From the filings

+2.479% units YoYHQ-led decisions

SpeedPro Studio

Professional services

Software purchasing at SpeedPro Studio is controlled at the franchisor level, where a mandated tech stack leaves little room for unit-level discretion. The system runs on CoreBridge for workflow/POS, ActiveCampaign for marketing automation, and Adobe Illustrator for design, with 124 franchised locations generating an average unit volume of $1,030,364. Vendors must engage HQ decision-makers to displace or integrate with these mandated systems.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
124
124 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+2.479%
vs prior filing
AUV
$1.03M
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$271K–$493K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 2%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

CoreBridgeCoreBridge
Mandatory
Industry softwareItem 8

ion of your SpeedPro Studio. The initial cost of the Software System is included in your Start-Up Fee. The Software System includes our basic technology workflow system (currently CoreBridge), five Sp

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

e to you the right to use the domain and URL only in your SpeedPro Studio. Except as approved in advance in writing by us, you must not establish or maintain a separate profile on Facebook, Instagram,

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

he right to use the domain and URL only in your SpeedPro Studio. Except as approved in advance in writing by us, you must not establish or maintain a separate profile on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn,

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

use the domain and URL only in your SpeedPro Studio. Except as approved in advance in writing by us, you must not establish or maintain a separate profile on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, Truth Socia

PinterestPinterest
MarketingItem 11

only in your SpeedPro Studio. Except as approved in advance in writing by us, you must not establish or maintain a separate profile on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, Truth Social, Pinterest, X (former

TwitterX
MarketingItem 11

tudio. Except as approved in advance in writing by us, you must not establish or maintain a separate profile on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, Truth Social, Pinterest, X (formerly Twitter), YouTube or

YouTubeGoogle
MarketingItem 11

ept as approved in advance in writing by us, you must not establish or maintain a separate profile on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, Truth Social, Pinterest, X (formerly Twitter), YouTube or any other

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

21 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have the right at all times to access your Computer System to retrieve, analyze and use any information relating to your Franchised Business (Franchise Agreement Sections 6.D and 6.E).

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

By the seventh (7th) day of each month (or the next business day if any such day is not a business day), you must provide us with a report of Gross Sales for the preceding month (“Gross Sales Report”).

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We are currently the sole supplier of (i) the Start-Up Package and (ii) the Software System (See ITEM 5).

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

We established a franchisee advisory council (“FAC”) to advise us on marketing and advertising programs and other matters involving the System.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may also change the Software System from time to time.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and our affiliates reserve the right to receive rebates or other consideration from suppliers in connection with your purchase of goods, products and services as described in this ITEM 8, as well as in connection with any future purchase of any goods, products or services.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

There is no stated fee for processing a request, but you may be asked to pay the cost of reviewing any proposed changes in, or deviations from, approved products or suppliers, including our cost of product or supplier evaluation.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If you wish to purchase, lease or use any products or other items from an unapproved supplier, you must submit a written request for approval, or must request the supplier to do so.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

assign all right, title and interest in the telephone numbers for the SpeedPro Studio

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Furthermore, we may conduct additional periodic audits and/or evaluations of your books and records, at your sole expense, as we reasonably deem necessary.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may from time to time revise the contents of the manual(s) and you expressly agree to comply with each new or changed requirement.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You may not purchase or lease a site until we have approved it.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

Except as approved in advance in writing by us, you must not establish or maintain a separate profile on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, Truth Social, Pinterest, X (formerly Twitter), YouTube or any other social media and/or networking site.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must only use approved products, services, inventory, equipment, fixtures, furnishings, signs, advertising materials, trademarked items and novelties, and other items or services (collectively, “Approved Supplies”) in connection with the design, construction and operation of the Studio as set forth in the…

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must sign an ETF authorization, attached as Appendix D, to authorize and direct your bank or financial institution to transfer electronically, on a monthly basis, directly to our or our affiliate(s) account and to charge to your account all amounts due to us and/or our affiliate(s).

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If you own multiple SpeedPro Studios under multiple franchise agreements with us, you must ensure that each SpeedPro Studio has a dedicated salesperson.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must purchase and/or lease, at your own cost (which may be included in the Start-Up Package), and use any computer system that we develop or select for the SpeedPro Studio

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have the right at all times to access your Computer System to retrieve, analyze and use any information relating to your Franchised Business (Franchise Agreement Sections 6.D and 6.E).

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You will be required to use our designated Software System in the operation of your SpeedPro Studio, which currently includes our basic technology workflow system (currently CoreBridge), five SpeedPro email addresses, our data storage and transfer system (currently ShareFile), our CRM (currently Active Campaign).

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We do not currently charge for these retraining or refresher courses, but we reserve the right to charge our then-current training rates for these courses

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must attend, at your expense, in person or virtually, as we specify, any annual franchise convention we may hold or sponsor.

