From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Taco 105 Franchise

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Taco 105 Franchise is controlled at the headquarters level by its two Managing Members, Daniel Wajdik III and Shirley Picon Lama. The brand currently mandates a POS/CRM system and Quickbooks software by Intuit Inc., with only one company-owned unit in operation. The addressable market is extremely limited, consisting of a single location, making this a niche target for vendors seeking early-stage franchise relationships.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$40K
per unit
Investment range
$204K–$435K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 6% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 1%. Total 6% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

QuickBooksIntuit
AccountingItem 11

computer and/or laptop/tablet(s)/peripherals Printer The system will include our currently required POS/CRM system, credit card processing system, and accounting platform, such as QuickBooks. These sy

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

22 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 9 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall give Taco 105 Franchise unlimited access to Franchisee’s point of sale system and other software systems used in the Business, by any means designated by Taco 105 Franchise.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

(i) a monthly profit and loss statement and balance sheet for the Business within 30 days after the end of each calendar month;

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Taco 105 Franchise may change any such requirement or change the status of any vendor.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

We currently do not derive revenue from the required purchases and leases by franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Taco 105 Franchise may receive rebates, payments or other consideration from vendors in connection with purchases by franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

50

Item 8

We estimate that the required purchases and leases of goods and services to operate your business are 50% to 80% of your total purchases and leases of goods and services to operate your business.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to use a supplier that is not on our list of approved suppliers, you must request our approval in writing.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

(iii) notify the telephone, internet, email, electronic network, directory, and listing entities of the termination or expiration of Franchisee’s right to use any numbers, 24 Taco 105 FDD 2025 Franchise Agreement addresses, domain names, locators, directories and listings associated with any of the Marks, and…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must at all times comply with payment card industry data security standards (PCI-DSS).

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Taco 105 Franchise may enter the premises of the Business from time to time during normal business hours and conduct an inspection.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Taco 105 Franchise may supplement, revise, or modify the Manual, and Taco 105 Franchise may change, add or delete System Standards at any time in its discretion.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Your site is subject to our approval.

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

In addition to the Local Advertising Requirement, you will be required to spend $5,000 to $10,000 in connection with pre-opening sales activities and other initial launch promotional activities designed to increase visibility of your location/franchise business within your Designated Territory.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

Required spending. After you open, you must spend at least 2% of gross sales each month on marketing your business.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At its own expense, Franchisee shall sell or otherwise issue gift cards, certificates, or other pre-paid systems, and participate in any customer loyalty programs, membership/subscription programs, or customer incentive programs, designated by Taco 105 Franchise, in the manner specified by Taco 105 Franchise in the…

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If a Market Cooperative for the geographic area encompassing the Location has been established at the time Franchisee commences operations hereunder, Franchisee shall immediately become a member of such Market Cooperative.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

We currently require you to pay royalty fees and other amounts due to us by pre- authorized bank draft.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At its own expense, Franchisee shall sell or otherwise issue gift cards, certificates, or other pre-paid systems, and participate in any customer loyalty programs, membership/subscription programs, or customer incentive programs, designated by Taco 105 Franchise, in the manner specified by Taco 105 Franchise in the…

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

(c) Appearance. Franchisee shall cause its personnel to comply with any dress attire, uniform, personal appearance and hygiene standards set forth in the Manual.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase (or lease) the point-of-sale software and hardware, and related software and hardware, that we specify.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

You must give us independent access to the information that will be generated or stored in these systems.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

Otherwise, we do not currently require additional training programs or refresher courses, but we have the right to do so.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at Taco 105 Franchise

Taco 105 Franchise presents a micro-opportunity for software vendors. The system consists of exactly one unit, which is company-owned. No franchised locations are reported in the 2025 FDD, and our corpus maps no operators beyond the corporate entity. For a vendor, this means the total addressable market is a single location headquartered in New York. The brand is in its earliest stages, with no disclosed year-over-year unit growth and no average unit volume (AUV) published. The royalty rate is set at 5.0%, and the initial franchise term runs 10 years. While the scale is minimal, an early relationship with a nascent franchisor can yield long-term lock-in if expansion occurs.

Who controls software purchasing

All software purchasing authority rests with the two Managing Members named in Item 1 of the 2025 FDD: Daniel Wajdik III and Shirley Picon Lama. There is no CIO, CTO, or separate procurement officer on file. Vendors should direct any pitch to these two individuals, as they function as the sole decision-making body for technology selection. Because the system has no franchisees, there is no multi-unit operator layer to navigate. The buying process is centralized and likely informal given the single-unit scale.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD mandates two technology systems. First, a POS/CRM system is required, though the specific vendor is not named in the disclosure. Second, Quickbooks software by Intuit Inc. is mandated for accounting. No other operational, HR, inventory, or marketing technology is listed as required or recommended. For vendors selling adjacent solutions—such as payroll, scheduling, or loyalty platforms—the absence of mandates means there may be an open greenfield, but adoption depends entirely on convincing the two Managing Members of the need.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines procurement restrictions and designated suppliers, contains no extract in our data. This means the franchisor’s procurement model—whether it uses designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open market—is not publicly disclosed. Vendors must clarify this directly with HQ. On the renewal side, Item 17 provides for up to two additional 5-year successor terms, contingent on compliance, renovation to then-current standards, and signing the then-current franchise agreement with a general release. With only one unit and a 10-year initial term, software contract windows are not tied to a predictable franchise lifecycle. Any sales cycle will be opportunistic and driven by the Managing Members’ immediate priorities.

How to read the Taco 105 Franchise FDD

The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document for Taco 105 Franchise is available in the embedded viewer on this page. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (identifying the Managing Members as the sole decision-makers), Item 11 (mandated POS/CRM and Quickbooks), and Item 17 (renewal conditions that may affect long-term technology planning). Because the system has only one unit and no franchisee base, the FDD is notably thin on operator-level data. Focus your review on the HQ-level mandates and the absence of procurement restrictions, which may signal flexibility for new vendor relationships. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize based on real FDD data and unit economics.

Questions vendors ask

Taco 105 Franchise, answered from the filing

The two Managing Members, Daniel Wajdik III and Shirley Picon Lama, control all purchasing decisions. As the sole leadership listed in the 2025 FDD, they are the buying center for any software vendor pitch.
The 2025 FDD mandates a POS/CRM system (vendor not specified) and Quickbooks software by Intuit Inc. No other operational or back-office systems are disclosed as required.
One total unit exists, and it is company-owned. No franchised locations are reported, and no operator footprint is mapped in our corpus.
The 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated-supplier versus approved-supplier model is not disclosed. Vendors should inquire directly with HQ.
With a 10-year initial term and renewal options for two additional 5-year terms, contract windows are infrequent. The single-unit footprint means any software decision is ad hoc and driven by HQ.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below on this page.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Taco 105 Franchise2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Taco 105 Franchise files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. Taco 105 Franchise’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.