From the filings

+10.588% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Streamline Brands

Youth services

Software purchasing at Streamline Brands is controlled at the corporate level by the HQ team in Colorado. The franchise mandates a specific swim school operating and management platform, along with remote-access and client portal tools, across its 112 total units. With 94 franchised locations and a 10.6% year-over-year unit growth rate, the addressable market for complementary SaaS is expanding steadily.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
112
94 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+10.588%
vs prior filing
AUV
$1.05M
Item 19, 2022
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$55K
per unit
Investment range
$1.40M–$2.12M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2024)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2024)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 2%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

ranchise Disclosure Document | 2023 Amended v.5 Digital Marketing. We or our affiliates may, in our sole discretion, establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook, Twitter, I

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 12

y. Unless we consent otherwise in writing, you and your employees may not, directly or indirectly, establish or operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc.), ap

TwitterX
MarketingItem 12

Territory. Unless we consent otherwise in writing, you and your employees may not, directly or indirectly, establish or operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, e

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

27 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to information and data that is electronically collected.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Within 30 days of the end of each quarter, Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor current financial statements (including balance sheet and profit/loss statements with both period and YTD information), statements of Gross Revenues, and other reports (including Minimum Individual Marketing Expense statements) as…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

SafeSplash HQ, LLC is our designated supplier of Enhanced Services and contracts with SafeSplash DFW, LLC to perform such services. SafeSplash Wholesale offers products and supplies to franchisees.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We have the right to require you to discontinue purchasing any Goods and Services from a designated or approved supplier, manufacturer or distributor and may designate or approve new suppliers, manufacturers or distributors at any time in our sole discretion.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

5427200

Item 8

During the most recent fiscal year which ended on December 31, 2022, our Affiliate, SafeSplash DFW, LLC, derived $5,427,200 in revenues relating to the provision of Enhanced Services from franchisees throughout our franchise network.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges and agrees that Franchisor may receive from designated or approved suppliers of Goods and Services periodic volume rebates or other revenue or consideration as a result of Franchisee’s purchases.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

65

Item 8

We estimate that the purchase of these supplies, equipment, inventory, fixtures, goods, services and products from us or our designated or approved sources, or those meeting our standards and specifications, will be approximately 75% of the total purchases or leases of goods or services necessary to establish a…

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to require that Franchisee pay or reimburse Franchisor for the reasonable cost of investigation in determining whether such Goods and Services satisfy Franchisor’s specifications.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

You may request that we approve or designate a new supplier or new Goods and Services by following the procedures and paying all required fees and expenses for approval, as set forth in the Operations Manual and modified periodically by us in our sole discretion.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor and Franchisee, upon termination or expiration of the Franchise Agreement, Franchisor shall have the sole right to and interest in the Telephone Numbers and Listings and the URLs

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor or Franchisor’s authorized agent shall have the right to request, receive, inspect and audit any of the records referred to above wherever they may be located.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges that Franchisor may modify its standards and specifications and operating and marketing techniques set forth in the Operations Manual unilaterally under any conditions and to the extent in which Franchisor, in its sole discretion, deems necessary to protect, promote or improve the Marks, and…

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must obtain Franchisor’s written acceptance of the Swim Facility site before B-16 Streamline Brands Multi-State Franchise Agreement | 2023 v.3 EAST\202538084.7 Franchisee may enter into a Lease for the site.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

Unless we consent otherwise in writing, you and your employees may not, directly or indirectly, conduct or be involved in any Digital Marketing that use the Marks or that relate to SafeSplash Businesses.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

Within the time frame from 90 days before you open and 30 days after you open your location, you must spend at least $5,000 (for a Hosted Location) and $25,000 (for a Dedicated Location) on promotional advertising, marketing, and public relations efforts within your Authorized Territory.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

For the remaining term of your Franchise Agreement, you must spend a minimum of two percent (2%) of the annual Gross Revenues (“Local Advertising Expense”) for advertising and promotion within your Authorized Territory.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If a Cooperative has been established for a geographic area where your SafeSplash Business is located when the Franchise Agreement is signed, or if any Cooperative is established during the term of the Franchise Agreement, you must become a member of the Cooperative and abide by the rules of the Cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, the majority of the equipment, uniforms, fixtures, supplies, inventory, goods, signage, forms, products, services, advertising materials and other services and products used in, sold or provided through your SafeSplash Business are subject to our specifications and standards and/or must be purchased only…

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, the majority of the equipment, uniforms, fixtures, supplies, inventory, goods, signage, forms, products, services, advertising materials and other services and products used in, sold or provided through your SafeSplash Business are subject to our specifications and standards and/or must be purchased only…

