From the filings

HQ-led decisions

SkyRun

Real estate

Software purchasing at SkyRun is controlled at the corporate level, with President and COO Cord Thomas and Director of Franchise Development Adam Schmidt listed as key executives in the 2026 FDD. The franchisor mandates a specific set of systems including HubSpot, AirDNA, TRACK, and TravelNet. The addressable market consists of 49 total units, 41 of which are franchised, operating in the vacation rental real estate segment.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
49
41 franchised
Unit growth YoY
0%
vs prior filing
AUV
$993K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$55K
per unit
Investment range
$105K–$154K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Standards based
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 6% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 1%. Total 6% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

AirDNAAirDNA
Mandatory
Industry softwareItem 5

se Fee You must pay us an initial franchise fee for each Business (the “Initial Franchise Fee”) based on the number of short-term rentals in your Designated Territory according to AirDNA data (or othe

HubSpotHubSpot
Mandatory
CrmItem 8

clude mobile telephone service and high-speed Internet service, TRACK, and a customer relationship management software-as-a-service, which is currently HubSpot, licensed under the HubSpot Subscription

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

22 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 7 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We can independently access your electronic information and data (including any information or data provided or used through TRACK or our or our affiliate’s website), and collect and use this electronic information and data in any manner we choose without any compensation to you.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

such monthly and/or annual financial reports as Franchisor may specify.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We, an affiliate or an unrelated third party may be a sole supplier.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may require Franchisee to upgrade any technology used by Franchisee in the Business at any time, replace its computer systems, replace or upgrade hardware or software used by Franchisee in the Business, or require Franchisee to purchase additional hardware or software that Franchisor may select for use in…

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

16219

Item 8

In the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, we received $16,219 from the sale or lease of required goods or services to franchisees which is approximately 0.45% of our total revenues of $3,626,838.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

These suppliers may pay rebates or other amounts to us.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to purchase or use items or services for your Business that differ from our specifications or from a supplier we have not approved (assuming we have designated an approved supplier for the item and we have not designated a sole supplier for the item), you must notify us in writing.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall implement and maintain Franchisor’s minimum standards as Franchisor may adopt from time-to-time in its manuals or otherwise for technical, access, data, and organizational security, including, without limitation, with respect to unlawful or unauthorized access, accidental loss, or destruction of…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall have the right to audit or cause to be audited the sales reports and financial statements delivered to Franchisor, and the books, records, and sales and income tax returns of Franchisee, and if Franchisee is a limited liability company, corporation, or partnership, the owners of Franchisee, excluding…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We may modify any manual periodically in our discretion.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall operate the Business from a home office or other office location, which in either case must be approved by Franchisor.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 16

you must obtain our written approval before you establish any website, web page, or social networking or social media site, profile, account or hashtag, relating to or making reference to us, your Business, the Marks, or the System.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

You must spend a minimum of $10,000 on the Grand Opening Program for your Business within the first 3 months after you commence operation of your Business.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

In addition to the Grand Opening Program, once you commence operation of your Business, you must spend at least $20,000 per Term Year on approved local advertising via local marketing campaigns and promotional programs, direct mail, email campaigns, Internet advertising, and Internet search engine campaigns (License…

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall offer any additional services, products, promotions, or loyalty programs introduced into the System by Franchisor for sale on a continuing basis from the Business and on Franchisee’s website at the time and in the manner required by Franchisor.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase from our required vendor, which may include us or our affiliate, our required property management software.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

You must pay fees and other amounts due to us via electronic funds transfer/direct debit or other means that we may require.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 16

You must also participate in all gift card, gift certificate, and coupon or promotional programs we establish, and honor the terms and conditions of these programs through your Business.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall employ at least one (1) manager who is responsible for the general operation of the Business; if Franchisee is the owner-operator of the Business, then Franchisee shall be the manager.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall have independent access to all of Franchisee’s computer systems, excluding any employment records.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must subscribe to additional technology services and software from us or our affiliates or our approved vendors, or that meet our specifications, depending on the technology service; these services include mobile telephone service and high-speed Internet service, TRACK, and a customer relationship management…

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

You must pay us our then-current training fee for these mandatory and optional trainings.

