From the filings

+87.5% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Snooze New York

Retail non food

Software purchasing at Snooze New York is controlled at the headquarters level, with President/CEO Matt Smith and CMO Eric Thompson among the key executives listed in the 2025 FDD. The franchise does not mandate any specific technology systems in its current disclosure, leaving a wide-open landscape for vendor pitches. The addressable market consists of 45 franchised locations, with the brand showing aggressive 87.5% year-over-year unit growth.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
47
45 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+87.5%
vs prior filing
AUV
$1.35M
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$271K–$860K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 7% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 2%. Total 7% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 8

y advertising without our written permission, in any social media such as Yelp, X, Facebook, LinkedIn, Pinterest and others (currently franchisees are authorized to participate on Facebook, Instagram

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

ation, or otherwise having a presence on a website, regarding the Store. If we approve a separate Website for you (currently franchisees are authorized to participate in Facebook, Instagram and Yelp),

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 8

m of communication of our approval or disapproval. In addition, you must not conduct any advertising without our written permission, in any social media such as Yelp, X, Facebook, LinkedIn, Pinterest

PinterestPinterest
MarketingItem 8

nication of our approval or disapproval. In addition, you must not conduct any advertising without our written permission, in any social media such as Yelp, X, Facebook, LinkedIn, Pinterest and others

TwitterX
MarketingItem 11

riting, you may not establish a separate Website and will only have one web page, as we designate and approve, within our Website. The term l networking sites like Yelp, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, P

YelpYelp
MarketingItem 8

y other written form of communication of our approval or disapproval. In addition, you must not conduct any advertising without our written permission, in any social media such as Yelp, X, Facebook, L

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

21 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 10 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to have independent access to all information that you store in any POS system, computer, laptop, tablet, camera surveillance system or software related to the Business (Franchise Agreement, Sections XII.I, XIV.A, XX.A and XX.H).

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Our affiliate, SSL, replaced DDL as the only approved vendor and supplier for all mattresses, pillows, pads, sheets, proprietary and privately labeled products to be purchased by you.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

For the last fiscal year 2024 we received $84,366.16 in allowances, rebates, and commissions from vendors for required purchases representing 5.68% of our total gross revenue.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

80

Item 8

It is anticipated that during the operation of your Franchised Business, required purchases from us, our affiliates, or the vendors that we specify or approve (not including labor costs) are estimated to be approximately 80%-90% of your total monthly purchases in the continuing operation of your Store

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

There is a product, vendor, and equipment assessment fee for supplier approval, and we may require third party testing, in which case you will pay the actual cost of the tests as described in Item 6.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

Our response to a request to approve any furnishing or fixture, piece of equipment, product, vendor and/or supplier will be made within 30 days after we receive it.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee Shall Cancel Assumed Names and Transfer Phone Numbers

Franchise management

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to add to, and otherwise modify, the Operations Manual to reflect changes in authorized furnishings, fixtures, equipment, products, supplies and services, as well as changes in specifications, standards, and operating procedures of a Snooze® Mattress Co. business.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You may not sign a lease for the site (or contract to purchase the premises, if applicable) in which you wish to operate your Business until you have obtained our written approval.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

Unless we approve otherwise in writing, you may not establish a separate Website and will only have one web page, as we designate and approve, within our Website.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You must also spend at least $10,000 on your "Grand Opening" promotion in the month preceding the Grand Opening Event, and an additional $10,000 in the month of your Grand Opening Event;

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend at least $6,000 per quarter on local advertising and promotion, in addition to the 1% System Advertising Fee contribution you pay to us.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 8

In addition, you must participate in and cooperate with any gift certificate, gift card, rewards program, loyalty program, or promotional programs we have or may establish and follow our requirements and guidelines.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You are not permitted to: use or purchase furnishings, fixtures, equipment, products or supplies from an unapproved vendor and/or supplier;

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

and we may require you to use or contribute to specific POS and software support service providers, security alarm providers, music service providers, merchant service providers, third-party financing providers, vendor discounts, allowances, and rebates.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 16

You must participate in any gift certificate, gift card, loyalty, and rewards programs we establish.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

You are required to retain a Store Manager for the operation and management of your Store.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 7

You must purchase and maintain an inventory of approved uniforms for the operation of your Business.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to have independent access to all information that you store in any POS system, computer, laptop, tablet, camera surveillance system or software related to the Business

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

The software items you are required to purchase for the operation of your Business include: a , specific third-party customer relationship management software program, and specific third-party door count software program.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

Anyone attending additional or refresher training programs (training other than by telephone, webinars, or video training) will be subject to an additional training fee and all costs associated with attending the training program such as travel, room, and board (as described in paragraph 14 (iii) above).

