From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Square Cow Moovers

Home services

Software purchasing at Square Cow Moovers is controlled at HQ in Texas, where Item 1 of the 2026 FDD names four co-founders — President Cole Strong, CFO Derek Mills, COO James “Wayne” Lombard and Jason “Wade” Lombard — with no CIO or CTO on file. The filing mandates exactly one system, QuickBooks, and names no others, so CRM, dispatch, routing, telematics, payments and marketing sit unmandated. The addressable estate is 33 locations, 28 of them franchised, at $1,841,618 average unit volume.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
33
28 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
$1.84M
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$60K
per unit
Investment range
$163K–$239K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 7%, Ad fund 1%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

QuickBooksIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 8

and moving supplies must be purchased from our designated vendor, New Haven Moving Equipment Inc. (based in Fort Lauderdale, Florida). Accounting Software and Vendors You must use QuickBooks Online ac

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

27 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 2 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

The software programs, point-of-sale systems and computer hardware used at Square Cow Businesses are designed to enable us to have independent access to the information generated and stored by the system at all times, and there is no contractual limitation on our access to, or use of, the information we obtain from…

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

In addition to other reports required by this Agreement, you agree to submit to us, in the form we prescribe from time to time and at your expense: (1) At our request, a monthly income statement (which may be unaudited), signed by your treasurer, chief financial officer or comparable officer attesting that it is…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We may designate ourselves or our affiliates as approved or designated suppliers of any item.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may, at our option, add, remove or otherwise change designated sources for any products or services in our sole discretion at any time.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

Neither we nor our affiliates had any revenues from the sale of products or services to franchisees in the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, nor did we or our affiliates receive any rebates, refunds or other payments from any designated sources because of transactions with our franchisees during such time period…

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

40

Item 8

We estimate your required purchases for the operation of your Square Cow Business will range between 40% and 50% of your annual purchases or leases.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You or the proposed supplier will be required to pay for the cost of the inspection and the test (including our administrative expenses), and you must also pay us an amount equal to the greater of $500 or the actual costs and expenses we incur in connection with the evaluation of your proposed supplier or product.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If we require that an item be purchased from an approved supplier and you wish to purchase it from a supplier we have not approved, you must submit to us a written request for approval.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

the undersigned (hereinafter called the “Franchisee”) hereby irrevocably assigns, effective upon the date of termination or expiration of the Franchise Agreement, the telephone listings and numbers stated below to Square Cow Franchise Family, LLC (hereinafter called “Franchisor”)

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 1

You must, at your expense, comply with all payment card industry (“PCI”) and government security standards and requirements designed to protect cardholder data in connection with payments made via credit and debit cards.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

Conduct periodic evaluations of your operations.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right to add to or modify the Manuals from time to time in our sole discretion.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

We must approve the site as meeting our standards before you may begin any construction or renovations or use such site for your Square Cow Business.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Accordingly, you agree that you have no authority to, and you will not, establish any website or content that creates any association with the Marks or the System, or post any advertisements, messages or materials on the Internet (including, but not limited to, social media websites such as Facebook, Instagram…

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend at least $3,000 on local advertising and promoting your Square Cow Business during the Initial Launch Period.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend at least two percent (2%) of your Gross Sales on local advertising and promotion of your Square Cow Business in the Protected Area

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If we have approved or designated suppliers (which may include us or our Affiliates or third-party manufacturers, distributors and other sources) for any such item o service, you agree to obtain these items or services from those suppliers

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

If we have approved suppliers (including manufacturers, distributors and other sources) for any inventory, supplies, materials, fixtures, furnishings, equipment, computer systems and other products or services used or offered for sale at your Square Cow Business, you must obtain these items and services from those…

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to execute Exhibit E to this Agreement and all other documents necessary to permit us to withdraw funds from your designated bank account by electronic funds transfer (“EFT”) in the amount of the royalty fee, the Brand Development Fund contribution (described in Section IX.C.), and any other amounts due…

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must accept all Franchisor issued or approved gift cards and/or certificates presented by customers for purchase of goods or services.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

At least 30 days before your Square Cow Business opens for business, you must designate at least the number of Assistant Managers we require, but in no event less than one Assistant Manager.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Specifically, you must purchase Square Cow Moovers uniforms, marketing materials and promotional items only from us or our designated vendor.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase, install and at all times use our designated software systems and point-of-sale computer system at your Square Cow Business.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

The software programs, point-of-sale systems and computer hardware used at Square Cow Businesses are designed to enable us to have independent access to the information generated and stored by the system at all times, and there is no contractual limitation on our access to, or use of, the information we obtain from…

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase, install and at all times use our designated software systems and point-of-sale computer system at your Square Cow Business.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Upon your reasonable request or if we determine it to be necessary from time to time during the term of this Agreement, you will attend remedial training on-site at your location or at another location designated by us, in our sole discretion; provided, that remedial training will be conducted subject to the…

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

In addition, we may, at our option, conduct periodic franchisee conventions at a location designated by us, and your Principal Owner and/or General Manager must attend such conventions.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at Square Cow Moovers

Square Cow Moovers is a Texas-headquartered home-services (moving) franchise, and the 2026 FDD is the most recent filing on record. The system runs 33 locations: 28 franchised and 5 company-owned. Average unit volume is $1,841,618 — high for a system of this unit count — and if that average held across all 33 units it would imply roughly $61 million of system-wide revenue. The royalty is 7.0% and the initial term is 10 years.

