From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Skedaddle Franchising

Home services

Software purchasing authority at Skedaddle Franchising sits with its small HQ team, led by Manager, President, and CEO William Dowd and Director of Technical Operations Corey Lewis. The franchise currently mandates Salesforce by Salesforce, Inc. across its 8 franchised locations, with no company-owned units on file. The total addressable market for vendors is limited to these 8 units, all operated by single-unit franchisees.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
8
8 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
6.5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
0.5%
national + local
Initial fee
$55K
per unit
Investment range
$170K–$247K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 7% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 6.5%, Ad fund 0.5%. Total 7% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6.5%Ad fund 0.5%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

SalesforceSalesforce
Mandatory
CrmItem 8

latforms, vendors, and marketing channels. 3. Business Management System and Computer Equipment – Currently you are required to purchase, license, and utilize Google Workspace and Salesforce point-of-

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

31 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 1 explicit no; 2 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At all times, Franchisee shall provide and permit Franchisor to maintain direct and independent access to the Business Management System and the Business Management System Data and to duplicate and evaluate the data;

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor monthly financial statements and other reports related to the operations of the Franchised business including, but not limited to, income statement, statement of cash flows, balance sheet, and other operational reports designated by Franchisor.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Our affiliate Humane Wildlife Control Inc. is currently designated as an approved supplier of baby reunion boxes, raccoon one-way doors, custom screws, and custom washers and also provides ongoing marketing support to franchisees.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to designate, from time to time, a single supplier and/or distributor for any services, products, equipment, supplies, or materials including, but not limited to, the System Supplies and Service Vehicles and to require Franchisee to use such a designated supplier exclusively

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

12693

Item 8

During the fiscal year ending November 30, 2025, our Parent Company earned $12,693 in rebates from franchisee purchases of caulk.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and/or our affiliates may receive rebates, payments and other material benefits from suppliers based on franchisee purchases and we reserve the right to institute and expand rebate programs in the future.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

30

Item 8

approximately 30% of the on-going operating expenses of the Franchised Business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may charge you a supplier review and testing fee and we may request that you send us samples from the supplier for testing and documentation from the supplier for evaluation.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to purchase or lease a source restricted item from a supplier that has not been previously approved or designated by us in writing, you must send us a written request for approval and submit additional information that we may request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

All rights in and to telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business, shall, at Franchisor’s election, be transferred to Franchisor.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Item 6

You must subscribe to and participate in the customer review tracking and reputation management services and providers that we designate.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall fully cooperate with representatives of Franchisor making any inspection and permit such representatives of Franchisor to take photographs, videos, and/or recordings of the Franchised Business, operations of the Franchised Business, interview employees and customers of the Franchised Business…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

At all times, we reserve the right to supplement, modify and update the Manuals.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Otherwise, you are responsible for selecting a site for your administrative office and must obtain our approval of your selected location.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall not utilize, access or open accounts regarding or related to Digital Media unless expressly approved by Franchisor in writing which approval Franchisor may withhold, condition, limit, modify, or withdraw as determined by Franchisor in Franchisor’s Reasonable Business Judgment

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Not less than 30 days prior to the opening of the Franchised Business and during the initial three month period following the Actual Opening Date, Franchisee shall spend not less than $9,000 to $18,000 to market and promote the grand opening of the Franchised Business in accordance with Franchisor’s standards and…

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 6

On an on-going monthly basis, you must spend not less than $2,000 per Territory per month on the local marketing of your Skedaddle Business within your operating territory and in accordance with our standards and specifications.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall develop and operate the Franchised Business in strict conformity with the methods, standards, specifications, procedures, and operational requirements as, designated and determined by Franchisor, in Franchisor’s Reasonable Business Judgment, and as set forth in the operations manual, as prescribed by…

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisee’s Skedaddle Business or Operating Territory is located within the geographic area of an Advertising Cooperative, franchisee must participate in and contribute to the Advertising Cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the System Supplies, as designated by us, from us, our affiliates, and/or our designated suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall exclusively purchase the System Supplies from the supplier and/or suppliers and vendor and/or vendors designated by Franchisor from time to time.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must use our designated supplier and vendor for credit card processing which may be integrated with the point-of-sale system that we designate.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Payment is subject to our specification and instruction, including, our election to have all fees automatically drafted from your business bank account or automatically debited or charged to your business bank account.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 8

You must use our designated supplier and vendor for the ability to access and use online, point-of-sale integrated, web-based, and/or app-based, ordering, customer rewards, and/or gift card systems.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Your Managing Owner must have satisfactorily completed our initial training and must have obtained all required licenses and permits necessary to operate a Skedaddle Business within your Operating Territory.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

For the protection of the System, you must ensure that all employees wear and maintain the proper uniforms with our approved System branded apparel and uniforms including, but not limited to, the apparel and uniforms comprising System Supplies.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Currently you are required to purchase, license, and utilize Google Workspace and Salesforce point-of-sale and Business Management Systems.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At all times, Franchisor shall possess direct live access and storage-based access to the Business Management System for the Franchised Business and to Franchisee’s Business Management System Data.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall exclusively use the Business Management System or systems designated by Franchisor, in Franchisor’s Reasonable Business Judgment, and as may be modified, supplemented, or replaced by

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to assess Franchisee reasonable charges for such training.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

If we offer a franchisee annual conference in a given year you will be required to attend the conference on the dates and at the location that we designate.

