From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Social Play Haus Franchising

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Social Play Haus Franchising flows through President Marc A. Bacayon and Vice President Jennifer Atencio-Bacayon at the New York headquarters. The system currently operates a single company-owned unit with no franchised locations mapped in our corpus, making this an early-stage target with a mandated tech stack that includes HoneyBook and Square by Block, Inc. For vendors, the addressable market is one unit today, but the 10-year initial term and renewal structure suggest a long horizon for any technology that gets embedded now.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$650K–$1.26M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 7% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 1%. Total 7% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

HoneyBookHoneyBook
Mandatory
CrmItem 8

icense and utilize a Square point of sale system with one Square register and four configured hardware terminal. You are also currently required to purchase, license and utilize a HoneyBook customer r

SquareBlock
Mandatory
POSItem 8

from our designated suppliers. 5. Point of Sale System and Computer Equipment – Currently you are required to purchase, license and utilize a Square point of sale system with one Square register and f

PinterestPinterest
MarketingItem 11

OS Plainview, New York and accepting Payments, Customer Service, 4 10 Cleaning and Maintenance Event Planning & Operations: Event Plainview, New York Procedures, Planning, Set Up, Pinterest Board 4 16

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

29 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

3.E. BUSINESS MANAGEMENT SYSTEM At all times, Franchisee shall exclusively use the Business Management Systems designated by Franchisor, in Franchisor’s Reasonable Business Judgment, and as may be modified, supplemented or replaced by Franchisor from time to time.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At all times, Franchisee shall provide and permit Franchisor to maintain direct and independent access to the Business Management System and Franchisee shall electronically transfer and transmit to Franchisor all Business Management System Data;

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

within 30 days of the end of each calendar month Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor monthly financial statements and other reports related to the operations of the Franchised business

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Our affiliate, Social Play Haus, LLC is currently designated as an approved supplier of roasted coffee, serving trays, and branded items and materials.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may designate a supplier, including ourselves or our affiliates, as the exclusive supplier for the System.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During the fiscal year ending December 31, 2024, we did not earn any revenue from approved suppliers based on franchisee purchases of source restricted products or services.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

25

Item 8

We estimate that your purchase of goods and services from suppliers according to our specifications, including your purchase of goods or services from our designated exclusive suppliers, to represent approximately 80% of your total purchases and leases in establishing the Franchised Business and approximately 25% of…

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may charge you a fee equal to the costs and expenses that we incur in reviewing and evaluating an alternate supplier, product, and/or service requested by you.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to purchase or lease a source restricted item from a supplier that has not been previously approved or designated by us in writing, you must send us a written request for approval and submit additional information, samples, and testing data that we may request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

numbers associated with the Franchised Business and all rights in and to the telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business, shall, at Franchisor’s election, be transferred to Franchisor.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right at any and all times during business hours, throughout the terms of this Agree and without prior notice to Franchisee, to inspect Franchisee’s Restaurant.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

At all times, we reserve the right to supplement, modify and update the Manuals.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Although you are responsible for selecting a site for your Restaurant Location you must obtain our approval of your Restaurant Location.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not use any websites, web-based media or digital media unless expressly approved by us in writing.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

You must spend a minimum of $2,500 prior to the opening your Restaurant to promote your grand opening.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

On an on-going and monthly basis, you must spend not less than the greater of: (a) 1% of your monthly Gross Sales or (b) $500 per month on the local marketing of your Restaurant.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

customer service and satisfaction standards including, customer rewards programs, refund policies, gift card policies, special promotions and other customer incentive and goodwill programs

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If we elect to form a local or regional cooperative or if a cooperative already exists as to the area of your Restaurant, you will be required to participate in the cooperative in accordance with the provisions of our 22 Social Play Haus FDD April 30, 2025 operations manual which we may supplement and modify from…

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the System Supplies, as designated by us, from us, our affiliates, and/or our designated suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You may only use those products, supplies, equipment, technology systems, and services that we authorize and designate in writing.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Credit Card Processing – You must use our designated supplier and vendor for credit card processing which may be integrated with the point of sale system that we designate.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Royalty Fee payments will be paid weekly and sent by ACH, electronic funds transfer, or as otherwise designated by Franchisor and shall be due on the Tuesday of each weekly Accounting Period (for the preceding week and each week thereafter throughout the entire Term of this Agreement) or such other specific day of…

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 8

You must use our designated supplier and vendor for the ability to access and use online, point of sale integrated, web based, and/or app based, ordering, customer rewards, and/or gift card systems.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

