From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Tap

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Tap, a quick-service restaurant concept based in Florida, is controlled directly by its small leadership team, including CEO Pedro Uchoa and COO Cleo Uchoa. The brand currently operates 4 company-owned locations with no mandated technology systems disclosed in its 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, presenting a wide-open addressable market for vendors.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
4
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
0%
national + local
Initial fee
$35K
per unit
Investment range
$460K–$766K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 6% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 0%. Total 6% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 0%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

ToastToast
Mandatory
POSItem 11

ent). Presently, we require you to purchase the following hardware and software: Hardware 1 desktop or laptop computer with internet access, a printer/copier/scanner, Hardware for Toast POS and Credit

QuickBooks OnlineIntuit
AccountingItem 11

Card Processing System Software Toast POS System, Restaurant 365, Expandshare, Feedz, Monday.com, SlangAI, Spotify, EasyTV, Toast Payroll, Marquii, ADT camera and alarm software, QuickBooks Online The

Toast PayrollToast
PayrollItem 11

inter/copier/scanner, Hardware for Toast POS and Credit Card Processing System Software Toast POS System, Restaurant 365, Expandshare, Feedz, Monday.com, SlangAI, Spotify, EasyTV, Toast Payroll, Marqu

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

26 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall utilize an accounting software such as QuickBooks.com (or other Franchisor approved accounting software) to manage its books.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall have full access to all of Franchisee’s computer, data and systems and all related information by means of direct access, either in person or by telephone, modem or Internet.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall, at its expense, submit to Franchisor within 30 days after the end of each calendar year, an income statement for the calendar year just ended and a balance sheet as of the last day of the calendar year.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Our affiliate, Tap Commissary LLC, earns revenue or other material consideration from required franchisee purchases or leases.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to add to or otherwise modify the Operations Manual from time to time to reflect changes in the specifications, standards, operating procedures, and rules prescribed by Franchisor

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In our last fiscal year ending December 31, 2024, neither we nor our affiliate earned revenue or other material consideration from required purchases or leases by franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Designated suppliers may make payments to us from franchisee purchases.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

30

Item 8

We estimate that approximately 30% of your expenditures on an ongoing basis will be for goods and services that must be purchased either from us, an Affiliate, an approved supplier or another party according to our standards and specifications.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We charge any costs incurred, up to $1,000, to test another supplier that you propose.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

We do permit you to contract with alternative suppliers if approved by us and they meet our criteria.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

assign all telephone listings and numbers for the Franchised Business to Franchisor and shall notify the telephone company and all listing agencies of the termination or expiration of Franchisee’s right to use any telephone numbers or facsimile numbers associated with the Marks in any regular, classified or other…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor or its designee has the right, during normal business hours without notice, to examine, copy, and audit the books, records and tax returns of Franchisee.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to add to or otherwise modify the Operations Manual from time to time to reflect changes in the specifications, standards, operating procedures, and rules prescribed by Franchisor; provided, however, that no such addition or modif ication shall materially alter Franchisee’s fundamental status…

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must secure a location for the Business within 45 days of the signing of the Franchise Agreement; this includes the requirement of obtaining our approval for your selected location.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You are restricted from establishing a presence on, or marketing on the Internet without our written consent.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You agree to spend a minimum of $6,000 - $20,000 on Grand Opening Advertising to promote the opening of your business, pursuant to our guidelines.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall spend a minimum of 1.5% of Gross Revenues or $1,500 each month, whichever is greater, on Local Advertising, based upon our guidelines.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

We estimate that approximately 70% of your expenditures for leases and purchases in establishing your Franchised Business will be for goods and services that must be purchased from us, an Affiliate, an approved supplier, or from another party according to our standards and specifications.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase computer hardware and software designated by us.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase and use any hardware and software programs we designate.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Royalty and other fees shall be payable to us by direct deposit.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall abide by all uniform and dress code requirements stated in the Operations Manual or otherwise.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase and use any hardware and software programs we designate.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall have full access to all of Franchisee’s computer, data and systems and all related information by means of direct access, either in person or by telephone, modem or Internet.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

FA 8.3 whichever is greater Currently, we charge $500 per day per person plus expenses for We may charge you for training newly-hired training at our personnel; for refresher training courses; for location, and the conventions, seminars, conferences, and $500 per day per When training webinars; and for additional or…

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall not require the Franchisee to attend more than two (2) sessions in any calendar year.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at Tap

Tap is a young quick-service restaurant brand headquartered in Florida with a total footprint of just 4 locations, all of which are company-owned. There are no franchised units as of the 2026 FDD. The unit count is split between New York, which hosts 3 locations, and Florida, which hosts 1. No year-over-year unit growth rate is disclosed, and the average unit volume is not reported. For a software vendor, the addressable market is small but entirely unencumbered by legacy systems or franchisee autonomy. Every unit reports directly to the same leadership team, making this a concentrated, single-decision-maker sale.

Who controls software purchasing

All purchasing authority at Tap flows through its two named executives: CEO Pedro Uchoa and COO Cleo Uchoa. The FDD lists no other officers, no IT director, and no procurement manager. With only 4 units and no franchisee layer, the buying center is as lean as it gets. A vendor pitch should be directed at the C-suite, emphasizing operational efficiency and scalability. There are no multi-unit operators to influence or bypass; the mapped operator data shows 4 operators, all single-unit, with no one controlling more than one location.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD contains no mandated or recommended technology systems. There are no named POS vendors, no required back-office platforms, and no specified online ordering or delivery integrations. This absence is a strong signal for vendors: Tap is either operating on minimal, non-standardized tools or is actively evaluating its first wave of technology investments. The lack of a tech mandate means there is no competitive displacement required, but it also means the brand may have a low technology maturity and will need education on ROI.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Tap’s FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so its procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or fully open—remains undisclosed. On the renewal side, Item 17 provides a clear structure: franchise agreements run for an initial term of 10 years and can be renewed for additional 10-year terms, subject to signing the then-current agreement, paying a renewal fee, and meeting conditions like full compliance and a general release. However, with no franchised units currently in operation, these renewal cycles are not an immediate trigger for software sales. The real timing opportunity is now, as the 4 company-owned units represent a blank slate for a vendor willing to build a case from the ground up.

How to read the Tap FDD

The full 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. It is the definitive source for understanding Tap’s obligations, fees, and operational requirements. Pay close attention to the absence of technology mandates in Item 11 and the lack of procurement restrictions in Item 8—both are critical data points when positioning your software as a non-disruptive addition. For a ranked target list of franchise brands that match your ideal customer profile, FranCloud can help you prioritize your outreach.

Questions vendors ask

Tap, answered from the filing

With only 4 company-owned units, decisions likely rest with CEO Pedro Uchoa and COO Cleo Uchoa. No dedicated IT or procurement executive is listed in the FDD.
The 2026 FDD does not mandate or recommend any specific POS or operational technology systems for franchisees or company locations.
Tap has 4 total units, all company-owned. There are no franchised locations. The footprint is concentrated in New York (3) and Florida (1).
The procurement model is not disclosed in the FDD. There is no extract from Item 8 specifying designated or approved supplier requirements.
With 10-year initial terms and no recent unit growth disclosed, renewal-driven openings are distant. The best window is now, as the brand builds its tech stack from scratch.
The 2026 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below to conduct your own due diligence.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Tap2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Tap files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

4 operators run 4 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit4

Top states by locations

NY3
FL1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Tap

unknown of tap nyc.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.