From the filings

Mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

SUCCESS Space

Professional services

Software purchasing at SUCCESS Space is driven by its corporate leadership, with a mandated sales CRM program shaping the tech stack across the franchise system. The brand operates under Success World Holdings, LLC, and while total unit counts are not disclosed in the 2024 FDD, the franchisor's executive team—led by CEO Glenn Sanford and President Ted Laatz—controls procurement decisions. For software vendors, this means a direct pitch to HQ is the primary path to adoption.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
0
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
—
of gross sales
Ad fund
—
national + local
Initial fee
—
per unit
Investment range
$115K–$170K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

19 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 11 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have (or you must grant us) independent unlimited access to the data collected on your computer system and there are no contractual limits imposed on our access.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We are currently the exclusive designated supplier for the sales CRM and microsite we provide in exchange for the technology fee.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We notify you of changes to our specifications and suppliers by email, updates to the Area Representative Manual, bulletins or other means of communication.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During the fiscal year ended December 31, 2023, neither we nor our affiliates received any revenue as a result of Area Representative purchases or leases of goods or services from designated or approved suppliers (including purchases from us or our affiliates).

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

75

Item 8

We estimate nearly 95% of the total purchases and leases to establish your Business and 75% of ongoing operating expenses will consist of source-restricted goods or services, as further described below.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You must reimburse us for all costs we incur to evaluate products and suppliers you propose.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you wish to purchase or lease a source-restricted item from a non-approved supplier, you must send us a written request for approval and submit all additional information we request.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

Franchise Management Training teaches you how to support Franchisees and monitor, inspect and evaluate their operations.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We can modify the Area Representative Manual at any time, but the modifications will not alter your status or fundamental rights under the AR Agreement.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

Under current policy, you may not: (a) develop, host, or otherwise maintain a website (other than the microsite we provide) or other digital presence relating to your Business, including any website bearing any of our Marks;

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 6

ITEM 6 OTHER FEES TYPE OF FEE 1 AMOUNT 2 DUE DATE REMARKS You must spend these funds on marketing and Minimum advertising to promote the franchise opportunity Marketing $500 per month As incurred and solicit prospective franchisees within your Expenditure Development Territory.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase or lease certain “source-restricted” goods and services for the development and operation of your Business.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase or lease certain “source-restricted” goods and services for the development and operation of your Business.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

You must establish a designated banking account from which we will electronically debit all amounts you owe (other than fees due within 15 days after signing the AR Agreement).

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Certain components of your Technology Systems must be purchased from approved or designated suppliers while other components may be purchased from any supplier of your choosing.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have (or you must grant us) independent unlimited access to the data collected on your computer system and there are no contractual limits imposed on our access.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must license and use the sales CRM program that we specify.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

You must pay us a training fee of up to $500 per person per day for each person who attends: (a) initial training after your Business opens (such as a new Managing Owner); (b) refresher or supplemental training; (c) retraining (after failing a prior attempt); (d) remedial training; or (e) additional training you…

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

Attendance is mandatory unless: (a) we designate attendance Varies as optional; or (b) we waive your obligation to Conference (not to exceed $1,000 per 10 days after invoice attend based on showing of good cause.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at SUCCESS Space

SUCCESS Space is a professional services franchise headquartered in Texas and owned by Success World Holdings, LLC. For software vendors, the opportunity centers on a franchise system where corporate leadership directly influences technology adoption. The 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) reveals a mandated sales CRM program, signaling that HQ is willing to set tech standards across the network. However, the total number of franchised and company-owned units is not disclosed, making it difficult to size the addressable market precisely. Vendors should approach this brand with an understanding that the executive team is the gatekeeper for software decisions, and any pitch must align with the operational priorities set by leadership.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority at SUCCESS Space rests with its corporate executives. The FDD lists Glenn Sanford as Chief Executive Officer, Ted Laatz as President, and John Hamilton as VP of Franchise Operations. Andrew Johnson, Head of Franchise Sales, may also influence tools that support growth. There is no indication that individual franchisees have autonomy over major software choices, given the mandated CRM requirement. For a vendor, the path is clear: engage directly with these HQ decision-makers. The absence of a named CIO or CTO suggests that technology decisions may fall under operations or the CEO’s office, so a pitch should speak to operational efficiency and franchisee support.

Mandated and current tech stack

The only technology explicitly mandated in the 2024 FDD is a sales CRM program. No specific vendor is named, which could mean the brand is using a proprietary system or has not publicly locked in a single provider. Beyond this, the FDD is silent on other operational tech—no POS, scheduling, or marketing platforms are mentioned. This gap represents a potential opening for vendors offering complementary solutions, but any proposal must acknowledge the existing CRM mandate and show how it integrates or enhances that core tool. Without disclosed AUV or royalty rates, vendors will need to build a value case based on professional services industry benchmarks and the brand’s positioning as a coaching and development franchise.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement signal, leaving the brand’s supplier model unclear. It is unknown whether SUCCESS Space uses designated suppliers, an approved list, or an open procurement process. Similarly, Item 17 provides no renewal signals, and with an initial franchise term of 10 years, contract cycles may be long. Year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed, so there is no public data on expansion velocity. Vendors should monitor corporate announcements or direct outreach to gauge timing for new technology adoption. The lack of procurement transparency means a relationship-based sales approach, starting with education and alignment to HQ goals, is likely more effective than waiting for a formal RFP.

How to read the SUCCESS Space FDD

The 2024 SUCCESS Space FDD is embedded below for your review. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executive team), Item 11 (mandated tech), and Item 8 (procurement, though absent here). Because the document does not disclose unit counts or financial performance representations, you will need to supplement your research with direct conversations. Focus on the mandated CRM as a starting point for integration discussions, and use the executive roster to map your outreach. For a ranked target list of franchise brands with clearer tech mandates and larger addressable markets, FranCloud can help you prioritize your pipeline.

Questions vendors ask

SUCCESS Space, answered from the filing

The executive team controls purchasing. Key contacts include Glenn Sanford (CEO), Ted Laatz (President), and John Hamilton (VP of Franchise Operations). Andrew Johnson leads franchise sales.
The 2024 FDD mandates a sales CRM program for franchisees. No specific vendor is named, and no POS or other operational tech mandates are disclosed.
The total number of units—franchised and company-owned—is not disclosed in the 2024 FDD. No operator footprint data is available in our corpus.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement signal, so it is unclear whether the brand uses designated suppliers, an approved supplier list, or an open procurement model.
The FDD does not provide renewal signals in Item 17. With a 10-year initial term and no disclosed unit growth, contract windows are difficult to predict without direct HQ engagement.
The 2024 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below on this page.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

SUCCESS Space2024 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment SUCCESS Space files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

6 operators run 6 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit6

Top states by locations

TX2
AZ1
WI1
CA1

Ownership

The portfolio behind SUCCESS Space

unknown of exp world holdings.

Related Professional services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.