At all times, your Restaurant must be managed and supervised on-site by either a Managing Owner or Operating Manager.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

you must ensure that all employees wear and maintain the proper uniforms with our approved System branded apparel and uniforms including, but not limited to, the apparel and uniforms comprising System Supplies.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

Currently, the designated point of sale system that you must license and use is Square, and as may be otherwise designated by us in the Manuals.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

You are required to provide us with independent access to all of the information and data that is transacted, collected, and stored by the Franchised Business on the Business Management Systems, your computer systems, and otherwise.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You are also currently required to purchase, license and utilize a HoneyBook customer relationship management (CRM) software.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to assess Franchisee reasonable charges for such training.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at Social Play Haus

Social Play Haus Franchising is a quick-service restaurant concept headquartered in New York, operating a single company-owned unit as of its 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document. No franchised locations are reported, and our corpus contains no mapped operators. For software vendors, this is a pre-scale target: one decision-making node, two named executives, and a mandated technology stack that already includes HoneyBook and Square by Block, Inc. The royalty rate is 6.0%, and the initial franchise term runs 10 years, with a renewal term of equal length available to compliant franchisees who provide 180 days’ prior written notice, sign the then-current form of agreement, pay a renewal fee, and meet remodeling and other conditions. Average unit volume is not disclosed in the most recent FDD.

Who controls software purchasing

All purchasing authority at Social Play Haus sits with the two executives listed in Item 1 of the 2025 FDD: President Marc A. Bacayon and Vice President Jennifer Atencio-Bacayon. There is no parent company on file; the brand appears independently owned. With a single unit and no franchisee layer, the buying center is concentrated at HQ. Vendors pitching software should expect to engage directly with these two individuals. No CIO, CTO, or dedicated IT role is named in the FDD, so the president and vice president likely hold both operational and technology decision-making responsibilities.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD mandates two systems: HoneyBook and Square by Block, Inc. HoneyBook is typically used for clientflow and business management, while Square provides point-of-sale and payment processing. No other mandated or recommended technology vendors are disclosed. This narrow stack leaves room for complementary tools in areas like inventory, scheduling, or loyalty, but any vendor must be prepared to integrate with or displace an existing mandate. The absence of a franchisee base means there is no multi-unit operator layer to influence tech adoption; HQ controls the stack entirely.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD does not include a procurement extract, so the formal purchasing model — whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open — is not publicly disclosed. Vendors should clarify procurement rules directly with the Bacayons. The renewal structure provides a timing signal: franchisees must give 180 days’ written notice before the end of their 10-year term, sign a general release, pay a renewal fee, and upgrade their restaurant to current standards. For a vendor, the practical implication is that any software embedded in the single unit today could remain in place for a decade, with a formal review window opening roughly six months before the agreement expires. No year-over-year unit growth percentage is available, so expansion-driven purchasing is not currently on the horizon.

How to read the Social Play Haus FDD

The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is the authoritative source for the facts on this page. It names the executives, lists the mandated technology systems, and defines the franchise term and renewal conditions. Because the brand has only one unit and no franchisees, the FDD is unusually compact, but it still contains the standard 23 items required by the FTC Franchise Rule. Pay particular attention to Item 11 for the full list of mandated systems and Item 17 for the precise renewal language. The embedded PDF viewer below lets you read the filing directly. When you are ready to prioritize franchise systems by decision-maker access and tech-stack fit, FranCloud can build a ranked target list for your sales team.

Questions vendors ask

Social Play Haus Franchising, answered from the filing

President Marc A. Bacayon and Vice President Jennifer Atencio-Bacayon are the named executives in the 2025 FDD. As the sole leadership on file, they control all purchasing decisions for the single company-owned unit.
The 2025 FDD mandates HoneyBook and Square by Block, Inc. No other mandated or recommended technology systems are disclosed in the current filing.
One company-owned location. The FDD does not list any franchised units, and no operators are mapped in our corpus, placing this brand at the very earliest stage of franchising.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated-supplier versus approved-supplier model is not publicly disclosed. Vendors should clarify procurement rules directly with HQ.
With a 10-year initial term and a 180-day written notice requirement for renewal, any renegotiation window opens roughly 6 months before the franchise agreement expires. No recent unit growth data is available to signal near-term expansion.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can read the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below to verify the tech mandates, executive names, and contract terms cited on this page.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Social Play Haus Franchising2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Social Play Haus Franchising files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

WI1

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.