The filing answers no to 6 questions
  • Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?Item 17
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Item 11
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?Item 8

The vendor opportunity at SpeedPro Studio

SpeedPro Studio operates 124 franchised locations, all owned by franchisees, with no company-owned units disclosed in the 2026 FDD. The system is concentrated in Texas (13 units), Florida (9), California (9), North Carolina (8), and Pennsylvania (7). The franchisee base is overwhelmingly single-unit operators: 111 owners run one location, while only 2 are multi-unit operators with 2–9 units. No operators control 10 or more locations. This fragmented ownership means individual franchisees have little bargaining power over technology decisions, reinforcing the centralized procurement model.

Average unit volume sits at $1,030,364, with a 6.0% royalty rate. Year-over-year unit growth was 2.48%, indicating measured expansion. For software vendors, the addressable market is the 124-unit system, but the real gatekeeper is the headquarters team in Colorado. The franchisor mandates several core systems, creating both a barrier and an opportunity: displacing an incumbent requires a compelling integration or cost argument, but winning HQ approval unlocks the entire network.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority rests with the executive team at SpeedPro Studio's headquarters. The FDD lists Paul Brewster as President and CEO, Lora (Lori) Morris as Chief Financial Officer, Caryn Mahoney as Vice President of Marketing, and Zachary Meade as Vice President of Field Support and Training. Steve Ritley leads franchise development but is less likely to influence operational software decisions.

For marketing technology, Caryn Mahoney is the probable buyer. The mandated use of ActiveCampaign by ActiveCampaign, LLC signals that marketing automation is a corporate priority, and any replacement or add-on would need her sign-off. For operational and POS systems, Zachary Meade's field support and training role makes him a key stakeholder—he is responsible for ensuring franchisees adopt and use the mandated CoreBridge and Print Driver systems effectively. Paul Brewster, as CEO, likely holds final approval on enterprise-level contracts. There is no CIO or CTO listed, suggesting technology decisions are distributed among functional leaders rather than centralized under a dedicated IT executive.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD explicitly mandates five systems: Active Campaign by ActiveCampaign, LLC; Adobe Illustrator; CoreBridge; Print Driver; and a Workflow & POS Software System. CoreBridge appears to serve as the operational hub, handling workflow and POS functions. Print Driver is specific to the large-format printing niche SpeedPro occupies. Adobe Illustrator is the design standard, and ActiveCampaign handles marketing automation.

This stack is tightly integrated around the production workflow—design in Illustrator, manage jobs in CoreBridge, output through Print Driver, and market via ActiveCampaign. A vendor selling adjacent capabilities (e.g., CRM, inventory, HR, or analytics) must demonstrate seamless integration with CoreBridge and ActiveCampaign specifically. The absence of a named CRM or ERP system in the mandates may represent a gap vendors can exploit.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract detailing procurement restrictions, nor does it disclose the initial franchise term or Item 17 renewal conditions. This lack of transparency makes it difficult to map contract cycles or predict when franchise agreements come up for renewal—a common trigger for technology re-evaluation. Without term length or renewal data, vendors should assume an always-on prospecting approach, building relationships with the marketing and operations leaders rather than waiting for a known window.

The royalty rate of 6.0% and AUV of over $1 million suggest healthy unit economics, meaning franchisees can likely afford technology investments if HQ mandates or recommends them. However, the single-unit-dominated ownership base means franchisees are unlikely to adopt non-mandated tools without strong HQ endorsement.

How to read the SpeedPro Studio FDD

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is the definitive source for understanding SpeedPro Studio's technology mandates, executive structure, and unit economics. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11 (franchisor's assistance, advertising, computer systems, and training), where the mandated tech stack is listed, and Item 1 (the franchisor and any parents, predecessors, and affiliates), which names the executive team. Item 19 (financial performance representations) provides the AUV figure, and Item 20 (outlets and franchisee information) breaks down the unit count and ownership structure.

Because Item 8 (restrictions on sources of products and services) and Item 17 (renewal, termination, transfer, and dispute resolution) are not extracted in our data, vendors should obtain the full FDD to assess procurement rules and contract timing. The embedded viewer below contains the complete filing. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize outreach based on tech mandates, growth rates, and decision-maker accessibility.

Questions vendors ask

SpeedPro Studio, answered from the filing

The buying center includes Paul Brewster (President/CEO), Caryn Mahoney (VP of Marketing), and Zachary Meade (VP of Field Support/Training). Marketing and operations tech decisions are centralized.
The FDD mandates a 'Workflow & POS Software System' and CoreBridge, which serves as the operational backbone. Print Driver is also mandated for production workflows.
There are 124 total units, all franchised, with no company-owned locations disclosed. The system grew 2.48% year-over-year.
The FDD does not disclose a specific Item 8 procurement structure. The presence of mandated systems suggests a designated-supplier model, but exact restrictions are not detailed.
The initial franchise term and Item 17 renewal signals are not disclosed in the FDD. Contract windows are difficult to predict without this data.
The 2026 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

SpeedPro Studio2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment SpeedPro Studio files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

112 operators run 113 mapped locations. 1 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit111
2–9 units1

Top states by locations

TX11
FL9
CA9
NC8
PA7

Ownership

The portfolio behind SpeedPro Studio

unknown of fairfield spf.

Related Professional services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.