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Snooze New York

Snooze New York presents a compact but high-growth target for software vendors. The system operates 47 total units, 45 of which are franchised, generating an impressive average unit volume of $1,351,000. With a year-over-year unit growth rate of 87.5%, the brand is in an active expansion phase, meaning new franchisees are continuously entering the system and building out their operational infrastructure. The royalty rate is set at 5.0%, a figure that gives operators room to invest in technology that can drive efficiency and sales. For a vendor, the immediate addressable market is the 45 franchised locations, though the rapid growth trajectory suggests that number will increase quickly.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority rests at the headquarters level, based on the executive roster disclosed in the 2025 FDD. The named decision-makers are Matt Smith, serving as President and CEO, and Eric Thompson, the Chief Marketing Officer. While no Chief Information Officer or Chief Technology Officer is listed, the presence of a CMO indicates that customer-facing and marketing technologies are likely prioritized at the corporate level. Additional relevant contacts include Isaiah Gonzales, Vice President of Franchise Success, and George Winn, Executive Vice President of Franchise Operations. These roles suggest that any software impacting franchisee profitability or operational consistency will be evaluated by the operations and franchise success teams before a corporate-level decision is made. Vendors should tailor their pitch to demonstrate how their solution supports the franchise success mandate.

Mandated and current tech stack

The technology landscape at Snooze New York is notably undefined from a vendor's perspective. The 2025 FDD does not capture any mandated or recommended technology systems. This means there is no required point-of-sale, inventory management, scheduling, or accounting software imposed on franchisees. For a software vendor, this represents a greenfield opportunity. Franchisees are likely selecting their own tools, creating a fragmented environment that a corporate-endorsed solution could consolidate. The absence of a mandated tech stack also means there is no incumbent vendor to displace at the corporate level, lowering the barrier to entry for a well-timed pitch that promises to bring standardization and data visibility to the rapidly growing franchise network.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Details on the formal procurement process and contract timing are sparse in the most recent disclosure. Item 8 of the FDD, which would normally outline whether the franchisor designates specific suppliers or maintains an approved vendor list, contains no extract. This leaves the procurement model undefined. Similarly, Item 17, which covers renewal, termination, and transfer terms, provides no extract, so the initial franchise term length is not disclosed. Despite these gaps, the 87.5% unit growth rate is the critical timing signal. New franchisees are onboarding at a rapid pace and will need to make immediate software decisions for their point-of-sale, payment processing, and operational management. Engaging the Vice President of Franchise Development, Kirk Mote, could position a vendor's solution as a recommended resource during the onboarding process, even without a formal mandate.

How to read the Snooze New York FDD

The full 2025 Snooze New York Franchise Disclosure Document is available for review below. This legal document, filed with state franchise regulators, is the definitive source for understanding the obligations, restrictions, and opportunities within this franchise system. For software vendors, the key sections to scrutinize are Item 8 for any purchasing or supplier requirements, Item 11 for the franchisor's obligations regarding technology and training, and Item 17 for renewal and termination clauses that might create natural technology refresh cycles. The executive team listed in Item 1 provides the target account map for your sales outreach. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, talk to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Snooze New York, answered from the filing

The 2025 FDD lists Matt Smith (President/CEO) and Eric Thompson (CMO) at the headquarters. With no CIO or CTO named, initial outreach to the CMO or VP of Franchise Success, Isaiah Gonzales, is a practical starting point for software vendors.
The 2025 FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended point-of-sale or operational technology systems. This absence suggests franchisees currently have autonomy in selecting their own software vendors.
The system has 47 total units, comprising 45 franchised locations and 2 company-owned units. This represents a small but rapidly growing retail non-food footprint, with 87.5% year-over-year unit growth.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the 2025 FDD. Item 8, which typically details purchasing requirements and designated suppliers, contains no extract, meaning the restrictions on franchisee purchasing are currently unknown.
The initial franchise term length and renewal conditions from Item 17 are not disclosed in the 2025 FDD. The recent 87.5% unit growth spike, however, signals active onboarding of new franchisees who will need to set up their tech stacks immediately.
The Snooze New York 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document was filed with state franchise regulators in 2025. You can review the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below to conduct your own detailed due diligence.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Snooze New York2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Snooze New York files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

34 operators run 46 mapped locations. 4 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit30
2–9 units4

Top states by locations

AL8
TX8
CO7
AZ2
MN2

Related Retail non food brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.