurant brand headquartered in California with 9 franchised units spread across four states: California (5), Texas (3), Georgia (2), and Maryland (1). The brand does not report any company-owned locations in its 2026 FDD, meaning every unit is franchisee-operated. For a software vendor, the immediate addressable market is small—just 9 locations—but the concentration of decision-making authority and a mandated POS system creates a clear entry point for complementary or replacement tools.
The franchise system shows no multi-unit operators: all 12 mapped operators run a single unit each. This fragmented operator base means franchisees are unlikely to drive independent software purchasing at scale. Instead, vendor conversations will almost certainly need to start at the top.
Who controls software purchasing
Daniel Lin is the sole executive named in the 2026 FDD, listed as Agent for Service of Process. In a system this small, that role typically doubles as the de facto buyer for any system-wide technology decisions. There is no CIO, CTO, or VP of Operations on file, and no parent company exists—TEATOP appears independently owned. Vendors should direct all initial outreach to Daniel Lin, framing pitches around how a tool integrates with or enhances the existing Clover Station POS environment.
Because every franchisee is a single-unit operator, any software that requires franchisee-level adoption will need strong HQ endorsement. The lack of multi-unit franchisees means no operator has enough scale to pilot or champion a tool on their own.
Mandated and current tech stack
The only technology system mandated in the 2026 FDD is Clover Station POS by Clover Network, LLC. This is a cloud-based point-of-sale platform that supports payments, inventory, employee management, and reporting. For vendors selling adjacent software—loyalty, online ordering, labor scheduling, accounting, or analytics—the integration path is clear: you must work with or alongside Clover.
No other mandated or recommended systems appear in the FDD. This could mean the brand is early in its tech adoption, or that additional tools are used at the franchisee level without franchisor mandates. Either way, the absence of a crowded tech stack is an opportunity for vendors who can demonstrate value without requiring the franchisor to rip out existing infrastructure.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
TEATOP’s 2026 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the formal procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly disclosed. In practice, this often means the franchisor retains discretion on a case-by-case basis, which again points vendors back to Daniel Lin as the gatekeeper.
Franchise agreements run for an initial term of 3 years. Renewal is not automatic: franchisees must provide written notice at least 120 days before the term ends, and the franchisor may impose conditions including a remodel and signing a new Franchise Agreement that may have materially different terms. These renewal events, occurring on rolling 3-year cycles across the system, represent natural windows when franchisees may be required to adopt new technology or upgrade existing systems. With only 9 units, tracking individual renewal dates is manageable and could yield high-conversion conversations.
How to read the TEATOP FDD
The 2026 TEATOP Franchise Disclosure Document is the definitive source for understanding the brand’s legal, operational, and financial structure before you pitch. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11 (mandated systems), Item 8 (procurement restrictions), and Item 17 (renewal and termination terms). The FDD also lists the franchisor’s executives and agent for service, which tells you exactly who to contact.
Because TEATOP is a small, independently owned system, the FDD is likely concise and straightforward. Pay close attention to what is not disclosed—gaps in tech mandates or procurement rules often signal flexibility. For a ranked target list of franchise brands that match your software’s ideal customer profile, FranCloud can help you prioritize your outreach.
Questions vendors ask
TEATOP, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment TEATOP files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
Who runs the locations
12 operators run 12 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Top states by locations
| CA | 5 |
|---|---|
| TX | 3 |
| GA | 2 |
| MD | 1 |
Ownership
The portfolio behind TEATOP
unknown of teastar l l c.
Related Quick service restaurant brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.