Our corpus maps 13 operators across about 13 located units, all single-unit: nothing sits in the 2-9, 10-24 or 25+ bands. Top states are Georgia (3), North Carolina (2), Nevada (1), Colorado (1) and Missouri (1). That is a flat operator structure: no large franchisee group to win as a wedge, and no operator big enough to set a de facto standard.

Who controls software purchasing

Item 1 lists five people at headquarters, four of them founders: Cole Strong (Co-Founder and President), Derek Mills (Co-Founder and Chief Financial Officer), James “Wayne” Lombard (Co-Founder and Chief Operating Officer), Jason “Wade” Lombard (Co-Founder and Cow Culture Specialist) and Josh Phillips (Director of Franchise Coaching and Training).

No CIO or CTO is on file. The relevant pairing is the COO for anything operational — dispatch, routing, crew management — and the CFO for anything touching money, since the single mandated system is an accounting package. Josh Phillips owns coaching and training, so a rollout lands on his workload.

Purchasing sits at HQ. The franchisor demonstrably mandates software network-wide, and with no multi-unit operators in the footprint there is no franchisee large enough to buy independently at scale.

Tech named in the FDD, and what is actually required

One system is named in the 2026 filing and it is mandated: QuickBooks. The FDD obliges franchisees to use it. That is the entire named technology stack.

Everything else is open. No CRM, no dispatch or routing platform, no field-service or job-management system, no fleet telematics, no payments processor, no marketing automation and no review or reputation tool is named or required. For a home-services vendor that is close to a clean field. The usual caveat applies — an FDD discloses obligations, not every tool in use, so absence from the filing means not disclosed rather than proven absent.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 was not extracted from the 2026 filing, so the formal procurement model is not disclosed. The QuickBooks obligation shows the franchisor is willing to name a required system, which is the behavior a vendor wants to see: a franchisor that mandates can mandate you.

Item 17 is on record. Successor terms run 10 years and are conditional: written notice, no default, all money owed paid, retention of the right to the location, a renewal fee, a general release, signing the then-current form of franchise agreement (which may differ materially from the current form), and compliance with then-current standards including remodeling to meet current building design, image and décor requirements. That last clause is the timing hook: a renewal forcing a remodel to current standards is the moment a franchisee re-buys everything, and the renewal cohort is a calendar worth asking the franchisor about directly.

How to read the Square Cow Moovers FDD

Filed with state franchise regulators in 2026; the full document is in the embedded viewer below. Item 1 has the corporate structure and the five executives above — no parent company is on file and the brand appears independently owned. Item 8 covers supplier control, Item 11 the systems franchisees must use, Item 17 the renewal conditions quoted here, and Item 19 is where a financial performance representation sits. To see which systems in the corpus look like this one — open categories, a franchisor that will mandate, the right unit count — talk to FranCloud for a ranked target list.

Questions vendors ask

Square Cow Moovers, answered from the filing

Item 1 of the 2026 FDD names Cole Strong (Co-Founder and President), Derek Mills (Co-Founder and CFO), James “Wayne” Lombard (Co-Founder and COO) and Josh Phillips (Director of Franchise Coaching and Training). No CIO or CTO is on file, so route operational software to the COO and anything financial to the CFO.
One system: QuickBooks, which the 2026 FDD obliges franchisees to use. Nothing else is named or required — no CRM, dispatch, routing, field-service, telematics, payments or marketing platform appears in the filing, so those categories have no franchisor-imposed incumbent.
33 as of the 2026 FDD — 28 franchised and 5 company-owned — in home services (moving). Our corpus maps 13 operators across about 13 located units, all single-unit, with Georgia (3) and North Carolina (2) the largest states.
Not disclosed — Item 8 was not extracted from the 2026 filing. The QuickBooks obligation is the only procurement fact on record, and it shows the franchisor will name a required system rather than leave every sourcing decision to franchisees.
The initial term is 10 years and Item 17 grants 10-year successor terms conditional on written notice, no default, all money paid, a renewal fee, a general release, the then-current franchise agreement and remodeling to current standards. That forced re-investment at renewal is the natural buying window.
It was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026 and the full document is in the embedded PDF viewer below. Item 1 has the founders and corporate structure, Item 8 supplier control, Item 11 the required systems, Item 17 the successor terms, and Item 19 the financial performance representation.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Square Cow Moovers2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Square Cow Moovers files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

13 operators run 13 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit13

Top states by locations

GA3
NC2
NV1
CO1
MO1

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated August 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.