The filing answers no to 7 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 11
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

The vendor opportunity at SkyRun

SkyRun operates 49 vacation rental management units across the United States, with 41 franchised and 8 company-owned locations. The brand's average unit volume sits at $993,426, and franchisees pay a 5.0% royalty under a 10-year initial term. For software vendors, this is a concentrated, HQ-driven account where a single decision-maker can unlock deployment across the entire system. The mandated tech stack signals a leadership team that values standardized tooling, and the renewal clause requiring technology upgrades creates a built-in refresh cycle.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD identifies Cord Thomas as President and Chief Operations Officer and Adam Schmidt as Director of Franchise Development. Chairman Lukas Krause rounds out the listed leadership. In a system this size with mandated software, purchasing authority almost certainly rests with Thomas and Schmidt. Vendors should map their outreach to operations and development leadership rather than individual franchisees, who are required to adopt corporate-selected systems.

Mandated and current tech stack

SkyRun's Item 11 disclosures name five mandated technology components: AirDNA, a customer relationship management software-as-a-service, HubSpot by HubSpot, Inc., TRACK, and the TravelNet Supplier Agreement. This is a property-management and CRM-centric stack with no traditional point-of-sale system disclosed. The explicit naming of HubSpot as the CRM vendor is a concrete signal for adjacent tooling in marketing automation, sales engagement, or customer success platforms that integrate with HubSpot's ecosystem. AirDNA's presence indicates a data-driven approach to revenue management, opening doors for complementary analytics or business intelligence tools.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the formal supplier designation process remains undisclosed. However, the existence of mandated systems implies a top-down procurement model. Renewal terms require franchisees to upgrade their business and update technology to comply with then-current standards, sign a general release, and pay a renewal fee for an additional 10-year period. This contractual obligation to modernize tech at renewal creates recurring, predictable windows for vendor evaluation. With 41 franchised units on staggered 10-year cycles, several locations likely face renewal-driven tech decisions each year.

How to read the SkyRun FDD

The full 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. Focus on Item 11 to understand the complete list of mandated technology and any obligations franchisees have to adopt future systems. Item 17 details the renewal conditions, including the technology upgrade requirement that can trigger new software evaluations. Item 1 provides the official list of executives who control purchasing. For vendors building a franchise sales strategy, SkyRun represents a small but high-AUV target where a single HQ relationship can convert the entire system. Talk to FranCloud for a ranked target list that matches your product to franchise systems with similar tech mandates and decision-making structures.

Questions vendors ask

SkyRun, answered from the filing

The FDD lists Cord Thomas (President and COO) and Adam Schmidt (Director of Franchise Development) as key executives. Lukas Krause (Chairman) may also influence strategic tech decisions. The buying center appears concentrated at the corporate level given the mandated tech stack.
SkyRun mandates AirDNA, a customer relationship management SaaS, HubSpot by HubSpot, Inc., TRACK, and the TravelNet Supplier Agreement. No traditional POS system is disclosed; the stack is focused on property management and CRM.
SkyRun has 49 total units in the US, comprising 41 franchised locations and 8 company-owned units, according to the 2026 FDD.
The 2026 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated vs. approved supplier model is not disclosed. The presence of mandated systems suggests a centralized, corporate-controlled procurement process.
Franchise agreements run for 10 years. Renewal requires upgrading technology to then-current standards. With 41 franchised units, contract cycles are staggered, but renewal-triggered tech upgrades create recurring opportunities. Specific timing is not disclosed.
The SkyRun FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. You can review the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze Item 11 tech mandates and Item 17 renewal conditions in detail.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

SkyRun2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment SkyRun files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

SkyRun’s FDD on file does not disclose a franchisee directory.

Ownership

The portfolio behind SkyRun

unknown of skyrun partners.

Related Real estate brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.