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 6

You must utilize our specified merchant Fee volume, payment services processor. methods and other factors.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges that Franchisor reserves the right to collect some or all Royalty payments via EFT or other similar means utilizing a Franchisor-approved office computer system or otherwise.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall, at Franchisor’s request, accept debit cards, credit cards, stored value gift cards or other non-cash systems specified by Franchisor to enable customers to purchase the Products and Services offered by the Franchised Business.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

You or your Designated Business Manager must devote full time and best efforts to the management and operation of your SafeSplash Business.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

present a clean and neat appearance and wear uniforms that comply with Franchisor’s branding standards

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to information and data that is electronically collected.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

We have the Assistance (9) costs are up to $1,500 right to charge you for this additional per person per day plus training and assistance. travel expenses.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee or its Designated Business Manager must attend mandatory annual conferences at such locations as Franchisor may reasonably designate, and Franchisee will pay all salary and other expenses of each person attending, including any conference fees, travel expenses, meals, living expenses and personal expenses.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Streamline Brands

Streamline Brands operates 112 youth-services locations under the SafeSplash Holdings, LLC umbrella, with 94 franchised units and 18 company-owned schools. The system posted an average unit volume of $1,047,149 in the most recent disclosure and grew units by 10.6% year-over-year. For software vendors, the immediate addressable base is those 112 locations, concentrated in Texas (7), Colorado (5), California (5), New Jersey (3), and Ohio (2). The franchise is entirely single-unit operators—42 mapped operators run roughly 42 located units, with no multi-unit franchisees reported. That structure means every technology decision flows from a single HQ buyer, not a fragmented field of owner-operators.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2024 FDD identifies five senior leaders at the Colorado headquarters. President Chris Harkness and Senior Vice President of Operations Laurie Abplanalp are the most likely decision-makers for operational and back-office software. Senior Vice President of Marketing Ashley Mitchell would own any marketing or customer-experience platforms. Managing Director and Co-Founder Paul Gerrard and SVP of Company-Owned Schools Karissa Gerrard round out the executive team. Because the system mandates specific software and provides training on those platforms, the buying center is centralized: vendors should route outreach through operations and the president’s office rather than individual franchisees.

Mandated and current tech stack

Streamline Brands mandates six technology components in its franchise agreement. The core is “Swim Software,” described as school operating and management software, with required training modules for billing, daily/weekly/monthly reporting, and registration. The system also mandates “Client Cloud Portal Access” and “software we use to remotely access your computer system.” The FDD does not disclose the commercial vendor names behind these mandates, but the specificity of the training requirements signals a deeply embedded, single-platform approach to school operations. Any vendor selling adjacent functionality—scheduling, payroll, CRM, or compliance—must integrate with or displace this mandated stack.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the 2024 FDD contains no extract regarding procurement or designated suppliers, so the formal purchasing model is not publicly disclosed. The initial franchise term is 10 years. Renewal conditions are strict: the franchisee must be in substantial compliance, sign a materially different successor agreement (which may change fees and contributions), pay a renewal fee, sign a general release, and refurbish or renovate the facility. These renewal triggers create natural evaluation windows for new software, particularly if the successor agreement alters technology requirements. Vendors should monitor the system’s unit growth trajectory—10.6% annually—as new locations mean new software seats.

How to read the Streamline Brands FDD

The 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document is the authoritative source for the figures and mandates cited here. It details the 112-unit system, the 6% royalty, the 10-year term, and the specific technology training obligations that define the tech stack. The embedded viewer below contains the full filing. For software vendors, the key sections are Item 11 (franchisor’s assistance, advertising, computer systems, and training), which lists the mandated platforms, and Item 1 (the franchisor and any parents, predecessors, and affiliates), which names the executives who control purchasing. If you need a ranked target list of franchise systems aligned with your software category, FranCloud can build one from this data.

Questions vendors ask

Streamline Brands, answered from the filing

The FDD lists President Chris Harkness and SVP of Operations Laurie Abplanalp as key HQ leaders. Operations and the executive team drive technology mandates for the entire system.
The FDD mandates Swim Software (school operating and management), Client Cloud Portal Access, and remote-access software. Specific vendor brands are not named in the disclosure.
There are 112 total units: 94 franchised and 18 company-owned. The top states by unit count are Texas (7), Colorado (5), and California (5).
The 2024 FDD does not disclose a designated supplier or approved-supplier procurement structure in Item 8. The procurement model is not specified in the available data.
Initial franchise terms run 10 years. Renewals require signing a materially different successor agreement, which may open windows for new vendor evaluations around renewal cycles.
The 2024 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Streamline Brands2024 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Streamline Brands files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

42 operators run 42 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit42

Top states by locations

TX7
CO5
CA5
NJ3
OH2

Ownership

The portfolio behind Streamline Brands

unknown of safesplash holdings.

Related Youth services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.