The filing answers no to 1 question
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.
  3. With median unit growth of only 2.62% YoY across 323 disclosed brands, you need to find the outliers poised for expansion before they hit the market.Using growth signals to identify high-velocity brands lets you engage them during expansion phases, capturing deals 2x faster than reactive competitors who wait for public announcements.

The vendor opportunity at Skedaddle Franchising

Skedaddle Franchising presents a compact, single-tier opportunity for software vendors. The system consists of 8 total units, all of which are franchised. No company-owned locations are disclosed in the 2026 FDD. The franchise operates in the home services sector, with a geographic footprint spanning five states: Maryland (2 units), Colorado (1), Pennsylvania (1), Georgia (1), and New Hampshire (1). All 9 mapped operators are single-unit franchisees; there are no multi-unit operators controlling 2 or more locations. This structure means any software sale must be approved at the franchisor level, as there is no large franchisee group with independent purchasing power.

Average unit volume (AUV) is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. The royalty rate is 6.5% of gross revenue, and the initial franchise term is 10 years. Year-over-year unit growth figures are not available in the provided data.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing decisions are centralized at the franchisor headquarters. The leadership team listed in Item 1 of the 2026 FDD includes William Dowd, who holds the titles of Manager, President, and Chief Executive Officer, and Barry Dowd, Chief Operating Officer. The most direct point of contact for a software vendor is Corey Lewis, Director of Technical Operations. Lewis’s role suggests he evaluates technical fit, integration requirements, and vendor viability. Ryan Rainville, Director of Marketing, and Brandon Crawford, Franchise Support Manager, may also influence decisions related to customer-facing or operational tools. The ownership structure appears independent, with no parent company on file.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD explicitly mandates one technology system: Salesforce by Salesforce, Inc. This mandate applies across the franchised network. No other mandated or recommended operational, POS, or marketing platforms are named in the available data. For vendors, this means any proposed software must either integrate with Salesforce or justify replacing a mandated system—a high bar requiring franchisor-level approval. The absence of other named systems suggests potential whitespace for vendors offering complementary solutions in areas like field service management, scheduling, or home services CRM add-ons, provided they align with the existing Salesforce investment.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Procurement rules under Item 8 are not disclosed in the provided FDD extract. It remains unclear whether Skedaddle Franchising uses a designated supplier model, an approved supplier list, or an open procurement policy. Vendors should clarify this directly during initial conversations.

Renewal timing offers a potential entry point. The initial franchise term is 10 years. Item 17 outlines that to renew, a franchisee must provide 180 days’ prior written notice, sign the then-current form of Franchise Agreement, pay a renewal fee, and execute a general release. The renewal agreement may contain terms materially different from the original. Because each unit’s renewal date depends on its individual signing date, software evaluation windows are staggered. A vendor tracking these anniversary dates could time outreach to coincide with a franchisee’s contractual refresh, when new technology requirements might be imposed by the franchisor.

How to read the Skedaddle Franchising FDD

The full 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. It contains the legal and financial disclosures filed with state franchise regulators. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (the franchisor and its executives), Item 11 (the franchisor’s obligations, where tech mandates often appear), Item 8 (restrictions on sources of products and services), and Item 17 (renewal, termination, and transfer). Review these sections to validate the decision-maker names, mandated systems, and any procurement restrictions before building a pitch. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Skedaddle Franchising, answered from the filing

The buying center includes William Dowd (Manager, President, CEO), Barry Dowd (COO), and Corey Lewis (Director of Technical Operations). Lewis is the most likely technical evaluator for software pitches.
The 2026 FDD mandates Salesforce by Salesforce, Inc. No other mandated operational or POS systems are disclosed in the available data.
There are 8 total units, all franchised. No company-owned units are disclosed. The top state by unit count is Maryland with 2 locations.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the available FDD extract. Item 8 signals regarding designated or approved suppliers are absent from the data.
Franchisees operate under 10-year initial terms. Renewals require 180 days' written notice and signing the then-current agreement, creating potential re-evaluation points tied to each unit's specific anniversary date.
The 2026 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below for the full legal text and disclosures.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Skedaddle Franchising2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Skedaddle Franchising files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

9 operators run 9 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit9

Top states by locations

MD2
CO1
PA1
GA1
NH1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Skedaddle Franchising

unknown of dowd business solutions.

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.