From the filings

+10.169% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Focus CFO Group

Professional services

Software purchasing at Focus CFO Group is controlled at the headquarters level, with President David Tramontana and COO Marcus Von Kaenel as key executive contacts. The franchise system mandates the use of the Playbook platform across its 65 franchised units. This represents a concentrated, 65-location addressable market for vendors targeting professional-services franchise systems.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
65
65 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+10.169%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
of gross sales
Ad fund
0%
national + local
Initial fee
$17K
per unit
Investment range
$36K–$64K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

ng account using the Focus CFO Marks or promoting the Focus CFO Services other than your personal accounts, including without limitation, social networking accounts with LinkedIn, Facebook, X and Inst

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

the Focus CFO Marks or promoting the Focus CFO Services other than your personal accounts, including without limitation, social networking accounts with LinkedIn, Facebook, X and Instagram. You must c

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

l networking account using the Focus CFO Marks or promoting the Focus CFO Services other than your personal accounts, including without limitation, social networking accounts with LinkedIn, Facebook,

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

7 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 15 explicit no's; 12 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We require all Franchisees to purchase a package of IT services selected by Focus CFO from our approved IT vendor.

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to require that any equipment, products, services and/or supplies used in connection with the operation of the franchised business be purchased exclusively from us or our affiliates or suppliers or distributors we designate.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

1

Item 8

The required purchase of IT services and training represents about 1-3% of all purchases to be made in establishing the franchised business and while operating it.

Franchise management

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Focus CFO may, from time to time and at its sole discretion, modify, revise, amend or change the Playbook in light of Focus CFO’s experience and further development of the System, competitive conditions in the industry and other factors.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

All franchisees must purchase a package of IT services from our approved IT vendor, which is currently C-Forward.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

All payments required by this Agreement shall be sent to Focus CFO via wire transfer or ACH payment in accordance with ACH/wiring instructions to be provided at the execution of this Agreement.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisee is not satisfying the Area President Responsibilities and/or Performance Standards to Focus CFO’s satisfaction, Franchisee may be required to perform additional training at Franchisee’s own cost and expense.

The filing answers no to 15 questions
  • Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?Item 11
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?Item 8
  • Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?Item 11
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 11
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?Item 8
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 11
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Focus CFO Group

Focus CFO Group presents a compact but growing opportunity for software vendors. The system consists of 65 total units, all of which are franchised. The number of company-owned locations is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. The brand operates in the professional services segment and is headquartered in Ohio. Year-over-year unit growth stands at 10.169%, signaling a steadily expanding footprint. For a vendor, the addressable market is precisely those 65 franchised locations, with new units adding to that base each year. The initial franchise term is 10 years, which means long deployment cycles but also long-term stickiness once a solution is embedded.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority is concentrated at the headquarters level. The FDD lists four executives in Item 1: David Tramontana, President; Marcus Von Kaenel, Chief Operating Officer; Curt Wible, Chief Financial Officer; and Brian Ford, Chief Strategy Officer. In a system of this size, the President and COO are the most likely decision-makers for operational and financial technology. The Chief Strategy Officer may also influence tools that affect growth or unit performance. No multi-unit operators are mapped in our corpus, reinforcing the top-down control model. Vendors should direct their outreach to the C-suite in Ohio, framing value around system-wide efficiency and franchisee compliance.

Mandated and current tech stack

The only mandated technology platform identified in the 2026 FDD is Playbook. The FDD does not disclose additional point-of-sale, accounting, or CRM systems. This creates a clear picture for vendors: if your product competes with or integrates into Playbook, you need a displacement or partnership strategy. If your product sits in an adjacent category not covered by the mandate—such as payroll, scheduling, or advanced analytics—there may be an open lane. Because no other tech vendors are named, the stack appears lean, which is common for professional-services franchises that rely heavily on personal relationships and advisory workflows.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement signal, so the formal purchasing model remains unknown. It is not clear whether Focus CFO Group uses designated suppliers, an approved vendor list, or an open procurement process. The renewal conditions in Item 17 provide some timing insight. A franchisee may renew if they are in good standing, have met performance standards, and sign a new agreement that may have materially different terms. The initial term is 10 years, so renewal-driven technology evaluations are rare. The more frequent trigger is new unit growth at 10.169% annually. Each new franchisee represents a fresh deployment opportunity, likely directed by HQ.

How to read the Focus CFO Group FDD

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is the authoritative source for understanding the legal and operational constraints that shape technology purchasing. Item 1 identifies the executives who control the system. Item 11 discloses the Playbook mandate. Item 17 outlines the long-term contractual relationship that affects switching costs. The full document is embedded below for your review. Use it to validate the decision-maker list, confirm the absence of other mandated vendors, and identify any additional compliance requirements that could affect your product's fit. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, talk to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Focus CFO Group, answered from the filing

The buying center includes President David Tramontana and COO Marcus Von Kaenel. As a small, HQ-controlled system, purchasing decisions likely route through these top executives or the Chief Strategy Officer, Brian Ford.
The 2026 FDD mandates the Playbook platform. No other specific operational or POS technology vendors are disclosed in the available data.
The system comprises 65 total units, all of which are franchised. The number of company-owned locations is not disclosed in the FDD.
The procurement model is not detailed in the available FDD extracts. The Item 8 signal is absent, so it is unclear if they use designated suppliers, an approved list, or an open model.
With a 10-year initial term and a 10.17% year-over-year unit growth rate, renewal-driven evaluation windows are infrequent. New unit openings provide the most regular opportunity for initial software deployment.
The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below for the full legal text and Item details.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Focus CFO Group2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Focus CFO Group files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

7 operators run 7 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit7

Top states by locations

WI1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Focus CFO Group

unknown of focus cfo holdings.

Related Professional services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.